Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AFC Carpentry

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since February 2012

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
IR767597
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

5741 268th St

Wyoming, MN 55092

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

One very experienced carpenter running a small tight knit crew of hand picked professionals. Everyone is covered under General Liability and Workers Comp insurance so there is no worry to the home owner about liability. References available upon request....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (5)window replacement (2)woodworking (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

06/09/2021

AFC did a really good job and was reasonable in cost.

Description of Work
replacement of windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
5.0

01/20/2021

The crew was great and performed work as per expectations. They even an out and got extra parts to make the product more sturdy. It took more time then what they had anticipated . Mike was generous enough to Knock off most of the charges for the overtime . Will recommend them to all .

Description of Work
Handyman Services, assembly and installation of floating entertainment center and overhead garage racks

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are grateful that you took time out of your busy day to leave us a review!!
5.0

01/11/2021

It was excellent. They were honest and efficient. They took care of the business.

Description of Work
They did some remodeling for me.

Category remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

Service Provider Response

We are grateful that you took time out to leave us a 5-star review! Please let us know what we can do for you in the future!!
5.0

01/06/2021

AFC Carpentry were great. They were prompt, knowledge and they do excellent work. I highly recommend their services for small or big jobs!

Description of Work
Window install, framing, handyman services

Category contractors,picture framing,handyman service,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

Service Provider Response

We can't thank you enough for the kind words about AFC Carpentry. Your review means a lot to us and let's us know we're on the right track. Thanks again for the 5-star review!!
5.0

01/06/2021

They do great work and I’ve passed his name on several times. All of which were extremely happy!

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

5.0

01/06/2021

Did a super job installing a door great guys

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/06/2021

Have you ever had a list so long for years in your head and wondered how in the world is this going to ever get completed? Mike and his crew are there for you from start to finish. My smile is so big writing this review! I say this with truth! Mike will go out if his way to do the job right, honest and fair and give you options to save you lots of money instead of replacing something he can fix it...

Description of Work
Repairs! Decks, siding, hard wood floors, sliding glass door, replaced faucet in bathroom,will be building a gazebo and moving a used stove out and brining to my sisters taking her old stove out and putting in my stove!

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an 5-star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!!

    Services Offered

    General Carpentry and Handyman work of all types.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes