Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing

Founded 1981 • With Angi since October 2000

4.8

(331) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

225 County Road 81 2nd floor

Osseo, MN 55369

Description

When you call us, our goal is a friendly voice on the phone, a fast response, up-front pricing, and quality work performed by a professional technician. Because we know our customers are the reason we are in business, we will call you to make sure you are satisfied with our service. Our uniformed technicians are dispatched in lettered trucks as local as possible to keep our prices reasonable. Call us today to set up an appointment and ask about our competitive flat rates. Let us show you the difference A Aart's, Tim's Quality Plumbing & Speedy Plumbing can make with home-town people providing home-town service. Additional contact name - Hope Lindholm. Local family owned....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/17/2022


Ayman A.

I made an appointment with them to check my heater which was not working , I was told they charge $175 to check and diagnose the heater , when the plumber Sean came he charged me $421 , he then presented me with 2 options one was to try and change couple of pieces for $1555 and see if it worked or replace the heater for $5555. When I asked him why you charging me $421 when I was told it is $175 he said he is charging for his time . Was not the $175 were supposed to be for his time and to come check and diagnose the problem with the heater ? This is totally money hungry company and using people in difficult situations , look at their BBB rating most of the complaints about them charging people extra for things and above their quotes.

Description of Work
Check water heater

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

5.0

12/25/2018


Derik A.

The install went well. I plan on using them again.

Description of Work
Replumbing of the kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!
1.0

11/28/2018


Patrick R.

Osseo is hundreds of miles from Dilworth. I am not sure why this company was recommended. No contact was ever made.

Description of Work
Install shower doors

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi, we have two divisions, one in Fargo as well. But shower doors do not fall into the category of work we do. Please reconsider giving us an F rating as we didn't do work for you, this really hurts us and has nothing to do with our quality of workmanship or service.
5.0

07/12/2018


Laurie H.

I could not have been more pleased with the work Lonn did to find and fix a leak above my ceiling and then replace my kitchen faucet. He arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the problems, answered all my questions, gave honest advice, and then did expert work. If I ever need a plumber again, A Aart's & Tims will be my first call!

Description of Work
Fixed leaking pipe in ceiling and replaced kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review!!
5.0

03/21/2018


WILLIAM J M.

The plumber arrive as scheduled. He was very friendly and professional. He made a few suggestions on what needed to be done and did take care of a couple of things beyond my initial request. I would recommend him.

Description of Work
We bought a new washing machine and I was unable to get the hoses off the source. We had the shut-off valves replaced as well as the shut-off valve out of the water meter and the shower valve in the upstairs bathroom.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We much appreciate you taking the time!
5.0

02/14/2018


Debra J.

They (Josh) rebuilt the faucet and augered the toilet. It took less than an hour to complete the work on everything.

Description of Work
Had a leaky bathroom faucet and basement toilet was backed up.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review! We'll pass it on to Josh!
5.0

02/10/2018


Nancy V.

Lonn arrived on time. He explained everything he was going to do, and verified the price for the water heater and city permit. He laid tarps down to protect our carpeted floor and stairs, and cleaned up after he was done. He also noticed that some of our pipe ceiling hooks/hangers were broken and he replaced those. They took the old water heater away the same day.

Description of Work
Replace leaking water heater.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]! We much appreciate it!
4.0

01/30/2018


LARRY H.

From intial phone call to the finished project, things rolled well. The price was in estimate and was the high end of competitive.

Description of Work
Leaking hot water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the review, we work hard to provide the best service we can and do it at a reasonable price. Hope to earn your business in the future!
5.0

08/25/2017


Marcia D.

Very well. All personnel were pleasant and professional. Received call later that day to check to see that all was taken care of.

Description of Work
Called to have water hook-up for refrigerator ice maker. Plumber explained the rather extensive process this would be due to my kitchen configuration. Was very willing to do it and gave me a reasonable price quote. I opted not to have this done. No charge. Also needed sluggish bathroom drain fixed. Snaked drain, fixed sink stopper, but also explained that it was set so low that it impeded water drainage. Replaced the stopper.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
1.0

07/29/2017


YVETTE I.

Terrible. On May 31 2017 , Lonn from AAArts and Tim's Quality Plumbing came out to our house to assess what was needed to fix both our bathroom faucet’s. He determined it needed faucet cartridges and my husband showed him that he had already purchased 4 just in case he would need them. He repaired one faucet by replacing the cartridges. He then went to work on to the 2nd sink faucet. He was able to get one cartridge replaced. He then tried to remove the 2nd faucet handle and was having trouble getting it to loosen and sprayed WD40 on it a couple of times and tried turning it with his wrench and afterwards said something to my husband like “that didn’t sound good.” When he turned the water on from below and turned the faucet handle -water began to shoot out of the handle. He then advised us the faucet was broken and we needed to get a new one. He was not concerned -he did not apologize, and there was no advance warning to us that he might break the faucet. He simply said something like "things like this happen". We then asked him how much he would charge for the service (since he broke the faucet), he still wanted to charge us the full price of $219.00. We said that would not be fair, and I asked him was he insured and he replied "no". which was untrue as their information on Angie's List clearly shows they are insured. Again, he was uncaring , never apologized, did not offer to put in a new faucet for free, and no other compromise was offered. We asked him how much he would charge to put in a new faucet when we received them and he said $200.00 each. He simply wanted his money so he could leave. Finally, after my continued pleas with him about the unfairness of this situation-he agreed to charge us the trip charge of $129.00. We paid him but were not satisfied with the damage he did to our faucet, and the fact that he left the sink dirty, and the faucet handles off the faucet. In addition, the pipe underneath the sink was dripping so we had to put a bucket there to catch the water. I emailed the president afterwards and simply asked for our $129.00 back since we had to get 2 new faucets (our current model had been discontinued), pay someone to install them, and pay extra money on our water bill for the leak. And he said all he could do was give us a "half off" gift certificate for future work-which was unacceptable because we would hire them again.

Description of Work
New Cartridges on both of our bathroom faucets

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], as I said in my initial response we feel you were treated very fairly in this scenario. Obviously the faucets needed repair, so it's not like a perfectly good faucet was broken. The tech who was there has been repairing faucets for 15+ years and is very good at it. Anytime an attempt is made at repair there's a possibility we won't be able to, it isn't our fault that an old faucet is corroded or stuck to the point of being unrepairable. The price of $129 charged to repair a faucet is very competitive, and Lonn's prices given to replace the faucets was a discounted rate. Again, I'm sorry you feel taken advantage of, but we feel we were very fair.
5.0

06/05/2017


Kathleen J.

Great! They came sooner than expected did a great job and cleaned up. Even refunded $50 after I found a coupon from them :)

Description of Work
New water softener and drain cleaned.

Category plumbing,water softeners,sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We much appreciate it and are glad to have your business, hope to hear from you in the future for any plumbing needs!
5.0

06/02/2017


V K.

Quick service that went well. Replaced some old parts. Will use again.

Description of Work
2 toilets fixed that were continuously running where 1 had flooded.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We're so glad to hear it and to have your business!
5.0

02/16/2017


Steven S.

They were very quick, professional and priced about what you expect for a plumber.

Description of Work
Main water shut off replacement

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We much appreciate it!
5.0

12/05/2016


Mike N.

Great, the 2 techs were professional and courteous

Description of Work
Replace faucet and reset the toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We much appreciate it!
5.0

11/09/2016


Robert W.

Mark Moengen performed the work and his craftsmanship is truly first-rate. He was able to provide necessary structural modifications to secure the valve assembly and had us back in operation promptly. I called late afternoon for an appointment and Mark was at our house the following morning at 8:30. Mark has many years of experience and it really shows. I highly recommend Mark and his company - this is the only plumber that I will deal with going forward.

Description of Work
Needed a new shower faucet and associated plumbing installed.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We much appreciate it!
5.0

09/12/2016


Ryan C.

Showed up on time and got the job done. Only complaint is that the basement floor was only partially cleaned up. It was a mess from the water backing elsewhere so we had cleaning to do anyway but I'm not sure how cleanly a bathroom or kitchen job would be cleaned up afterward.

Description of Work
Main line cleanout to street was performed.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Our apologies for leaving a mess, please contact us and mention this for credit towards future service if needed!
5.0

08/06/2016


RUTH K.

The initial call went smoothly, and I received an accurate estimate of the problem and cost. The person I spoke with told me there were a couple of people ahead of me and that I could expect someone to become available in about 2 hours. He also told me not to flush the toilet or use the drains if I could help it. I really appreciated how quickly someone answered my call and responded to my need for a plumber. In less than 2 hours, a plumber (Mark) called me and told me he would be there in 15 to 20 minutes at the most. And he was! How great is that? Mark was friendly and professional. He quickly assessed the situation and determined that there was a clog in the main drain. He worked hard and cleared the drain out to the city sewer line. I have never seen anyone work so hard and efficiently.

Description of Work
Main line drain clean out (100ft)

Category plumbing

5.0

08/06/2016


RUTH K.

The initial call went smoothly, and I received an accurate estimate of the problem and cost. The person I spoke with told me there were a couple of people ahead of me and that I could expect someone to become available in about 2 hours. He also told me not to flush the toilet or use the drains if I could help it. I really appreciated how quickly someone answered my call and responded to my need for a plumber. In less than 2 hours, a plumber (Mark) called me and told me he would be there in 15 to 20 minutes at the most. And he was! How great is that? Mark was friendly and professional. He quickly assessed the situation and determined that there was a clog in the main drain. He worked hard and cleared the drain out to the city sewer line. I have never seen anyone work so hard and efficiently.

Description of Work
Main line drain clean out (100ft)

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We much appreciate it and will pass on the kind words to our tech Mark. Hope to hear from you again for any plumbing or drain cleaning needs!
5.0

07/09/2016


Rich W.

Lonn has come out several times for problems. He is friendly and intelligent and helpful with his advice. We always ask for him by name.

Description of Work
Fixing burst pipe, shower cartridge changes and hot water heater. (We've used them 3 separate times)

Category plumbing

5.0

04/07/2016


Laura T.

He did the work quickly and professionally, showed up in the timeframe scheduled, and honored the price I was quoted, so I was very happy with their service. I called ahead of time for an estimate and was debating about having them do both since I had already bought a sump pump and was debating about doing the work myself and they said they'd give me a $50 discount for doing both at the same time. When they wrote up the bill, I mentioned that and he honored that discount. He also gave me an estimate for a water softener (they use the Fleck water softeners, which are high quality).

Description of Work
They replaced my sump pump and the shut off valve for my kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Removed Member Name]! We much appreciate it and hope to work with you in the future for any plumbing or drain cleaning needs!
5.0

03/05/2016


Joan B.

I was hoping that I could get a plumber to fix my toilet on the same day that I called for service. They went out of their way to make sure to get to plumbing problem was fixed the same day that I called and fit me into their schedule so I could still make it to my medical appointment that day. The plumber and the scheduler were very kind and professional. Sean told me what he suggested to repair the toilet and that I would have a one year warranty on parts and labor on the work. The work was done in a timely manner and the bathroom was left as clean as before any work was performed .

Description of Work
Repaired a toilet that had a tank that was slow to fill. Replaced the fill valve, 12" supply line,flapper, and tank lever.

Category plumbing,septic tank,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We much appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!
4.0

03/04/2016


Robert P.

Severe misunderstanding on whether they wanted me to pay for haul away of old water softener. This was a huge shock to me. I asked the person to leave, and that I wouldn't be trusting a company that plays pricing games like that, especially when I know the price they paid for the water softener. I knew I was paying quite a bit for the install cost, but I was fine with giving them money for a good install, but not for reneging on haul away costs. Tim the owner called me, and really wanted to make things right. I gave him another chance, and Sean came back out and installed the water softener. PBC board on the head unit was defective, and Sean went back to the shop to get a new one to fix it. Unit seems to work as advertised. Company seems reputable, but I am dismayed that a misunderstanding with the haul away cost could happen like this, for a company that has been in business for so long. I had 3 other projects that I wanted to get quoted from them while they were here (2 shower problems, and a outside faucet shutoff valve that leaks. I did not have them quote this while he was here. I want to ensure the quality of the water softener install for a few weeks, before I give them additional business.

