Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GARAGE DOORS & MORE LLC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2010

Sell, Install and repair garage doors and openers

Verified Reviews

4.8

(74) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 74 reviews
Janet D.
5.0
10/23/2018
Brian went "above and beyond" when he came to the job site to access my husband's progress. Alan had corrected a lean by pulling the garage straight, and wanted Brian's advice on how high the stabilizing horizontal beams should be placed. Brian told him to give him 8" 1" clearance and to place the beams every 24" for strength. Brian gave us additional good advice for the good of our garage, which we're putting into practice. Because the car door opening was still imperfect, Brian compensated the best he could to make it appear straight. His installation of both car and entry doors were quality workmanship. We're grateful for his service!
Description of Work
garage entry door, garage car door, electric opener installed
Category
garage doors, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. I see that I received a B on punctuality, sometimes other jobs take longer than expected. But, it is something I'm trying to work on.
Mark D.
1.0
08/10/2018
Beware - DO NOT USE GARAGE DOORS & MORE! In early July 2018 I contacted the owner and sole employee Brian of Garage Doors and More. We needed the side of our garage repaired to get it ready to replace the main garage door. Brian didnt make it out on the day he promised, said he was swamped but came the following day. He quoted $350-$500 for the repair which seemed fair. I liked Brian so much I told him we would like him to replace the door too. A $1500+ custom painted door. Everything seemed good, but went downhill from there. Brian scheduled and promised on three (3) occasions to come out and repair the garage. Three (3) times he failed to show up and three (3) times he failed to advise us that he wasn't going to show up. His excuse was always the same, he was so busy he couldn't make it out to our house in Kalamazoo. But he didnt even have the respect or decency to advise us. Three times we expected to come home and see the garage repaired. Three times we showed up and NOTHING was done. When I asked why we we treated so bad, he complained about not having any help. I'm sorry, if your business is that busy you should hire some help not blow off customers who trusted your word. I'd give a ZERO rating here but 1 is the lowest. Don't use Garage Doors and More. Totally unreliable.
Description of Work
Repair Garage and Replace Garage Door.
Category
garage doors, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank You for notifying me about the complaint. After seeing what this person has done I have no regrets. He filed a complaint with the BBB, Yelp, and the commented Quote "More to come" and Angie's List, and quote "More to come. I'll let you know if it goes on local TV". To this day If I would have done the work and for some reason they didn't like it or something went wrong, I can't imagine how far he would of gone. I would probably been in court. It also seemed odd that they didn't ask for a written estimate. Normally with this amount of work wouldn't you want something in writing. Unfortunately I told him the truth that I had a misfortune. The first time I had some unforeseen things come up that toke a lot of time and I didn't return most of my phone calls till evening. The second time I got mixed up in a real state scam that wound up with me calling the authorities. According to what he says about comments, yes I made two of them and the others I said I will try my best Or I hoping to get there on the other days. Let me go back to day 1 when I showed up and fixed the door so it would open easier. Letting him know that I see he did mention that. The whole time I was there no one came out to talk to me or ask questions. This hole arrangement has been long distance. After fixing the door I asked for no money up front. To this date I never asked for one dime. The only thing I did wrong is that I didn't show up to fix the garage. I didn't know that this was a crime. I see it all the time where contractors ask for a down payment and don't show up or even try to communicate with the customer. To this day I made a commitment didn't make it and I'm treated as if I'm a criminal. Majority of the people would have moved on thinking I wasn't interested in the job instead of trying to make a seen out of it. Really Quote BE WARE DO NOT USE GARAGE DOORS AND MORE because I didn't show up. I did no damage to they're garage and I asked for no money up front. Why didn't he put that in his complaint that he didn't have to pay me money up front and he didn't ask for a formal quote. To this day one of my old bosses stated it correctly, Quote "It only takes one old s**t to ruin a 100 at a boys. So far I have a 5 star rating with the BBB and 4.5 and higher with all the others out there with reviews. If you can't read between the lines on this one I would like to ask for a refund and take me out as a member with the BBB. I've been a member for several years and for as long as I've been in business you can't please everyone no matter how hard you try. With my other customers if they had an issue I made it up to them one way or another to make sure that when I left they were happy with my work and with me. I have found that many of those people Have referred me to there friends and family in the area. I take my work seriously. And for one of his last comments, he said that if I'm that busy I should hire some people. The BBB one of all of the organizations should know that it is getting harder and harder to find good help and people that want to work. Every trade in this area can't find enough good people to work the trades anymore. So in closing, I have admitted to my mistake and have seen what this person has said. Instead of trying to work out a solution he felt that it was more important to go out and bad mouth me on every media website out there and to try to but me on local tv for not showing up. I didn't try to take any bodies money or do bad work I just didn't show up. I understand He went to the BBB and made his complaint and if you have to publish it than go for it. I'm pretty sure most people will read all the good comments as well as that one. And I'm pretty sure all the people out there will know that you can't please everyone. So If he gave me 1 star I didn't totally fail.
