Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Magna Dry of Lansing

Founded 1987 • With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3232 W St Joseph

Lansing, MI 48917

Description

Additional DBA - B P Services Inc.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Pamela H.
5.0
12/03/2019
Bruce did an excellent job of stretching, trimming and seaming the carpet. He was knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to work with. I would definitely refer him and his company to others.
Description of Work
Carpeting in basement developed wrinkles and needed to be re-stretched.
Category
carpet installation
Kate B.
5.0
05/30/2017
Very well.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
geer S.
5.0
05/11/2016
Bruce'who owns the company, came out to the house and gave us an estimate for our mold problem. The estimate was more that fair. We told him to proceed with the job. We agreed upon a time that he would begin the job. Bruce and his crew were here on time and completed the job as outlined in his estimate. Bruce was wonderful to work with. He answered any and all questions we posed to him. He did such a good job with the mold problem, we had his company clean our heating and air ducts two days later. This fall we will hire Bruce and company to clean our carpets. Nice people,excellent job and great price=winner.
Description of Work
The provider removed some mold from the basement. Also, did heating and air duct cleaning.
Category
mold removal
Karen M.
5.0
04/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I was very impressed by the two workers. They were very polite and worked quickly and quietly without any fooling around and cleaned up before they left. They removed and replaced the register covers and moved the furniture if necessary to access the air ducts.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
Teresa V.
5.0
06/30/2015
unknown
Category
carpet cleaners, water damage restoration, mold removal
Jerry D.
5.0
06/27/2015
They did and excellent job and were very careful. They helped remove boxes and stuff so they could get at the basement. And then after that was done 2 professional fans were setup to completely dry out the carpet. I was well pleased with the work done.
Description of Work
Removed water off my carpet from my flooded basement and 2 professional fans were used to dry the carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners
Anne-Marie H.
3.0
06/23/2015
I made an appointment for an in-home estimate of carpet and upholstery cleaning. A representative called the day before to confirm the appointment date and time. I took time off work to be home to meet the estimator. After I had been waiting 20 minutes, I called. The dispatcher contacted the cleaner who was supposed to be at my home at that time. He was still finishing a previous job and estimated he'd be another half hour - a total of FIFTY minutes past our scheduled and confirmed time. He later called back and described being held up by raw sewage and hazmat suits. I get it - but I don't, because I took time off work, and because responsible businesspersons know their jobs and schedules and arrange them accordingly, and because it was rude and inconsiderate to assume that my time was somehow less important than the simple courtesy of a call to let me know and let me choose how to proceed. I've made arrangements with a competitor and won't be doing business with this vendor in the future.
Description of Work
Was supposed to provide an estimate
Category
carpet cleaners
Bari Wood K.
5.0
03/16/2015
Went well, items were really clean; people were pleasant to have in the house, etc.
Description of Work
Shampooed a three cushion (loose cushion) couch, and a recliner chair.
Category
carpet cleaners
BRIAN D.
3.0
01/20/2015
Rug cleaning was OK but the stains were not removed. The work and workers were professional and appreciated. It just didn't get the stains out. I should have had the work done right after the stains were generated.
Description of Work
Tried cleaning several portions of rugs in 2 rooms and some particular stains. Stains were caused by dog vomit and looked tough to remove.
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
Perry S.
2.0
12/16/2014
Terrible. The intent was to drop the rug off & to have them notify me when it was ready for pickup. I wasn't even sure, at first, that they provided drop off cleaning services, but the young man behind the counter assured me they did. So after discussing with him the details & providing him my contact information I left. I subsequently "forgot" about the rug being there, and apparently so did they. For, after a month (when I finally remembered) I called them. Initially, they weren't sure where my rug was! They did locate it, apologized for it not being cleaned yet, and said they would get right to it. I should stop back in a week (they had lost my contact info) to pick it up. I did so (it's now the first week of Feb.). Deja vu. Again they could not locate my rug. Through a couple phone calls, they were finally able to track it down. It was at a different location. They asked to me to stay while someone drove it back to the main office. Ok, fine. About 15 minutes later, a company van arrived with my rug. Again, they apologized, there would be "no charge" for the cleaning due to the inconvenience caused me they said. That was nice of them. I wouldn't have paid them anyway, because one look at the rug clearly showed THAT THE RUG HAD NEVER BEEN CLEANED ANYWAY! I said nothing, I just took my rug back and left. Bottom line here-I hated to put this black mark on an otherwise stellar review record for these guys, but they deserve it in my case. It's clear, from reading these other reviews, they are much better at cleaning carpets at one's residence than handling rugs "dropped off" at their business location. Bear that in mind.
Description of Work
Dropped off a 5' x 7' area rug at their place of business for them to professionally clean.
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

In response to your review, I am not happy with the rating we received and I will make sure that we address this issue. I am just receiving this review and looks like the rug was dropped off in December of 2013, not making any excuses but that was the time when our company was in the middle of a move from our old location to our current location, it was a little hectic to say the least and unfortunately we failed miserably at taking care of your rug. I can assure you that we handle "dropped off" rugs on a weekly basis and we have a large number of return customers who are extremely happy with our service. I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience with your rug drop off. I will do all I can to make sure that we never have an issue like this in the future. I appreciate your comment and hopefully in the future you would be willing to give our company another try.
Cindy T.
5.0
12/10/2014
Arrived on time, very neat and careful, spent extra time on spots that were difficult to remove but he got them out. This was the 2nd time I've hired them and will continue to use their services.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpets
Category
carpet cleaners
Tiffany H.
5.0
10/30/2014
I just wanted to say that Bruce did an awesome job on the Mold Remediation at my home. I'd had a dishwasher leak that was leaking unnoticed for some time. The drywall behind my cabinetry started growing mold, as well as the cabinets themselves. First of all Bruce came out and did a FREE estimate (no other local company would). His estimate was very reasonable and he was very personable and polite so we went with his company. He did a great job removing the mold and cutting out the ruined cabinetry. He also repaired the drywall that had to be removed because of mold growth. I was very happy with his price and the job that was performed and would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Mold Remediation, Drywall Repair, Removal of Destroyed Cabinetry
Category
carpet cleaners, mold removal
Jennifer D.
5.0
08/11/2014
Great service - even helpful tips on how to conquer other "smells" in the house!! Would use them again!
Description of Work
Cleaned living room & hall carpet & main bath area.
Category
carpet cleaners
Matt G.
5.0
06/25/2014
I have used Magna Dry in the past and they were very prompt and professional. When using them this last time they were just as good as before. They did a good, quick job on the work we asked them to do and the staff was very professional. We will always be using them for this purpose in the future.
Description of Work
cleaned carpets in new house, cleaned couch
Category
carpet cleaners
Tanya P.
5.0
03/05/2014
The experience was great from start to finish. Bruce was really nice and respectful to the house (took his shoes off right away). He was thorough about what they could do to address our issues and sensitive to the price, making recommendations on minor things we could do ourselves to save money. They did an amazing job for a reasonable price. Would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Cleaned mold in several areas of the house and power washed a tub and shower that were in bad shape from non use.
Category
pressure washing, mold removal
James Q.
5.0
01/19/2014
Very fast service, and very reasonably priced. Seemed a little disorganized in terms of picking up the fans/dehumidifier after the basement was dry, but they didn't charge us for any extra days. Really nice and easy to work with, too!
Description of Work
Super helpful when our sump pump failed. They extracted water from our flooded basement and left heavy-duty fans and a dehumidifier to finish drying things out.
Category
water damage restoration
Bari Wood K.
5.0
12/12/2013
They examined the stain, which looked ghastly and had been there some time, and said they thought they could get it out, but were not sure. The one man said he was pretty sure it'd work out, and he would do it if it were his carpeting. And he was right! They got the stain completely out quickly without mess or bother. We were very impressed, and will certainly use them again if the need arises.
Description of Work
shampooed a badly stained section of carpeting.
Category
carpet cleaners
Kim R.
5.0
10/14/2013
I've used Magna Dry for the last 10 years. They are great. Always there when you need them. They do a great job for reasonable price.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning. Water cleanup
Category
carpet cleaners, water damage restoration
Dawn R.
5.0
09/04/2013
It went smoothly and they came back if some stains did not come out.
Description of Work
Bruce and his crew have always done a fabulous job for me. They have been available for emergency clean ups also. Besides cleaning my carpet they also handled a flooded basement for me. They replaced carpet for less than the carpet store. I highly recommend them!
Category
carpet cleaners
Ellen K G.
5.0
06/03/2013
They arrived early. Very friendly and professional and got right to work. Very nice to my 2 year old son. Worked with me on price. Quick but very thorough.
Description of Work
Cleaned 2 large bedrooms, living room, den, dining room and over-sized chair. I don't know the sq ft of the space but very large!
Category
carpet cleaners, floor cleaning
Susan Z.
5.0
06/03/2013
They arrived very quickly after I made the call appealing for help. They were prepared with all the right equipment to dry things out. They were very flexible in their scheduling other visits and were able to save the furniture and walls by their quick and expert action.
Description of Work
I had 2" water throughout my basement. They worked for days drying it out.
Category
carpet cleaners
Michael P H.
5.0
07/18/2012
We are happy with their service. They do a good job in cleaning the carpets. We like that they are close to our home as well. We've always been able to get an appointment for same week service.
Description of Work
We have used Magna Dry for about 4 years to clean our carpets. We most recently used them this spring.
Category
carpet cleaners
James M.
5.0
05/02/2012
The carpet cleaners arrived on time and did a thorough and professional job. We are very happy with the result. We will definetly use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Cleaning of Family Rm, Bedroom and Stairway carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners
kim R.
5.0
11/24/2010
I spent about $120 on that work. I have used them for years and they have always been dependable, timely and professional. The carpets looked great and they did a great job.
Description of Work
I used Magna-Dry Inc. for many years for carpet cleaning. The last time I used them was in June of this year and they cleaned the carpets in an apartment for me.
Category
carpet cleaners
RENEE B.
5.0
05/16/2010
I have two dogs and a cat, and normally use my own carpet shampooer. I did notice some spots that didn't totally come clean, but they really didn't seem too bad and so I lived with them. I didn't know I needed professional help until someone came to my home and noticed a "doggy smell". I was mortified! I called Magna-Dry on Wednesday and scheduled an appointment for Friday. Andy and Ben came in and cleaned seven rooms beautifully! They called to say they were running early (!) and my schedule allowed them to come before their appointment time. They were professional, courteous, friendly and did an extremely good job. I was very pleased with the results. I will use them again and recommend them to anyone who wants beautiful (and really clean) carpeting.
Description of Work
Cleaned seven rooms of carpeting, applied pet treatment and scotchgard.
Category
carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    DT Removal

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Ameri Pro Restoration

    Ameri Pro Restoration is your full service independent disaster restoration firm serving Mid and West Michigan completing over 5000 projects. We are dedicated to making your nightmare "bearable" by professionally restoring your home or business. We will work diligently for you, communicating to you to make sure everything is taken care in a quality manor with a 7 year workmanship and no odor warranty when we complete the entire project. Our 16 caring employees are here for you. Each of us are background checked, drug free and bonded for your peace of mind. Call day or night to speak to a actual manager or the owner. As the owner I am committed to ensure each project is completed in a timely and professional manor. Ron Brown - Owner.  

    Angi Certified

    Window Washing Plus

    Window washing, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, Family business for over 19 years. Reliable, Courteous, respectable quality work, at reasonable prices!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Carpet & upholstery cleaning, water damage restoration, emergency water removal, mold remediation, fire & smoke damage restoration, stain protection, power washing & carpet repair, Air Duct Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Magna Dry of Lansing

    How is Magna Dry of Lansing overall rated?

    Magna Dry of Lansing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Magna Dry of Lansing open?

    Magna Dry of Lansing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Magna Dry of Lansing provide

    Magna Dry of Lansing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Magna Dry of Lansing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Magna Dry of Lansing offers free project estimates.

    Does Magna Dry of Lansing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Magna Dry of Lansing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Magna Dry of Lansing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Magna Dry of Lansing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Magna Dry of Lansing?

    No, Magna Dry of Lansing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Magna Dry of Lansing offer?

    Magna Dry of Lansing offers the following services: Carpet & upholstery cleaning, water damage restoration, emergency water removal, mold remediation, fire & smoke damage restoration, stain protection, power washing & carpet repair, Air Duct Cleaning.