Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MARLYS CLEANING

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2009

Regular home and office cleaning. We are a family owned and operated company and we offer a full service cleaning for regularly scheduled homes and offices. Having a consistency of servicers is as important to us as it is to you. We take a lot of pride in what we do and strive to offer the best cleaning service in the Twin Cities. Homes are generally bid by the hour (with a 2 hour minimum for 2 people) and Offices are typically bid by the square foot.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(91) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 91 reviews
Andrea L.
5.0
04/07/2016
A team arrived on time, worked very hard maximizing every minute - they were awesome!! Highly, highly recommend. They asked me questions when they weren't sure about something. (again, LOVE this) My husband & I used them twice now on 2 different properties. Definitely will hire them again!
Description of Work
Scrubbed patio door track, removing long caked on dirt/grime. Bathrooms, floors, and more.
Category
house cleaning
M A.
5.0
04/01/2015
Used their services for approx 2 yrs. until they discontinued service in my area. Very nice people who understood exactly what I wanted and needed done! Often offered helpful hints for cleaning and products.
Description of Work
Whole house cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Brady A.
5.0
02/25/2015
It turned out great and turned into an on-going engagement where they come bi-weekly. They have been accommodating with scheduling.
Description of Work
We purchased the Deal and they provided a deep cleaning of the entire house.
Category
house cleaning
JEFF M.
5.0
02/02/2015
Things went great. The workers were friendly. They were very prompt. What stood out was that they worked hard.
Description of Work
I used Marlys Cleaning. They cleaned four bathrooms, vacuumed, scrubbed the hardwood floors, and cleaned the kitchen.
Category
house cleaning, floor cleaning
Nina B.
3.0
01/19/2015
Dust on the floor under the beds in two bedrooms was left untouched. Many spots were missed around the house.
Description of Work
Cleaning of the house.
Category
house cleaning
Mike T.
5.0
08/19/2014
They are very good. I chose them because they were nearby, and I asked them to come one time, and do the cleaning, they did such a nice job, I have asked them to continue the relationship. They are very responsible and responsive. The price is fine.
Description of Work
I use Marlys for cleaning. They come every two weeks and clean my house.
Category
house cleaning
KIM S.
5.0
08/14/2014
Excellent and they taught me that Dawn dishwashing liquid is the best cleaner for a gas stove and grease removal not just for dishes!! I use it now all the time and taught my daughters. It really does clean and shine a stove easily.
Description of Work
I had three people cleaning at once two bathrooms, a kitchen and entry. I didn't like that I had to provide the cleansers because I kind of rely on the pros to buy and use better stuff than I do, but it worked out fine.
Category
house cleaning
Steven L.
2.0
06/10/2014
Not well --- expensive and not a good job cleaning.
Description of Work
Cleand our house after construction
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

This customer called the day before we showed up asking us to do some extreme dusting in the basement of their home. I explained that our schedule was tight and he assured me that we were only doing the lower level of their home and should not take more than 4 hours to clean. We did arrive later than we had expected but I did give a call earlier to let them know. After we started working, we were informed by the wife that we were expected to clean all 3 levels of the home to include 4 bathrooms and detailed grout cleaning the floor of the basement bathroom. This is easily a 4000 square foot home and would never had attempted to take this job on had we known what was actually expected of us. We did not have the proper equipment or product with us and by the time we finished, all of us were moving much slower than anyone would have been satisfied with. I am sorry for the bad experience this customer received from us but I would suggest that they be a lot more up front about what they would like instead of telling us whatever needed to be said to get us out as quickly as possible.
Linda F.
4.0
04/09/2014
They were very personable and friendly and what they cleaned thay cleaned very well however they did not get enough done we did not feel we got good value for our money. They did however do an excellent job with our hutch and its contents. Parts of the floor especially under easily reached furniture were not vacuumed. In addition they did not bring most of their own equipment and depended on ours. On their last visit I was told they could not dust the wall pictures as requested because they did not bring enough clean dusting pads. Finally when I called to cancel they did not even ask why or if they could do anything to improve. In my mind it indicates that they just dotnt care.
Description of Work
Provided general housecleaning services including detailed cleaning of dining room hutch and its contents
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We do care very much and I wish the [member name removed]'s all the best in there efforts to find a cleaning service.
Carol B.
5.0
02/24/2014
I originally used Marlys Cleaning as part of an Angie's List deal. They did such a great job and are so personable I've had them back a couple of more times. They're very busy but this time managed to fit me in on a Monday when I'd just called Friday. They called me when they were leaving their previous job so I could meet them at my house and take the minimum amount of time away from work. They were coming from across town and took longer than they expected so Mark called to let me know where they were. There were three people today. They're all so nice, very pleasant people and they're very good to my dogs too. They do an excellent job of cleaning and each time do an in-depth scrub on some part of my house, such as the kitchen cupboards. I will definitely call them again!
Description of Work
They cleaned my house.
Category
house cleaning
Marilynn P.
5.0
02/02/2014
It went well. The house looked great when they were done.
Description of Work
The cleaned - dusted, wiped, washed floors, cleaned blinds and ceiling fans.
Category
house cleaning, floor cleaning
Laura W.
4.0
12/17/2013
It was somewhat difficult to get a time set. I got this service for a friend. She said that there was only room for one to two cleaners but 4 showed up - stating it was a family affair. She said they were very good, efficient, and did what they said they would do. She was OK with the service.
Description of Work
Cleaned floors, vacuum, dusted, cleaned bathroom, etc
Category
house cleaning
kirsten J.
3.0
12/02/2013
I'm guessing that this was not a professional team of cleaners. I have had housecleaners before who have had no trouble cleaning my entire house in four man hours. This group talked a lot and though they claimed to clean very thoroughly I think they were just slow. This $79 Big Deal is not a great value.
Description of Work
They brought four people and cleaned for one hour. They cleaned about half of our 1,800 sq. ft. house with the four man hours included in the deal. What was cleaned was done reasonably well.
Category
house cleaning
Cherie M.
5.0
11/08/2013
After my initial cleaning, there were a couple of things missed that we had talked about including on the initial walk-through. It was taken care of, they listened and were very thorough and professional. What a great company. Thank you Angie's list!
Description of Work
The provider brought two additional people with them and my house was clean and polished in no time.
Category
house cleaning
Brett F.
5.0
11/03/2013
We have had Marly?s Cleaning Service a number of times and have been pleased with the work they do. We give them a list of specific areas to focus on and they handle those as well as general vacuuming, bathrooms, and floors. They also suggested cleaning products for our rust stains. I would recommend their services.
Description of Work
Cleaned
Category
house cleaning
Scott F.
2.0
10/23/2013
Arrived hours late.....Owner brought two family members to assist in cleaning including elderly mother......Their Angie's list posting states the person buying the deal supply their own cleaning supplies...Therefore, I bought $70 worth of cleaning supplies and had them all out in plain site of which zero were used....Also according to their request I also had a prioritized list that had specific directions of what I wanted cleaned....Only about half were addressed by the actual cleaning....I will say that what was cleaned was cleaned to satisfaction albeit as stated only half of the items were addressed....One final thing is that it was overheard by myself from some of the cleaners how filthy my house was while they cleaned.....My Angie's List deal was for 3 hours and they probably cleaned for about 2.....
Description of Work
Cleaned kitchen and bathroom of a 1200 sq ft house
Category
house cleaning
Judy V.
4.0
09/30/2013
I have used this provider twice. The first time was the Big Deal. I really liked the two women that cleaned the first time. They knew what they were doing and seemed efficient. The second time they came, there was one person who didn't seem to be moving along very quickly, so I would prefer to have the first two come back the next time. Other than that I have no complaints. The owner is vey thoughtful in communicating. They also are flexible, which is nice.
Description of Work
cleaned
Category
house cleaning
Mary L.
4.0
09/28/2013
it was fine, not exceptional.
Description of Work
light housekeeping
Category
house cleaning
Sue R.
5.0
09/26/2013
After all of our furniture and belongings were moved out, they came in and cleaned everything pretty much. Had them focus on the two bathrooms, kitchen, and floors. They did a great job, even the inside of the refrigerator! It was nice not to have to deal with that part of the move and made the whole process much easier on us!
Description of Work
They did a move-out cleaning. Cleaned our home after everything was moved out.
Category
house cleaning
angela J.
5.0
09/23/2013
They did an outstanding job
Description of Work
Cleaned my house
Category
house cleaning
BRIDGET H.
5.0
09/20/2013
Mark was great from start to finish. He was very responsive and professional. Two cleaners showed up They asked us to prioritize our list. Then they were off cleaning. One focused on the bathrooms the other did most of the other stuff. With having a limited amount of time to do everything they couldn't get to all of it. The cleaning that they did was great and we'd have them back again!
Description of Work
Angie List Big Deal - they dusted, vacuumed, cleaned bathrooms and scrubbed all the wood floors.
Category
house cleaning
Sandie and Bob D.
5.0
09/13/2013
Mark and his team cleaned our town home that we had been renting out for the last 3 years so that we could move back into it. I knew there was a lot more work than they would be able to do in the time allotted, but I prioritized the jobs for them and they did almost everything on my list. We had to reschedule the work a couple of times and - knowing that I only had a few days between when my renters moved out and we moved in - they were very accommodating to my situation and did all they could to help me get the place move-in ready. Several months later, I am still grateful for the work they did.
Description of Work
Mark and his team cleaned our town home that we had been renting out for the last 3 years so that we could move back into it.
Category
house cleaning
Sandra R.
5.0
09/12/2013
A team of four arrived on time and ready to work. I was recovering from hand surgery and needed some help preparing my guest rooms and baths for guests. They completed what I asked them to do and were looking for more to make sure I got my full four hours of service. They were all very gracious and pleasant to have in my home.
Description of Work
General cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Rocky O.
5.0
09/09/2013
Worked mainly on the baths and kitchen..Great work..team of 4? came in my shower glass has never looked as good!
Description of Work
Cleaned my house..
Category
house cleaning
Colleen S.
3.0
09/03/2013
Instead of 2 people for 2 hours, I got 4 people for 1 hour - and because they were in one room, they kept getting in one another's way. I asked them to take every book off my book shelves and clean the tops of the books and the shelves...they were successful with some, not with others. My biggest complaint, however, is that after they left, I noticed they did NOT do the bottom shelves of ANY of my tables - 4 in all - they were a dusty mess! Although I tipped them at the end, I had not scrutinized their work well, and I should have before they left. The baseboards were good, but there were still cobwebs near the celings...overall, I wouldn't hire tham again.
Description of Work
I was "deep cleaning" every room in my house and had one room left - the family room. I hired them to clean it top to bottom - baseboards, all shelves, tables, everything but the floor.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am not sure how to respond to this customers comments. When we arrived to clean there were 4 of us and I was not aware beforehand that we would only be cleaning a single room. It was true, however that there was no way all 4 of us would be able to clean a single room together. So we took one person and put her to work cleaning the kitchen and helping the customer with her bedroom and we did vacuum the floors. By the time we were done, we had actually worked 5 1/2 hours here, not the 4 hours she wrote in her review. We did not charge her for the extra time and I truly believed (at the time) we did a good job and not a rushed job. The customer was very friendly and courteous and when we left she expressed her gratitude by giving us a $30.00 tip. As we always do, we asked the customer to leave a review for us and if anything was missed or done incorrectly, please give us a call and we would be happy to come back and fix it. This is something we do with every customer we have a chance to see before we leave. She not only assured us that she would look things over but she would also give us a call in a month or so to help out again. I thanked her for the tip and we went on our way. I sincerely apologize for missing some lower shelves, mistakes do happen but if she would have called us we would have been very happy to correct the situation. Instead, we received no call just this review without any chance to correct it.

Phone

Address

12217 FERGUS ST NE

Blaine, MN 55449

Other Information

Services offered

General & Deep Cleaning, Windows (Inside / Outside, 3 floors and below), Carpets and Spot Cleaning, Ovens, Fireplace, Dishes, Beds & Laundry.

Services not offered

NA

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

MARLYS CLEANING is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

MARLYS CLEANING is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

MARLYS CLEANING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, MARLYS CLEANING offers free project estimates.

Yes, MARLYS CLEANING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, MARLYS CLEANING does not offer a senior discount.

No, MARLYS CLEANING does not offer warranties.

MARLYS CLEANING offers the following services: General & Deep Cleaning, Windows (Inside / Outside, 3 floors and below), Carpets and Spot Cleaning, Ovens, Fireplace, Dishes, Beds & Laundry.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Commercial Cleanrs

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Commercial Cleanrs

At Commercial Cleanrs we specialize in COMMERCIAL CLEANING JOBS, NOT RESIDENTIAL projects. Our partners can clean hospitals, fortune 500 companies, clinics, small offices, fitness centers, you name it we've got it covered. No matter the size of your business, how many facilities you have, or how dirty the job, our partners can work with you to create the perfect cleaning plan. Cleaning is a dirty business. That's why you hire the experts for your commercial cleaning needs. You want your facility to impress your customers, not leave them with a bad impression. We'll match you with the best cleaning company for you. We're a network of top rated brands. Not happy with your current cleaners? We get it, you have special needs, and a generalist just won't cut it. That's why we've gathered the top companies around the country and can help you select the perfect commercial cleaning company for you.  

We specialize in carpet and upholstery cleaning. We use a truck mounted hot water extraction cleaning. First we will pre treat all carpeted areas, then we come through with our CRB machine (counter rotating brushes) this helps emulsify the soil lifting it to the tops of the fibers. Then we do a final hot water extraction with 230 degrees of water and a mild rinsing agent. We have 20 years of experience in the business. I am a owner operator with many years of experience. We also offer Air Duct Cleaning and Dryer Vent Cleaning. Check out our Facebook page Professional Touch Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning. We have almost 100 5 star reviews. I take pride In my work and it shows in our results. Give us a call at 763-710-1492. Or you can book online through our Facebook page.  

A-Plus Carpet Cleaning

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

A-Plus Carpet Cleaning

Please call our office today to schedule an estimate at 612-386-7909. US Army Veteran owned and operated! A-Plus Carpet Cleaners is a small business in every sense of the word. Locally owned and operated since 1993, owners Paul and Jim have a combined 50+ years of experience cleaning carpet and upholstery. With an unparalleled commitment to customer satisfaction, one or both of the owners will show up at every job. Our company goal is to make our customers happy! Contact us today for a quote. Note: To ensure a quick response, please include your phone number in your email request. ***Discount Pricing for Neighbors*** Hey Neighbors! Schedule your cleaning with one or more neighbors and we'll offer a discount to each of you. Please call Paul at 612-386-7909 for more details