Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fix-It-Chick

4.9

(174) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8798 Ohland Avenue NE

Elk River, MN 55330

Description

I am the sole proprietor of Fix-It-Chick, a appliance repair company in the Minneapolis area . I have 16 years experience repairing major kitchen and laundry appliances. I do all the service work myself....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(174) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

168

4

0

3

1

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (171)small appliance repair (6)
Showing 1-10 of 174 reviews
5.0

05/03/2021

Very well. The problem was figured out over the phone and the part ordered. She came out when the part came in.

Description of Work
Washing machine wasn't working. The pump needed to be replaced.

Category appliance repair

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

04/01/2021

She was very knowledgeable and made the fix in no time. We had some tweeking that had to be done over the next week and she was very helpful to make sure everything was still working. I would highly recommend her for future needs.

Description of Work
Ice maker on fridge

Category appliance repair

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

03/25/2021

Kathy was great! She was willing to service NE Mpls even though she's based out of Elk River. She returns phone calls promptly! After chatting with her on the phone very briefly, she was able to identify the problem, and was able to come out only a day or two later to get it fixed. She arrived promptly during a time frame that she and I had previously agreed upon. She had the tools and supplies on hand that she needed to do the work and she even explained what she was doing as she did it! Extremely knowledgeable. I would definitely call her again for appliance repair!

Description of Work
Replaced the igniter switch for the oven

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

03/05/2021

Kathy is great to work with & quick to return calls. Our freezer wasn't working properly. Kathy troubleshooted the problem over the phone and got the part ordered. Freezer back up working next day. My first lesson Freezer 101. I will definitely call her again with any future issues and have mentioned her to friends and family. Thanks Kathy!

Description of Work
Freezer repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

02/24/2021

Good - showed up when she said she would - did a diagnostic examination - identified the problem - explained what was wrong and fixed it.

Description of Work
Solenoid Valves For Gas Dryer Replacement

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

02/11/2021

We talked to Kathy & she was extremely knowledgeable. After talking through the problems she actually recommended that we not proceed with the repairs but get a new machine. She also had recommendations as to which brands to buy. We will definitely call her next time! We were very impressed.

Description of Work
Our washing machine stopped spinning.

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

02/10/2021

Kathy is extremely professional and knowledgeable. She was able to quickly diagnose the issue at hand and fix the problem at a reasonable cost. Will use again as issues pop up and would highly recommend for all your needs! 10/10

Description of Work
Repair Oven Lighter / Gas

Category appliance repair

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

02/03/2021

My refrigerator stopped cooling, food started spoiling, and I had no idea what to do. I thought that I was going to have to spend $1000+ on a new appliance. Kathy called me back on a Sunday and troubleshooted the problem over the phone. The evaporator motor for my refrigerator model was discontinued, so Kathy spent the time to find one on eBay and ordered for me. She came out and replaced the motor as soon as the part arrived. Kathy worked quickly and saved me so much money and hassle!

Description of Work
Freezer evaporator fan replacement

Category appliance repair

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

02/01/2021

The gas dryer would only heat for a couple of minutes. Called Kath, gave her dryer information (model number, etc). She was able to come out within a day or so and fixed the problem quickly. She is great to work with and fixed the problem with no fuss.

Description of Work
Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

01/29/2021

Kathy was extremely helpful and contacted back right away. We had made several calls to other repair places first but one told us we lived too far away (Elk River, they were in Spring Lake Park) and the other we couldn't even speak to anyone. We had to send a text and were told they would get back to us within 48 hours, which was not helpful considering our two year old refrigerator was not currently working. She walked my husband through several plans of attack, which he did and we are waiting to see if it worked. And, she gave us information on how to contact Kitchen Aid to get the part we needed and have it covered. She went above and beyond! We are crossing our fingers that it will now work!

Description of Work
Our refrigerator went out.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Service Provider Response

HOPE ALL GOES WELL WITH WHIRLPOOL, IT'S UNDER WARRANTY!

Services Offered

I offer Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Dryer and Oven repair, both gas and electric.

Services Not Offered

HVAC service and repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Ask for details