Description of Work
Quoted $1295 to replace water softener, and specifically told me that the haul away would would be done for free without me asking. Plumber showed up without calling first as advertised before the install, and told me unprompted that the haul away would be $85, and that Darrell in the office was wrong.

Category plumbing,water softeners

5.0

12/30/2015


Lisa C.

I called and they said the could have someone here within a couple of hours and they would call when they were on the way. They called in less than an hour and said he would be here in 20 minutes. He, Mark, arrived and hadbit fixed within 30 minutes. He was very polite and respectful.

Description of Work
My main drain in the basement was plugged and he unplugged it.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! We work very hard to provide an "A" level of service and to have someone take the time to review us means so much!
1.0

10/27/2015


Heather D.

The guy who did the original bid retired and was replaced by Tim (not owner-Tim). What a disaster. First, he came to set the shower pan - and charged us an additional $600 for it. We had some cement floor repair work done in advance of setting the shower pan and cement had gotten into the drain. He had to dig it out - painfully. I don't mind paying for work done, but we had no notice that it would be an extra $600 - otherwise we would have gone back to the cement contractors to fix it or done it ourselves. He just did the work and then charged us. Then he came back to set the fixtures: shower, sink and toilet. Toilet gasket was put on sideways. Shower walls were put on upside down and backwards. On top of that I got attitude when I said that setting the fixtures was part of the original invoice. Needless to say we hired another plumber to come in and clean up the mess left by Aart's. Very disappointed as this business came highly recommended. I have shared this feedback with them directly.

Description of Work
We hired AARTs to install a 3/4 bath in our basement. This is from their website: "Run waste, water & vent for ¾ bath in basement (bust up floor & patch) set fixtures (fixtures not included) – $2875.00 ballpark" That was exactly what we wanted. They came and gave a bid of about $3200 - a little more because of capping our defunct laundry pipe as well. Great. No worries.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/07/2015


David M.

All went well. New faucet works fine.

Description of Work
Replaced outdoor faucet

Category plumbing,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear you're happy with the faucet!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc

    Additional contact name - Mark Koyhtya. Super Service Award Winner for 2015.  

    L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc

    We are a design & build landscaping company. Our facility is located in Minnetonka and is staffed daily Monday through Friday to assist you with your landscape needs. We schedule on site estimates at your home with the owners of L&R to accurately identify your landscape needs, wants and challenges. You will receive a written proposal that identifies various application costs and a design may be created for your review depending upon the scope and scale of the project. Whether you are looking for a complete renovation, an addition of a few key elements in your landscaping or a new home landscape installation, we have the skills, knowledge, and ability to do it all. We coordinate your material selections and project manage all installations. Your landscaping project will be a positive experience and will completed with outstanding results! Please view completed projects on our website.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Randy's Electric

    You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Randy's Electric on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Free Over The Phone Estimates
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing Repairs, Appliance Installation, Backflow Testing & Rebuilding, Boilers Repair & Replacement, Code Compliance, Color Camera Inspections, Repair & Replacement Disposals, Unclogged Drains, Estimates, Faucet Repair & Replacement, Pipe Thawing & Steaming, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Sewer Jetting & Sewer & Water Dig up & Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing

    How is A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing overall rated?

    A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing open?

    A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing provide

    A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing?

    Yes, A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing offer?

    A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing Repairs, Appliance Installation, Backflow Testing & Rebuilding, Boilers Repair & Replacement, Code Compliance, Color Camera Inspections, Repair & Replacement Disposals, Unclogged Drains, Estimates, Faucet Repair & Replacement, Pipe Thawing & Steaming, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Sewer Jetting & Sewer & Water Dig up & Repair