Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are performing services daily and will wear a mask upon entry and respect all homeowners requests to keep you and us safe through the covid 19 pandemic

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Handyman Services Tampa

Founded 2000 •

4.9

(85) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

520 High Ave

Wanamingo, MN 55983

Description

*Due to COVID-19, we are taking extra precautions to ensure your safety and ours. We are practicing no contact estimates, and are also wearing protective gloves and face covers to ensure we do our part to keep you safe during this pandemic* WE ARE INSURED Repair and fix all types of faucets /recaulk tubs and showers /fix hole in wall/assemble furniture/fix pocket doors /hang pictures,mirrors /fix window leaks /repair lanai screen/we help you move / CALL US FOR ALL YOUR HANDYMAN NEEDS NOTHING TO SMALL 27 years of reliable proven service ! I guarantee your satisfaction every time! My job is not done until you are satisfied , your happy smile is my ultimate goal !! I service a wide area and have experience in many areas of home repairs and handyman work! ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/31/2022


Marvin G.

First appointment asked if they could come later that day I said yes. They than changed appointment by nearly a week later.. Second appointment after I take partial day off work and they NEVER SHOW UP! No CALLS! DO NOT ANSWER MESSAGES! VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE!

Description of Work
Bathroom finish

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Good morning I am very sorry you are not satisfied with my service! The first appointment had to be canceled due to family emergency,I called to tell and your wife was very understanding ! We rescheduled a week later and I was on the way but due to a traffic jam caused by an accident on I -75 I was delayed 45 minutes and I called 2 times to update my eta and again your wife was very kind and told me it’s ok just be safe we are here and understand! I was 15 minutes late and called you to say I’m know 3 miles away and you got upset and told me to not dhow up after I had drive 1 1/2 hrs to get there and professionally updated you every 30 minutes during the delay ! I don’t know what was bothering you that day or why you put false statements on the review but I want to OFFER:you a 1hour free labor good fir as long as I am in business and can be forwarded to your family and friends to help show that my customers are always important and I strive to do the best always ! May God Bless you always 🙏Jesus loves you
5.0

04/25/2022


Michael C.

Works fast and efficiently. Very good value.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

1.0

02/08/2022


David L.

First he was an hour late and then things started to go wrong. He never did hang the ceiling fan. I had to finish it myself. I had to throw him out to avoid further damage to myself my dogs and my furniture the way he tossed things around. Hitting my dog in the face with a pole. Losing parts to the fan and just excluding important pieces of the project He says he is licensed on this site which is a lie. He says things that average homeowners might not realize is all bullcrap to avoid looking like the dumdass he really is. . Said I needed an electrician to complete the job which I didn’t. Said the manufacturer didn’t send parts, which they did. (He lost them) This dude is a clown. BEWARE

Description of Work
hang a ceiling fan

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon , as owner of handyman services I read your review I am not sure what you are referring to I called you and told you I had something come up It will be a bit later and you assured me it’s totally fine , it was 9:32 exactly when I arrived and we had scheduled 9:00-9:30 ! I installed the fan as per your instructions there were a few difficulties and a few parts missing which I improvised ! So because of it I know it took a bit longer then expected but the fan was installed and running fine when I left !(all except the final bolt to put the cap on bottom because the bolt was missing from the company packing ! I have no idea what you say about hitting the dog I do know the 2 dogs who weigh approximately 45 pounds or more were so much in our tools and trying to lick our face we could hardly work but I love dogs and would never hurt one ! When I got to the Door you refused to pay and were yelling and giving me the middle finger and you didn’t pay a dime ‘ I pray you can find peace in your heart and just so you know God loves you ,and I care for you too inspite of the threatening texts you sent me yest afterwards If I can be of assistance in any way please let me know I am very sorry you are not happy ,snd I would like to do what I can to make it right ! May our Heavenly Father Bless you always my friend [Member Name Removed] Please let
5.0

07/08/2021


Karen O.

Wonderful! Very professional and friendly. Went out of his way to make sure he got the job done before we had to leave. Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

2.0

06/07/2021


Teddy H.

Reuben is a very nice guy. But I scheduled for him to arrive between 10-11 AM, and he didn't show up to work until 2 PM. No apology, just cheerfully: I ate lunch, then I took a nap, then stopped by where my daughter works to give her a drink. Then, he said he could work until 10 PM if I wanted... This possibility should have been discussed before we ever arranged for him to do the work. I was expecting a handyman who showed up when he said he would and worked during regular work hours. It's so nice that he took the time to take his daughter a drink before coming to work for me. But that isn't exactly what a client wants to hear when they've been waiting 3 or 3 1/2 hours for someone to show up to do a job. He also left my garage in a mess, even after I gave him a push broom and specifically asked him to clean up after his work. The new person I hired cleaned up after Reuben and now my garage is spotless... the way it should have been. While I wish him and his family all the best, I have decided not to pursue more work with him.

Description of Work
Furniture assembly, furniture disassembly

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

It is with shock that I read your review !!!! We had a scheduled time and I called ahead to let you know I had some disruption and you assured me it’s better I come later you have errands to run first ! When the work was completed you and I both walked around together and you declared it done so beautifully you even asked me to take pictures of the projects to put on my profile (THANK YOU ) I swept the garage and cleaned everything up pertaining to the foam pieces that were from the project (YOU EVEN DECLARED IT WELL DONE ) and told me I did it so well I saved you lots of time and energy and Assured me it is 100% to your satisfaction! I even vacuumed the entire Living room and kitchen! I’m very confused what happened here, you my customer and all my customers are the most important part of my business ! I will go as far as give a total refund to correct anything I may not be able to correct otherwise! At your service:Reuben Stutzman
5.0

04/28/2021


Patricia T.

Great! Very quick response and on time! Workmanship is great. Pays attention to detail & leaves the work area clean before leaving. I will hire him again when I need work done!

Description of Work
Replacing flooring under sink due to faucet leaking

Category carpet cleaners, woodworking

5.0

03/21/2021


Debbie B.

Fine. Would like a receipt for our records.

Description of Work
repair holes in lania roof and coat entire surface with white rubber sealant

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

I will be sending a reciet via email I didn’t have with me yest and came home late last night and I’m teaching Sunday school today Thank you for your business
5.0

03/08/2021


Brenda B.

As always Reuben was exceptional..and work was excellent. In these trying times it such a relief to find someone that is dependable, courteous, fun, and a pleasure to do business with...he will always be my go to person for any jobs I need done. Thank you again Reuben ..you are the best and anyone that needs work done should contact you if they also want the best 👍😁

Description of Work
Handrails, under house belly wrap

Category decks, handyman service

5.0

02/28/2021


Brenda B.

Well, I can't say enough about Reuben..He is very hard worker and understands what needs to be done and goes above and beyond to make sure the job is done correctly and to customer satisfaction...punctual and always stays in contact...great sense of humor and a pleasure to have him perform our project...We were so pleased that we are having him do more projects in the coming weeks..If you don't choose him for your job then you are making a mistake and missing out on quality work..and his rates are extremely reasonable..Thank you Reuben for great service 😁😁

Description of Work
Closet door and frame repaired and ceiling touchup

Category carpet cleaners, picture framing, interior painters

5.0

02/18/2021


Gabrielle T.

Wow, wow he did an outstanding job instilling railing on our front porch. He came prepared to give a quote but we hired him on the spot after he gave us suggestions on the best way to install and saved us hundreds of dollars. The guy knows his craft.

Description of Work
install a porch railing

Category fencing, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank You You are a awesome customer
5.0

02/02/2021


chuck A.

Excellent. Unforeseen issues arose, were handled very professionally. The man is talented.

Description of Work
install blind/change out bathroom fan /fix door sweep/fix hinges on pantry door /

Category handyman service

5.0

01/31/2021


Robert P.

Polite and reliable. Happy with work. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Handyman Services shed roof and plywood flooring

Category handyman service

5.0

01/26/2021


Chris H.

We had several med/lrg holes in our drywall and Rueben did a phenomenal job repairing them all. You’d never know they were there! So glad Angie’s List recommended his services for our job. Fair priced and great work. Definitely will hire again for other jobs!

Description of Work
Handyman Services-Drywall Repair

Category drywall, handyman service

5.0

01/12/2021


Samantha W.

Superb! 'Couldn't have asked for better. Painstaking, cleaned up afterward. Quality work for a minor job that would have been difficult to bring out to a refinishing shop.

Description of Work
Bottoms of table legs sawed off to lower tabletop.

Category carpet cleaners, furniture repair, handyman service

5.0

01/01/2021


John T.

Reuben was professional and attended to detail. Very easy to communicate with. We plan to use Reuben again.

Description of Work
hang fans /put barn door in bedroom put door archways in rooms

Category handyman service, lighting, woodworking

5.0

12/30/2020


sandy O.

It went well. He is really good at what he does. Pleasant to talk to and deal with. I would rehire him in a minute.

Description of Work
assemble multiptle pieces of furniture

Category handyman service

5.0

12/29/2020


samantha W.

Response to my call was immediate and he showed up at my door the following morning when he said he would. He had the proper tools, understood what I needed, knew exactly how to do it. His work was meticulous he took the time to do it right, and he vacuumed up afterward and left my home clean. I feel fortunate to have found him and won’t hesitate to call again when I have another handyman job that needs to be done. I recommend him highly.

Description of Work
cut off and level table legs

Category furniture repair, handyman service, woodworking

5.0

12/05/2020


virginia J.

Very good Reuben very efficient honest and excellent work would recommend him virginia johnson

Description of Work
misc around home /fix toilet seat/assemble products/repair misc items

Category handyman service

5.0

11/28/2020


jeff D.

Terrific! Rubin kept me notified of his arrival time and performed the job quickly. Also his rates are very reasonable!