Linda S.
4.0
05/22/2017
Good job, good price. But missed a text message, so needed to call. But right there. Nice guy , felt safe
Description of Work
Fixes garage door
Category
garage doors
Kristen A.
5.0
04/26/2017
The owner had to reschedule once or twice because of other emergencies (mine was not an emergency), but he kept in good touch to find the next possible time that worked for both of us. The work was performed quickly and he gave a very thorough explanation of what he did, as well as what basic maintenance I could handle myself from thereon out.
Description of Work
A tune-up for a loudly groaning garage door
Category
garage doors
Jeffrey R.
5.0
10/09/2016
It was fine. He was here on time, did the work, cleaned up the area.
Description of Work
Replace springs
Category
garage doors
Jonathan H.
5.0
11/01/2015
I was initially looking to get my garage door replaced about a month or so back, I had contacted two other companies I found on Angies list, and I contacted Brian. I explained to him what the trouble was and my system was old worn out whatever. So I set up a time for him to come out which he did on a Saturday took at look at it said to me your springs and other components are in good shape all that needs to be done is these sensors, weather strip and a few other small things. I personally would have felt better if I had replaced it but budget constraints at the time with my sister going overseas for school and other things that had to be done around the house didn't allow for that. I'm glad he was honest with us about what needed to be done not just try to take our money and run, I felt he did a great job with that. On the day of the service it got pushed back because of vehicle difficulties he was having, he did come he fixed it in a timely manner and did good work. About 2 weeks or so after the service we had one small issue with the new strip coming undone so I called him up said thank you for fixing our door it's day and night difference in everything I just have a small issue that needs to be addressed. So we initially set up a date to come fix it, the day came he wasn't able to come take care of it, I had tried to get a hold of him after that I'm guessing he was either busy or whatever but he finally did get a hold of me a few days later and came out and fixed it. Overall I think responsiveness and I think professionalism in some ways could be a little better it was a little frustrating but that wouldn't stop me from hiring him in the future, very honest fair pricing and overall good work I'm satisfied with.
Description of Work
replaced roller bearings, fixed sensors, weather seal, and door repair
Category
garage doors, doors
Pat F.
5.0
09/16/2015
In a nutshell it went well.l.
Description of Work
rollers were changed and door was serviced. door is so much quieter when opening and closing.
Category
garage doors
Debby F.
5.0
08/25/2015
He was prompt, friendly and helpful. We would hire him again
Description of Work
We had a garage door with a broken hinge. The repair cost less than the estimate and he noticed that our electronic door opener didn't work so he fixed that too at no extra charge.
Category
garage doors, doors
pat L.
4.0
08/11/2015
went fine....He came out twice but the job was completed.
Description of Work
put new rollers on door and door censor on the garage door opener
Category
garage doors, doors
Nancy F.
4.0
07/20/2015
Was able to find problems and make adjustments. He did a good job and showed up on time. The appointment time had to be rescheduled and communication back and forth was very delayed to finally find a time he could come. This was due to family health issues he was dealing with at the time. I did try to overlook this when I gave this rating. He was really running behind in his appointments.
Description of Work
repaired electric garage door.
Category
garage doors
Cynthia S.
5.0
07/01/2015
Brian Miller was very personable, prompt and professional. He even had extra door openers with him that he programmed for me, because this was a new house to me and I did not have any. Great guy, great service, fair price.
Description of Work
Changed out the old rollers, lubricated the hinges, adjusted the door so now it is amazingly smooth and quiet!
Category
garage doors
Shane L.
1.0
04/28/2015
I called to set and appointment after I purchased his services. No Answer. I sent email. No Reply. He called 2 weeks later and set a appointment. NEVER SHOWED UP. I have requested a full refund. I DO NOT SUGGEST ANYONE USE THIS COMPANY. UPDATE: He called me after his appointment several days later and said that he called the day of the appointment an no one answered so he never stopped by. He refunded my money in full and offered to do the job for free because of trouble.
Description of Work
Nothing!! He didn't answer his phone or email for 2 weeks. When he did finally call me 2 weeks later he set and appointment and never showed up. I tried calling again but no answer nor voice mail. I have disputed the charge. I HIGHLY SUGGEST YOU DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

