Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dana King

4.8

(258) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

10405 Baur Blvd. Suite H

St Louis, MO 63132

http://www.danaking.com

Description

DANA KING formerly NEXT Project Studio - Remodeling as it should be - rewarding and exciting! See what’s possible with our all-in-one service. Schedule an inspiring visit with a designer & construction expert. Same team, same quality, new business name....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(258) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

202

4

28

3

14

2

7

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior decorators (233)home remodeling (87)architect (14)basement remodeling (6)interior painting (2)cabinet makers (15)window treatment (13)countertop installation (12)
Showing 1-10 of 258 reviews
5.0

04/09/2022


Roberta K.

We used Dana King to remodel our master bathroom in 2017, and to this day, we absolutely love that she was able to capture our vision. We have now engaged her services to renovate our kitchen and I am so excited to be working with her again.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel in 2017. Kitchen Renovation in 2022.

Category custom cabinets

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2022

5.0

08/03/2021


Angie S.

We are thrilled with our renovation and could not be happier with the look, function and flow of our remodeled home. The team at Dana King made sure to do their homework before the first hammer was lifted. They met with us to listen and learn what was important to us, how our spaces were used and what needed to change. They continued to communicate regularly throughout the process with questions, suggestions and recommendations. Every member of the team from design to contractor to management to client shared in the same communication app keeping us all up-to-date and on the same page from start to finish.

Description of Work
Home renovation and remodeling

Category custom cabinets,countertops,interior designers,remodeling,window treatments,architect,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

04/13/2021


Nancy B.

Great! They provided the project design and management, including choosing and managing the subcontractors. They made the whole project go smoothly and quickly. We are thrilled with the results and recommend them highly! We would call them again for any future home improvements.

Description of Work
Design services, painting, wood work, tile work, custom drapery and shutters, wood flooring, glass shower door, interior design.

Category countertops,interior designers,remodeling,window treatments,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

5.0

01/15/2021


Marius J.

Dana and her team were extremely professional and delivered a high quality of work. They were not the cheapest vendor we found but were the only ones who took care of every element of the project so the cost was worth it to us. The work was excellent and we couldn't be happier with our new basement space!

Description of Work
Basement Finishing

Category interior designers,remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Suzanne D.

I would highly recommend Dana King Design Build Remodeling for a remodeling project. We used them for both a master bathroom and a master bedroom remodel. Both rooms turned out absolutely gorgeous. I actually heard about Dana King Design Build Remodeling through a direct mail ad and decided to see what they could do for us and our master bathroom, which was in desperate need of a remodel. We had done remodeling projects in the past, some major, such as extending our previous house to add larger bedrooms and add a jack-and-jill bathroom. We’ve also done two kitchen remodels, a theater addition, lower levels, and a couple of bathrooms. Some of the projects we general-managed, and for others we hired companies, but either way we always seemed to have to manage and “sweat each detail.” Frankly we were so done with that scenario and wanted a complete turn-key operation. That is absolutely what we got with Dana King Design Build Remodeling! When we initially reached out to Dana King Design Build Remodeling, Dana came to our home with Meg, her design architect, and they talked to us. We decided to invest in the design fee to see their ideas and what they could do for us. We are glad we did! Dana King Design Build Remodeling had wonderful ideas and are the perfect mix between personable and professional. With any remodel project there are always issues and delays, and Dana King Design Build Remodeling addressed these minor problems promptly and professionally. Our master bathroom project did not involve moving walls, but did have a large whirlpool tub that needed replacing. The bathroom was completed in late 2019 and we are thrilled with the results. We loved it so much that we decided to hire Dana King Design Build Remodeling to do our master bedroom. I did not think they could outdo themselves, but they did! The master bedroom is spectacular, even more impressive than the bath. As a designer friend of mine said: “I don’t know if I could sleep there because I would want to stay awake enjoying it!” So true, and we agree. For our master bedroom projects we worked with Meg again, and with their designer Michelle. Their ideas and furnishings were over the top and incredibly stunning. They were both easy to work with and communication for both projects was through an app called Basecamp, where everything is documented and all parties involved are notified. Don’t worry if you’re not tech savvy, I’m not, and I figured it out. We could also contact them directly by phone or text, which I also did. The carpentry in the master bedroom, which involved beautiful moldings and “paneling look,” was done by Kent, who did a phenomenal job. Kent also supervised all the trades coming through the house: electricians, blinds, painters, etc. Kent was a pleasure to work with, very conscientious and an all-around nice guy. Dana King Design Build Remodeling followed all safety protocols for Covid-19, including masks, a washing station at the entrance, and sanitizing upon exiting. They were patient with us regarding delaying the project start date, as it was in March of 2020. Even though furnishings were ordered and delivered, they stored all items until we felt comfortable with starting the project. In conclusion, we are extremely pleased with the job Dana King Design Build Remodeling did for our master bathroom and master bedroom. They were not the least expensive, but we held them to high standards for the price paid and they followed through. No regrets!

