Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Woodland Painting Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2003

4.9

(264) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

574 Prairie Center Drive Suite 135-304

Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Description

12 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the square foot. Local business owner on site for each project. Ask about 10% Angie's list member discount.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/11/2021


Maureen R.

The crew did careful and meticulous work with great attention to detail. The owner Todd Anderson stayed in touch with us throughout the project. He visited our home routinely to check on the work while the painting was underway. The crew worked for Todd, NOT a sub-contractor situation. Todd is particularly good at communicating and very prompt with responses. We felt comfortable asking questions of any type before and during the project. The format for computing the cost estimate was clear and easy to understand and the final bill was the same as the estimate. Todd and his crew were great to work with. Overall, we were very pleased and our house was beautifully painted.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

5.0

05/24/2020


Alan L.

Excellent color consultation and advance planning. Very patient with our decision process. Crew was on time, courteous, responsive to all requests. Work itself was outstanding. Prep work was meticulous. Every detail was covered. Final result is beautiful. Price was competitive. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Paint exterior siding and trim

Category house painters

5.0

02/09/2020


Jason E.

What a great group of professionals! Todd was responsive, timely and professional from quote to job completion. Staff was clean and knowledgable. I recommend Woodland Painting to everyone. Thank you!

Description of Work
Ceiling texture removal and paint

Category interior painters

3.0

11/29/2019


Tim H.

Worked hard but seemed rushed. Did a poor job of protecting the floors, doors and windows. Disappointed that they only used a flimsy poly sheeting not heavier paint tarps. The poly was not secured other than at the baseboards, thus not sure how protective it was. It moved as walked upon. The doors and windows not protected at all. There was roller splatter on our wood floors beyond the poly, and on door handles. Did not remove items such as heat registers, cold air returns, thermostats and other wall items but rather just painted around them which is a lazy way to paint. Should have inquired about their pricing in more detail, as over charged for material and labor was terribly expensive for the short time they worked.

Description of Work
Paint living room and family room

Category interior painters

5.0

08/08/2019


Don M.

Todd, Andrew and Issac did a great job painting the exterior of my house. They were conscientious, shared their expertise and made sure the work was done to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Exterior sanding, caulking and painting.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

08/05/2019


Donnie P.

After doing our research, we contacted Heath and his team from Woodland Painting to paint the exterior of our home. Heath detailed the process, what was covered, the cost and timing, etc., so we knew exactly what to expect from start to finish. His painters were hardworking, professional, thorough, very respectful. They made sure everything was to our liking and even went around the house, room by room, to ensure that all of the windows would open correctly after their frames were painted. I can't say enough about the quality of their work. We will definitely reach out to Woodland Painting again for all of our home painting needs.

Description of Work
Home's Exterior

Category house painters

5.0

04/17/2019


Nancy D.

The team did an excellent job. Our house is nearly 100 years old, so the plaster walls are not in perfect condition. They stripped off all of old wall paper and re-plastered areas that needed work, both on walls and ceiling. They were consistent with their arrival and departure times and always clean and professional. They completely cleaned the area each night so that we were able to use the kitchen over the three days that they were here. We would definitely recommend them and would use them again. Price was neither the cheapest nor the most expensive. I believe that we got good value from our investment.

Description of Work
Kitchen wallpaper stripping, wall repair and painting of walls and ceiling

Category interior painters

5.0

10/16/2018


Katie S.

Woodland Painting did an excellent job. Todd was very responsive and listened to all my concerns. He walked me through the process they would go through for each part of the job and gave suggestions. The painting crew was very detail-oriented and friendly. The cost was also very reasonable. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Enamel work and painting kitchen cabinets

Category interior painters

4.0

09/19/2018


Vina M.

Requested quote on 9/4 and received email that day from the company through Angie's List to contact Heath directly to schedule appointment. Sent text to Heath on 9/4 without response. Called & left voicemail for Heath on 9/5 and got a return call. After talking through our painting need of the next few weeks, Heath informed us that they were scheduled out until the end of November. He encouraged us to call back if we were unable to find someone sooner.

Description of Work
Interior rooms painting

Category interior painters

5.0

08/07/2018


Susan M.

Todd was super responsive and professional. Did a color consult with me for free. This man knows his colors! His crew did a great job and I will hire them again!

Description of Work
Had three upstairs bedrooms with vaulted ceilings painted (both walls and ceilings).

