Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Colorschemes

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

951 Davis St

Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Description

Colorschemes is a OWNER OPERATED company specializing in any kind of painting. We also take care of most of your home improvement needs whether it be drywall, flooring, carpentry, staining, light electrical to light plumbing. We are a jack of all trades company specializing in paint. Very polite and professional crew, we have nothing but satisfied customers that we build relationships with. When we are finished with your project you will be left smiling and happy, no need to worry about headaches or unprofessional people lying or doing the job without care....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
house painting (5)interior painting (3)woodworking (2)drywall (2)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
3.0

08/14/2020

Gave quote. Much higher than others. Did not choose

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ext painting

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

5.0

06/15/2020

Very well. Chris did a great job. Made sure all of the windows and deck were covered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

5.0

03/18/2020

Chris and his team did an exceptional job on our home! The ceiling lines are crisp and clean, the nail holes in our trim were cleaned and painted. Chris was very understanding with our expectations and very personable and knowledgeable! I am a big "do-it-yourself" kind of person and a perfectionist, so we couldn't have picked a better company to trust our home with! He even showed me a few tips an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $7,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

Images

Photo for Colorschemes - 951 Davis St, Ypsilanti, MI - 38513880

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thanks [Member Name Removed] with all that's going on I know you are relaxing in the house lol. tell [Member Name Removed] hello and talk with you guys soon thanks again
5.0

02/07/2020

It went amazing! They went above and beyond my expectations. Everything they did turned out fabulous. I would highly recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting and drywall

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2019

5.0

02/07/2020

They did a great job. They did what they said they would do. They cleaned up their mess. Price was reasonable. They were experienced and friendly. They were punctual.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted the exterior of two buildings for me.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

5.0

02/05/2020

It was good. The job came out really nice, they were on time, and got it done on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They power washed my barn, replaced the wood and painted it.

CATEGORY pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

5.0

02/05/2020

It was good, I kept using them. They came on time, got the job done on time, and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did interior and exterior painting, and drywall. He just finished up another job and it was excellent. It was for residential painting.

CATEGORY drywall,house painters,interior painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes