Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc

4.9

(343) Verified Reviews

Founded 1953 • With Angi since December 2002

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

600 Cepi Dr

Chesterfield, MO 63005

www.jandjwindows.com

Description

J & J Siding & Window Sales has been a local family owned and operated business since opening in 1953. We maintain an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and have received numerous customer satisfaction awards from Angie's List and local publications. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(343) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

323

4

6

3

6

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

siding companies (220)window replacement (145)door installation (110)gutter repair (59)roofing (23)awnings (12)screen repair (8)glass repair (7)garage doors (7)decks & porches (7)general contractors (5)woodworking (4)
Showing 1-10 of 343 reviews
5.0

12/22/2021


Richard C.

Execellent experience. Excellent communications, all texts, emails, and calls answered promptly. Work was professionally performed and looks great. Shoutout to Jonathan, Eddie, and Ron for excellent outcomes. Salesman Jake was the best and gave great advice with no upselling. J&J will be returning for futher projects in 2022.

Description of Work
New Windows, Siding, Soffit, Fascia , and Gutters

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

5.0

06/27/2021


Michael B.

Did a good job fixing siding damaged.

Description of Work
Animal intrusion through siding.

Category siding

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

5.0

01/03/2021


Keri M.

It was a good experience. The response time was quick and the customer service was great. They were able to fit me in and get the work done quickly. I would hire them again!

Description of Work
Siding repair

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

1.0

10/18/2020


Melissa B.

We purchased 2 doors from J&J Window Sales in 2017. The first door that was installed - Alliance Sliding Patio Door. Issues: The seal was not applied properly and a lot water leaked in the basement after we had a hard rain. J&J did assess the damage and paid for damages through their insurance. The lock on the handle also did not work but J&J did finally fix it. The second door we purchased - Therma Tru Fiber Classic Mahogany was for the front door. It was sold to us from J&J Windows with the intention that not much maintenance would be needed because it's fiberglass and not wood AND it had a 5-year warranty. This product has been ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE and J&J has NOT stood behind the product they sell. We have had issues with this door and door frame less than 1 year after it was installed. We notified them as soon as we noticed the issues and at that time, paint was peeling around the door frame and the door was already starting to fade. No way should it have faded this quickly. They sent a painter out MANY times to try and fix the door frame and it still looks terrible and paint is still peeling. They SAID they re-stained the door for us but they NEVER did and after checking their records again they discovered they never did re-stain the door. The picture of the house is what the door looked like 1 month after it was installed, which was very nice. The other images are after 1-2 years after it was installed.... TERRIBLE!!! We spent thousands of dollars ($$$$) and now J&J Window Sales (or even Therma Tru) are not willing to fix the door frame or the door! Their final email/comment to us was that they were sending us a door stain kit so we could do it ourselves or have someone do it for us, and they made it sound like they were doing us a favor because the kit usually costs $140. SERIOUSLY??? Do you think this is good customer service??? I am embarrassed that our front door looks so awful. The least J&J Window could have done was send someone over to re-stain the door and at least do something to fix the frame. They just gave up! We have been extremely patient through this process over the years. They said the door must receive a lot of sun.... No kidding... It's a front door!!!! THIS IS HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND WE ARE VERY DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMERS! We will NEVER refer ANYONE to this company!

Description of Work
Purchased Front Door and Sliding Basement Door

Category doors

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Images

Review for J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc - 600 Cepi Dr, Chesterfield, MO - 38958048

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Because we care very deeply about our reputation and the happiness of our clients, we take concerns and problems very seriously. We do our best to resolve issues as efficiently as possible, with the goal of satisfying every one of our customers. At the same time, there are limits to the service that any company can provide. If someone purchases a car and, after a year or two, engine problems develop because they never changed their oil, the fault does not lie with the dealer. In this case, our customer chose a door with a dark-colored stain for a heavily exposed, west-facing front porch. There is nothing wrong with that, but given the beating that the finish takes from the elements, it does require periodic top-coating to prevent the stain from fading. That maintenance is noted as being necessary in the warranty. As our client notes, we responded to all the problems that they reported, and we took care of everything that we could conceivably be responsible for. This includes problems that, given our knowledge and experience, we are skeptical that we caused. However, as concerns the issue that prompted this review, we are in no way responsible for ensuring that the door receives the maintenance it requires. The customer did not apply new top-coating after the original top-coat wore down. Consequently, J & J is not at fault for the fading that followed. Nevertheless, as a gesture of good-will, we provided our client with the stain kit they mentioned at our own expense. That stain kit includes all-new matching stain and top-coat, allowing them to more easily remedy their problem. Our notion of fairness is broad, and we've done everything we can to treat this customer fairly. I'm very sorry that they view this as insufficient. Nevertheless, we'll certainly use this situation as a lesson in managing expectations, so that we might continue to provide our clients with the best service possible. Sincerely, Jake Parker Owner, Manager
5.0

09/29/2020


Sherre F.