Description of Work
take out ikf dishwasher /install new dishwasher

Category handyman service

5.0

11/24/2020


Aaron B.

Rubin did an amazing job through and through. He was extremely up front with his availability conflicts as they pertained to my availability. He kept an open line of communication to let me know all details regarding pricing so there were 0 surprises when I got the bill. Most importantly, he did an excellent job on replacing our gate. 10/10 would hire again.

Description of Work
Replace the gate in my back yard.

Category fencing, handyman service

5.0

11/21/2020


vivian K.

Awesome! Very punctual, always answered the phone and or returned my calls. Did a great job! Very through!

Description of Work
install vertical blinds /hang pictures /intall attic door

Category handyman service

5.0

11/01/2020


pavana R.

Good. Knowledgeable , efficient and pleasant

Description of Work
put up back yard puppy fence and ping pong table assembly /assemble ping pong table /move furniture

Category handyman service

5.0

10/31/2020


art P.

Great! Handyman did a masterful job! I had a lot of work. Took several weeks. He always called prior to arrval, works virtually non-stop, knows what he's doing, has a sense of humor! Will definitely have him back!

Description of Work
repair porch /replace door/replace cornish in house /paint house /much more

Category decks, fencing, garage doors, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, screen repair, woodworking, house painters, doors

1.0

10/30/2020


Tina M.

He never called me back (as he said would in 1 hrs.) And still have not heard from him 3 weeks now. I am guessing he really doesn't need the work. Terrible way to run a business and to be referred thru Angie's List is even worse

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet removal and shelf for microwave over stove

Category handyman service, dog fence, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Hello this is Reuben again I’m reaching out to you later today to say I’m so sorry fir the misunderstanding whatever it may have been ! I am actually working approx 1 1/2 miles from you today and if you allow me to I would like to stop in and make sure we both are on the same page and see what I can do to correct the situation! Please call me 941-961-0591 Again I am so so sorry I must have misunderstood you , I hope to hear from you so I can correct the situation I strive for 100 percent satisfaction every time and a unhappy customer or potential customer as you were is not my policy I want to correct it ! May God Bless You ,and I can’t wait to hear from you Your humble servant Reuben Stutzman
5.0

10/29/2020


janet E.

It went really well and everything that was needed was completed. He was very friendly and professional.

Description of Work
dissamble a old bed and assemble a new bed in its place

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Northstar Insulation LLC

    Welcome to Northstar Insulation, where we have been serving the Twin Cities for over 30 years! Northstar Insulation has served the insulation needs of home owners, general contractors, and building owners alike with quality products and expert service. At Northstar Insulation, we specialize in exceeding our customer's expectations. No job is too big, and no job is too small! Call today to learn about our rebate and tax credit programs. See what you can save! We are a contractor specializing in: - Side Walls - Attics - Bypass Sealing - Blower Door Testing - Spray Foam - Infrared Scans - BPI Home Energy Inspector - Waterproofing - Draintile Licensed and Insured Over 30 years experience! Call today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Arcaya Pro Painters

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Michael's Colorific Painting LLC

    Michael's Colorific Painting LLC Hastings, MN, 55033 (612) 990-4026 Michael's Colorific Painting LLC is located in Hastings, MN. Feel free to contact us right away if you have any questions! Professional Painting Contractor, Local House Painter Vermillion MN; Painting Contractor, Professional House Painters, Exterior House Paint, Interior House Paint, Commercial Building Painting http://michaelscolorificpainting.com/  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Install fans and lights ,Repair locks, screens, faucets, toilets, decks, etc. Hang pictures and mirrors, assemble furniture, power wash homes and decks, repair drywall holes,gutters cleaned/repaired! The list goes on and on I have 27 plus years experience ! I look forward to working for you , May God Bless

    Services Not Offered

    Large roofing projects

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Handyman Services Tampa

    How is Handyman Services Tampa overall rated?

    Handyman Services Tampa is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Handyman Services Tampa open?

    Handyman Services Tampa is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Handyman Services Tampa provide

    Handyman Services Tampa accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Handyman Services Tampa offer free estimates?

    Yes, Handyman Services Tampa offers free project estimates.

    Does Handyman Services Tampa offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Handyman Services Tampa does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Handyman Services Tampa offer a senior discount?

    No, Handyman Services Tampa does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Handyman Services Tampa offer emergency services?

    Yes, Handyman Services Tampa offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Handyman Services Tampa ?

    Yes, Handyman Services Tampa offers warranties.

    What services does Handyman Services Tampa offer?

    Handyman Services Tampa offers the following services: Install fans and lights ,Repair locks, screens, faucets, toilets, decks, etc. Hang pictures and mirrors, assemble furniture, power wash homes and decks, repair drywall holes,gutters cleaned/repaired! The list goes on and on I have 27 plus years experience ! I look forward to working for you , May God Bless

    Are there any services Handyman Services Tampa does not offer?

    Large roofing projects