Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain

Founded 1974 • With Angi since September 2012

CMC provides quality service that we guarantee 100%! We are a Family Owned and Operated and have been serving the Metro Detroit Area for over 40 years. We take pride in our work and treat our customers like family. If you are having Plumbing or HVAC issues give us a call Today, We can handle anything from small repairs to large installations on Sewers, Furnaces and Air Conditioning Systems. We are Fully Licensed and Insured.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
8000293
Trade License Locale
Royal Oak, MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan Department of Energy, Labor and Economic Growth
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
Benedict J V.
5.0
09/02/2020
Good service
Description of Work
Drain pipe replace
Category
plumbing
Lawrence S.
5.0
03/26/2017
I was very happy with the installation. Neat and professional.
Description of Work
Replace a water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Toni L.
5.0
02/09/2017
They were expensive. Promptness.
Description of Work
It was a quote that I got. Heating and air conditioning installation.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ashley C.
5.0
10/22/2016
Provider was friendly, timely, and informative. During his work he was thorough at explaining everything he was doing and why. He also gave us suggestions on other items we should consider fixing. Work seems to be good quality and working efficiently!
Description of Work
Fixed leaking water supply lines under bathroom sink. Fixed waste pipes/drain in basement. Addressed bathroom tub leakage issues.
Category
plumbing
Jeff L.
4.0
09/20/2016
No problems.
Description of Work
General plumbing
Category
plumbing
Jeff L.
5.0
09/20/2016
Did a good job
Description of Work
Installed new garbage disposal
Category
plumbing
Benedict J V.
5.0
02/08/2016
Above and beyond the call of duty. What was supposed to be just a normal pedestal sink removal to save us time turned out to be anything but which is why it was a good idea to bring in the professionals. Took almost 3 hours to remove a pedestal sink that was so caulked onto the wall tile that the sink itself was held by caulk and floating without the pedestal holding it up =S We would have wasted the weekend chipping away at the sink piece by piece. The second service a week later was for a main drain snaking where we wouldn't have reached from our kitchen sink otherwise. Appointment making was a snap and both service providers showed up promptly. Will definitely be calling CMC again.
Description of Work
1st service - remove existing pedestal sink. 2nd service - snake main drain
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Daniel G.
5.0
08/10/2015
.
Description of Work
Installed a new kitchen faucet!
Category
plumbing
Nichole C.
5.0
06/30/2015
Installed Garbage disposal, discovered a problem from it, fixed everything promptly and with great service. Using them again for more work.
Description of Work
installed garbage disposal
Category
plumbing
Lincoln M.
5.0
03/16/2015
Great! Took time to explain things; did more than he had to for the job; very happy with results
Description of Work
Replaced old furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Jennifer L.
5.0
01/28/2015
From my first call to get an estimate to the moment the job was completed, the CMC team was beyond professional. We had already obtained estimates from other plumbing companies in the area, but did not feel comfortable with the way the estimates were delivered to us. They were vague and left us feeling like we were just another stop on the way to 5pm. I looked on Angie's list and found CMC and made the call. The receptionist was extremely helpful, polite and professional. The estimate process was smooth and simple. We were given a very clear idea of what work would be completed, what to expect and how long the process would take. They got us in within 2 weeks of our initial call, and completed the work in one day. The team was polite, courteous and extremely professional. The work that was done, is great and we are very happy with our choice, so happy that we have already given their name and number to two friends looking for similar work.
Description of Work
We needed to upgrade a large portion of the piping in our 1955 home to bring the home up to code for our Homeowners insurance.
Category
plumbing
Deborah M.
5.0
01/23/2015
Good service.
Description of Work
I employed the services of CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain to unclog my shower drain.
Category
drain cleaning
Goutham P.
4.0
01/13/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
drain pipe
David P.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Furnace evaluation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
JOSE R.
5.0
09/06/2014
Just a basic snake job (which I do annually). There was a minor scheduling problem but they came out within 10 days and performed the work. All went well, no muss, no fuss.
Description of Work
Snake drain in basement floor.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Benjamin K.
5.0
08/28/2014
.
Description of Work
I have used CMC in the past and been very happy with them. This call was because a co-worker was having hot water heater issues and I called CMC just for some advice on doing the repair myself. They were very helpful, courteous, and informative, even though they weren't making money on this occasion. Mike, the master plumber, even got on the phone to talk with me. I will continue to rely on them for my plumbing needs.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Richard K.
5.0
07/31/2014
They a did great job.
Description of Work
They came out to do some plumbing repair.
Category
plumbing
Rachel K.
5.0
07/30/2014
The experience was great from start to finish. They were able to come out on the same day that we called--this was important since our house was on the market with scheduled showings, and a leaking unit was the last thing that we needed!--and were able to accommodate my request for an afternoon versus morning showing on that day. The repair technician (Sean) was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He explained every option and associated cost in detail without applying any kind of 'hard sell' tactics, took great care to keep our home clean, and went above and beyond in executing the repair, making an alteration to our system so that we could readily spot and self-correct the problem if it happened again in the future. We opted to tack on a filter replacement and unit cleaning at the time of the repair, which raised the overall cost, but this was entirely by choice and overall their prices were very reasonable. We were very pleased and I would highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Diagnosed and repaired a leaking AC unit as well as providing general AC tune up (filter replacement, compressor unit cleaning)
