Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Lake State Cleaning

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2011

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2609 Crooks Rd. #232

Troy, MI 48084

Description

You are busier than ever, right? When it's time for window cleaning, power washing or gutter cleaning at your home or business, how do you make a smart and safe choice? We've made it simple. Everything from getting a quote to scheduling to service to payment has been streamlined to make it easy

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Michelle H.
3.0
06/13/2020
I could not be home while the work was done, so I can't speak to that part of it. The pictures I received did in fact show that the gutters were clean, but only showed me one section of the roof. When I returned home, the siding on the front of the house was full of debris that looked like it had come from the gutters. When I contacted the company about this, even sending pictures, they offered to come back out and "take a look and discuss it." I didn't have the time to deal with it, so I am still stuck with horrible looking siding.
Description of Work
Gutters and down spouts cleaned out
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! After we inspected the issues you were seeing on your siding, we determined that all you needed was a house wash to remove preexisting growth and debris. In reviewing our records, it looks like you actually had us back out to wash your house on July 23, 2020. I'm glad we were able to get that handled for you! Thanks for your business, and we'll see you next time.
Nikhil G.
5.0
12/30/2019
Arrived on time, completed the work quickly and effectively. Took photos to prove work was done, cleaned up the debris after conclusion. Over twice as expensive as my last guy but I would hire again, and would recommend.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, [Member Name Removed]! We are happy that you were happy with our service. We'll see you next time!
Kathy W.
5.0
02/10/2018
On time, crew was friendly and professional. Summarized what they found, and provided photos. Also sent a personalized e-mail with suggestions about how to deal with ice dam problem. Pleased that they charged less than estimate, probably because work was less than expected. Would use again.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

It's always a pleasure working with you, [Member Name Removed]. Thanks for the kind words!
Elisa S.
5.0
03/11/2016
My experience was very good. That's why I keep using them.
Description of Work
I have them twice or three times a year.
Category
window cleaning
Stephanie J.
4.0
07/22/2015
Arrived on time and finished the gutter cleaning in a timely fashion.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning.
Category
gutter cleaning
Karl A.
5.0
05/08/2015
Caleb was awesome! He responded right away to my inquiry. We got the job scheduled and then he sent me reminders by email. He showed up exactly on time and got to work. He was very professional and did a great job. I would hire him again in an instant. I thought the price was reasonable and Caleb did accept the Angie's list coupon.
Description of Work
Washed all windows inside and out. New construction, so they were pretty dirty.
Category
window cleaning
Cathy C.
5.0
01/24/2015
This is the 2nd time i have used Lake State Cleaning. Great job both times these guys are great.
Description of Work
Full house window washing, inside and out.
Category
window cleaning
Amy P.
5.0
01/19/2015
We've had Lake State Cleaning clean our windows for the past 8 years. They're on time, efficient, extremely professional, and consistently do a great job. My windows sparkle when they're done and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Cleaned all windows, inside and out. Cleaned mirrors in bathrooms and all shower doors.
Category
window cleaning
Jason M.
5.0
10/13/2014
The work was quality and they really took the time to make sure it was done to perfection. They took care to explain the process and also reassured me that they would protect my plants during the cleaning. You could tell the crew and equipment was top notch and that they knew exactly what they were doing. They showed up on time and it took exactly what they estimated it would as far as time. This service is well worth it. My house looked brand new when they were finished. Extremely happy.
Description of Work
Complete Home Power washing to include removal of algae on the roof. (2,000 sq. ft home).
Category
pressure washing, roof cleaning
Reggie T.
5.0
08/25/2013
Great job. Very professional. Outstanding service. Caleb the owner was exceptional.
Description of Work
Cleaned windows
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks again, [member name removed], for your business. It was great working with you. We look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy your clean windows!
kimberly Z.
5.0
08/02/2013
Excellent. They were done to perfection and the crew was very professional!
Description of Work
Lake State Cleaning cleaned the windows at my primary home and lake house.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words, [member name removed]. It's always a pleasure working with you. See you in a couple of months for gutter cleaning season!
Amy P.
5.0
07/31/2013
We have used Caleb and his company for over 7 years. Caleb always comes on time and does a fantastic job. We have lots of windows in our home. They are efficient, professional and courteous. We have had a lot of trade people over the years and Caleb is by far, one of the best.
Description of Work
All windows cleaned inside and out.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Glad you are happy with the service, (removed member name). We look forward to many more years of serving your needs. It's always a bright spot in our schedule when we work with you! Thanks again!
Elisa S.
5.0
07/31/2013
Caled wininger (owner) is always on site and doing the washing. He is extremely responsible & very reliable. I know I can trust him to get the job done without me having to worry.
Description of Work
Washed windows inside and out washes all mirrors sky lights.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice thoughts, (removed member name). We appreciate your business and it's always nice working with you. See you again soon!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Artuso Seasonal Services

    We offer quality and affordable gutter and window cleaning services.  

    Angi Certified

    Squared away soft wash

    My family grew up in southern Michigan and have wanted to help our neighbors. after stumbling across soft washing we finally found our way to help. After many month of research and taking classes in Alabama and Florida, we found that soft washing is a much safer and more effective alternative to power washing. Soft washing uses low pressure hoses to essentially give your home a shower. The chemicals are safe for plants and trees and will rinse all the nasty black spots and algae off of your roofs, siding and decks.  

    Angi Certified

    Hawk Power Washing

    We supply you with all your power washing needs. We clean and seal decks, clean brick and concrete, aluminum and vinyl siding, fences, and fleet trucks. We have have new top of the line equipment and Hot water for a better clean. When it comes to one-time or regular pressure washing services, we are the first choice of residential and commercial clients in our service area. Our prices are reasonable and service is beyond expectation. We will make your vehicle or property look brand new at a competitive price.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Are you looking for a brighter view? Are dirty windows, siding, decks, patios or shingles getting you down? Is your home's curb appeal less than it could be? We would love to help! Our favorite things include providing you with: the shiniest window cleaning, the most thorough gutter cleaning, the safest roof cleaning and the most amazing pressure washing results you've ever seen. We also install Michigan's best value in gutter protection- Raindrop Gutter Guards. Call Lake State Cleaning today for meticulous work, friendly technicians, and amazing results!

    Services Not Offered

    Janitorial Work, interior window cleaning, housekeeping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lake State Cleaning

    How is Lake State Cleaning overall rated?

    Lake State Cleaning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lake State Cleaning open?

    Lake State Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Lake State Cleaning provide

    Lake State Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Lake State Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lake State Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Lake State Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Lake State Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lake State Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Lake State Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Lake State Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lake State Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lake State Cleaning?

    Yes, Lake State Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Lake State Cleaning offer?

    Lake State Cleaning offers the following services: Are you looking for a brighter view? Are dirty windows, siding, decks, patios or shingles getting you down? Is your home's curb appeal less than it could be? We would love to help! Our favorite things include providing you with: the shiniest window cleaning, the most thorough gutter cleaning, the safest roof cleaning and the most amazing pressure washing results you've ever seen. We also install Michigan's best value in gutter protection- Raindrop Gutter Guards. Call Lake State Cleaning today for meticulous work, friendly technicians, and amazing results!

    Are there any services Lake State Cleaning does not offer?

    Janitorial Work, interior window cleaning, housekeeping