Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rove Pest Control

4.4

(82) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since March 2010

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 251335

Woodbury, MN 55125

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At Rove Pest Control we take pride in serving our customers and creating long term relationships with them. We have an excellent track record in both residential and commercial pest control services. We have always listened to customer suggestions and concerns which has allowed us to create services that truly meet their needs....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(82) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

56

4

12

3

5

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

pest control (79)animal removal (7)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
5.0

06/11/2021

GREAT!!! Very good service. Dan was amazing and a great price too!!

Description of Work
Get rid of bugs and lawn pests

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

That is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share it with us. I look forward to going over this with Dan and the team. Keep us posted on any new needs that develop before we see you again. Have a great week!
5.0

12/04/2020

Excellent control — I hate spiders! Because I live in a wooded area they have ways of just appearing! Since I started treatment 2 years ago, the mice disappeared and spiders are very minimal. My technician, Cory, has been so great. He is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He always explains what is is going to do and how it helps control my particular problems.

Description of Work
Quarterly treatment for mice and spiders

Category animal removal

Cost $104

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

That is excellent to hear - especially about the mice and spiders staying in their place. I look forward to sharing this with Cory and the team. It helps to know how their efforts work over time. Thank you for your business and support. Have a wonderful weekend!
5.0

10/30/2020

Zach does his job very well. He listens to our concerns and acts on them. We really like Rove Pest Control. Zach always shows up on the day that is scheduled.

Description of Work
Spraying inside the house and outside spraying and putting down granules.

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Zach is great to have around so it is wonderful to hear he is getting things done as they should be in the field. Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I look forward to sharing it with Zach and the team. Keep us posted if you need anything else before it is time to see you again. Have a great weekend!
5.0

10/16/2020

Thorough, knowledgeable, and profesional.

Description of Work
pest prevention service

Category pest control

Cost $192

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and support. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you before it is time to see you again. Thanks!
5.0

09/22/2020

Office very pleasant and sent someone the next day. They had recently been to my home on a routine maintenance check but had no problem coming again. Ended up being a bee's nest and they were very professional and did not make us feel foolish. They have always been friendly and educational. No charge as we have a yearly contract.$129 when then come out every 3 months/$516/yr; but you can skip any session - they call ahead

Description of Work
Uncertain if a hidden, oddly shaped nest was a bird's nest or a bee's

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

We are glad that you called. That is the nature of pests - they don't like to stick to convenient schedules. Thank you for your business and support and don't hesitate to reach out if something else crops up and needs our attention. Have a great weekend!
5.0

08/06/2020

Outstanding service! Very courteous and professional. Technician listened to all of my concerns and addressed everything before he left. Would definitely recommend them to anyone considering professional pest control services.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Wonderful, thanks for sharing! If you have any other questions that pop up, just reach out and let us know. Also, if you have any other servicing needs that arise before it is time to head out again, let us know on that as well. Thank you for your business and support. Have a great week!
5.0

07/29/2020

Mike came out today. He was professional, and asked if we were having any specific problems. We have been very pleased with Rove Pest Control over the past year.

Description of Work
Periodic spraying for insects.

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $101

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Service Provider Response

That is great to hear, [Member Name Removed] has been a big contributor on the service team. He will appreciate hearing your comments. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you before it is time to treat again. Have a wonderful week!
5.0

07/06/2020

Our technician was super knowledgeable, polite and did a thorough job. Highly recommend Cory from Rove all the technicians are great but he went above and beyond for us.

Description of Work
Treated our yard for mites, ants, and ticks. Double checked entry holes for mice and bait stations. Sprayed inside of our house for pests as well.

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share! I look forward to sharing this with Cory and the technician team. They will be happy to hear it. Keep us posted if there is anything else you need before we see you again. Thank you for your business and support. Have a great week!
5.0

06/06/2020

They were very professional and easy to talk to. They did a great service around the home and were willing to come out when we got a few bugs inside the home too. High recommend.

Description of Work
General pest control around home

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your support. Thanks and have a great week!
5.0

04/16/2020

We have used the pest control service from Rove for several years. Orlando, has been the repeated technician which pleases us. The exterior pest prevention/control has been effective because we have had no problems. Our technician, Orlando, is the best. We know him - he knows us. He is efficient, professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Exterior pest prevention/control.

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share! Orlando has a way of lighting up the room during meetings with his smile and attitude. It is great to hear that he brings a matching quality of service. He'll be excited to hear the positive report. Please keep us posted if you need additional service before we are scheduled to see you again. We appreciate your business and support. Have a great weekend!

Services Offered

Pest Control & Extermination.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes