Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Wildlife Management Services Inc

4.7

(603) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2001

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
MN
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

7441 Jolly Ln

Brooklyn Park, MN 55428

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a small family-owned pest control business located in Brooklyn Park. We opened our doors in 1989 out of the basement of the owner’s house! We are proud to come from small beginnings and have grown to be an integral part of our community. Combined with all of our technicians, we have over 100 years of pest control expertise. Call us at 763-424-9111 to get rid of your pest today! We use eco-friendly methods....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(603) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

478

4

67

3

21

2

18

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pest control (478)animal removal (275)home inspection (29)chimney cap repair (13)handyman (5)insulation (2)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 603 reviews
5.0

07/01/2021

Outstanding! Matt was the tech that provided the service on our house. He was friendly, professional and did a great job explaining what the process would be. He is an awesome example of true customer interaction and delivered a top-notch experience! Thank you for taking care of our situation! Jefferson

Description of Work
Squirrel abatement and securing location from possible intrusion.

Category pest control,handyman service,home inspection

Cost $410

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about Matt! He is a wonderful team member and we will be sure to pass the good word on to him.
5.0

04/29/2021

We have had a 15+ year relationship with Wildlife Management, they have been fantastic to work with. Both regular maintenance and the occasional spot project has been great. Definitely recommend to any home owner! Start with an inspection, they really know their business.

Description of Work
Ongoing pest control management.

Category pest control

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and for using us over the years! We are happy we could assist you through the years. If you need us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
1.0

04/09/2021

We called WMS on Monday, after two birds (which we initially thought were woodpeckers) had pecked their way into our cedar siding over the weekend. (We knew woodpeckers were a protected species, but we hoped to fill the hole and hang new deterrents to keep them away.) Their rep came on Tuesday, immediately saw that the birds were nuthatches and told us there was nothing he could do because the bir...

Description of Work
Assistance in covering a hole where birds had entered our home and hanging new bird deterrents on our house (after removing them in the fall for painting)

Category pest control

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our services regarding the nuthatches in your siding. We agree that MNDNR is a great resource for homeowners and wildlife control professionals alike. In matters regarding the Federal Migratory Bird Treaty Act, and birds covered under it, the federal law takes precedence over anything decreed by the state. While we have no doubt the information you...
1.0

04/01/2021

They charged me $400 dollars to tell me for another $1000 they could hang some more sparkly things from my house (I already had some bird deterrent devices) Guy was here 15 minutes - so his annual hourly rate is pushing $1,600/hr. Nice gig if you can get it I guess.

Description of Work
Birds were pecking holes in my house

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $407

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Service Provider Response

We offered to reduce your invoice on multiple occasions, but you refused. The additional recommendations were not just for the bird flashers, they also included the installation of a few vent guards, sealing around the foundation for mice, alongside other recommendations to keep your home pest proof.
5.0

03/26/2021

Exceptionally well! The team was very responsive and set a time to meet asap. Wayne was extremely knowledgable, explained the services well, and delivered on all follow up commitments. We were VERY pleased with the service from the entire team and would recommend them in a heart beat.

Description of Work
We needed help trapping a raccoon living under our deck (safety issue for our small dog and property damage)

Category pest control

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our services! Please contact us in the future if you have any questions or issues regarding pests at your home.
5.0

02/26/2021

It wasn't found so nothing had to be done. However their professional, Felipe, was a great and courteous individual.

Description of Work
Remove a possum from garage

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

02/18/2021

It went great, Matt was professional and performed a thorough review of the house identifying numerous areas where mice were potentially entering my home.

Description of Work
House inspection regarding mice issue

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

5.0

01/18/2021

We had a single bat removal from our home. They came same day and it was taken care of quickly. And they took the bat to the University of Minnesota to test for rabies. I have confidence they can handle any wildlife issue professionally.

Description of Work
Bat removal

Category pest control

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We are always more than happy to help should you need us again in the future.
2.0

12/30/2020

They charged us $390.00 just to come out and out some paper in the hole to see if there were more squirrels. There weren’t. We had to call them to come back and check. They gave us a time and we’re 4 hours late. The guy only came because I called and asked if they were ever coming. Then they gave us a contract that reads that they are not responsible for leaks that occur after they fix areas!! We ...

Description of Work
Needed to have a hole patched where our roof line meet. The squirrels had been getting in. We had already trapped three of them.

Category pest control,handyman service,animal removal

Cost $390

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

The cost for the inspection report was agreed upon prior to having a technician on site, as is stated in your terms and conditions. As discussed on the phone, the technician was already planning on returning to your property (prior to you calling in) the following business day, which the technician told you on site the day before. If he was late for his appointment, I sincerely apologize. This is ...
3.0

12/28/2020

As others said, way overpriced for the services performed. Worker was here for exactly 30min and the cost was $400. Used half a tube of caulk to seal one possible entry point, then showed other possible entry points. I should have read more into the details. I assumed they would at least treat for the mice or do something more for that cost. My recommendation would be to walk around your house wit...

Description of Work
Mouse inspection

Category pest control

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Service Provider Response

The cost for the inspection report was agreed upon prior to having a technician on site. We applied a discount to your invoice, but we did not receive a response after applying the discount and responding to your initial contact about the services. Please contact us directly with any further feedback so we can discuss.

Services Offered

Wildlife control, Eco Wise pest control for insects, nuisance animal control, bats, raccoons, woodchucks, squirrels, chipmunks, mice, bees, birds, moles, snakes & skunks.

Services Not Offered

Termites, bed bugs

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes