All Craft Exteriors

Founded 2011 • With Angi since June 2013

Roofing, siding, windows, rain gutters, and more: All Craft Exteriors is the top choice for your exterior remodeling project. Founded in Rochester, MN by a group of craftsmen who enjoyed working together we’ve brought together the best home improvement team in the business. We use top quality products and offer a Lifetime Labor Guarantee. All Craft Exteriors is grateful to have earned a long string of positive reviews. In, fact, over 50% of our business comes from referrals made by previous customers. If you own a home or business, count on the craftsmen at All Craft Exteriors. Our company is built on trust.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Chatfield, MN siding jobElgin, MN siding jobA Service Provider's profile image

Victorian Renovation

gutter repair

202055901
This fine old house needed new windows for energy efficiency, new siding to replace peeling paint, and new rain gutters to protect the structure from water damage. It is a real pleasure to restore this kind of beauty to a neighborhood.
View project
Victorian Renovation project

Victorian Renovation

gutter repair

202055901
View project

Verified Reviews

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price
4.5
Professionalism
4.6
Punctuality
4.7
Quality
4.7
Responsiveness
4.7

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (8)siding companies (7)roofing (7)window replacement (4)door installation (1)decks & porches (5)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
MicKenzie C.
5.0
02/18/2023
My previous patio door was on its last life from when the house was built in 2005. I had towels in it to prevent the wind coming in. The floor would have snow occasionally because of the gaps in the door. Unfortunately, the builders put in a very cheap door. When I contacted ACE I knew I wanted quality for the door. I wanted it to last until I move out and sell the house. I got exactly that! The new door is beyond my expectations! The wood work around it, the quality, the customer service! Everything went very smoothly! I will be referring them to everyone I know for their quality work! Thank you!
Description of Work
Patio door
Category
doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review... this is the kind of thing we live to hear! We are so happy to hear that the new door is working out and that you are enjoying it. We will be sure to pass your kind comments along to the crew who worked on your project! Thanks again!
Scott Z.
5.0
08/23/2022
The All Craft Team is very professional and great to qork with. I would highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Roofing and gutter replacement.
Category
decks, gutter repair, roofing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for leaving us this great rating on Angi. We enjoyed working with you too.
Jason T.
5.0
07/12/2022
Quality work, great and trustworthy crew and was done in a timely manner. I would hire again.
Description of Work
Steel roof replacement
Category
decks, roofing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very happy to hear that you are pleased!
Kevin M.
1.0
06/16/2022
Well it's been 11 months project is not done out of $18,000 they've done $12,000 in work they did not communicate with me for 6 months after 6 months they called and wanted more money because they failed to order my metal roof. The asphalt roof looks like crap and nobody has come to look at it or fix it. They want to take 20% of my money because I want to go with a different company so I can get this job done. like I said it's been 11 months!!

Images

Review for All Craft Exteriors - 7509 11th Ave NW, Rochester, MN - 39768444Review for All Craft Exteriors - 7509 11th Ave NW, Rochester, MN - 39768444Review for All Craft Exteriors - 7509 11th Ave NW, Rochester, MN - 39768444
Description of Work
Asphalt shingles on house metal roof on detached garage gutters and downspouts
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Jarek M.
5.0
04/10/2022
We would definitely recommend All Craft Exteriors for a roofing project. We had a wind damage in December 20021 and they were on the short list given to us by our insurance company agent. Our experience with them was very positive though the entire project. We were promptly contacted by their agent Alex, who gave us a clear and precise information on steps required to perform the inspection, submit the claim, schedule the work, and handle the payment. He monitored the progress of the process and kept everything on track. The roof replacement job took just one day and the crew was utmost professional. They collected all the scraps and trash and even cleaned the gutters. I guess this is how you make sure that you, as a business, leave a happy customer!
Description of Work
Replace the roof after a wind damage
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Wow! We are flattered that your insurance company recommended us, that you chose us, and that you say would would recommend us to others... that makes us proud, and we will be sure to pass this on to the folks who worked on your roof. It means a lot to them when they get feedback like this!
Don and Dorothy A.
5.0
10/22/2021
Our house was built in 1962 - the original windows still remained until All Craft replaced them in October, 2021. Gone are the cracked frames! Gone are the cloudy windows! Gone are the "hard to close the windows tightly so they needed to be taped shut" to keep out the winter winds? The new Soft Lite vinyl windows are a much needed improvement to the comfort level in our home. The windows look great. They silence outside noises. They stop all traces of drafts. And most importantly, they improve the curb appeal 100%. We are pleased and recommend All Craft as your next home improvement choice.
Description of Work
replaced windows in our house
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for trusting your home to our crew. We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with your new windows. Also, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we know it takes time out of your schedule to do this, and we really appreciate it. We will make sure that your comments reach the crew who worked on your house.
Amy B.
5.0
06/01/2021
We had 4 contractors come out to give estimates. Only 2 actually got bids to us. ACE was not the cheapest, but was within a thousand dollars of the the other bid. After re-reading reviews and considering the level of communication with ACE, we went with them. They were very responsive and organized. Communication was great and they were willing to work around our schedules. Most importantly, they did a GREAT job on a property that needed lots of extra work and attention. We have since hired them to complete the same work on our personal residence. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
We contracted with ACE to completely reside and wrap our rental home, along with replacement of windows and gutters.
Category
gutter repair, siding, replacement windows
Cost
$24,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review on Angi! We are very happy to hear that you were happy with our work and we are looking forward to our next project. Meanwhile, we will make sure that this review is seen by the crew members who worked on your job, they will be happy to know you're happy.
Ron T.
5.0
03/14/2021
Top notch service from start to finish..
Description of Work
Replace rain gutters
Category
decks, gutter repair
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We are really glad to hear you are happy!
Rachel R.
5.0
12/23/2020
Professional, courteous and respectful throughout the whole process! The windows are beautiful and the quality is remarkable. I recommend working with them and we will contact them again when we are in need of any service they provide.
Description of Work
Windows throughout our house
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks a lot. We hope you get many, many years of enjoyment and energy savings from your new windows.
Richard B.
5.0
12/19/2020
It went real smooth, done on time with no disruption of my schedules. and clean up at the end of job was very satisfactory. Great job.
Description of Work
Repair siding on corner of house
Category
decks, siding
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review. We really appreciate it, and we're grateful for having had the chance to work with you!
Matt S.
5.0
11/12/2020
We hired All Craft because we had them replace all of our windows last year and were impressed with their professionalism and quality. All Craft did an excellent job on our siding this year, from the first meeting to discuss the project all the way through completion. Mike, the sales consultant, was very informative and gave us the different options we wanted on our quote. Once the work started, the crew was very friendly and did an outstanding job. The jobsite was spotless at the end of each day and they kept us informed on the progress. All Craft definitely exceeded our expectations on this project. I would highly recommend.
Description of Work
House Siding
Category
siding
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for this review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the work we did. Also, as you know, marketing is one thing, but word-of-mouth reviews from real customers count for so much more... we REALLY appreciate that you took the time to leave us this review. Thank you... The All Craft Exteriors Crew.
David B.
5.0
10/24/2020
Everything went perfect!!
Description of Work
Reattach downspout
Category
gutter repair
Cost
$1
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for leaving us this review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with our work. Thanks! The All Craft Exteriors Crew.
Nancy and Mark B.
5.0
07/20/2020
They did a fantastic job, very professional, great quality. I was very impressed by the crew's work ethic. They always arrived early and left late after cleaning up the debris generated by each day's work. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Siding replacement and roof repairs.
Category
roofing, siding
Cost
$21,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We are very proud of our crew... and we really appreciate being able to make sure that they get these comments- our weekly staff meeting is coming up and I look forward to sharing them. I hope we have the chance to work with you again!
Eli H.
5.0
05/03/2020
We had All Craft Exteriors install seamless gutters on our entire house. The free estimate was thorough and gave us multiple options. They were scheduled out 10 weeks but they had a crew in our area and were able to get them installed the next week. The day of installment I called Dave to adress my concerns about our dogs being in a small gated area in the back yard,by the house and he was very genuine about it. He actually cared and didnt just brush me off. I highly recommend All Craft.
Description of Work
Seamless Gutter
Category
gutter repair
Cost
$1,800
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so proud that you trusted us with your home, and we hope we can work together again soon. The All Craft Crew!
Sue Y.
5.0
04/15/2020
This company is truly professional and true to their word. Customer service was amazing and not something you find much of these days! Chad was superb! Thank you for making this all happen seamlessly!
Description of Work
Replace damaged siding and trim on garage
Category
decks, siding
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much, not only for trusting us with your home but for taking the time to write this review. We are very flattered. We are lucky to have Chad on our team, and we are so glad you had such a positive experience. Thanks again! All Craft Exteriors
James H.
1.0
09/26/2019
I could find anyone, everyone I spoke to said they have to much work to do to have time to help me with my project.
Description of Work
Gutters for my home
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are very sorry to have had to tell you this (believe me, we LIKE to work). The economy in Rochester, MN is superheated right now... the demand for services is very high, and the number of people who are looking for work is very low. Rather than keep you on a waiting list for a long time, it seemed more honest and helpful to tell you the truth. We hope you are able to find a reputable service provider to help you with your project, and I hope you will believe us when we say that we are almost as disappointed as you are that we were unable to take on this job.
Fremont L.
5.0
10/13/2018
Good experience! I think if the rest of our association officers would have voted for them, we would have been hiring them. Will definitely consider them again in the future!
Description of Work
Roofing repair
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate it very much. Please let us know if we can do anything else to help.
Carla M.
5.0
03/02/2018
It was fabulous. we have the roof and gutters done few years ago and we didn't call anybody else. We called them to do the job. Chad was very helpful and answered all of my questions.
Description of Work
We had siding done. They also did our roof and gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for your review. It means a lot to us that you took the time to let us know how we did... and we are very happy that you are very happy. Thank you, The All Craft Team
Reid O.
5.0
03/01/2018
They did a great job and I was very satisfied with the work they did.
Description of Work
They installed siding and windows.
Category
siding, replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied. Please feel free to reach out to us if we can be of further help. Thanks, The All Craft Team

    Phone

    Address

    7509 11th Ave NW

    Rochester, MN 55901

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.allcraftexteriors.com

    Other Information

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Flooring, cabinets, countertops, electrical, plumbing, painting, decks

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    Discover
    Check
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BC654400
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Minnesota: Contractors
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    As an essential business we are open and working to make sure that small home problems don't turn into big ones. However, we are complying with regulations regarding meetings, and so forth. We are "contact free" as necessary and required.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    All Craft Exteriors is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    All Craft Exteriors is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    All Craft Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Yes, All Craft Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Yes, All Craft Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Yes, All Craft Exteriors offers a 5% senior discount.

    No, All Craft Exteriors does not offer warranties.

    All Craft Exteriors offers the following services: We offer new and replacement windows, vinyl siding, steel siding, engineered wood siding, traditional and metal roofing, and seamless gutters, and gutter protection. Residential and commercial new construction, remodeling projects, and major repairs and replacements are our specialties. We are also "the" storm damage repair experts. All Craft Exteriors can help.

    Flooring, cabinets, countertops, electrical, plumbing, painting, decks