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how our technician's are doing, We love to post these reviews for them to see.
Carolyn N.
5.0
07/20/2014
Rob was the estimator and guaranteed the job would be done on the day scheduled as promised. Anthony communicated with me when he would be at my house and went right to work upon arrival. He was courteous and assured me he would clean up everything when the job was complete. He worked on the job all day without taking breaks and completed the job as promised. I was very impressed with the professional attitude of Anthony, a co-worker who stopped in to help in on the vanity install, the office staff who called me regarding the permit, and Rob. They all made sure they kept me informed regarding everything on my installation and scheduling. The quality of the work was outstanding. I love how great the dryer vent looks! My install was horrible on the old one and it was filled with lent. The old vanity was really difficult to remove and left alot of silicone on the ceramic tile. Anthony and his co-worker (I am sorry I cannot recall his name), did a fantastic job at removing the silicone from the tile. The new vanity and faucets look fantastic and the overflow drain and showerhead is a great improvement for the tub area. I am very pleased with these plumbers and would definitely use them again. After waiting on other companies to show up for repairs and their failure to come, this company sure is an A+ for me!
Description of Work
Install customer supplied vanity and top; lav faucet; customer supplied waste and overflow in tub; install 30" supply lines for kitchen sink (braided); install 2-5' incemaker braided lines; redo dryer vent; install customer supplied shower head' install ball valve for main shut off house side; replace laundry hoses with braided lines. Obtain permits.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We take pride in completing our jobs on time as promised, and aim to exceed your expectations.
Susan R.
5.0
06/29/2014
Great...removed clog in less than 10 minutes...was here probably no longer than 1/2 hour total from work prep to paperwork. Happy with the work and price...
Description of Work
Shower drain plugged.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
joe F.
2.0
06/12/2014
Ron could see right away that the drain tube had not been installed properly. He did some change, for $199, and said to watch it because he was not sure of the repair. He seemed very nice and earnest. I called back because it was still leaking. Ron returned on the 29th and put the tube in properly. He needed a few dollars of parts. He was going to charge me another trip charge, which I did not think was fair, so instead he charged $40 for $6 of parts. Meanwhile he noticed a crack in a major part inside the furnace and caulked it to hold temporarily. He said he would order the part (which was under warranty) and call to set up the installation. Two or three weeks later I called the office. The receptionist was horrified that nothing had been done. She said they would take care of ordering the part and get back to me right away. I never heard from them again. The other thing is that I asked Ron for an estimate for a new humidifier, which he said could not be fixed. They quoted $800, which wseemed very high. I hired a different plumber (Elite Plumbing and Heating in Royal Oak). They got the part in a few days and installed it at the same time as a new (comparable quality) $400 humidifier, so there would be only one trip charge. I will never use CMC again.
Description of Work
Ron came November 26th to fix a leak in my new (bought from a different company that I could not get hold of) high efficiency furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] Thank you for your review, I do apologize for the confusion that Ron caused you and for him not completing the repair the first time out. There should have not been a second service charge at al and as for the 40 dollars for the 6 dollars in parts is not 100% accurate, you were charged 40 dollars for the parts and the labor together. As for the issues with the part. Not getting ordered and him not following up with you on the status is not acceptable for me either. I do apologize for the headache and would like to discuss this more. If you would. Please contact me at our office. In regards to the humidifier you are correct in the price is around 400 installed not 800, and i am not aware of where Ron got that price from. Ron is no longer with CMC and all of our service tech's have a flat rate price guide and should have your approval before any work is started. Again please feel free to contact me in regards to these issues so that I can understand all that has happened.
Tammy K.
5.0
05/14/2014
Sunday morning I went down to the basement and found standing water. I called CMC, because they offered 24 hour emergency service. I had a plumber to my house within the hour. I was pleasantly surprised with their response time. The plumber who came to my house was very knowledgeable. I loved the fact that upon entering my home he was very respectful and wore shoe covers to protect my flooring. He found the problem quickly and quoted me the price up front before any work was completed. He resolved my drain issue and cleaned up the water as much as he could. I would use CMC again, as well as refer them.
Description of Work
Drain backed up in my basement.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Robert S.
5.0
04/28/2014
.
Description of Work
Themostat problem. Nest thermostat. Also misc. plumbing repair.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Ralf R.
5.0
11/06/2012
CMC Plumbing and Heating inspected / certified the heating and A/C system when I purchased my new home. Approx. 2 weeks later CMC installed a new chimney liner and performed the annual furnace maintenance during which 2 (expensive) components were found to be close to the end of their life. CMC acknowledged that - during the inspection conducted 2 weeks before - these parts were certified ok and replaced them for free. I was very pleased with this decision. The CMC tech. was polite, professional and always on time. I will use CMC Plumbing and Heating again and do recommend their services.
Description of Work
1. Heating / A/C inspection 2. Installation of chimney liner 3. Furnace maintenance 4. Furnace repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

8419 E 9 Mile Rd

Warren, MI 48089

Other Information

Services offered

Chimney Repair. Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior. Gas Grill Repair. Gas Leak Repair. Heating & AC. Plumbing. Plumbing - Drain Cleaning. Septic Tank. Sewer Cleaning. Water Heaters. Water Softeners. Wells & Pumps.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain offers free project estimates.

Yes, CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain offers emergency services.

Yes, CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain offers warranties.

CMC Plumbing Heating & Cooling Sewer & Drain offers the following services: Chimney Repair. Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior. Gas Grill Repair. Gas Leak Repair. Heating & AC. Plumbing. Plumbing - Drain Cleaning. Septic Tank. Sewer Cleaning. Water Heaters. Water Softeners. Wells & Pumps.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Mr. Mason LLC

5.0

(35)

Angi Certified

Mr. Mason LLC

Mr. Mason LLC is a family owned and operated masonry company. We are a fully licensed and insured company. Mr. Mason LLC continues to maintain current workman’s compensation and liability insurance. Mr. Mason LLC specializes in residential masonry restoration. We here at Mr. Mason LLC strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction! Through friendly and prompt customer service, as well as quality projects built to withstand the harsh elements of Michigan winters. From Chimney rebuilds to simple tuck-pointing, each project is addressed with the same care and compassion. While having 30+ years of combined experience restoring homes in the metro Detroit area, Mr. Mason LLC currently employs only 10-15 skilled employees. Mr. Mason LLC Accepts only the highest quality craftsmanship from our masons and trusted workforce. Mr. Mason LLC has remained small enough to care without lacking production, quality and safety.  

From chimney cleaning to a new roof, we can help improve the look and value of your home or business. We have over 25 years experience adn we are fully insured and licensed. Above All Masonry & Construction, LLC is dedicated to home beautification and restoration for both Residential and Commercial properties. Protecting our clients' investment with durable, guranteed products, increasing home values and our professional, courteous employees are all sources of pride. We treat every project like its our own home. We are a member of the Better Business Bureau and the Detroit and Downriver Business Association.  

Reynolds Water Conditioning Co is Michigan's oldest water purification and filtration company, since 1931. Still owned and operated by the Reynolds family, we specialize in solving problems typically associated with both well and city water in Southeast Michigan. Our professional grade service and products are guaranteed to give you better water at a cost effective price. Ask us about our new ClearStream Iron, Rust and Odor Filter.