Category interior painters

5.0

07/22/2018


HARRIETT V.

This was an extremely positive process. Todd Anderson, the owner was extremely responsive to my initial request for the estimate, very detailed in the estimate itself, and involved throughout the process in supervising his crew. The ceiling work is very messy and tedious, but Chad and the crew were very diligent in causing the least amount of inconvenience to me in the process. Every day cleanup was done to the best extent possible. I couldn't be happier with the end result. Beautiful smooth white cathedral ceilings! The painting was perfect even on the difficult iron stair railing. I would recommend them and have already scheduled more work with them.

Description of Work
Popcorn ceiling removed, master bedroom painted

Category interior painters

5.0

07/14/2018


James B.

Todd was responsive, professional, and did great work. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Interior painting of a condo including ceilings and a small area of ceiling drywall repair.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/30/2018


Shawn S.

I was very impressed with Woodland on all aspects. Todd, one of the owners came out a couple weeks ago to give me a quote for all the work I needed done. I was blown away by the price in that it was far below than I was expecting. I've always heard of horror stories of how professional painting companies are high buck. For the quantity of sq. footage I had I expected to pay double if not more than I did. Todd also explained that he has a crew of 12 and does NOT subcontract out, which was important to me. The crew of three showed up exactly when Todd said they would be there. The guys were very respecting and pleasant to deal with. They were able to finish in one day and when finished they did a great job at cleaning up the place and made sure no mess was left behind. I couldn't be happier with the colors that Todd helped me pick out and now the kitchen and dining room really POP. Portobello Red rocks!!! I will be using Woodland for future projects, painting of any size is just not for me and frankly the price is just perfect for any budget conscious consumer and quality is NOT sacrificed! Seriously, after the guys left I took a flash light to all the corners and walls trying to find drip marks or imperfections, I could find nothing and no streaks of any kind. The patching that was done to fill minor nail holes, screw holes or even a deep nick was not noticeable at all that the area had been patched. Todd and his partner have a great thing going here, don't change your business recipe!!!

Description of Work
I had the below painted: Kitchen Dining Room 1 Living Room Wall Walls leading to downstairs 10x20' Room

Category interior painters

5.0

01/29/2018


Lisa & Michael Z.

Can not say enough positive things about Heath and Brandon. From start to finish we had a great experience! Heath called me within two hours of the voicemail that I left him and he came to our house within 3 days. We contacted him about some interior and exterior painting. He gave an honest assessment of what needed and did not need to be done. Very professional and user friendly and stayed in contact constantly throughout the process. Communications were clear. He rearranged our original scheduled date to accommodate our need to go out of town. On the day of, Brandon’s partner could not make it....no complaining, great attitude, project completed within quoted time and the finished product was perfect. The lines between the ceiling color and the wall color are even, no paint on floors, baseboards or bathroom fixtures. Neat, efficient, respectful of our home and we hardly knew that he was here. Heath checked in on site every day and helped on day two for the second team member was still unable to work. There is an obvious respect for co workers and clients. We recommended Woodland Painting to our Interior Design professional. Look no further...these are your guys!

Description of Work
Ceilings and Walls in Master Bedroom and Bathroom

Category interior painters

5.0

10/23/2017


Vicki E.

We are very pleased with Woodland from start to finish. Along with the walls, we also asked for a quote to paint the ceiling where the damage was assuming that the patch would look too bright against a 23 year old kitchen ceiling, however, they were able to patch and retexture the spot and use some Kilz. It is barely noticeable. They could have easily just painted the whole ceiling and not mentioned the patching option. Very honest and above board! I'd highly recommend these folks to anyone! We will be using them for our future painting needs.

Description of Work
Interior painting for two story entryway and connecting walls. Patchwork to popcorn ceiling damaged by water (down to dry wall).

Category interior painters

1.0

09/19/2017


Jennifer L.

Emailed and requested an estimate for exterior services but never received a response. I emailed again just over a week later and received a very prompt response from Todd. We set a date and time (via Angie's List messages) for the estimate to be done 2.5 weeks later. They never showed for the appointment. Very frustrating as they have a high rating and I really want the work to be done, but two attempts to reach them + a no-show for an appointment doesn't seem like dependable service.

Description of Work
Requested an estimate for work to be done on the exterior of our home.

