Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Woodland Painting Inc

4.9

(264) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2003

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

574 Prairie Center Drive Suite 135-304

Eden Prairie, MN 55344

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

12 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the square foot. Local business owner on site for each project. Ask about 10% Angie's list member discount....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(264) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

249

4

7

3

4

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (184)house painting (88)deck cleaning (28)pressure washing (24)drywall (11)wallpaper removal (10)handyman (6)plastering (4)garage doors (3)woodworking (1)
Showing 1-10 of 264 reviews
5.0

10/11/2021

The crew did careful and meticulous work with great attention to detail. The owner Todd Anderson stayed in touch with us throughout the project. He visited our home routinely to check on the work while the painting was underway. The crew worked for Todd, NOT a sub-contractor situation. Todd is particularly good at communicating and very prompt with responses. We felt comfortable asking questions of any type before and during the project. The format for computing the cost estimate was clear and easy to understand and the final bill was the same as the estimate. Todd and his crew were great to work with. Overall, we were very pleased and our house was beautifully painted.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

Images

Review for Woodland Painting Inc - 574 Prairie Center Drive, Eden Prairie, MN - 39504226
5.0

05/24/2020

Excellent color consultation and advance planning. Very patient with our decision process. Crew was on time, courteous, responsive to all requests. Work itself was outstanding. Prep work was meticulous. Every detail was covered. Final result is beautiful. Price was competitive. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Paint exterior siding and trim

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2020

5.0

02/09/2020

What a great group of professionals! Todd was responsive, timely and professional from quote to job completion. Staff was clean and knowledgable. I recommend Woodland Painting to everyone. Thank you!

Description of Work
Ceiling texture removal and paint

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2020

3.0

11/29/2019

Worked hard but seemed rushed. Did a poor job of protecting the floors, doors and windows. Disappointed that they only used a flimsy poly sheeting not heavier paint tarps. The poly was not secured other than at the baseboards, thus not sure how protective it was. It moved as walked upon. The doors and windows not protected at all. There was roller splatter on our wood floors beyond the poly, and on door handles. Did not remove items such as heat registers, cold air returns, thermostats and other wall items but rather just painted around them which is a lazy way to paint. Should have inquired about their pricing in more detail, as over charged for material and labor was terribly expensive for the short time they worked.

Description of Work
Paint living room and family room

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

5.0

08/08/2019

Todd, Andrew and Issac did a great job painting the exterior of my house. They were conscientious, shared their expertise and made sure the work was done to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Exterior sanding, caulking and painting.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2019

5.0

08/05/2019

After doing our research, we contacted Heath and his team from Woodland Painting to paint the exterior of our home. Heath detailed the process, what was covered, the cost and timing, etc., so we knew exactly what to expect from start to finish. His painters were hardworking, professional, thorough, very respectful. They made sure everything was to our liking and even went around the house, room by room, to ensure that all of the windows would open correctly after their frames were painted. I can't say enough about the quality of their work. We will definitely reach out to Woodland Painting again for all of our home painting needs.

Description of Work
Home's Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

5.0

04/17/2019

The team did an excellent job. Our house is nearly 100 years old, so the plaster walls are not in perfect condition. They stripped off all of old wall paper and re-plastered areas that needed work, both on walls and ceiling. They were consistent with their arrival and departure times and always clean and professional. They completely cleaned the area each night so that we were able to use the kitchen over the three days that they were here. We would definitely recommend them and would use them again. Price was neither the cheapest nor the most expensive. I believe that we got good value from our investment.

Description of Work
Kitchen wallpaper stripping, wall repair and painting of walls and ceiling

Category interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2019

5.0

10/16/2018

Woodland Painting did an excellent job. Todd was very responsive and listened to all my concerns. He walked me through the process they would go through for each part of the job and gave suggestions. The painting crew was very detail-oriented and friendly. The cost was also very reasonable. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Enamel work and painting kitchen cabinets

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018

4.0

09/19/2018

Requested quote on 9/4 and received email that day from the company through Angie's List to contact Heath directly to schedule appointment. Sent text to Heath on 9/4 without response. Called & left voicemail for Heath on 9/5 and got a return call. After talking through our painting need of the next few weeks, Heath informed us that they were scheduled out until the end of November. He encouraged us to call back if we were unable to find someone sooner.

Description of Work
Interior rooms painting

Category interior painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

5.0

08/07/2018

Todd was super responsive and professional. Did a color consult with me for free. This man knows his colors! His crew did a great job and I will hire them again!

Description of Work
Had three upstairs bedrooms with vaulted ceilings painted (both walls and ceilings).

Category interior painters

Cost $2,611.75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2018

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting, ceiling texture & wallpaper removal, walls and ceiling painting, house painting, deck cleaning & staining, fine enameling.

Services Not Offered

Faux painting & wallpaper hanging. We don't service pre-1978 exteriors that contain lead paint. No stand alone deck projects-only those associated with an interior or exterior painting project.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Ask for details