Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RITE-WAY PLUMBING INC

Founded 1992 • With Angi since November 2002

Whether you are looking for a plumbing repair in St. Paul, MN, or Minneapolis, MN, or are in any of the surrounding Twin Cities Metro Area suburbs, you have come to the right place. We offer better than average pricing. We specialize in service and repair and have a top notch rating with the Better Business Bureau. We are licensed, bonded and insured. Rite-Way's plumbers work fast and always leave the work area clean. Our trucks are always fully stocked and our plumbers will show up on time, safety screened, drug free and in uniform for your peace of mind. You will get the price up front before we start. CALL US TODAY! We have served thousands of satisfied customers since 1992.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 35 reviews
Joan K.
5.0
10/24/2017
I am a repeat customer. They are reliable and a great company to do business with.
Description of Work
Toilet repair
Category
plumbing
Kenji J.
4.0
08/13/2017
The next day, I noticed a leak at the T at the shut off valve for our bidet seat. I called him and he said "yeah, I noticed that, too". I asked him to come back to fix it. He came back (no extra charge) and he tightened the best he could but it still leaks. He said I would need to order a new T-joint from the bidet maker and he could install it for an extra fee.
Description of Work
Replaced toilet. He removed and disposed of the old toilet and put in a higher end toilet due to a cheaper model would not fit in the space. The new toilet retails for about $480 and we paid $1,000 for everything.
Category
plumbing
David G.
5.0
10/24/2016
Could not have been better! Excellent knowledge of the problems and quality. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
One major replacement of old pipes in basement plus 2 other smaller plumbing jobs.
Category
bathtub refinishing, plumbing
ronald K.
4.0
03/19/2015
Not good when price can down it was higher with Angige's list then with out it
Description of Work
clean drain
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are sorry for the pricing confusion you experienced. As I stated to you during our phone conversation [member name removed] we will be sending the difference back to you. We do appreciate you bringing this error to our attention and hope we can continue to have a relationship in the future. Again our apologies. Rite-Way Plumbing, Inc
Kay P.
5.0
02/10/2015
He really took care of our needs, and checked everything out in the house for us.
Description of Work
Replaced sink faucet at no charge as it was still under warranty. Padded our pipes so there was no more "clanking". He reworked an outdoor faucet that was leaking, but unable to be replaced.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We really enjoy working with you and look forward to helping you with your future needs. We appreciate your business.
Sandy S.
5.0
02/09/2015
We had a 1968 American Standard toilet that needed to be replaced. He did an excellent job from start to finish. He shows respect to your house, pays attention to detail, and cleans up after himself. In the last 5 years we've had 4 different plumbers and we're now sticking with Rite-Way Plumbing because I like his demeanor and professionalism. Besides the toilet issue he also gave advice on a couple of other minor plumbing concerns. Denny is the kind of plumber I've been looking for for years and now I've found him, thanks to Angie's List.
Description of Work
Removed old American Standard toilet and replaced it with a Toto Drake
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review [member name removed]. We appreciate your confidence is Rite-Way Plumbing and look forward to serving your future plumbing needs.
Jennifer T.
5.0
12/23/2014
In my rush to get my house cleaned for Xmas Eve, I was moving bottles under then sink when one hit the P trap and the knocked a hole in the rusted out pipe. I called my Dad who tried to replace it, but unfortunately the previous owners had done their own "fixes" and it was a crazy mess under there that he could not figure out. He got it fixed to the point of a slow leak, so I called Rite-Way hoping that I could maybe get someone out after the holidays. To my surprise and relief, they were able to come out within the hour to fix it! Denny was really great- he explained what was wrong, how the pipes should be connected and what my options were. He also suggested a new garbage disposal since mine is rusting out. I greatly appreciated that he didn't do a hard sell at all on it and told me if I wanted to put that off til another time, he could make the old disposal work just fine with the fix. He gave me estimates for both option and I decided to keep my old disposal for now, so he got to work and had everything set right within about an hour! He also gave me some really helpful tips on how I could help ensure my pipes didn't freeze in the winter. Since he was here, I asked him for an estimate to replace a bathroom sink faucet at a later date, and he was happy to take a look and provide me with a fair one. Having to have a plumber come out is never cheap, but I Rite-Way was very fair and I feel I got my money's worth for sure. I will definitely use Rite-Way for all my plumbing needs in the future!
Description of Work
Fixed the plumbing under my sink that been incorrectly installed by previous owners
Category
plumbing
Jim W.
5.0
09/23/2014
It was a difficult place to get into due to low clearance above the appliance. The job was done quickly and efficiently.
Description of Work
Removed anode from hot water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Linda W.
5.0
05/14/2014
There were no problems. Denny did a good job of explaining everything.
Description of Work
Replaced outside sump pump drain pipe .
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback [member name removed]. We appreciate your business.
Brett T.
5.0
04/21/2014
We have used Rite-Way Plumbing, and specifically Denny Sullivan, for about 4 years now. We first connected with Rite-Way in 2010 when our water heater failed. The bottom rusted out and we went downstairs to ankle deep water. We had previously used another well-known local plumbing company and to be fair, their work was also always exemplary. But their prices had risen so far that we were compelled to seek someone else out. Also, they were booked out more than a week, and we had a unique situation in that our water heater had no local shut-off valve. So we had to have the water to the ENTIRE HOUSE shut off until such time as someone could get in and install a new heater. Rite-Way was able to come the very next day, and did the job with a great quality water heater AND finish off connecting a sink in a bathroom I had just about finished remodeling all for LESS than the cost of just the water heater from the other provider. Okay, so that was 4 years ago. Since then, Denny has replaced a horrifically bad sink trap/drain situation in our kitchen (50-year-old house), and most recently installed a one-piece toilet in our guest bath. This was the most recent encounter with Rite-Way, and Denny, and it went as smoothly and professionally as the others. Denny knows his stuff, he doesn't recommend things that ONLY benefit his company financially. If you don't need it, he won't recommend it. If you do or if it's even questionable (like the shut-off valve in our guest bathroom) he'll say to you, "This will probably last for a while, but it's going to fail at some point" and then leave the decision up to you. No judgment, no pressure, just information that you can use to make an informed decision. Rite-Way is not the cheapest plumber in the Twin Cities. But they are not the most expensive either. And I feel like you not only get what you pay for with Rite-Way, you get MORE than you pay for, even if you are paying a little more than you might to someone else. The reason I say that is because that someone else you pay a little less to, may not be as proactive in recommending things to you that will help you avoid future trouble. Denny always treats our house with kid gloves. We do not live in a palace. It's a nice home, but not spectacular by any means, but I feel like he would treat every home with the same respect regardless of its age, condition, or value. He always is very cautious about our floors, always takes his shoes off, or uses shoe covers if he has to keep them on for whatever reason. He works quickly, but not so quickly that you wonder if he did a thorough job. It just seems to always take the "right" amount of time. Not too quick, not too slow. If you want someone who will be prompt, professional, honest, do a very good technical job on whatever plumbing scenario you have, and all for a very fair price....Rite-Way is definitely the right way to go.