Category garage doors, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

I apologize [Member Name Removed] I had you down for the wrong date. That is my fault and I am sorry for the inconvenience.
5.0

09/12/2017


Jennifer B.

The 3 man crew did a phenomenal job! They were meticulous and detailed with everything. We were extremely impressed with their work. They were punctual, professional, and considerate. We were concerned the power washing and painting would be a problem for our occupied bat house. Although it was creepy to deal with, they were careful of it but didn't skimp on painting or washing around it. They removed and re-caulked every window, door, and board. They taped off everything! I just can impress what a great job they did.

Description of Work
Painting of two story cedar sided house with walkout basement plus deck, garage doors and front door.

Category house painters

5.0

07/21/2017


Patti O.

Quality of work was excellent. Very thorough in ensuring every corner and edge was perfect, cleaned up at the end of every day. John and Joel were fantastic - very friendly, hard-working. I cannot say enough about how happy I am with the work they did. I will contact Woodland again for any additional services needed in the future.

Description of Work
Painting of entire interior of home.

Category interior painters

5.0

07/14/2017


annelie B.

They were very good. They were reliable and professional.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters

5.0

06/10/2017


Pamela A.

We are very happy with the job. Todd provided us with a detailed estimate (much appreciated), and he kept in touch with us if there were any schedule changes for the work to be done. The 4-man crew that did the work were professional and friendly and seemed to work very well together. We were impressed with the detail of prep work they did. Clean-up was great too. We would definitely recommend Woodland Painting to friends.

Description of Work
Exterior house staining, (2 coats) including garage door, front door. Lots of prep work and caulking.

Category house painters

5.0

05/29/2017


Fred S.

Great. All work completed on time and in a professional manner. Care was taken to protect trees and property close to the fence.

Description of Work
Paint the fence around our property.

Category house painters

5.0

04/24/2017


John H.

Todd at Woodland was great to work with as was his crew, Chad and Andrew, who were outstanding. Their work was the best painting job we've ever had done. Chad was very fussy about making sure everything was done just right. I would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Woodland painted 4 rooms and also did some Sheetrock patching.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/13/2017


Edward L.

Great team, were wonderful to work with. Job was completed to my satisfaction and in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Stairwell painting, including the ceiling

Category interior painters

5.0

04/10/2017


DENISE F.

We moved out of state and then put our house on the market. We needed most of the inside of the house painted. They were very flexible and very helpful. They did a great job painting!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

5.0

04/10/2017


Ryan S.

Todd was extremely responsive with pricing and got the job done quickly and professionally. The crew was great.....timely, polite, and very accommodating with additional requests/changes. Working with them was a great experience. Todd even stopped over a few days after the crew had finished to touch up a spot I hadn't even noticed!

Description of Work
We had all the dark exterior trim on our home painted off-white.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Old Pro Carpentry Service LLC

    We are a hands on construction company with 3 full time carpenters on staff and the best subs around. We Look forward to your call.  

    Angi Certified

    Clean & Clear Services

    We are a Twin Cities Window Cleaning company providing services to both residential and commercial clients. You can expect quality results and a top-notch customer service experience with us. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee! I look forward to hearing what we can do for you! (We are a fully insured company.)  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Liberty Painting & Maintenance

    4 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. No travel charges.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting, ceiling texture & wallpaper removal, walls and ceiling painting, house painting, deck cleaning & staining, fine enameling.

    Services Not Offered

    Faux painting & wallpaper hanging. We don't service pre-1978 exteriors that contain lead paint. No stand alone deck projects-only those associated with an interior or exterior painting project.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Woodland Painting Inc

    How is Woodland Painting Inc overall rated?

    Woodland Painting Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Woodland Painting Inc open?

    Woodland Painting Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Woodland Painting Inc provide

    Woodland Painting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Woodland Painting Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Woodland Painting Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Woodland Painting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Woodland Painting Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Woodland Painting Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Woodland Painting Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Woodland Painting Inc?

    No, Woodland Painting Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Woodland Painting Inc offer?

    Woodland Painting Inc offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting, ceiling texture & wallpaper removal, walls and ceiling painting, house painting, deck cleaning & staining, fine enameling.

    Are there any services Woodland Painting Inc does not offer?

    Faux painting & wallpaper hanging. We don't service pre-1978 exteriors that contain lead paint. No stand alone deck projects-only those associated with an interior or exterior painting project.