Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Wildlife Management Services Inc

4.7

(612) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2001

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7441 Jolly Ln

Brooklyn Park, MN 55428

http://www.wmsmn.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a small family-owned pest control business located in Brooklyn Park. We opened our doors in 1989 out of the basement of the owner’s house! We are proud to come from small beginnings and have grown to be an integral part of our community. Combined with all of our technicians, we have over 100 years of pest control expertise. Call us at 763-424-9111 to get rid of your pest today! We use eco-friendly methods....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(612) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

487

4

67

3

21

2

18

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pest control (487)animal removal (276)home inspection (29)chimney cap repair (13)handyman (5)insulation (2)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 612 reviews
5.0

04/20/2022


Douglas W.

We have used Wildlife Management for years and have always found them to be reliable and highly professional.

Description of Work
Treatment for moles

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are always happy to help should you need anything in the future!
5.0

01/17/2022


Americo F.

excellent. they are still trapping the squirrels then will to the work to keep them out of the walls.

Description of Work
They were able to get to our house in just a few days to get the squirrels out of the eves and walls.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing our services! We are happy to help.
5.0

12/22/2021


Kathryn W.

Perfect. Wayne matched to metal to the house color and did a great job on the repairs. The price was a little high but it was difficult job that most other people did not want to do.

Description of Work
Woodpecker holes! The holes were very high up on the house and Wayne did the climb. He also found a big nest that had to go. Excellent work.

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to help!
5.0

11/18/2021


Michael M.

The technician was very well qualified, did a thorough inspection, and created a comprehensive remediation plan.

Description of Work
pest management / control

Category pest control

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to review our services.
5.0

09/27/2021


Chris F.

Matt did an excellent job. He’s extremely knowledgeable and friendly! He was able to capture 6 squirrels and then sealed up the entryway they chewed into. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Remove squirrels from attic

Category pest control

Cost $780

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services! We will be sure to pass on the good word to your technician.
5.0

07/01/2021


Jefferson F.

Outstanding! Matt was the tech that provided the service on our house. He was friendly, professional and did a great job explaining what the process would be. He is an awesome example of true customer interaction and delivered a top-notch experience! Thank you for taking care of our situation! Jefferson

Description of Work
Squirrel abatement and securing location from possible intrusion.

Category pest control,handyman service,home inspection

Cost $410

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words about Matt! He is a wonderful team member and we will be sure to pass the good word on to him.
5.0

04/29/2021


Glen S.

We have had a 15+ year relationship with Wildlife Management, they have been fantastic to work with. Both regular maintenance and the occasional spot project has been great. Definitely recommend to any home owner! Start with an inspection, they really know their business.

Description of Work
Ongoing pest control management.

Category pest control

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and for using us over the years! We are happy we could assist you through the years. If you need us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
1.0

04/09/2021


Julian D B.

We called WMS on Monday, after two birds (which we initially thought were woodpeckers) had pecked their way into our cedar siding over the weekend. (We knew woodpeckers were a protected species, but we hoped to fill the hole and hang new deterrents to keep them away.) Their rep came on Tuesday, immediately saw that the birds were nuthatches and told us there was nothing he could do because the birds were also a protected species and were starting to carry in nesting materials. I expressed immediate fears regarding the damage and potential danger, since the birds were right up against the sheetrock in our bedroom and we could hear them pecking at the inside wall near electrical wires and insulation. This is where we would give WMS a zero if we could: upon hearing my concerns, *rather than giving me the advice that I should call Fish and Wildlife for guidance on legal solutions*, he told me that I would need to let the birds build their nest, lay their eggs, let the hatchlings grow, and then they would leave – a process that would take 6-8 weeks. He described this cycle in great detail, and even mentioned that we might see some of our insulation around the yard, but “things looked okay now.” He said he could come back after that and fill the hole. I told him that I understood WMS couldn’t do anything, but that I could not believe we were just stuck with the situation - he just nodded and agreed that it was a difficult situation. Again, he never mentioned anything about the fact that the DNR does offer homeowners support. We continued to talk about my concerns as he walked back to his truck. Only at the end did he say, somewhat exasperated, “well if they were woodpeckers you might try calling Fish and Wildlife, but with nuthatches I doubt they will let you do anything” – and he left. Distressed about ongoing noise, damage, and potential fire, we immediately looked up information on the Minnesota DNR website. They have a whole page for homeowners, along with listed contacts to find “safe, legal solutions” to protect property from migratory birds. I couldn’t believe that WMS had not mentioned this right away! We called and were connected to both a district conservation officer and ornithologist. They said they would “never recommend to a homeowner to allow a wild animal to continue to live in your home” and stated it was dangerous for both the birds and homeowners. They assured us we had the right to protect our home, and they provided immediate, legal guidance on how to manage the problem. We found another professional to help us complete those steps within a day, i.e. the birds are safe and no longer in our home (the DNR reps even said the professionals we hired could call them directly with questions, if needed). We share this review to help other homeowners avoid catastrophe. To reiterate, our problem with WMS is not their strict adherence to migratory bird laws - we respect that professionalism. Our concern is that the technician, who stated he had 15 years of experience, acted as an authority and made it seem that we had no legal options to manage the situation (e.g. he went into great detail about what we could expect to see in the next few months as they nested, hatched, and raised their fledglings in our wall!). It is simply not true, and quite frankly, dangerous to suggest we needed to allow the birds to nest and hatch babies inside our home. WMS should immediately direct homeowners to the DNR/ Fish and Wildlife to learn about safe, legal options, especially if it’s clear the homeowner is fearful about the situation. Had we just "trusted" their advice to let the birds stay, and given their years of service, I bet many people do, who knows what damages may have occurred?

Description of Work
Assistance in covering a hole where birds had entered our home and hanging new bird deterrents on our house (after removing them in the fall for painting)

Category pest control

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our services regarding the nuthatches in your siding. We agree that MNDNR is a great resource for homeowners and wildlife control professionals alike. In matters regarding the Federal Migratory Bird Treaty Act, and birds covered under it, the federal law takes precedence over anything decreed by the state. While we have no doubt the information you received was provided in good faith by the DNR employee to whom you spoke, any action, taken by a Wildlife Management Services(WMS) technician, that resulted in an illegal destruction of the nest, may leave WMS open to prosecution under federal statute. The standard that governs the Act is whether or not the nest contains viable eggs. In most cases this is an easy situation to determine, as one can look in the nest as see if eggs are present. In your case however, the location of the nest inside the wall void would have necessitated creating a larger opening in the wall, both causing further damage to your home, as well as potentially damaging any eggs present. This could result in an illegal nest destruction under our understanding of federal law. Our livelihoods depend on the ability of our company to maintain its permits and licensure, so your technician erred on the side of caution in regard to any actions of questionable legal status. We understand and empathize with the frustration of not being able to have your issue addressed immediately. Our technician had no greater desire than to be able to solve the matter to your satisfaction the day of the appointment. However, given the reality of the legal situation stated above, and the technician’s opinion that the birds in question did not pose a risk to create further damage, the most prudent and legally ethical course of action was to allow the nesting to run to completion, then mitigate and repair any damage to prevent further issues going forward. We understand your disagreement with our decision, but we stand by it.
1.0

04/01/2021


Eric B.

They charged me $400 dollars to tell me for another $1000 they could hang some more sparkly things from my house (I already had some bird deterrent devices) Guy was here 15 minutes - so his annual hourly rate is pushing $1,600/hr. Nice gig if you can get it I guess.

Description of Work
Birds were pecking holes in my house

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $407

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Service Provider Response

We offered to reduce your invoice on multiple occasions, but you refused. The additional recommendations were not just for the bird flashers, they also included the installation of a few vent guards, sealing around the foundation for mice, alongside other recommendations to keep your home pest proof.
5.0

03/26/2021


Kelly T.

Exceptionally well! The team was very responsive and set a time to meet asap. Wayne was extremely knowledgable, explained the services well, and delivered on all follow up commitments. We were VERY pleased with the service from the entire team and would recommend them in a heart beat.

Description of Work
We needed help trapping a raccoon living under our deck (safety issue for our small dog and property damage)

Category pest control

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our services! Please contact us in the future if you have any questions or issues regarding pests at your home.

Services Offered

Wildlife control, Eco Wise pest control for insects, nuisance animal control, bats, raccoons, woodchucks, squirrels, chipmunks, mice, bees, birds, moles, snakes & skunks.

Services Not Offered

Termites, bed bugs

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wildlife Management Services Inc

How is Wildlife Management Services Inc overall rated?

Wildlife Management Services Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Wildlife Management Services Inc open?

Wildlife Management Services Inc is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Wildlife Management Services Inc provide

Wildlife Management Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Wildlife Management Services Inc offer free estimates?

No, Wildlife Management Services Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Does Wildlife Management Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Wildlife Management Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Wildlife Management Services Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Wildlife Management Services Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Wildlife Management Services Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Wildlife Management Services Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Wildlife Management Services Inc?

Yes, Wildlife Management Services Inc offers warranties.

What services does Wildlife Management Services Inc offer?

Wildlife Management Services Inc offers the following services: Wildlife control, Eco Wise pest control for insects, nuisance animal control, bats, raccoons, woodchucks, squirrels, chipmunks, mice, bees, birds, moles, snakes & skunks.

Are there any services Wildlife Management Services Inc does not offer?

Termites, bed bugs