Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cregger Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

4.7

(4060) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since April 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 81-10282
  • Trade License Locale
  • MI
  • Trade License Authority
  • Michigan: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2305 Goodrich St

Ferndale, MI 48220

Description

If you’re searching for a trusted Detroit plumber that serves Wayne, Macomb, and Oakland Counties, look no further than The Cregger Company. The third-generation plumbing company offers a wide range of high-quality services including general plumbing repairs, sewer and drain cleaning, backflow prevention, water heater services, boiler services, and flood control. Considered as expert diagnosticians, the company’s plumbing team has the experience, training, and equipment to solve even the most challenging plumbing issue. Day or night, The Cregger Company works around the clock to keep your plumbing system safe and efficient. Call now to schedule a service. The company provides free estimates and has flexible financing options available to help with budget concerns. The Cregger Company loves what they do, especially when customers like you are happy....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(4060) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3338

4

400

3

153

2

80

1

89

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
plumbers (3833)drain cleaning (629)sewer cleaning (256)water heaters (253)well & water pump repair (133)appliance repair (90)drain pipe installation (73)HVAC Companies (71)excavating (44)gas leak repair (42)water softeners (19)door installation (11)
Showing 1-10 of 4060 reviews
5.0

04/06/2021

The tech was knowledgeable, professional, and was able source a replacement motor in a reasonable amount of time to get the furnace working again. I would highly recommend this company for any furnace maintenance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My furnace stopped working during the weekend and I had to have emergency service performed, the inducer motor had failed and needed to be replaced.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2021

5.0

03/16/2021

Sensor was a little difficult to locate. Once I did it was timely replaced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a water heater sensor

CATEGORY appliance repair,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2021

5.0

03/13/2021

Good, consistent communication received from Cregger letting me know when plumber was on the way. Plumber Chris (professional, friendly and skilled) arrived promptly. Knowledgeable, explained the issue(s) in an understandable manner, let me know what the estimated costs were along the way, and got the job done within about an hour. Cleaned up afterwards, and facilitated my use of the Angie’s List ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic check of master bath drain odor, garbage disposal sound. Flush 50 gal vent water heater. Replace seats and washers in faucet

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $231

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2021

5.0

03/12/2021

Very professional. Ryan and Ryan was A 1 they work well together. After the job was completed they clean up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sewer clean out

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2021

5.0

01/29/2021

Overall tom did a great job! He is very knowledgeable and professional!! Everything is working great! The only critique I have is that his assistant did not clean up debris and dust that well. I spent an extra 30 min mopping and wiping down. Tom told him several times and he didn't do a good job. However, my experience was good. I will definitely recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom tub and main drain in kitchen removal of galvanized pipes to pvc pipes

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2021

1.0

01/27/2021

I called Cregger to have them replace a broken sump pump. I already purchased the new pump and had it ready for them. All I was asking them to do was to switch out the old pump with the new one. I've done this myself in the past and it takes one person less than an hour to complete. A seasoned plumber could probably do this job in less than 30 minutes. I was told over the phone the quote to just s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace broken sump pump and discharge line

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2021

5.0

01/15/2021

Derrick was above and beyond the call of duty. Hard working and great clean up. Excellent customer service. Request Derrick for you heating and cooling needs Thanks so much Carolyn

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace and Hot water installed

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

5.0

12/18/2020

Cregger (Ryan) did an excellent job! He was very professional and completed the replacement in a timely manner. He also gave me the options for back-up systems in case I decide to purchase. The Angie List coupon was valuable as well. I will go to Cregger from now on!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace sump pump

CATEGORY wells

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2020

5.0

11/26/2020

Great job, would use services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

The work was good, the price was fair, I had to wait for a while for the appointment, due to they where busy, but their professional was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a kitchen faucet for us

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

Services Offered

Sump pumps, water heaters, frozen & broken pipes, garbage disposals, new boiler installation, slab leaks, boiler repair & install, in-line sewer camera, faucets & toilets, radiators, gas lines, backflow preventer, sewer & drain cleaning, excavation.

Services Not Offered

Forced air furnaces.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes