Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J Mills Plumbing LLC

Founded 1990 • With Angi since January 2013

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2198 W Highland Rd

Howell, MI 48843

Description

J. Mills Plumbing is your local 5 star service company for all your Plumbing and Water treatment needs! Being family owned & operated since 1990, we provide the highest level of quality workmanship, customer service, and communication and are always up to date with latest technology, materials, and most efficient systems available. There is no job too big or small for us! J. Mills Plumbing is very organized and efficient from answering the phone to cleaning up after every job, we work very hard to maintain our reputation and strive to retain lifelong customers! check out what the community has to say about us at www.jmillsplumbing.com and also on our Facebook page at j mills plumbing llc. **we also offer financing as well as accept checks, cash, and all credit cards**...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/05/2020


Ron L.

Fantastic service. Customer for life.

Description of Work
Water Heater & New Pressure Tank

Category plumbing,woodworking

5.0

09/29/2020


Laura S.

Very well! Paul came in and did a great job. We had a small leak in one hose from water filtering tank....they came over today and fixed it right away! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Installed our new kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/30/2020


Fred P.

He was quick, courteous, and gave me important information about the pressure tank and water pressure.

Description of Work
Well plumbing entry into house and pressure tank replacement

Category plumbing,wells,woodworking

5.0

05/15/2020


David W.

Quickly responded to my request, got scheduled with a couple days, work was completed within an hour of the plumbers scheduled time. I was able to also ask about getting estimates on other future work.

Description of Work
laundry hook-up changed

Category plumbing,woodworking

5.0

03/25/2020


SA B.

I am EXTREMELY impressed with this company, and I know what I'm talking about. I'm a good amateur plumber, but at 75 I just don't do it much anymore. My wife told me to look on "Angie's List." Based on numerous excellent reviews, I called J.Mills Plumbing. I told John that I wanted to R/R a toilet I'd bought and had delivered, and he set up an appointment for the next day. Our service guy was Paul -- a fine young man and an excellent plumber. The job was done perfectly; so was the clean-up. As Paul left, I told him that J.Mills is my plumbing outfit for as long as I'm still around, and Paul will be my #1 choice to do the work. Paul is a 100% pure professional. I enjoy watching pros like him in action. He is a meticulous craftsman who knows what he's doing, and who takes great pride in the work. The bill ($349) was fair and reasonable. You won't go wrong with J. Mills Plumbing. I guarantee it.

Description of Work
Remove & replace toilet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and we look forward to a long relationship!
5.0

11/26/2019


Michelle S.

Paul the plumber was great. They were able to come the same day. Friendly and talked me through all the work necessary.

Description of Work
gas valve

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

thank you! we appreciate your business!
5.0

11/14/2019


Scott C.

Service man was prompt and professional. I was 100% satisfied with the plumber and all of the work that was completed. Job well done. If I could say anything negative it would be that they are expensive. I wanted it done as soon as possible so I did not get any other quotes. After the fact and with a little more information I realized that the quote was pretty high. I would suggest getting other quotes before making a decision.

Description of Work
3 new toilets installed & old ones removed. New washer tub installed & plumbed. New plumbing installed under kitchen sink. New lid installed and sealed on sump pump. New hot & cold valve handles installed for washer.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

thank you for your review!
5.0

08/08/2019


Lori L.

J. Mills Plumbing is amazing. Their response time was fast and service is very professional. They were very knowledgeable about what needed to be done and did it in a timely fashion. I count on J. Mills Plumbing for all my plumbing needs. This is a good Christian based company that I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
New garbage disposal for my home. Also 6 sinks installed in a commercial building along with 2 Plumbing issues. A pump or a washing machine drain sink.

Category plumbing,home remodeling,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business. We're always here to help!
4.0

07/30/2019


SEBASTIAN I.

Showed up on time. Completed the job in just over 2 hours.

Description of Work
install 2 new toilets

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We value you as a customer!
5.0

02/10/2019


Scott K.

J Mills is excellent. Very responsive with quality work at a fair price. I had them install a new water heater, install a new sump pump, install a new toilet, and new fixtures in my shower/bath tub and bathroom sink. I couldn't be more pleased with the work they have done. I would strongly recommend them for any plumbing and/or installation work you may need done.

Description of Work
Plumbing and installation

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tri County Water

    We are a family-owned company focused on delivering the best water treatment products and services in the industry. We can fix your water! Put our 55 years of expertise to work. We service all makes and models and offer free estimates. Evening and weekend appointments available!  

    Offers by Tri County Water on Angi
    Reynolds Water Conditioning Co

    Reynolds Water Conditioning Co is Michigan's oldest water purification and filtration company, since 1931. Still owned and operated by the Reynolds family, we specialize in solving problems typically associated with both well and city water in Southeast Michigan. Our professional grade service and products are guaranteed to give you better water at a cost effective price. Ask us about our new ClearStream Iron, Rust and Odor Filter.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    McDowell's Tile & Sons

    Installing tile for more than 25 years, I learned to do tiling very young as my dad built custom homes growing up my brothers and i took to the flooring business. you name it, we can tile it! I love taking your ideas and making your project one of a kind.  

    Offers by McDowell's Tile & Sons on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    7112631
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential plumbing and water treatment. Commercial plumbing and water treatment. new construction & remodel; sump pump installation / repair; well pumps & tanks installation / repair; water heater installation / repair; water softener installation / repair; service calls; Gas line installation. Cast iron drain pipe repair and replacement. Full repipe. Drain cleaning. Sewer and water main repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J Mills Plumbing LLC

    How is J Mills Plumbing LLC overall rated?

    J Mills Plumbing LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are J Mills Plumbing LLC open?

    J Mills Plumbing LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does J Mills Plumbing LLC provide

    J Mills Plumbing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing

    Does J Mills Plumbing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, J Mills Plumbing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does J Mills Plumbing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, J Mills Plumbing LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does J Mills Plumbing LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, J Mills Plumbing LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does J Mills Plumbing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, J Mills Plumbing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by J Mills Plumbing LLC?

    Yes, J Mills Plumbing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does J Mills Plumbing LLC offer?

    J Mills Plumbing LLC offers the following services: Residential plumbing and water treatment. Commercial plumbing and water treatment. new construction & remodel; sump pump installation / repair; well pumps & tanks installation / repair; water heater installation / repair; water softener installation / repair; service calls; Gas line installation. Cast iron drain pipe repair and replacement. Full repipe. Drain cleaning. Sewer and water main repair