Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Easy Home Improvement

Founded 2013 • With Angi since December 2013

4.7

(140) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

38559 Plainview Dr

Sterling Heights, MI 48312

Description

Need brick repairs? EASY does it! We've won the Angie's List Super Service Award the last 5 years in a row in the Masonry & Chimney Repair categories! 2015 to 2019. We specialize in all phases of masonry work! We offer: *Chimney repairs *Chimney rebuilds *Chimney caps *Brick wall repairs *Brick

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Papp S.
5.0
09/27/2022
They did a very good job and they were very efficient. We would definitely hire them again and we would recommend them as well.
Description of Work
They replaced an 8 by 10 brick wall for us.
Category
masonry
John M.
5.0
07/15/2020
My chimney crown was deteriated and needed to be replaced. I called a few companies and either they had high minimums or could not give an estimate for 4 weeks. I contacted Easy Home Improvement via their website and Gasper was out in two days to give me an estimate. He was professional and did not try to upsell me for anything. Gave me a written estimate/contract electronically which I signed that day. The team came out and did the job. They were very professional and took great care to not damage my property (e.g., tarps, hose off roof, not clean mortar bucket in lawn, etc) and cleaned up after. I was given an electronic paid receipt and pictures of the finished job as I have a two story house. Not sure how long the crown will last but I would reccomend this company to my friends.
Description of Work
Chimney Crown replacement
Category
chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review Mr***! It was our pleasure to serve you. We're happy you're so pleased with our work & our company. As always if you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks!
Jane D.
1.0
06/08/2020
Grasper came to look at 2 chimneys. After looking at the chimneys he kept saying “are you going to hire me.” He said that about 3 times. He was only there to give me an estimate. I was expecting a business card & he never gave me one. He then left my house & emailed me an estimate from his truck. I thought he was very unprofessional. I would never hire him.
Description of Work
Rebuild chimney
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Ms*** we are sorry you feel that way. However we feel it is important to explain the context of your conversation with Gasper. You asked when we could start the work which he answered by telling you he couldn't give you an answer without first knowing if you were going to hire our company because company policy is we service our customers on a first come first serve basis. Our answer didn't seem to be satisfactory so you asked the same question 2 more times which Gasper asked if you were going to hire us & he could narrow down a time frame for you. You could have asked the same question 10 more times & the answer would have been the same. We treat our customers equally & serve everyone first come first serve. Maybe you will find a company that is willing to inconvenience their other customers for you. We personally don't feel that's fair to others nor a good way to do business. Good luck to you.
Amanda M.
5.0
06/04/2019
They did an amazing job with the brick repair at my home. Honest about the work that needed to be done and didn't try to upsell any services to me. Very straight-forward. They showed up when they said they would and cleaned the area afterward.
Description of Work
Brick repair
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank for such a great review Ms***. It was our pleasure to serve you. As always, if you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks again!
Alena K.
5.0
06/02/2019
The professionalism and quality service of Easy home improvement was VERY appreciated. From the first phone conversation, to the estimate and ultimately the repair, I couldn't have asked for a better company/ team. I would highly recommend "Easy"!!!
Description of Work
Masonry/Chimney repair
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a great review! It was our pleasure to serve you Miss***. We're always here for you if you have any questions or need anything. Thanks so much!
Duane G.
5.0
05/31/2019
Quick and efficient. Work was completed as stated and everything was cleaned up after.
Description of Work
Chimney repair
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! It was our pleasure to serve you. We're happy you're so pleased with our company. If you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks!
Brenda D.
5.0
06/15/2018
The job went extremely well. From the initial return phone call to the representative giving us a free home quote through the complete job, we were extremely happy with the results. No more worries about chipped bricks or a hole in our garage chimney cap as an entrance to wildlife. Also the cosmetic improvement which improves the curb appeal of our property. They exceeded expectations, arrived on time and finished both jobs in one day. I was very happy to write the final check.
Description of Work
The top third of our home chimney needed repair; also the top two rows of our garage chimney plus a new cap.
Category
masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs*** for such a great review! You were a pleasure to work for and we are pleased you are so happy with the results of your project. If you ever have any questions or need anything we're always here for you. Thanks!
Carissa M.
5.0
06/05/2018
Gasper was friendly and promptly returned my phone calls. He walked me through what they would be doing, showed me pictures for reference, and also gave me their builders license number up front. The employees that came out were also nice and cleaned up when they were done. They did a great job rebuilding my chimney - it looks beautiful and I am very pleased with the end result!
Description of Work
Chimney rebuild
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms*** for the great review! We are pleased you are so happy with our services. It was our pleasure to serve you. If you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks!
Al F.
5.0
05/14/2018
Everything went smoothly and service was great!
Description of Work
replaced chimney crown
Category
masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review Mr***. It was our pleasure to serve you. If we can be of service or you have any questions we're here for you. Thanks!
BRIAN M.
5.0
03/21/2018
Noah was very responsive in a timely manner, got the job done quickly and a great price. We here at The Rich Sparks Team are very pleased with his work we hired him to do for a client and we will hire him again if needed.
Description of Work
Replace Block and Tuckpointing
Category
concrete repair, masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr*** for such a great review! It was our pleasure to serve your firm and your clients. If you ever have any questions or need anything we're always here for you. Thanks again!
Mark L.
5.0
12/10/2017
Completed the hours agreed to - good job.
Description of Work
Plastering
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

This review is intended for another company. We only have bricklayers on staff therefore we do not offer drywall services. We hope you find the correct company so you can leave this review as we're sure they would appreciate such a good review.
rob B.
5.0
10/10/2017
Excellent crew constantly worked in a professional manner.... A+ for this company!
Description of Work
Remove and rebuild 12 courses of brick..... Tuckpoint where necessary to roof line..... Form crack resistant crown....... Haul away debris....... 5 year warranty.
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the fantastic review Mr***. We're happy to hear you're so thrilled with our company. It was our pleasure to serve you. If you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks!
LORETTA W.
3.0
10/07/2017
They did pretty good. I was something on the outside of the brick on my back porch. A year later it looks the same. I have nothing to compare the price to.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for a professional masonry inspection.
Category
decks, masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate our company Ms***. Your feedback is important to us. You invited us to your home to only perform a masonry inspection which consists of doing a thorough inspection of the masonry on your home and reporting any defects back to you which is what we did. We understand you may have not been pleased with some of our findings but we are obligated to report these defects to you even though they are not pleasant news. It is similar it going to the doctors for a check up and the doctor gives you some bad news. The doctor may not be your favorite person at that moment but it's his job to report his findings to you regardless of whether the news is pleasant or not. On the bright side the brick defects we found on your home can be corrected with long term solutions whenever you are ready to do so. We wish you well and know that everything will be ok.
Jonathan H.
4.0
10/04/2017
They were very good. I was very happy with the work. The price was pretty high but the work was very good.If I had the money I would use them again.
Description of Work
I got a new capstone on my front steps, tuck pointing round the door and around the front of my house.
Category
decks, handyman service, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great rating Mr***! It was our pleasure to serve you. If you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks!
Mary H.
5.0
10/04/2017
Awesome! My bricks were hard to match as they don't make them anymore but they worked it out and the chimney looks great!
Description of Work
Chimney needed to be rebuilt at the top.
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review Mrs***! We are happy you are so thrilled with our company & the results of your project. It was our pleasure to serve you. If you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks!
Susan W.
5.0
09/11/2017
It was fine. They came out and took care of it. I did not pay anymore than the Big Deal. Their punctuality and responsiveness was very good.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $79 for $200 worth of masonry, chimney, and tuck pointing services.
Category
chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs*** for taking the time to give our company an excellent rating. We're pleased to know you are happy with our company and our services. It was our pleasure to serve you. If you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks!
Brian K.
5.0
09/08/2017
Great, guys worked hard to get it right...asked me throughout the day if I was happy before they finished. Great work
Description of Work
I needed a small brick paver patio rebuilt, and a porch tuck pointed.
Category
masonry, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review Mr***. We're pleased you're so happy with the results of your project. It was our pleasure to serve you. If you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks!
Gregory W.
5.0
09/05/2017
Good - second time they've worked for me. Quality work. Top of chimney needed to be rebuilt. Crumbling.
Description of Work
Chimney cap repair
Category
masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review Mr***. It was our pleasure to serve you again. If you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks!
jessica M.
5.0
08/23/2017
The staff were friendly and on time. Very professional from start to finish and the price was very fair. The workers worked very hard to match the color of my existing mortar and did an amazing job of it. My chimney looks great and i couldn't be more pleased with the work from these guys. I would recommend their services to any of my friends or family and be confident the they will be treated professionally.
Description of Work
I needed some chimney work done and some tuck pointing done around my house.
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs*** for such a great review. It was a pleasure to serve you & your family. If you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks!
Bill H.
5.0
08/23/2017
I had Easy Home Improvement do some brick repairs for me last year & they did a great job. So when my elderly mother needed some repairs I called them back and had them repair her chimney and they also did some tuckpointing on her front porch. They did a great job, cleaned up well & were polite and professional. They were very patient with my mother who had a lot of questions while they were working and I wanted to thank them for that as well. Will definitely hire again if the need arises.
Description of Work
Work performed- Replaced top 9 rows of chimney. Tuckpointed front porch.
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review Mr***. It was our pleasure to serve you and your mother. If either of you ever has any questions we're always here for you. Thanks!
Jerrold E.
1.0
08/22/2017
I spoke to Noah about an estimate to rebuild a brick pillar that was struck by a vehicle. I explained that my insurance company will cover the cost, but that they will not have to deal with the insurance company. Noah was very clear in stating that they will absolutely not work with insurance companies. I, again, assured him that I was the client and that the funds would come from me. Noah had someone come over and provide an estimate. I then sent my insurance company the estimate and they had 1 question before they would send me the check - that question was "Given the estimate, can you tell me how much is labor and how much is materials?". The insurance company tried to call them many times, however, they wouldn't return the calls. Not unexpected given that Noah was so against involving the insurance company. When I called to ask if they could simply break the estimate down to materials and labor, his response was "We will not work with insurance companies, I told you that from the start, I won't take the job....*CLICK*" and with that, he hung up on me. All i needed to know was the breakdown, they never would've dealt with the insurance company. I'd keep this in mind when contracting with them. As a reminder, I simply asked for a breakdown and assured him that I would be handling the transaction, and that insurance wouldn't be involved. Thank you for hanging up on me, Noah. The fact that you are so vehemently against working with insurance companies (even though you weren't asked to) and that it warranted hanging up on me is a strong indicator of your company's commitment to quality work.
Description of Work
Rebuild a damaged brick pillar
Category
concrete repair, masonry

Service Provider Response

Mr*** if you had taken the time to read thru our Angie's List profile it clearly states that we do not do insurance work. You called us anyway. When you initially called to schedule an estimate you said ONE of your pillars was damaged by someone and you were going to present the estimate to your insurance company. When our rep came out you had him give you a quote for BOTH pillars. Our rep wasn't aware of the previous phone call that you stated one pillar was damaged by someone so he went ahead and unknowingly gave you a quote for both at your request. That raises a red flag for us and leads us to believe you may be trying to commit insurance fraud by possibly attempting to have both pillars redone when in fact only one of them was struck by a vehicle. So yes, you are correct. We DO NOT want the job & will not take it. It is for exactly situations like this where we are unsure as to the honesty of the homeowner with the insurance companies that we do not do insurance work. We have zero desire to unknowingly become someones accomplice in a possible fraud, hence the reason our company does not do insurance work. There are some companies that will only do insurance work because they can overcharge and make unnecessary repairs because the homeowners aren't paying out of pocket. We are not that kind of company and will not be involved in anything that may be illegal and/or unethical (if that is the case). Nevertheless we will not take those kinds of risks with our livelihood. There are other contractors that will take those kinds of risks with you & gladly accommodate you but it will not be us. Have a good day sir.
Alma M.
5.0
08/17/2017
Excellent work. Prompt, thorough and well done. I will definitely recommend to my neighbors and friends, and will have them come back for future repairs and maintenance of my home.
Description of Work
Masonry work - mortar removed and replaced
Category
masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review Mrs***. We're happy you're so pleased with our company. It was our pleasure to serve you. We're always here for you if you ever have any questions or need anything. Thanks!
Dorothy A.
5.0
08/16/2017
They were excellent. They were good being responsive. Well they just came all of a sudden without notifying me. I'd like to mention Corey, he was the guy that did the work. I'd use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Masonry work on the side of house.
Category
masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for an excellent rating Mrs***. We're pleased that you're happy with our company. As always if you ever have any questions or need anything we're here for you. Thanks!
joe N.
1.0
08/16/2017
A day after the work was done I went up to look at the job.point number one.the mortar work was not uniform,not all mortar was flush with the brick face,probably not a problem but a few have deeper depressions, so as long as the mortar holds tuck pointing may not be required down the road.point two.the crown has a sloppy or rushed look to it's formation, but that can only be seen while on the roof.
Description of Work
Rebuilding of chimney
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

