RenovateRepair.com

About

Founded 1988 • With Angi since May 2009

James Hardie Siding Contractor: ext. carpentry; ext. painting; door and window installation. RenovateRepair.com is owned and operated by Cary resident, Susan Prenatt. Under her supervision, qualified reside and paint crews will transform the exterior of your home. Member of: James Hardie Contractor

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

Reside in ProgressCompleted ResideBungalow Before Reside

Verified Reviews

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

siding companies (94)window replacement (24)house painting (55)woodworking (35)interior painting (17)door installation (14)pressure washing (14)deck cleaning (11)chimney repair (8)window treatment (7)electrician (7)lighting (5)
Showing 1-25 of 103 reviews
5.0

09/30/2022


Thomas J.

Excellent. The owner was very professional and easy to work with. The work crew was very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of siding on house.

Category siding, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We enjoyed every moment of your project and the crew particularly enjoyed the little lunch and resting spot you thoughtfully provided for them. : )
5.0

09/30/2022


Elizabeth S.

Excellent work. We have received comments from neighbors about how great the house looks.

Description of Work
Full house reside

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2022

Service Provider Response

You were a total pleasure to work with. Thank you so much!
5.0

09/30/2022


Nital S.

Project went well. There are always challenges that arise with any project and how the company you contract with handles those challenges is key to the combined success. Removarepair were on top of their game in dealing with such challenges as well as coming back to fix any minor issues that i ran into. I had both a window replacement and reside happening around same time and RenovateRepairs input and scheduling was important in making sure both installs went well. If you have a reside project, EDUCATE yourself on what is involved and then I would recommend talking to RenovateRepair and getting a quote.

Description of Work
Full house reside

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and positive words. There were indeed some challenges with this project, and your partnership and flexibility made all the difference.
5.0

09/30/2022


Patricia O.

Excellent. I am thrilled with the results and have gotten many compliments from neighbors. The workers were courteous and conscientious. A great experience and outcome.

Description of Work
Full house reside; misc. repairs; window & door install.

Category siding, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2022

Images

Review for RenovateRepair.com - 503 Nantucket Drive, Cary, NC - 39892436

Service Provider Response

Contracting covid in the course of your project placed us at a slight disadvantage, and created challenges with the remote aspects of daily responsibilities. Your cheerfulness and patience were so appreciated. We're so incredibly pleased that you love your "new" home! Thank you for taking the time to post on our behalf.
5.0

09/06/2022


Patricia V.

Susan is wonderful to work with and is very responsive to questions. She checks on the work daily. The crew working on our house were very professional and unbelievably hard workers. The finished product looks great.

Description of Work
Complete Reside, trim repairs and trim painting

Category siding, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2022

Service Provider Response

We could not have asked for a more pleasant couple to work with. You were an absolute delight! Thank you for the kind words.
5.0

09/06/2022


Andrea P.

RenovateRepair is a highly professional group with true pride and value in their work. From start to finish, working with them on my siding project was easy and stress free. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Complete Reside, trim repairs and trim painting

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

5.0

01/31/2022


Mary E.

We were so happy with this company and the work they did. The final result was exceptional and I would trust them completely to do other work for us. Great, great experience. Susan, the owner, and Omar the crew chief, were wonderful!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Siding

Category remodeling, siding

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

5.0

01/31/2022


Karen R.

RenovateRepair did an excellent job. I am very happy with the finished product. Susan is very professional and knowledgeable and was responsive to any questions or concerns I had. The crew who installed the siding were always courteous, helpful and efficient at their jobs.

Description of Work
Siding

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

01/31/2022


Matthew J.

The RenovateRepair team did a beautiful job on our new siding, windows, and repairs. Communication was excellent. I was very impressed with how thorough the original estimate was, and that attention to detail continued throughout the project.

Description of Work
Siding

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

5.0

01/31/2022


Greg N.

The crew did a great job! They were fast, efficient, and remedied problem areas with reasonable cost. Highly recommend and would use their services again! The end result looks amazing!

Description of Work
Siding

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

5.0

12/31/2020


William A.

The owner, Susan Prenatt, was personable and kept us informed with timely updates of what was being done and what her crew planned to accomplish each day as weather permitted. Communication was straight-forward and excellent; She was responsive to all questions and our desires. After removing old siding, the outside wall insulation was covered with plastic sheeting to protect from rain-water, which never touched any of the “exposed” exterior wall insulation. At all times, our property was kept tidy and construction materials were well organized. The workmen were courteous, efficient and professional. They provided us with a high-quality finished product, inside and out. A few minor final touch-ups were handled well in a timely manner. Overall, the team did an excellent job and we are very pleased with all of the work.

Description of Work
Renovate Repair Co., a James Hardie Contract Alliance Member, did an outstanding job in replacing our house siding (3700 sq ft of heated space + 2-stall garage) with Hardie plank. They also replaced all of our windows with insulated double pane glass, mostly double hung with some casement windows. We highly recommend, without any reservation, the company and their work.

Category siding, replacement windows, window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

It was our privilege to be chosen to help you with your beautiful home. On behalf of all of us, thank you so much for your cheerfulness, patience and cooperation. We loved every moment of your project.
5.0

12/30/2020


June M F.

Excellent. Susan was very informative about what needed to be done to do a professional and thorough job of re-siding our house. We felt like she took on the job as she would if it were her own home....She's very professional and always available to answer questions and explain the work process.

Description of Work
Complete reside of house with Hardi-plank

Category ceramic tile, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

I was so pleased that you decided against replacing miscellaneous sections of your siding and avoiding costly ongoing repairs. The elegant siding color paired with the shutter color was absolutely stunning and I have subsequently recommended it to many new clients. I hope you enjoy your home for many years to come.
5.0

12/30/2020


Eugene S.

Susan performed a residing upgrade to our house a couple years ago and we were so impressed with her and her team. This time around we had a smaller project listed above where they removed all the rotting rafters and replaced them, carefully maintaining the look and style of the originals then prep and painted with oil based primer and paint. The result was fantastic and the quality of the work was up to her usual high standards. If you need to hire a great contractor and her skilled team you can't go wrong hiring Susan and her Renovate repair team.

Description of Work
Repaired and painted a garden pergola.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Actually I was thrilled to be a part of this particular project given your incredibly beautiful softscape. This pristine structure is once again the crown jewel, as it should be. Thank you choosing us!
5.0

12/30/2020


Christie S.

This is my second time working with Susan and her team, the first time being on a previous home in 2013. The quality of work Renovate Repair provides is excellent. Susan is very detail oriented and does an excellent job communicating regarding the work being done and any new issues that may arise. (I would advise anyone to allow some extra budget for additional fascia repairs that can't be initially seen.) The crew is on time, works hard, and thoroughly cleans up after themselves. You can find cheaper providers for this type of work but you would be mistaken to do so: Renovate Repair definitely provides the best value in terms of a reasonable price with highest quality work and customer service. We also replaced our gutters and Susan gave us a great referral and worked with the gutter company to hand off the project, which we appreciated. Our neighbors took note of the excellent work done at our home!

Description of Work
Rotted trim/fascia removed and replaced and exterior trim repainted, gables removed and siding installed

Category siding, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us and for mentioning a salient point concerning wood trim. Replacing wood with non-rot material is critical, but it can be distressing in the course of a project to find that areas thought to be merely surface debris are actually compromised. Also, installing new guttering allowed us to access fascia that would have been obscured by guttering and made replacing affected sections far less laborious. Thank you so much for choosing us.
5.0

12/30/2020


Jann R.

Very well! We love working with Susan and RenovateRepair. They are our "go to" company when we need work done on our house.

Description of Work
chimney repair and siding replacement

Category siding, chimney repair, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We are always grateful when clients chooses to work with us on more than one project. Especially when it's someone we especially love helping. Thank you so much for your kind words.
5.0

11/19/2020


Helen S.

It was fabulous. They did an excellent work.

Description of Work
They replaced the siding on my home.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2015

Service Provider Response

The details involved in the work we do is often challenging. In your case, a devastating supply chain delay in the midst of your project caused incredible stress for everyone. The graciousness and cheerfulness you demonstrated made a difficult circumstance manageable, and we were grateful for your continued confidence. It was our privilege being chosen by you and being allowed to make your home even more beautiful. Thank you for your kind words.
5.0

02/21/2020


Robert T.

Fantastic! Susan was very responsive to our requests and her crew did excellent work. This project was completed in 2017 and we haven't had a single problem with the siding, trim paint, new windows, or door.

Description of Work
Replaced all the siding on our 2-story house with HardiePlank, replaced all our windows, a patio door on our back deck, and repaired a rotted soffit.

Category siding, replacement windows

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2017

Images

Review for RenovateRepair.com - 503 Nantucket Drive, Cary, NC - 38401566
5.0

06/07/2019


Brittany N.

Phenomenal work! Susan and her team provided excellent work done in a timely manner at a competitive price. Renovate Repair went above and beyond and made our home look beautiful! Even contractors helping with our interior work would often comment saying, “whoever did your siding did an excellent job!” Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Entire home reside

Category siding, replacement windows, window treatments, house painters, doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

5.0

12/21/2018


Tom S.

Some delays due to 2 hurricanes, but the job was completed correctly.

Description of Work
New siding, trim and a new porch

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

12/18/2018


Karen Q.

Well. Any problems were quickly addressed.

Description of Work
New siding

Category siding, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

12/12/2018


Kim F.

We are so pleased with their work, everything is done so well! Clean lines, smooth walls! they worked so hard! The owner and crew were so professional and friendly! We are so happy we hired RenovateRepair.com!

Description of Work
Extensive drywall repair, complete interior ceilings, walls, stairs and rails painted, cabinet painted, some exterior repair and paint.

Category flooring contractor, lighting, siding, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2018

Images

Review for RenovateRepair.com - 503 Nantucket Drive, Cary, NC - 37602914

Service Provider Response

I know you're still doing a bit of reorganizing after such a extensive interior project. Working with you was incredibly pleasant. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.
5.0

12/11/2018


Debra M.

Everything went very smoothly, Susan is very easy to talk to and work with .

Description of Work
Reside house with Hardie Plank and repair all rotten wood.updated front porch and painted house .

Category electrician, siding, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, doors