Description of Work
Set new toilet in one of our bathrooms and replaced shut-off valve.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind words and for taking the time to review us, thats what makes Angie's List work.
Charles T.
5.0
02/27/2014
After leaving a message for them on a Sunday through Angie's List, I was contacted both by return message and by phone on Tuesday morning. Plumber was sent out that day to provide an estimate which cost a reasonable fee. Work started and was completed the next day (Wednesday). The plumber (Denny) was professional, clean, and worked with me to figure out the best solution to the work I needed done. He installed a new gas line from the existing piping to where a new gas stove was going and a new water line for the water/ice dispenser on a new refrigerator. I checked afterward to see how he routed the lines under the floor in our crawl space and found all to be well secured and neatly done. All the connections appear to be solid and leak free at this time. In all, I found Denny and this company very easy to work with and good value for the services provided...quality workmanship and materials are not exactly cheap but are worth the price in the long run.
Description of Work
Installed a gas and water line.
Category
plumbing
Sherry M.
5.0
01/22/2014
They provided excellent service. They were very knowledgeable and professional. They answered all questions to our complete satisfaction. We would absolutely use Rite-Way Plumbing again in the future!
Description of Work
They installed a new water heater as well as a new toilet. We also upgraded two other toilets which they installed.
Category
bathtub refinishing, plumbing, water heater repair
Linda T.
5.0
08/02/2013
Arrived at time designated. Was able to stay and do 1, 2, and 3 above. Neat work. Advised me on 2 other issues. Came back the next Monday and installed the toilets. Very courteous and prompt and neat.
Description of Work
1 - New garbage disposal 2 - Install new kitchen sink faucet 3 - Rebuild bathtub faucets 4 - 2 new toilets
Category
plumbing
Beth R.
5.0
02/06/2013
Since the shut-off value wasn't working by the toilet, I had to shut off the main line. So I was without water the night before and during the day until the toilet got fixed. After leaving a message at another plumber the night before, I waited 2 hours in the morning to hear from them. Since I did not hear from them by 10:00 After leaving a message at another plumber and not hearing from them for 2 hours, I called Rite-way. I was very happy to have someone answer the phone. After explaining my situation they said someone could be to my house that day sometime. They explained the plumbers have fully stocked trucks so will be able to fix my toilet. Once he arrived I received the estimates to fix the toilet or replace the whole thing. I chose to replace the toilet. It was great that he had toilets in the truck, water efficienct ones. The toilet and the shut-off value we replaced. I'm totally happy with the new toilet. I would use them again.
Description of Work
Had to replace the toilet and replace the shut off value by the toilet.
Category
plumbing
Joan M.
3.0
01/17/2013
It seems that the repair was of excellent quality. The problems I have are that: 1. I had the same procedure done 8 years ago at less than half the cost 2. Before looking at anything, the guy tried to sell me a jar of some chemical to put down our drains at a cost of $49.99. 3. While doing the repairs he tried to sell me a new toilet at $799.99 because "some of the hardware in the tank" looked old. Looking up toilets at Home Depot showed me no toilets over $200 with installation costs at $79.99. Wow! So, while I feel he did a good job, he was overly expensive and tried to sell me stuff I didn't need for way too much money
Description of Work
We noticed a leak downstairs underneath our upstairs toilet. He put in a new seal and fixed a loose connection on the pipe going into the bottom of the toilet. The leak was fixed.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

The homeowner failed to mention that the job done 8 years earlier for 1/2 the price was faulty. The flange had not been properly secured to the sub floor, which caused the current leak. As for offering a comparision for for a new more efficient toilet at the time which a repair is needed I always offer options which most reasonable people appreciate. As for the Home Depot - I agree everything is less expensive,and like most small businesses who don't purchace by the truckload cannot compete with them. I quoted a Toto Drake comfort height water closet with a premium quiet close seat, stocked on my truck, delivered, installed and warranteed. Toto is not available at the home centers. As for the chemical for $49.99 it was actually enzymes for every drain in the house once a month for an entire year; to help keep the system flowing. We offer this to all our customers. People love Bio-Clean and order more year after year. This awesome product is only sold through plumbers. If I don't tell my customers about it who will - after all isn't it better to prevent a costly drain clog with the use of Bio-Clean.
Susan J S.
5.0
01/14/2013
Denny made 2 trips to my house. First of all, he gave me advice on what I should buy in the way of a new vanity. He took measurements, etc. for me. It took me over a week to find what I wanted and then he returned to install everything. He was prompt, efficient, and very neat. He cleaned up the area and disposed of the old sink for me.
Description of Work
I needed my bathroom drain unplugged and a new sink, faucets, and pipes to sink installed. Also, old pedestal sink had to be removed.
Category
plumbing
Kenneth H.
5.0
12/31/2012
New Year's Eve day; house guests from out-of-state; broken and leaking kitchen faucet . . . not a good situation. We were pleased that the plumber was available on such short notice and that he was competent and professional. We went to Menards and purchased the desired apparatus and had it installed by the technician. A happy ending. Also, got a 5 per cent discount for being over 65!
Description of Work
Diagnostic charge including travel. Install customer-provided kitchen faucet and soap dispenser. Add a pair of shut-off valves.
Category
plumbing
Kenneth N.
5.0
12/20/2012
He arrived precisely on time and did work above. We had noticed a pipe leaking in the basement, so we thought that was the problem. It wasn't. . He noticed the trap was leaking. He was here for about two hours.
Description of Work
Replaced disposal waste, trap sink basket. Bought faucet from company, had him install it. Also bought Bio-Clean.
Category
plumbing
ELEANOR K.
5.0
10/05/2012
Had water coming up through drain in basement. Source was downstairs bathroom and water softener. Denny showed up on time, assessed the situation, gave us options - we went with replacement. Denny showed up less than 3 hours from initiated call. Very neat and clean as a worker.
Description of Work
Replaced sump pump and check valve.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
GLENNIS R.
5.0
08/06/2012
Denny (master plumber) arrived about 2hrs after we called to authorize. Provided proposal comparing cost of repair vs. cost of replacement. Completed work by 3pm same day.
Description of Work
Remove existing water heater. Replace with new water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
John G.
5.0
07/21/2012
Denny did an excellent job on all three jobs. We will have him back in the future if we have other problems.
Description of Work
Installed new kitchen faucet etc. installed new garbage disposal and reset a toilet.
Category
plumbing
Todd P.
5.0
07/19/2012
The job was taken care of within 5 hours of my initial call, great response ( I received call backs from the other 2 companies I called a day later) Price was right, very professional
Description of Work
I needed a new set of faucets for basement laundry tubs. The job was taken care of within 5 hours of my initial call
Category
plumbing
Carl P.
5.0
05/20/2011
He was able to take a picture of the sink faucet and locate an exact match, and completely redid the shower, faucet and handles in the bathroom. All my problems were solved on the first try. He was a professional and I am completely satisfied with the work done.
Description of Work
I asked Rite-Way Plumbing to evaluate a broken handle on my kitchen sink faucet and a chronic leak in my bathtub.
Category
plumbing
Natalie M.
5.0
12/20/2010
The plumber checked on the issues I told him about and tried to figure out what needed to be repaired. He gave me a tube of caulk and told me to try caulking the tub in certain places to see if that would take care of it. If that didn't work then we would probably need to knock out a wall to find the leak.
Description of Work
Checked on the leak(s) I told him about and gave me some suggestions and price quotes.
Category
plumbing
Mike D.
5.0
05/17/2010
They did good work and I would recommend them to others. The insurance took care of the amount and our experience with them went very well. I haven?t seen any issues with them and we used them in the past and liked them, so that why we called them out again.
Description of Work
We used Rite-Way Plumbing Inc. within the last couple of weeks and they did some plumbing work.
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

5620 Memorial Ave N H

Stillwater, MN 55082

Other Information

Services offered

Full service plumbing, repairs, new installs, drains, drain cleaning, sewer cleaning, water heaters, water softening, preventative maintenance.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

RITE-WAY PLUMBING INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

RITE-WAY PLUMBING INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

RITE-WAY PLUMBING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, RITE-WAY PLUMBING INC does not offer free project estimates.

No, RITE-WAY PLUMBING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, RITE-WAY PLUMBING INC offers emergency services.

Yes, RITE-WAY PLUMBING INC offers warranties.

RITE-WAY PLUMBING INC offers the following services: Full service plumbing, repairs, new installs, drains, drain cleaning, sewer cleaning, water heaters, water softening, preventative maintenance.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Randy's Electric

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Randy's Electric

You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

Creekside Electric LLC

5.0

(51)

Angi Certified

Creekside Electric LLC

We are a fully Licensed, Bonded and Insured family owned business with over 20 years experience. We believe that "Quality comes First" on all of our projects, no matter the size.  

Iburg Electric LLC

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Iburg Electric LLC

Here at Iburg Electric, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!