Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Midwest Lightscapes

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2006

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

110 S Tilden St

Waterford, MI 48328

Description

We are passionate about outdoor lighting. Midwest Lightscapes services and maintains all systems. Whether you’re looking to repair broken wires, replace bulbs or even replace a broken fixture, we offer the highest level of customer service. Our experienced techs can locate and repair most broken wires in a very small amount of time to ensure savings and satisfaction the same day. Our evening demonstration will enable you to see how lights would look on your home. Participate in the design and you'll be sure to have the look you want. Serving Michigan and Indiana. Additional email - info@midwestlightscapes.com. Super Service Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/13/2020


Holly S.

Andrew did an amazing job for us in Columbus, Ohio. He was professional and timely. He did a great job working within our budget and not trying to sell us things we did not need. We will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
landscaping lights moved and fixed

Category electrician

5.0

08/23/2019


Anthony D.

Bud and Jane are excellent to work with. Very professional, great product, and the finished result is just fantastic,

Description of Work
Installation of landscape lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

03/26/2019


subhash K.

Bud came to fix the issues with our landscape lights. We had paid Wilcox Brothers to get this problem solved. NO RESULTS. Bud is very knowledgeable and thorough.Knew exactly what to do, gave a fixed price PRIOR to starting work and finished it in a very professional manner. ALL LIGHTS ARE ON. Thank you.

Description of Work
Fixed mess left by Wilcox Brothers

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

06/14/2017


ROBERT F.

Excellent. Bud arrived early on the date of installation. Took him around 2 hr to finish. Very professional and courteous. Would use him again.

Description of Work
Backyard deck and landscape lighting

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

06/11/2016


Carol M.

on the day of installation, Bud and Craig, artfully installed their fixtures. They also installed my 3 new fixtures on the porch and garage doors. They installed my fixtures included with their total price. Such wonderful men! True Professionals.!

Description of Work
Bud came out before installation to give me an idea of how my house would look with the 14 up lights and 4 path lights that he thought the house needed for proper illumination. He showed me the beautiful copper LED fixtures that would be used.

Category lighting

5.0

05/16/2016


Jason H.

Bud and Jane were a pleasure to work with. We had work done twice; once in the fall of 2015 for the front and once in the spring of 2016 for the back patio. The quotes were spot on. We had them come out and setup lights prior to install so we could see how it would look and make any adjustments. Even after the last install my wife and I decided to have a couple of adjustments. Bud came right out when he was first available. They were very flexible with our schedule for install. I highly recomend them.

Description of Work
Front of the house and landscape lighting. Back patio and walkway lighting.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

10/01/2015


Kim B.

Bud and his wife were wonderful! They returned my call on Labor Day to schedule the appointment to come out and do a demo. We loved their ideas for our yard and decided to have them do our deck lighting at the same time. Bud arrived on the scheduled date promptly and completed the job even though he had been ill for several days prior to the date of the installation. Bud and his assistant completed the job in four hours and at dusk, Bud and his wife returned to adjust the lighting and make sure we were satisfied, and we definitely were!! I highly recommend this company and we will use them for any of our future lighting needs. They truly care about the work they do and they place customer service at the top of their priority list. We love the new lights and look forward to hosting our next outdoor family gathering on our beautifully illuminated deck!

Description of Work
Landscape lighting in front garden beds/walkway and deck lighting.

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

09/28/2015


Richard A.

Midwest Lightscapes is not the most inexpensive option, but it is tough to imagine a better one. And despite the higher price point, you will still feel like you are getting value. Bud and Jane are efficient and professional. They provide a full "at dusk" demonstration of the lighting plan based on the design they architect with you. Their lighting scheme for your home is smart, beautiful, even revelatory, and the lighting equipment they install is gorgeous and of very high quality. Outstanding on all accounts. We were supremely satisfied and would recommend Midwest Lightscapes to anyone interested.

Description of Work
Replaced old front yard landscape light system with contemporary LED fixtures. Included full re-design and re-wiring.

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

07/23/2015


Tushar C.