I tried calling this customer the evening of the appointment and no one answered the phone. I had his home phone only. I did not know if the customer was home The customer called me the next day and I was unable to answer the phone due to some other issues but I did return his call the following morning and that was when he informed me that he wrote this review. I explained to him what had happen and he said he didn't receive the call. I looked it up on my phone and read back the phone number to make sure I had the right number and the time I called. The customer stated that I had the right phone number. I also made an offer to make it right with him and he refused. I'm still willing to make it right with [member's name removed] but it's up to him.
Sean B.
5.0
04/03/2015
He was very polite, friendly, and professional. He replaced all of the garage door rollers which made the door operation much quieter, I couldn't believe how much quieter it was with new rollers. I had gotten so used to it being loud over the years that I just thought that's how loud it was supposed to be. He also tightened the spring so the garage door now stays in place if I need to move the garage door manually. Before the garage door would just close on its own if I pulled the release cord, a problem if the power ever went out and I needed to get the car out of the garage. Also he pointed out a problem where the arm connected to the garage door. When it was installed it was secured with 3 bolts however 2 of the bolts had broken away from the metal part of the door they were connected to so it was just one bolt barely hanging on to the door. He fixed all of that so it's much more secure now. When it was all done he checked to make sure the door was still aligned and working properly and more secured. I was very pleased with the work performed for the price. Would definitely call him again in the future if I need work done on my garage door.
Description of Work
He replaced garage door rollers, tightened garage door spring, and fixed bracket that secured moving arm to the garage door.
Category
garage doors, doors
Susan S.
5.0
04/01/2015
Brain as very professional and pleasant upon first contact and during the entire job. He was timely and very knowledgeable. He provided us with all necessary information of work done. We would absolutely call upon him again.
Description of Work
Adjusted garage door and corrected home owner errors in putting up replacement garage door and opener.
Category
garage doors
Ricardo O.
1.0
03/18/2015
I tried contacting the company several times, through texts, phone calls, even through Angie's List representatives. A representative from Angie's List called the company, who said he had been sick but would contact me that night to schedule something. That was two days ago, and I still have not received any form of communication from this provider. I have asked Angie's List for a refund on this Big Deal and will not be using nor recommending this company in the future.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for a garage door tune-up.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

I thank you for your comments. I'm sorry for all of the inconveniences I may have caused. The only issue that I have is that I completed the work and I didn't know you asked for a refund. Your wife was home at the time and I explained everything that I had done and your wife was thankful for me stopping by.
Jerry L H.
5.0
03/04/2015
He checked al rollers , alignment and movement of door . My main garage door did'nt need anything except lub The single garage door in my barn had a broken & bent track and was broken at the pull up track, he repaired , straighten the tracks re attached the pull up, lubed adjusted And alighted the door Mr Moore did an outstanding job
Description of Work
Checked main garage door Repaired garage door in my barn
Category
garage doors, doors
Kurt S.
5.0
02/02/2015
He was on time, explained the work he was doing, and provided great value.
Description of Work
Replaced rollers for two doors. Did a great job.
Category
garage doors, doors
Steven C.
5.0
01/01/2015
We had hoped to fix our opener that was knocked out by lightening, So Brian looked for used parts, but none could be found, so he installed a new opener which works great.
Description of Work
Fixed wheels and added a new door opener
Category
garage doors
Louis C.
5.0
12/30/2014
The company did not respond in the agreed time. I called them direct and was called back the next dsy. He apologised for the delay. They were somewhat overwhelmed by the response to the Angies. list soecial. We agreed to a time and date. When he realized he was going to be delayed he called. He arrived as stated and performed the service as agreed. He gave us some good advice on future maintenance. He was personable and professional. The communication problem was handled well.
Description of Work
Replaced garage door rollers. Examined the door and opener. Gave advice for maintenance.
Category
garage doors
crick H.
5.0
10/22/2014
It went very well and we would recommend his work.
Description of Work
Replaced garage door rollers to make the door quieter.
Category
garage doors
James M.
5.0
10/04/2014
It went quite smoothly. no major problems. door was binding going down. He found the problem right away.
Description of Work
replaced top garage door seal, replaced all rollers made several adjustments lubriicated spots where neded
Category
garage doors
Michael K.
5.0
09/18/2014
I was pleased with the work Garage Doors & More has done so far and, as stated above, have asked them to return for additional work on the doors. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
Installed new rollers on two double-car doors and adjusted the doors for proper travel. Suggestions were made to improve the function of my doors. I have contracted with Garage Doors & More, LLC. to do some additional work on the doors later this month to include replacing two panels I bent backing into the door.
Category
garage doors, doors
eleanor B.
5.0
08/01/2014
He was prompt, courteous, efficient and did a wonderful job. I needed him for a couple more visits for other, unrelated visits and he was very prompt and reasonably priced.
Description of Work
Repair the door equipment, rollers and fix the track.
Category
garage doors
anja P.
5.0
05/27/2014
He ran late but did call to inform me. Did all that was asked of him. Even recommended to add an extra piece to add more life to the door. The cost was only $25 more.
Description of Work
Replace wheels on door and lubed up the door. Added extra piece.
Category
garage doors
Michaelene J.
5.0
05/13/2014
I contacted Brian Miller and at first got his voice mail, but he called back later the same day. We set up an appointment. On the morning of the appointment he called to tell us he was going to have to reschedule due to an emergency. The reschedule was all of moving us an hour later than originally set. When he arrived he inspected the garage door and determined that no service was needed. I really admired his honesty. I know nothing about garage doors and he could have taken the easy $89, but he was honest and would not charge us anything for coming out and inspecting the door.
Description of Work
I had purchased an Angie's Deal for an $89 Garage Door Tune-UP and Roller Replacement.
Category
garage doors

Other local Pros in your area

Door-Teq

Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

Angi Certified

Quality Building Solutions LLC

With over 7 years of professional window, door, siding, inside and out trim work installation experience, we are here to address all your window, door, siding and trim work needs that you may have.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

7256 E Y AVE

VICKSBURG, MI 49097

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

GARAGE DOORS & MORE LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

GARAGE DOORS & MORE LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

GARAGE DOORS & MORE LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

Yes, GARAGE DOORS & MORE LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, GARAGE DOORS & MORE LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, GARAGE DOORS & MORE LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, GARAGE DOORS & MORE LLC offers warranties.

GARAGE DOORS & MORE LLC offers the following services: Sell, Repair and install garage door openers and garage doors