We feel this an attempt by Mr*** to tarnish our good name because we do not give cash discounts. When making payment Mr*** insisted that he should receive a discount because he was paying cash. 1)We are a legitimate company who pays our taxes & 2) We do not renegotiate the terms of agreement after work has started or has been completed. Further we have posted Mr***'s chimney as our Angie's List profile picture and labeled it "Shelby Twp. July 2017" for all to see. We have nothing to hide and have made this picture of Mr***'s chimney public to allow anyone to judge for themselves if what Mr*** is saying is true. Mr*** is welcome to have the Shelby Twp inspector come out to his home and assess our work and if our work on his chimney is unacceptable to the inspector for ANY reason we are willing to provide a full refund. We are confident we will pass any inspection with flying colors. If we look at our other reviews we have very happy customers one after another. We assure you we have not suddenly decided to perform poor work. Finally Mr*** you should be ashamed of yourself for trying to hurt good hard working people because you didn't get your way. Shame on you. UPDATE: After our company offered a full refund to Mr*** in the event our workmanship failed an inspection for ANY reason, as of March 1st, 2018 (7 months later) our company has still not heard from Mr*** nor the Shelby Twp inspector about the chimney mentioned in this review failing any type of inspection for ANY reason. We were confident that would be the case since our company has never failed any type of city inspection.
Jessi F.
5.0
08/14/2017
Was given multiple choices for brick matching. Work was completed on time as promised. Excellent quality. Would recommend and use them again.
Description of Work
Chimney repair
Category
masonry, chimney repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Mason LLC

    Mr. Mason LLC is a family owned and operated masonry company. We are a fully licensed and insured company. Mr. Mason LLC continues to maintain current workman’s compensation and liability insurance. Mr. Mason LLC specializes in residential masonry restoration. We here at Mr. Mason LLC strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction! Through friendly and prompt customer service, as well as quality projects built to withstand the harsh elements of Michigan winters. From Chimney rebuilds to simple tuck-pointing, each project is addressed with the same care and compassion. While having 30+ years of combined experience restoring homes in the metro Detroit area, Mr. Mason LLC currently employs only 10-15 skilled employees. Mr. Mason LLC Accepts only the highest quality craftsmanship from our masons and trusted workforce. Mr. Mason LLC has remained small enough to care without lacking production, quality and safety.  

    Angi Certified

    It's the Brick Guys

     

    Angi Certified

    Bricks N Bristles

    Bricks and Bristles llc is a 3rd generation masonry/ painting restoration company .Specializing in residential masonry repairs. Bricks n Bristles blend new cutting edge technique with the old tried and proven methods. Here at Bricks and Bristles everything we build from relationships to structures we build with an uncompromising commitment to creativity and passion for excellence  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2102208038
    Trade License Locale
    MI
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check Available, Visa, MasterCard, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Brick Masonry repairs & rebuilds, Porches, Chimney repairs, Individual Brick Replacement, Tuckpointing, and more!

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer our services from approximately November 1st to March 1st due to freezing temperatures and rain/snow. The quality of work would suffer as a result of the bad weather and we feel everyone deserves the best job possible. Acceptions will be made in the event the weather allows which is at our discretion. NOTICE: There is a $49 inspection fee if you do not currently own the home and for rental/investment properties. We do not do any work associated with insurance claims.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Easy Home Improvement

    How is Easy Home Improvement overall rated?

    Easy Home Improvement is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Easy Home Improvement open?

    Easy Home Improvement is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Easy Home Improvement provide

    Easy Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check Available, Visa, MasterCard, Financing

    Does Easy Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    No, Easy Home Improvement does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Easy Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Easy Home Improvement offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Easy Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Easy Home Improvement offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Easy Home Improvement offer emergency services?

    Yes, Easy Home Improvement offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Easy Home Improvement?

    Yes, Easy Home Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does Easy Home Improvement offer?

    Easy Home Improvement offers the following services: Brick Masonry repairs & rebuilds, Porches, Chimney repairs, Individual Brick Replacement, Tuckpointing, and more!

    Are there any services Easy Home Improvement does not offer?

    We do not offer our services from approximately November 1st to March 1st due to freezing temperatures and rain/snow. The quality of work would suffer as a result of the bad weather and we feel everyone deserves the best job possible. Acceptions will be made in the event the weather allows which is at our discretion. NOTICE: There is a $49 inspection fee if you do not currently own the home and for rental/investment properties. We do not do any work associated with insurance claims.