Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1-800-Got-Junk of the Carolinas

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2008

Locally owned & operated. Feel free to contact us for anything you need removed. Proudly servicing upstate SC and western NC. We have a very respectful crew and take pride in taking very good care of our customer's needs. Residential & commercial full service junk removal. Household removal, office items, construction material removal, general lawn and yard removal. No project too big or small! Proud to be a featured partner with Angie's List! We offer recycling services as well. Award winning.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for detail
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(26) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 26 reviews
Debbie C.
5.0
12/10/2020
Great! On time for the job. Moved all pieces safely and paid the quoted price when finished. Both workers wore masks and were safely distanced by the CDC guidelines at this time which I appreciated very much. Thank you.
Description of Work
Remove a dryer and washer machine and desk from my garage and front yard
Category
hauling services
Marta L.
1.0
04/03/2019
I did not hire them. The quote from their 800 number was $100-325. I scheduled them to come out the next day. A nice young man called and said it would be $450 plus possible $96 labor. Was told the 800 number always quotes low. Basically a bait and switch.
Description of Work
Needed a Hot Tub Removed
Category
hauling services
Nancy M.
1.0
05/07/2018
I made arrangements for Mike to come to Hendersonville. He called 40 minutes before the appointment time and said he would be there in 15 minutes. I said no one would be home for about 25 minutes (still 15 minutes before the scheduled appointment time). That wasn't convenient for him so we rescheduled for the next day. He neither called, nor showed up and I haven't heard from him since. Nothing would compel me to try this business again.
Description of Work
hauling hot tub
Category
hauling services
Brett T.
1.0
09/04/2016
Terrible. I had a confirmed appointment for Monday, August 29. I needed junk removed from my living room so that movers could put my furniture in the room. The Got Junk guys were supposed to arrive between 11:30-1:30. I waited and waited. Around 1:00, I sent a text to ask if they were almost here. They called back and told me that the job before me was much bigger than expected and they could not come to my house until they finished. They said they could come much later that afternoon or TWO DAYS later. I pressed them and made it clear that I needed the stuff out of my living room right away. They explained that the client they were working with was a corporate client who had priority. So, beware if one of their more important clients is before you, you might get left out. At that point, there was no way I would get the junk out of the room before the movers arrived. So, I just cancelled the order. I did not want to give my business to someone who would leave me in such a difficult position. Let me also add, that their rates are excessive. We were eventually able to get all of the stuff in a friend's pickup truck (in one load) and Got Junk was going to charge me well over $200.
Description of Work
I had some leftover junk from a remodel and some random household items. This stuff was sitting in the middle of the living room, and I needed it out before the movers arrived.
Category
hauling services
James V.
2.0
08/29/2016
Not worth the headache!!! We called this past Saturday 8/27 to schedule a same day removal. The scheduling team confirmed that a team would be there between 11AM-1PM. At 10:45, I got a call from the team saying it wouldn't be until 1:30 that they would be there. 1:30 came and went with no team in sight. I called back to see what the problem was. Only after calling customer service did I get a call from the truck team. They said it wouldn't be until after 3PM that they would even get there. 3:45 came and went. No team....... A second call to customer service and a return call from the truck team to say that they were 25 minutes away. Well after 4PM, the trucks finally arrived. The first driver, Miller, was efficient and got his truck down the driveway with no issues. Once that was semi-full they didn't bother to actually FILL UP the truck), he got back out of the driveway no problem. The second driver, a different story. He decided to back down the driveway instead of pulling down like I had asked them to do. On the way down, he struck a rock wall. He got out and laughed about it, then said "Hope I didn't knock your rock wall over too bad..." Then he went on about his business without bothering to offer to put it back. Once the second truck was minimally filled, they tried to say they had a truck and half worth of items. The second truck was barely 1/4 full, and the firs truck hadn't even been filled completely. I had to argue with the kid to get him to come down to 1/3 full. On the way out, driver number two decided to short cut the turn at the end of our driveway and struck pine tree as he was spinning out in the drive. This is the third time I've done business with this franchise. All three times the drivers have been excessively late. Today 8/29, I get a call from Travis, a guy with the local franchise. He says he wants to find out what went wrong and help get it resolved. I explain the series of issues to him, and the entire time he continuously interrupts me, then downplays his drivers actions. Travis tells me that time windows for them are "suggestions" and that they have no responsibility to actually be there during the window they tell their customers they will arrive. After about twenty minutes, he tells me that based on the fact that they gave me 10% off for being late, and that I had a coupon, he felt I was fairly compensated for the damage and trouble. Here's a clue Sarcastic Travis.... The coupons you give your repeat customers are not compensation for property damage. The 10% off was already given for being 4 HOURS LATE... not for damaging my property and trying to price gouge me. I explained to Sarcastic Travis that I hadn't requested compensation. The truck team sent me a review email asking me to review the service. I reviewed it, and the poor score caused his company to follow up. I then told Sarcastic Travis that I would be writing a Yelp review as well as a few other social media reviews to let other would-be customers to spend their hard earned money with a better company. Sarcastic Travis told me "That's fine, at this point any publicity we get is good publicity, so you won' t hurt us..." If you're in the WNC area or Upstate SC, go with a different removal service. If the owner of the Asheville Franchise bothers to read this, do yourself a favor....fire Sarcastic Travis and train your teams better.
Description of Work
Household junk removal
Category
hauling services
Cary C.
5.0
12/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Helped clean out basement by clearing out items and hauling them away. Two nice gentlemen worked with me, going up and down stairs with loads of items.
Category
hauling services, house cleaning
M J P.
2.0
08/10/2015
The workers were generally unprofessional. The junk needed to be hauled from the 2nd floor and the workers were unhappy to not be able to simply pitch the junk from a second-story window directly into the truck. There had been no discussion of the site prior to their arrival. While they DID haul the junk from the apartment, an admittedly difficult task, they complained frequently over the duration of the operation. Then they stopped work because they had to go to another job, not because they had completed this one. Given that fact, we were concerned that they did not fill the truck with the quantity of materials for which we were charged. They seemed to make NO EFFORT to separate recyclables from non-recyclables as the ad said they would do. In fact, they said they were headed directly to the landfill upon leaving our site. The job was NOT complete, but no one from the company called to offer follow-up service. We subsequently hired another hauler to complete the job. The new hauler made no comment about the 2nd floor location, they made significant efforts to separate recyclables, they charged less money than 1-800-got-junk and they returned to complete the job! We would not hire 1-800-got-junk, nor would we recommend them. In fact, we wrote them a long, detailed letter expressing our dissatisfaction with the job and heard nothing back from them. The letter and contact information were under the name of my husband, Arthur G.
Description of Work
Hauled junk from an apartment in Asheville.
Category
hauling services
Mike P.
4.0
03/27/2015
Immediate response excellent service great workers just pricey overall for this job (small) but I did insist on same day!
Description of Work
Cleanup trash in garage and haul off some items seems was < 1 hr. Might of been a minimum chg
Category
hauling services, house cleaning
kay M.
5.0
01/13/2015
.
Description of Work
Hauled and loaded my trash in less than 15 minutes. Fast and reliable.
Category
hauling services
WILLIAM G.
5.0
10/05/2014
I received a pickup time that that was within 24 hours after contact. Truck and men came when stated. Gave me a 15 minute heads up. Men were courteous and professional. Did a thorough job removing all the items and clean up. Very satisfied and would use them again if needed.
Description of Work
I had cleaned out my Garage & Basement accumulating about a half a truck load of old junk and stuff.
Category
hauling services, house cleaning
Don F.
5.0
09/17/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Excellent!!!
Category
hauling services
Karl H.
5.0
04/14/2014
I tried to set up a online appt. on Saturday for a Mon am pickup at about 3 pm. I could not get anyone one to contact me over the weekend. Their number on Angie's list would not work. Monday I looked online for their number and found it. I called approx. 8:30 am on Monday and explained what I needed . I was told someone should call me by 1030am and between 11am and 1 pm pickup. I was called at 930am and told they would call when they were close by. At noon they called me letting me know they were 30 mins. Away. 12:30 pm they were here and picked up the items and hauled them off. They were a great crew and when I need hauling done I will call them again.
Description of Work
They picked up a double recliner and full size mattress.
Category
hauling services
Jeffrey F.
5.0
12/01/2013
.
Description of Work
I used 1-800-Got-Junk of the Carolina's?
Category
hauling services
Cynthia H.
5.0
09/27/2013
Sam and David were the movers. They were very professional and friendly. They were careful with all of my belongings and with taking things out of my home. I was very comfortable with them in my home. They were efficient and quick, and did an amazing job. A problem popped up, and they were very creative in solving it for me. I would highly recommend them. They even sent a tax receipt for the items that they were able to donate.
Description of Work
They removed a lot of unwanted items from my home before I moved.
Category
hauling services
paloma Z.
4.0
09/11/2013
The team was very punctual and explained the service, and did exactly what I asked. They were courteous and careful and didn't leave a mess behind them. The service was a little pricey for just hauling away a mattress, but I didn't have a lot of other options at the time.
Description of Work
Hauled away a mattress.
Category
hauling services
Doreen E.
5.0
07/08/2013
We had to change the date twice without any problems. They were very easy to make the arrangements. We had a 2 hour window,and the also called when they were on the way. The 2 men that showed up were polite, neat and clean. After showing them what needed to go they gave us the price. They do not offer a military discount. The items were moved, and we were pleased with the process.
Description of Work
Removed a large pressed wood cabinet w/2 doors and a kitchen moveable bar.
Category
hauling services
Randall P.
5.0
06/10/2013
1-800-GOT-JUNK? charge by the pound. They're convenient and good. They were also prompt. They were efficient and correct.
Description of Work
They pick up my garbage.
Category
hauling services
Leslie I.
5.0
05/28/2013
777-Junk was fine, but a little pricey. They were very good, did a good job and cleaned up after. They were fine and very professional.
Description of Work
I used 777-Junk to haul my trash.
Category
hauling services
Randall J S.
5.0
02/25/2013
unknown
Description of Work
They hauled away a bunch of items. Everything went fine. They came, did the job, and were nice to work with.
Category
hauling services
William W.
5.0
01/01/2013
Great from start to finish. Went above and beyond what we had anticipated.
Description of Work
Great service. Responsive and a very professional group
Category
hauling services
Linda M.
5.0
10/18/2012
I called them on a Saturday and they were here pronto! They were very professional, fast, and left the area clean and tidy. (65% of everything they pick up is recycled, folks! That's a plus in my book.)
Description of Work
They picked up various items like doors, building materials, cabinet parts, a large heavy metal grill cover from an outdoor built-in grill - all had been left by a contractor who worked on my house and left me with a mess.
Category
hauling services
Anna E. S.
5.0
01/26/2012
I made an appointment online. They called me to confirm.They called a short time before they arrived. They arrived on time and quickly reduced my pile of junk to its smallest dimension and just as quickly loaded it. I paid them and they were gone.
Description of Work
I have used 1-800-Got Junk several times. They have always been punctual, pleasant and professional. Most recently they removed many cardboard boxes (I had recently moved) and household objects which were no longer needed. They broke down the boxes which saved me money. I will call on them again when I have more things to get rid of which are not good enough to donate.
Category
hauling services, house cleaning
Amy P.
5.0
10/30/2009
I knew that decluttering our home would be a huge task and 1-800-GOT-JUNK was a tremendous help. We filled 1.5 trucks. Chris Gaffney in the Spartanburg, SC territory was prompt, friendly and extremely helpful. They hauled furniture out of the house and organized everything before loading the truck. They hauled things like old paint/fertilizer for HAZMAT disposal, took glass & plastics for recycling, regular trash to the landfill, and donation items to Goodwill. Chris also delivered back to me a donation receipt from Goodwill. I felt the service was a bit expensive, but am overall very satisfied - they could not have been more helpful.
Description of Work
The local 1-800-GOT-JUNK folks hauled my trash, recyclables, and Goodwill donation items to the appropriate locations.
Category
hauling services
STANLEY R.
5.0
04/24/2009
I was completely satisfied with their performance. They came on time and did what they were supposed to do.
Description of Work
The are a junk removal service that removed alot of non-used items from my garage.
Category
house cleaning
SUSAN B.
5.0
06/02/2008
Arrived on time. Team removed old workout equipment, furniture, and trash.
Description of Work
Removed unwanted house items to junk yard and donation. Fantastic, quick service to get rid of what you cannot donate.
Category
house cleaning

Phone

Address

1854-A Hendersonville # 232

Asheville, NC 28803

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & Commercial Junk Removal.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

1-800-Got-Junk of the Carolinas is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

1-800-Got-Junk of the Carolinas is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

1-800-Got-Junk of the Carolinas accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, 1-800-Got-Junk of the Carolinas offers free project estimates.

No, 1-800-Got-Junk of the Carolinas does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, 1-800-Got-Junk of the Carolinas offers a 5% senior discount.

No, 1-800-Got-Junk of the Carolinas does not offer warranties.

1-800-Got-Junk of the Carolinas offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Junk Removal.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Movers Near Me

5.0

(12)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Movers Near Me

Movers Near Me is a newly opened household goods moving business. We have been in the moving business for over five years. My business partner and I have decided to branch out on our own and open our own company. When you move with us, you will get the owners of the company moving you. We will take very good care of your furniture. We are trying to grow as a business and the last thing we want are bad reviews and broken furniture! We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to move your furniture!  

777-Junk

5.0

(77)

Angi Certified

777-Junk

Full Service Junk Removal for Homes and Businesses. Being locally owned and operated, we rely heavily upon donation centers such as Brother Wolf Animal Rescue, Goodwill, Habitat for Humanity, and many others, in order to keep our prices reasonable, and reduce our footprint by never using the landfill as a means of trash disposal.  

Trinity Movers

5.0

(17)

Angi Certified

Trinity Movers

Moving is stressful let us help ease that stress as you move to your new home. We specialize in local and long distance moves. We offer discounts to military, senior citizens and emergency personnel, as well as teachers. Minimum 2 hr charge. We give back to local nonprofit organizations.