Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

4.7

(4075) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since April 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
81-10282
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

2305 Goodrich St

Ferndale, MI 48220

https://www.creggerplumbing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Essential full services only. Can change without notice

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

If you’re searching for a trusted Detroit plumber that serves Wayne, Macomb, and Oakland Counties, look no further than The Cregger Company. The third-generation plumbing company offers a wide range of high-quality services including general plumbing repairs, sewer and drain cleaning, backflow prevention, water heater services, boiler services, and flood control. Considered as expert diagnosticians, the company’s plumbing team has the experience, training, and equipment to solve even the most challenging plumbing issue. Day or night, The Cregger Company works around the clock to keep your plumbing system safe and efficient. Call now to schedule a service. The company provides free estimates and has flexible financing options available to help with budget concerns. The Cregger Company loves what they do, especially when customers like you are happy....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(4075) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3351

4

400

3

153

2

81

1

90

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (3843)drain cleaning (631)sewer cleaning (257)water heaters (254)well & water pump repair (134)appliance repair (93)HVAC Companies (74)drain pipe installation (73)excavating (44)gas leak repair (42)water softeners (19)door installation (11)
Showing 1-10 of 4075 reviews
5.0

06/24/2022


Kenneth B.

Fantastic job, Brian was very knowledgeable, removed water line to fridge. replaced with new braided lines and shut off. also serviced some outside faucets that were leaking. Will set up return visit once new parts are available for exterior faucets. Cleaned up behind fridge at job completion. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
new water line and shut off to fridge

Category plumbing

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2022

5.0

06/13/2022


Todd B.

Cregger is a fantastic company to work with, especially because I had to schedule several visits during the week to temporarily disconnect sumps and reconnect after another contractor performed work in my basement. They can be trusted to be on time and perform work in a professional and thorough manner. I highly recommend them to my neighbors and friends, or anyone who needs their plumbing, heating, and cooling needs addressed.

Description of Work
Sump pump and water backup sump need to be temporarily moved to allow another contractor to perform services in basement.

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

5.0

06/07/2022


ALAN K.

An appointment was made for a sewer line inspection. Call was effectively handled. Derek arrived on time.Process was explained.Derek followed his procedure answering my questons.Information following the camera inspection was helpful.

Description of Work
Inspection of storm and sanitary drain

Category plumbing

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

2.0

06/07/2022


Anthony Z.

The value for the work done was not equal!!! The tech was very nice and seemed very knowledgeable. He was very helpful in making suggestions. What I didn’t like was the charge of $200 for using my hose to basically just spray out the ac unit to “fix” the issue. If that’s all that was needed I feel like I was wayyyy over charged for the work that was done. I don’t know how to recommend this company again based on the “work” that was done. Please don’t screw your customers over like that!!!

Description of Work
AC was not getting cold.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2022

5.0

02/06/2022


Todd B.

We noticed the faucet was leaking over the weekend and contacted Cregger for emergency repair. While waiting for the tech we figured out the leak wasn't too terrible and could wait until the work week. Cregger was great in scheduling work the Monday after the weekend, saving us the cost of emergency repair was well. The plumber they sent was great, and found that the faucet itself had failed. So I went and purchased a new faucet that night and they came back Tuesday to install. I appreciated their working with me to save a little money for installation of a new faucet, had to wait a couple days but it was worth it for me. Very good company who I use for all my plumbing and heating and cooling needs.

Description of Work
Replace leaky faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

5.0

01/14/2022


Ruth H.

I liked them. They were professional.

Description of Work
They did plumbing.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2022

5.0

12/31/2021


Linda S.

They are knowledgeable, professional and they respond to emergencies and short notices.

Description of Work
Kitchen Sink

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2021

5.0

11/17/2021


Todd B.

Cregger is a great company, I use them for all my plumbing, heating, and cooling needs. Most recently they performed a furnace check for the upcoming heating season, in which they cleaned a dirty flame sensor. They employ quality people and I always have had a positive experience with their services.

Description of Work
Furnace Tuneup

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

5.0

11/16/2021


AJ P.

Sump pump replacement was done as an emergency on a Sunday. Took about 8 hours to show up after I put in the emergency request. Had sump line snaked during normal business hours. Plumber did a very thorough job and got the line unplugged.

Description of Work
Sump Pump Replacement and Snaked Sump Line to Street

Category plumbing,wells,drain cleaning

Cost $1,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

5.0

11/09/2021


Mike P.

Technician Kal performed the work of replacing a fan motor. He was very knowledgeable and was able to work around many issues. He also showed me the difference of how the bad motor performed compared to the new one. The cost of fan motor replacement was $795. The office was able to value a coupon from Angi's list which further reduced the price by $89. I appreciate the good attitude of the office and great work of the technician. I would recommend Cregger for any HVAC or plumbing job.

Description of Work
HVAC Fan Motor Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $795

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

Services Offered

Sump pumps, water heaters, frozen & broken pipes, garbage disposals, new boiler installation, slab leaks, boiler repair & install, in-line sewer camera, faucets & toilets, radiators, gas lines, backflow preventer, sewer & drain cleaning, excavation.

Services Not Offered

Forced air furnaces.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

How is Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling overall rated?

Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling open?

Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling provide

Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

Yes, Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

Does Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

Yes, Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

Yes, Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling?

Yes, Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

What services does Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling offer?

Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Sump pumps, water heaters, frozen & broken pipes, garbage disposals, new boiler installation, slab leaks, boiler repair & install, in-line sewer camera, faucets & toilets, radiators, gas lines, backflow preventer, sewer & drain cleaning, excavation.

Are there any services Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling does not offer?

Forced air furnaces.