Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Overhead Door And Fireplace Co

Founded 1964 • With Angi since December 2011

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4680 Hatchery Rd

Waterford, MI 48329

Description

Additional DBAs - Overhead Door Co of Detroit-East, Overhead Door and Fireplace. Additional fax - (248) 739-5566. Additional phone- (866) 669-5880....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/28/2016


Mark B.

great! my Dad was here, watched them work. No issues. No mess either when I came home.

Description of Work
new garage door and opener installed. old door removed and taken away

Category garage doors

5.0

05/27/2016


BERT F.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/27/2015


Suzanne A.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/18/2014


Henry B.

Category garage doors, doors

4.0

10/21/2014


Elizabeth A.

Went well, the provider was responsive.

Description of Work
Gave me information- Have to schedule.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/04/2014


MARK J.

Technician arrived on time. Removed the one piece tilt garage door and spring system quickly and quietly. The installation of the new roll up garage door was completed efficiently in less time than estimated. The garage door opener was removed, adjusted and reinstalled and works correctly. This process required removal of items hanging from the ceiling. The items were placed in a logical location in the garage and in such a manner as not to but vehicles that would be parked in the garage at risk. The clean up was complete and no residual items left behind. Cost was $50 under the estimate.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for new garage door once determined that existing door-spring system could not be repaired. Remove one piece tilt garage door and spring system. Installed new roll-up garage door and vinyl trim. Reinstall garage door estimate. Removed items hanging from ceiling that would not clear the new track and door.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/06/2014


Colleen F.

Upon assessment my circuit board was shorting and the keyless entry wouldn't take with existing opener. Overhead Door provided estimate for new opener, keyless entry pad, and installation $400. They scheduled appointment for following Monday and installed new opener. The price was fair. They took my initial call of $90 and applied to towards installation of door opener. If you like the company on Facebook, they offer a 10% discount on your service. I didn't get the 10% applied towards the total cost of opener, keyless entry, and installation. Once it was done, the installer explained it was 10% of service and not product. Overall, very pleased with service and response to get the work done. Price was fair but I rated a B because I understood it as 10% or $40 off of $400 instead of $10 off $400. I may have misunderstood when it was explained to me.

Description of Work
Friday January 3, I requested a garage door maintenance call for cleaning, alignment check, and lubrication. I inquired about installing a keyless entry pad.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/07/2013


Michael M.

Went very well ... excellent they made it right great overall job

Description of Work
Installed B Vent Fireplace, Installed Garage Doors

Category garage doors, fireplaces, doors

5.0

11/13/2012


Judy and Marvin S.

We called them on the 6th and they sent someone out the next the day. He only charged us half the service fee because it was such a small problem to be fixed. He also fixed some of the switches, tightened the light bulbs, and oiled some of the runners. He was very courteous and nice to work with.

Description of Work
They came out to service our overhead door.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/01/2012


Frank M.

The total experience from, the bidding to actual installation was very professional and on time. Very satidfied with the project.

Description of Work
Installed new 8ft X 18 ft garage door, and new door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/08/2012


rachelle P.

I was very satisfied with my experiences with Overhead Door and Fireplace Co. They installed a garage door that others carry. It was atleast 2 thousand dollars cheaper than other companies quoted me. The installation was professional and quick. The manager there is very easy to communicate with. I would use them again if I needed to.

Description of Work
I used Overhead Door & Fireplace Co. for installation of my garage door.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    ASAP Garage Door Repair Systems of Michigan

    PLEASE CALL OUR OFFICE FOR IMMEDIATE RESPONSE @313-965-3005. ASAP GARAGE DOOR REPAIR SYSTEMS OF MICHIGAN Is a 5 year Angie's list SUPER SERVICE award holder, has been the premier garage door repair company for over 16 years serving all of Oakland, Wayne, Macomb, Livingstone and Washtanaw county. We have had a consistent A+ rating with the BBB. As well as a high customer satisifaction rate across Eastern Michigan. Offering 24 hour 7 day a week service @313-965-3005 ; Free service call with any repair (during normal business hours) as well as lifetime warranty on certain doors and parts. Please feel free to browse our website. Read our customers comments. Basicly get a feel for superior service at a fair price. When you are ready, please call us @ 313-965-3005 for additional questions or to simply make an appointment. Sincerest regards, David Eckes, CEO  

    Offers by ASAP Garage Door Repair Systems of Michigan on Angi
    Town & Country Door LLC

    In business since 1995, we have serviced all makes and models of garage doors and automatic openers within the Metro Detroit area. We have built our strong reputation by providing quality service at prices you can afford. So, go ahead and give us a call. Our experienced service professionals are ready to repair your garage door – right now. We can have your garage door up and running fast and reliably with same day service Monday through Sunday. That’s right; we’re open every day. If we can’t fix it, your service call is free. Our friendly customer service representatives will take careful notes to understand your garage service needs. We then schedule same-day service by one of our skilled garage door repair professionals. We service all makes and models of garage doors and automatic openers with high-quality, brand-name parts, such as LiftMaster, Stanley and Genie garage door openers. Ask about our 3 year part warranty.  

    Offers by Town & Country Door LLC on Angi
    EZhawk Garage Door L.L.C.

    EZhawk Garage Door is passionate about providing top quality parts accompanied with exceptional customer service. We are a small family owned business operating out of Roseville, MI. We proudly serve the Oakland, Macomb, and Wayne counties. Anytime you have a garage door related problem trust us to make it EZ. Call today for a free quote.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, commercial & industrial repair and installation of garage, entry, storm & custom doors, tune up, electric door openers, gas and wood fireplaces & gas logs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Overhead Door And Fireplace Co

    How is Overhead Door And Fireplace Co overall rated?

    Overhead Door And Fireplace Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Overhead Door And Fireplace Co open?

    Overhead Door And Fireplace Co is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    What payment options does Overhead Door And Fireplace Co provide

    Overhead Door And Fireplace Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Overhead Door And Fireplace Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Overhead Door And Fireplace Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Overhead Door And Fireplace Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Overhead Door And Fireplace Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Overhead Door And Fireplace Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Overhead Door And Fireplace Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Overhead Door And Fireplace Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Overhead Door And Fireplace Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Overhead Door And Fireplace Co?

    Yes, Overhead Door And Fireplace Co offers warranties.

    What services does Overhead Door And Fireplace Co offer?

    Overhead Door And Fireplace Co offers the following services: Residential, commercial & industrial repair and installation of garage, entry, storm & custom doors, tune up, electric door openers, gas and wood fireplaces & gas logs.