I was looking for a company to do landscape lighting for my front yard. I used Angie's List to find providers. The top name was Midwest Lightscape. The 2nd name was the company who installed sprinkler system for us. I got quotes from both these company. When I called Midwest, Jane from Midwest took all my details and then she called me backed with a date where they wanted to come and see the house and give a demo. On the scheduled day, Jane and Bud came out to our house and Bud went around with me to go around the house. He was taking notes. He then gave us the design of what he was planning. We liked what he had to offer. They waited till it got little darker. Meanwhile both of them did the setup and they were ready for Demo. We were impressed by their work. We got a glimpse of how the house would look after we have our lights. done. They were very open to take our suggestions. They moved around the lights so that we can get different light setup. Bud and Jane gave details about their products. They spoke about the warranty of their products. They are one of the distributers of the products they install. Their price was on the higher side but they were installing all copper/brass product. They were using hight quality product and they were competitively priced for that. Between the 2 provider we decided for Midwest because of the demo, promptness and the quality of product. On the day of installation, Bud and Craig came out to our home on time. There were 2 places where installing involved some digging and some good way to burring the low voltage wire. They did not charge any extra for that. The price of each item included all the charges. They were done with their installation job in around 4 hrs. Evening when the lights came up, we were amazed to see our home. It looked totally different and transformed. The demo was like a trailer and the actual lights were like a Movie. There was a huge difference in what we saw in demo and the actual lights. This maybe because the lights used in demo might be used ones and these were all new lights. Don't get me wrong, the demo is really good but the actual lights are at least 10 times better than demo. Bud explained me how the timer worked. In the evening, the lights did not turn off. I reached out to Jane and the same evening both Jane and Bud were there to replace the faulty timer and they stayed back to see the lights. Both of them are real professionals. They are good human beings as well. In few days to our surprise, we got a gift in the mail too. Not sure if everyone gets that but that was a bonus for us. They also honor a discount of around $300 where you get the transformer free if you tell them that they got referred to Angie's List.

Description of Work
The provider installed Landscape Lighting for my front yard.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

06/25/2015


Lynda B.

From our very first interaction with Bud and his wife, it was a wonderful experience. We discussed pricing over the phone so that we knew what we were looking at even before they came out to speak with us. The pricing is straight forward, there are not a lot of lighting options (finishes etc..), but that actually makes it easy. The pricing is a bit on the higher end, but the product and service you get will be incredible. As part of the process, we were given a demo. We had committed to nothing at this point and were under no obligation to purchase anything. Bud came out to our house before dark and set-up lights so that we would see what the final result would look like. After dark, he lit up our world and - WOW. Once you have seen your house lit-up properly with professional lighting, the sale is made. Bud spent a lot of time with us that evening and the lighting design was tweaked based on what they and we thought would look nice. There were no high pressure sales tactics, in fact there was no pressure. Bud really is passionate about the work and wants everything to look as nice as you do. Once we had the front design set, we talked about our backyard a bit. We had only planned on doing the front yard this year but wanted to hear his ideas about the backyard after seeing the front yard demo. He checked out our backyard and had some great ideas to showcase our trees and garden beds. We were so excited, he then did a demo of the backyard too, and we had that yard done as well. We love our lighting. They did what they said they would do, they did it when they said they would do it and for the exact price quoted. It was a great experience. Bud checked out all the lighting after dark once it was installed. He came back out twice after that, once for a bulb issue and once because we thought maybe a light needed to adjusted a bit. He came back out with no questions asked, he wanted us to be happy with the end result and we are. Very happy!

Description of Work
Midwest installed all new landscape lighting in both our front and backyard. They also pulled our old fixtures and wiring.

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Arrowhead Hardscapes LLC

    Creating quality one of a kind projects  

    Don's Electric Service

    Full Service Electrical Contractor & Authorized Dealer for Generac Automatic Standby Generators. Licensed & fully insured electrician in business since 1994. Family owned & operated. Additional DBAs - Don's Electric, Dons Electric Inc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    SplitDecisions LLC

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Exterior Lighting - Path, Pools, Decks, & Fixtures.

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Midwest Lightscapes

    How is Midwest Lightscapes overall rated?

    Midwest Lightscapes is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Midwest Lightscapes open?

    Midwest Lightscapes is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Midwest Lightscapes provide

    Midwest Lightscapes accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Midwest Lightscapes offer free estimates?

    Yes, Midwest Lightscapes offers free project estimates.

    Does Midwest Lightscapes offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Midwest Lightscapes offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Midwest Lightscapes offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Midwest Lightscapes offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Midwest Lightscapes offer emergency services?

    Yes, Midwest Lightscapes offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Midwest Lightscapes?

    Yes, Midwest Lightscapes offers warranties.

    What services does Midwest Lightscapes offer?

    Midwest Lightscapes offers the following services: Exterior Lighting - Path, Pools, Decks, & Fixtures.

    Are there any services Midwest Lightscapes does not offer?

    Landscaping.