Description of Work
Master bathroom and Master bedroom remodel

Category countertops,interior designers,remodeling,window treatments,architect,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Images

Review for Dana King - 10405 Baur Blvd. Suite H, St Louis, MO - 39021085

+9 More

5.0

10/30/2020


Robin L.

With more time spent working from home, we wanted to close off our den/media room so it could function as an office during the day. Our house was build in 1933 and we wanted the doors to look they had always been a part of the house. The opening was large so required two doors as well as moving electrical boxes. We have used Dana King a couple of years ago for a renovation project. With projects, the creativity of the design along with the high quality workmanship was outstanding. Every craftsman who entered our house was highly skilled at their trade, courteous and left the house clean when they left. Without hesitation, I highly recommend Dana and her team.

Description of Work
Installed pocket doors in our den/media room

Category interior designers,remodeling,architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Images

Review for Dana King - 10405 Baur Blvd. Suite H, St Louis, MO - 38990763

+1 More

5.0

10/30/2020


Robin L.

Dana King and her team are wonderful. Their attention to detail, creative design skills and excellent implementation will bring us back to them again. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Remodeled our living, dining and TV room on the first floor

Category interior designers,remodeling,architect,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2018

5.0

10/29/2020


Pam D.

This was such a pleasant process from beginning to end! Dana King - Design Build Remodeling has helped us with other areas of our home, and this time we focused on our family room. Dana gave us lots of design advice including arrangement, furniture and artwork purchasing advice, drew up detailed plans for a complete remodel of our fireplace and also recommended paint color and flooring. We love our new room and can't thank her enough. We are already planning to use her services again and recommend her highly!

Description of Work
Interior design of family room and build plans for fireplace and mantle

Category interior designers,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

Images

Review for Dana King - 10405 Baur Blvd. Suite H, St Louis, MO - 38987653

+1 More

5.0

10/28/2020


Louis M.

They did 5 star work according to the schedule

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Margaret B.

Went very smoothly. They added a pantry that looks like it was always there and did other updates. There were a few follow up items to deal with but they always showed up when they said they would and kept to the basic timetable. I'm very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category architect,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Services Offered

Interior design - remodeling, construction, kitchens, baths, redesign, color consultation, furnishings recommendation, shopping, window treatments, second opinion, downsizing & combining households.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dana King

How is Dana King overall rated?

Dana King is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Dana King open?

Dana King is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Dana King provide

Dana King accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Dana King offer free estimates?

No, Dana King does not offer free project estimates.

Does Dana King offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Dana King does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Dana King?

No, Dana King does not offer warranties.

What services does Dana King offer?

Dana King offers the following services: Interior design - remodeling, construction, kitchens, baths, redesign, color consultation, furnishings recommendation, shopping, window treatments, second opinion, downsizing & combining households.