This company did a great job! I will be referring them business. Tidy, responsive and their work was excellent. Definitely would hire them again!

Description of Work
Siding repair

Category awnings,siding

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

09/10/2020


Ryan N.

We couldn't be happier with J&J's work on our door, both the process and the results. They were careful about getting the right measurements from an asymmetrical and wonky opening and the people they sent out were always no-nonsense. The only minor downside is that it took them a while to get us on the schedule, but it was definitely worth the wait (and evidence that they're not subbing things out).

Description of Work
replace a rotted basement walk-out door

Category doors

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

5.0

08/18/2020


Shirley T.

Our experience with J&J was nothing short of phenomenal. We have worked with numerous contractors over the years at our house and have never had the kind of service, attention to detail, or responsiveness that J&J provided. We worked with Jake on this huge project, and his care about the quality of the job was unlike any I have ever seen. We could not be happier with the outcome of our house and J&J's professionalism. We would not hesitate for a second to recommend them or to utilize them for any future needs we may have.

Description of Work
Siding, Windows, Doors, Soffits, Fascia, Gutters

Category decks,gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

5.0

08/11/2020


Ray and Renee C.

I can't believe it's been 3 years since J & J Siding and Windows was here. We've had so many complements on our house since they did such a great job with our siding and windows. It all looks just as good as when it was installed! I'd upload a pic if I could. Siding and windows are expensive so you want to go with a company and product that is going to last a long, long time. Thanks J & J! :)

Description of Work
All new siding, all new windows and a new sliding glass door.

Category awnings,siding,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

Images

Review for J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc - 600 Cepi Dr, Chesterfield, MO - 38787909

+1 More

1.0

06/17/2020


Ronald B.

I called to set up an appointment for an estimate. I was told that John would call that day or the next day to set up a date . I didn't hear back from them for 6 days. Went with another company.

Description of Work
replace top pane in a garden window.

Category awnings,replacement windows

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Being a family business whose success depends upon providing superior service, we take feedback very seriously. In spite of our best efforts, we do make occasional mistakes. We recognize that properly responding to such mistakes and learning from them are critically important. With that being said, consider the following: Our service coordinator was the person that took the homeowner's call. Our coordinator is acutely aware of our lead times for small window repairs. Given the high demand for those services, we often require a week before scheduling a time for a technician to visit a home for such work. It would be hugely counter-productive for us, and for our coordinator in particular, to promise something we couldn't offer. Within moments of seeing this review, I spoke with our coordinator about this incident. He remembers the homeowner's call and is confident that he never promised to call back to schedule within a day. In trying to look upon this incident as a neutral party, I can imagine that our coordinator could have possibly misspoke, saying "day" when he meant "week". However, something else that the homeowner states in their review also points to them being mistaken. The homeowner says that "John would call that day or the next day to set up a date." While John *is* the name of one of our service technicians, none of our techs schedule themselves. Such scheduling is handled by our coordinator, and I think it is *very* unlikely that he would have said anything to the contrary. Consequently, I see no reason to fault our coordinator in this case. At the same time, we certainly don't hold any ill-will towards the homeowner. To the contrary, if we made any mistake here, we apologize for it, and we'd welcome the opportunity to demonstrate our quality to the homeowner in the future. Meanwhile, this incident will reinforce for our firm belief that setting and meeting our clients' expectations is essential to our continued success. Best regards, Jake Parker Owner, Manager
5.0

11/28/2019


Kathryn K.

We had SmartSide LP installed by J&J Siding and Windows this Fall. They did a great job and it looks fantastic. Jake, the project manager, and Severos, the crew leader and installer, were responsive to our concerns and the attention to detail was fabulous. I would definitely recommend J&J Siding.

Description of Work
Siding installation

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2019

Services Offered

From small repairs to complete remodels, J & J can help with windows, doors, siding, soffit, fascia, gutters, awnings (including retractable awnings), sun rooms and screen enclosures, pergolas, and decks.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Available
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc

How is J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc overall rated?

J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc open?

J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc provide

J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Available

Does J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc offers free project estimates.

Does J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc?

Yes, J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc offers warranties.

What services does J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc offer?

J & J Siding And Window Sales Inc offers the following services: From small repairs to complete remodels, J & J can help with windows, doors, siding, soffit, fascia, gutters, awnings (including retractable awnings), sun rooms and screen enclosures, pergolas, and decks.