Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain

Founded 1974 • With Angi since September 2012

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
8000293
Trade License Locale
Royal Oak, MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan Department of Energy, Labor and Economic Growth
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

CMC provides quality service that we guarantee 100%! We are a Family Owned and Operated and have been serving the Metro Detroit Area for over 40 years. We take pride in our work and treat our customers like family. If you are having Plumbing or HVAC issues give us a call Today, We can handle anything from small repairs to large installations on Sewers, Furnaces and Air Conditioning Systems. We are Fully Licensed and Insured....

Other local Pros in your area

Easy Home Improvement

Need brick repairs? EASY does it! We've won the Angie's List Super Service Award the last 5 years in a row in the Masonry & Chimney Repair categories! 2015 to 2019. We specialize in all phases of masonry work! We offer: *Chimney repairs *Chimney rebuilds *Chimney caps *Brick wall repairs *Brick wall rebuilds *Brick porch repairs *Brick porch rebuilds *Tuckpointing *Individual brick replacement, & more!! We specialize in the brick masonry trade therefore our masons are just that, professional brick masons giving you the quality you want & deserve! We are verifiably licensed & insured in the state of Michigan to perform the masonry trade. For those who don't want to pay for their masonry needs right now we do offer a NO INTEREST for 18 months payment option giving you flexibility. If you have any questions & simply would like to schedule an estimate feel free to call is toll free at 1-844-444-EASY(3279)  

Offers by Easy Home Improvement on Angi
Mr. Mason LLC

Mr. Mason LLC is a family owned and operated masonry company. We are a fully licensed and insured company. Mr. Mason LLC continues to maintain current workman’s compensation and liability insurance. Mr. Mason LLC specializes in residential masonry restoration. We here at Mr. Mason LLC strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction! Through friendly and prompt customer service, as well as quality projects built to withstand the harsh elements of Michigan winters. From Chimney rebuilds to simple tuck-pointing, each project is addressed with the same care and compassion. While having 30+ years of combined experience restoring homes in the metro Detroit area, Mr. Mason LLC currently employs only 10-15 skilled employees. Mr. Mason LLC Accepts only the highest quality craftsmanship from our masons and trusted workforce. Mr. Mason LLC has remained small enough to care without lacking production, quality and safety.  

All Type Landscape Co

Over 41 years of operation in Outstanding Landscape design, Paver's, Hardscaping, Retaining walls and Drainage Systems, installations. All Type Landscape was founded in 1979, 41 years ago with one goal in mind - to provide full range superior landscaping services, including landscaping, hardscaping and drainage solutions, all at affordable rates. Our company has grown over the years from a few person operation into a full staff of professionals able to meet your every landscaping needs. We are dedicated to building long term relationships with our clients by providing the highest standard of quality on each and every project we do. Our reputation for customer satisfaction in the S/E Michigan area is what has made All Type Landscape an award winning customer service company.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/26/2017


Lawrence S.

I was very happy with the installation. Neat and professional.

Description of Work
Replace a water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

10/22/2016


Ashley C.

Provider was friendly, timely, and informative. During his work he was thorough at explaining everything he was doing and why. He also gave us suggestions on other items we should consider fixing. Work seems to be good quality and working efficiently!

Description of Work
Fixed leaking water supply lines under bathroom sink. Fixed waste pipes/drain in basement. Addressed bathroom tub leakage issues.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/08/2016


Benedict J V.

Above and beyond the call of duty. What was supposed to be just a normal pedestal sink removal to save us time turned out to be anything but which is why it was a good idea to bring in the professionals. Took almost 3 hours to remove a pedestal sink that was so caulked onto the wall tile that the sink itself was held by caulk and floating without the pedestal holding it up =S We would have wasted the weekend chipping away at the sink piece by piece. The second service a week later was for a main drain snaking where we wouldn't have reached from our kitchen sink otherwise. Appointment making was a snap and both service providers showed up promptly. Will definitely be calling CMC again.

Description of Work
1st service - remove existing pedestal sink. 2nd service - snake main drain

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

06/30/2015


Nichole C.

Installed Garbage disposal, discovered a problem from it, fixed everything promptly and with great service. Using them again for more work.

Description of Work
installed garbage disposal

Category plumbing

5.0

03/16/2015


Lincoln M.

Great! Took time to explain things; did more than he had to for the job; very happy with results

Description of Work
Replaced old furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

01/28/2015


Jennifer L.

From my first call to get an estimate to the moment the job was completed, the CMC team was beyond professional. We had already obtained estimates from other plumbing companies in the area, but did not feel comfortable with the way the estimates were delivered to us. They were vague and left us feeling like we were just another stop on the way to 5pm. I looked on Angie's list and found CMC and made the call. The receptionist was extremely helpful, polite and professional. The estimate process was smooth and simple. We were given a very clear idea of what work would be completed, what to expect and how long the process would take. They got us in within 2 weeks of our initial call, and completed the work in one day. The team was polite, courteous and extremely professional. The work that was done, is great and we are very happy with our choice, so happy that we have already given their name and number to two friends looking for similar work.

Description of Work
We needed to upgrade a large portion of the piping in our 1955 home to bring the home up to code for our Homeowners insurance.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/06/2014


JOSE R.

Just a basic snake job (which I do annually). There was a minor scheduling problem but they came out within 10 days and performed the work. All went well, no muss, no fuss.

Description of Work
Snake drain in basement floor.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

07/30/2014


Rachel K.

The experience was great from start to finish. They were able to come out on the same day that we called--this was important since our house was on the market with scheduled showings, and a leaking unit was the last thing that we needed!--and were able to accommodate my request for an afternoon versus morning showing on that day. The repair technician (Sean) was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He explained every option and associated cost in detail without applying any kind of 'hard sell' tactics, took great care to keep our home clean, and went above and beyond in executing the repair, making an alteration to our system so that we could readily spot and self-correct the problem if it happened again in the future. We opted to tack on a filter replacement and unit cleaning at the time of the repair, which raised the overall cost, but this was entirely by choice and overall their prices were very reasonable. We were very pleased and I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Diagnosed and repaired a leaking AC unit as well as providing general AC tune up (filter replacement, compressor unit cleaning)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how our technician's are doing, We love to post these reviews for them to see.
5.0

07/20/2014


Carolyn N.

Rob was the estimator and guaranteed the job would be done on the day scheduled as promised. Anthony communicated with me when he would be at my house and went right to work upon arrival. He was courteous and assured me he would clean up everything when the job was complete. He worked on the job all day without taking breaks and completed the job as promised. I was very impressed with the professional attitude of Anthony, a co-worker who stopped in to help in on the vanity install, the office staff who called me regarding the permit, and Rob. They all made sure they kept me informed regarding everything on my installation and scheduling. The quality of the work was outstanding. I love how great the dryer vent looks! My install was horrible on the old one and it was filled with lent. The old vanity was really difficult to remove and left alot of silicone on the ceramic tile. Anthony and his co-worker (I am sorry I cannot recall his name), did a fantastic job at removing the silicone from the tile. The new vanity and faucets look fantastic and the overflow drain and showerhead is a great improvement for the tub area. I am very pleased with these plumbers and would definitely use them again. After waiting on other companies to show up for repairs and their failure to come, this company sure is an A+ for me!

Description of Work
Install customer supplied vanity and top; lav faucet; customer supplied waste and overflow in tub; install 30" supply lines for kitchen sink (braided); install 2-5' incemaker braided lines; redo dryer vent; install customer supplied shower head' install ball valve for main shut off house side; replace laundry hoses with braided lines. Obtain permits.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We take pride in completing our jobs on time as promised, and aim to exceed your expectations.
5.0

06/29/2014


Susan R.

Great...removed clog in less than 10 minutes...was here probably no longer than 1/2 hour total from work prep to paperwork. Happy with the work and price...

Description of Work
Shower drain plugged.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

    CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain

    Founded 1974 • With Angi since September 2012

    4.8

    (24) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    8419 E 9 Mile Rd

    Warren, MI 48089

    Services Offered

    Chimney Repair. Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior. Gas Grill Repair. Gas Leak Repair. Heating & AC. Plumbing. Plumbing - Drain Cleaning. Septic Tank. Sewer Cleaning. Water Heaters. Water Softeners. Wells & Pumps.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes