Dr Sweep

4.5

(855) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Company Contact

29488 Woodward Ave Ste 249

Royal Oak, MI 48073

Description

Dr. Sweep recognizes that homeowners do not normally look up a chimney. So, it is our job to get dirty, go up your chimney, and ensure that everything is clean, repaired, and safe. As customer safety is number one, we treat your home as if it is ours and ensure that all is safe. Additional email - sales@drsweep.com. See website for additional services....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(855) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

566

4

144

3

71

2

27

1

47

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Resposiveness

4.6
Read reviews by category
chimney sweep (565)fireplace services (172)gutter cleaning (148)gas fireplace repair (97)chimney repair (80)dryer vent cleaning (49)chimney cap repair (49)masonry (45)roof cleaning (13)gas leak repair (13)concrete repair (10)decks & porches (7)
Showing 1-10 of 855 reviews
5.0

11/22/2020

Our Chimney sweep, Jason, did and excellent job. First he inspected up on the roof top. Then he cleaned and did a safety inspection of our gas insert. He explained what he found and how we can use our fireplace more safely. He answered our questions and gave recommendations for our future fireplace remodel.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned our gas fireplace with a total inspection of our chimney up to our rooftop.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces,gas logs

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for feedback, we appreciate your business!
3.0

11/15/2020

did not give quote only it will cost alot. he did not tell us weather he can fix it or not. so we are still calling to find another person that has experience in heat & glo system.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
chimney heat & glo system

CATEGORY chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2020

5.0

03/10/2020

Very good. He came in and he was very polite. He was very clean on his job site.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They checked my fireplace to make sure it was running alright.

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to working with you in the future
5.0

03/09/2020

Very professional company, great follow-up and service tech, Randy was friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely use again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
chimney sweep

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $129

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

02/27/2020

They are overprice, but the service was good. They had good follow up and sent pictures of who is coming to your house. They wear protection and clean up after themselves. Before they left, they as if I had a questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They had to relight a firepit on a fireplace.

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]. We so appreciate your kind words. As for the price, I can offer you a coupon for the gas log tune ups in the future! I'll email you the details. Thanks again!
5.0

02/27/2020

The service went very well, workers were very efficient, they worked quickly and carefully. The pricing was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Cleaning Service

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreicate your kind words!!
5.0

10/25/2018

the job went very quickly and very professionally I remember the young man's name Allan slate was a very professional gentleman

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
chimney repair chimney caps and chimney sweeping

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $525

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2018

1.0

08/04/2017

Sloppy, low quality products, over priced and it looks ridiculous. Had to hire another company to that cared about their work and quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace chimney flue and precast top.

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2017

1.0

04/25/2017

This was by far the worst experience with a contractor I've ever had. The length of the job took over 6 months due to "no shows" even after they called to confirm and not showing up with required materials. Despite numerous requests, I was unable to receive documentation of the estimated cost of the job (with a breakdown ) until the end which ended up being $1000 more than verbally agreed upon. Th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install ventless fireplace

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2015

5.0

12/14/2016

Excellent. I never seen a company work so fast to make something happen so quickly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fireplace was not working, I was told by another company I had to purchase a new one. I did not they came and repaired.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $595

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2016

Services Offered

Chimney cleaning, Chimney sweep, Chimney deglazing, Roof cleaning, Gutter cleaning, Gas log tune up, Chimney animal removal, Chimney inspection, Repair work, Damper repair, Chimney caps & tops, Chase covers, Masonry repair, Chimney liner, Fireplace glass doors, Fireplace inserts, Grates, Mantels, Ash dump doors, Clean out doors, Smoke guards, Blowers, Inspections, Electric fireplace, Prefabricated chimney installs, Fireplace & chimney accessories

Services Not Offered

gutter guards/ repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
$10
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes