Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

weDRY Restoration is open and fully operational. Water, Fire and Mold damage to your property is never good, especially with the Coronavirus pandemic. Rest assured we will protect your property and family with the most advanced Personal Protection Equipment and organic disinfectants.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

weDRY Restoration

Founded 2014 • With Angi since February 2018

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2285 N Opdyke Rd Suite E

Auburn Hills, MI 48326

Description

At weDRY Restoration, we specialize in water, mold and fire damage restoration. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week servicing residential and commercial in Oakland, Macomb and Wayne Counties. You will receive hassle-free, prompt and quality restoration & reconstruction service all in one place. Our services include visual inspection & free estimates, water extraction & removal, sewage cleanup & removal, removal of all wet and saturated materials. Our high performance fans and dehumidifiers remove mold and dry. We work with your insurance company to assist you with the entire water damage claims process for free when you use your water damage restoration and reconstruction services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/17/2022


Christina M.

I had a great experience with weDry Restoration. I had first contacted a different company due to a mold smell in one of our bedroom closets. The other company came out, seemed knowledgeable, looked around the house a little (didn’t go into the attic or do a deep inspection) and did an air mold test. The test showed high levels of Pen/Asp mold group in the master bedroom but the other company was unable to come back for almost two weeks and could not provide an exact quote until they came back. Due to my autoimmune issues and the symptoms I was having, we did not want to wait that long. That is when we contacted weDry. I was very overwhelmed due to the situation and first spoke with Amy, who was very kind and understanding. Even though she was professional, she made me feel comfortable, like I was talking to a friend instead of just a business. She was able to have someone out right away to do an inspection. When Mike came out to do the inspection, not only was he also kind and professional, he was extremely thorough. Pulling back the carpeting and padding in the closet, going up into the attic to look around, and even looking through all of the basement insulation. I was very impressed with the time and effort he put in to finding the source of the mold smell. WeDry was able to get a detailed quote back same day that showed a breakdown of every single expense so you know exactly where your money is going. I was also impressed by how quickly I would receive email responses from Amy or that she would touch base to see how I was doing. The cause of the mold ended up being due to an outside issue and our HOA stepped in to handle the repairs, using their own company. However, if Amy and Mikes work ethic are a reflection of weDry Restoration and the rest of their team and services, then I would say they are an outstanding company and believe that other companies should take a page from their book.

Description of Work
Mold Restoration

Category water damage restoration

5.0

10/29/2020


K T.

We were really happy with the work WeDry did. They responded promptly, made a very competitive bid, and started the work when they said they would Throughout the process, both Vincent and Amanda answered all of our questions and helped us figure out how to solve water problems and rebuild. The pros who came to our house (Vincent, Tyler and others) were excellent. We would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in basement and two bathrooms.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the amazing review!

5.0

10/13/2020


Abdur R.

Top quality service. Did great work with professional and courteous service. Price was appropriate. Always punctual on time. Great to work with.

Description of Work
Mold restoration

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the amazing review!

5.0

07/31/2020


Ricardo C.

The company responded very quickly and came out same day to assess the situation. They returned early the next day and did a great job cleaning up the water from an issue with the a/c. They were awesome working around a painting contractor that was also working onsite. I couldn’t be any happier with them all around.

Description of Work
Water mitigation

Category water damage restoration

5.0

05/23/2018


michelle T.

Excellent. They provided above and beyond the expectations that we would have had. Every single person I interacted with was extremely professional, knowledgeable, empathetic, and very responsive. They educated us since its not everyday someone has a flood. They helped us understand what the steps were. They went above and beyond. I can't imagine a better service. I would hire them again. Our home is a higher-end home. It just shows they took care of everything with detail.

Description of Work
We had a flood on the first floor and basement so they took all the wet furniture and performed water mitigation services. They provided referrals for everything from plumbing, HVAC services, air duct cleaning services, ETC. They cleaned the house after they finished. Overall they coordinated everything on our behalf.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words!

1.0

05/20/2018


Karen B.

3 weeks wasted doing mold testing. Owner refused to give me results or any written estimate. Wanted to only negotiate with insurance adjuster. Very unprofessional!

Description of Work
Mold remediation due to a plumbing leak

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Hi, I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our company. I would like the opportunity to make it right. Please call us at your convenience. 248-752-3222

5.0

05/18/2018


Rosalyn F.

Went well, had new born coming home so needed it taken care of quickly.

Description of Work
Remediation for mold issue and water damage.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to be able to assist you!

5.0

05/18/2018


erin D.

This is the second time using them. I think they were honest and very quick to respond. I called at 6am expecting voicemail and they answered and had someone at the home within (3) hours.

Description of Work
Flood damage restoration in basement.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you again! Thank you!

5.0

05/08/2018


Raymond K.

This company is the real deal. I wouldn't look any further for help. They are professional, prompt and knowledgeable. They will take care of your home or business like it was their own. Highly recommen

Description of Work
Water/mold remediation

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ray! We appreciate the kind words.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Beacon Restoration & Cleaning/Detroit

    Offering water and smoke damage services in the Detroit area. Contact us today for your restoration and cleaning needs. We look forward to speaking with you.  

    MJM Restoration LLC

    MJM Restoration bring together in our team a combined 50 year tradition of applied, proven property restoration services that have resulted in multiple successfully completed projects. The MJM team is highly experienced in the technical displines necessary for performing the complicated tasks required to provide property restoration services. Our professional staff includes estimators, projects managers, skilled construction tradesmen and certified technicians. MJM completes projects in a most responsive and cost effective manner by paying attention to schedules, goals and budgets. Communication between MJM and it's clients is our #1 prioity. We emphasize on the need to asist our clients in understanding every aspect of their projects by explaining the technical procedures and scope of work task.  

    Offers by MJM Restoration LLC on Angi
    Icon Restoration & Construction LLC

    At Icon Restoration & Construction we understand the emotional trauma and financial burden you experience at the onset of your personal or business property disaster. We are committed to providing you with the quickest response time. Our team of construction experts are dedicated to completing your project, large or small, with quality results, on time. Fast service is paramount in every phase of the restoration process, from roof covering to board-ups, water extraction to cleaning and deodorization. We are a full service reconstruction company dedicated to providing unmatched performance and quality. We implement the industry's most sophisticated estimating software, inspection instruments and construction equipment available. We provide you with a 5 Year transferable guarantee on all materials and workmanship we provide. We will work diligently with you and your insurance provider to get you back in your home as swiftly and seamlessly as possible.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    196988
    Trade License Authority
    IICRC
    Trade License Expiration
    10/01/2018
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water,smoke & fire damage restoration. Reconstruction. Extraction. Structural drying. Electronic cleaning. Mold remediation. Smoke & odor abatement. Debris removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Testing for mold spore saturation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about weDRY Restoration

    How is weDRY Restoration overall rated?

    weDRY Restoration is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are weDRY Restoration open?

    weDRY Restoration is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does weDRY Restoration provide

    weDRY Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does weDRY Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, weDRY Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does weDRY Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, weDRY Restoration offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does weDRY Restoration offer emergency services?

    Yes, weDRY Restoration offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by weDRY Restoration?

    Yes, weDRY Restoration offers warranties.

    What services does weDRY Restoration offer?

    weDRY Restoration offers the following services: Water,smoke & fire damage restoration. Reconstruction. Extraction. Structural drying. Electronic cleaning. Mold remediation. Smoke & odor abatement. Debris removal.

    Are there any services weDRY Restoration does not offer?

    Testing for mold spore saturation.