Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Unlimited Handiworks LLC

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2011

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 422

Columbia, MO 65205

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Fall 2020 Bath Remodel

Fall 2020 Bath Remodel

home remodeling202065202
Recently completed bathroom remodel with modern upgrades.

Description

Unlimited Handiworks LLC is an locally owned and operated service company established in Columbia Missouri. We started offering our repair, remodeling, and restoration services here and surrounding areas in 2005, but I have worked within the home improvement industry since 1995. With over 20 years experience and thousands of work orders completed in numerous genres within the remodeling industry. Our services....a short list Painting-Interior/Exteriors Drywall Installation/Repair Sprayed Texture Carpentry(trim, framing, moldings) Doors/Windows Electrical(fixtures,outlets,switches) Plumbing (all types) Roofing(repair and replacement) Flooring(wood, tile, vinyl) HVAC(filters, freon, thermostats) Hot Water Heaters(electric only) Siding (all types) Decks (stain, repair, construct) Finish Basements Kitchen Remodeling(cabinets,countertops) Bathroom Remodeling(showers/tubs) Gutter Cleaning(1 and 2 stories only) House Washing (1 and 2 stories only)...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

woodworking (26)handyman (18)drywall (14)interior painting (12)home remodeling (9)flooring (8)bathtub refinishing (8)door installation (7)electrician (7)tile installation (6)siding companies (5)plumbers (4)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
5.0

12/16/2020

Company did an excellent job. The guys who worked on replacing the deck were efficient and answered any questions we had. We are very happy with our new porch

Description of Work
Composite Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your business!
5.0

09/05/2020

Great service! While working on replacing our tub we found an entirely different plumbing issue in our basement. He repaired that as well! all within the same time estimated for the work on the tub.

Description of Work
tub/shower replacement

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

01/30/2020

EXCELLENT!! Erskine and his crew are top notch professionals and the did a beautiful job on this project! They were very patient with us as this was our 1st time having renovations of this magnitude. Answered all our questions and were just wonderful to work with! They fixed all issues that came up the right way and took no shortcuts! We will definitely be calling them when we remodel our bathroom...

Description of Work
We did a gut renovation kitchen remodel and combined a bedroom with the kitchen to double our kitchen size.

Category home remodeling

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

Images

+1 More

5.0

11/26/2019

Communication of delayed start of job should have been more timely. Work was performed professionally.

Description of Work
window removal, drywall and painting

Category drywall,handyman service,remodeling,interior painters

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we really appreciate your business!!
5.0

08/12/2019

We were very pleased with the quality of work performed. We have used Unlimited Handiworks several times.

Description of Work
roof/deck replacement

Category decks,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

Images

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for this great review and pics of my work!!
5.0

08/06/2019

Absolutely delightful. We have hired and rehired him for several jobs to help us make our first house into a home. He is polite, easy to talk to, punctual and keeps us updated. Most importantly he is flexible and will allow us to make changes with zero complaint. I would highly recommend and will definitely be hiring him in the future.

Description of Work
Paint, kitchen backsplash, lighting, grouting, hanging of multiple light fixtures

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,electrician,handyman service,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review and the opportunity to gain great customers! Looking forward to our future projects!!
1.0

05/15/2019

Did not hire. Their rates are way to high compared to others.

Description of Work
install new exterior door and new storm door.

Category woodworking,doors

Cost $500

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for taking time to review. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service to clients. While we understand your concerns, the quality work we perform far exceeds the price you pay. Our past clients and reviews confirm this point.
5.0

03/18/2019

He was very professional, very detailed. Took the time to explain anything that he was doing to you if you had questions. I have never had a contractor in my home that was as pleasant as he was. Two thumbs up to Unlimited.

Description of Work
I had flooring replaced. Ceramic Tile and vinyl planks

Category ceramic tile,handyman service,woodworking,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review it was a pleasure to work with you.
5.0

03/06/2019

Great. Polite, professional, punctual.

Description of Work
Some dry wall work and painting.

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business and review!
5.0

07/21/2018

It went Awesome! Erskine was reliable, he showed up when he said he was going too and he was professional. He did a great job, he utilized his time while doing all the work and he cleaned up after the jobs as well. I will be using him Again for some projects in the fall and have recommended him to my friends.

Description of Work
Replaced/installed outside lights, replaced house sign, siding replaced, installed new shower head, changed smoke detector batteries And power washed house.

Category electrician,handyman service,siding,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review I look forward to working with you again this fall!

Services Offered

Residential and commercial remodeling & improvements. Plumbing. Electrical. Remodeling kitchens, & bathrooms. Finish basements & garages. Vanities. Attic storage. Closets. Cabinets. Countertops. New fixtures. Leaky faucet. Hot water heater. Ceiling fan. Exteriors housewashing. Siding. Window repair. Painting. Landscaping. Roofing. Interiors painting. Blinds. Tile repair. Flooring. Doors. Carpentry. Carpet cleaning. Drywall. Heating & cooling. Heat pumps & thermostat.

Services Not Offered

Carpet Laying/Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes