Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A2 Green Clean

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2009

We go beyond by offering professional cleaning And services geared toward an ecological consciousness, and quality experience. Proudly using brand name products you know, and trust, Mrs. Meyer's, Earth friendly, seventh generation, vinegar, baking soda and toothbrushes & Michigan-based products. Combining a trilogy of State of the art tools and old fashioned techniques and elbow grease bucket philosophies. I take a careful consideration for your personal needs because I understand that having someone in your home is a rather intimate feeling. I personalize my services to you, your family, and your pet(s). More than the average traditional maid service, I handle all specific requests in cleaning your home; pet sitting included for clients, window cleaning & garage cleaning, laundry, basic cleanings and my small crew of 12, specializes in deep/intense one-time cleans too. Organically overtime-we got training in everything from organizing to identifying issues for homeowners, training in materials, etc. Furthermore, you are given peace of mind that various jobs can be met by and you can build a solid rapport with just one person and a close group of amazing hardworking skilled cleaning geniuses, that are available 24/7! Call for a free consultation!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(92) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 92 reviews
Michelle H.
1.0
08/21/2017
horribly expensive and poor quality
Description of Work
house cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Sandra K.
5.0
10/04/2016
Great! They're REALLY good! I'd say they're a little more expensive than some other companies, but it's well-worth it. The cost shouldn't deter anyone from hiring them, because the service is really that good!
Description of Work
They come out every other week to clean our home.
Category
house cleaning
ALEXANDRA N.
5.0
02/28/2016
A2 Green Clean provides amazing cleaning, laundry help, running errands, help with household projects, etc. for my elderly father. They are kind, thoughtful, hard workers who do an absolutely impeccable job. I don't know what our family would do without their caring and professional help. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Description of Work
Cleaning, laundry, errands, help with projects and items around the house, packing for trips, etc, etc!
Category
house cleaning
KENDRA B.
5.0
01/04/2016
FANTASTIC, PROMPT, DETAILED, EXCELLENT job overall will totally use again!!!!!
Description of Work
Completely cleaned my Mom's apartment, excellent job will use them again!!!
Category
house cleaning
Liz G.
4.0
12/21/2015
2 people cleaned for 5-6 hours. They worked hard the entire time. They were very professional and the house looked great.
Description of Work
move in clean for 5 bedroom house
Category
house cleaning
KATHLEEN V.
5.0
12/04/2015
Their cleaners are thorough, use green products for cleaning, they are trust worthy. I have been using them for over 3 years. They work with you to identify any specific needs you have besides routine cleaning prior to each visit.
Description of Work
In depth cleaning of a 1400 square foot condo as well as the deck.
Category
house cleaning
Richard H.
5.0
10/27/2015
A2 Green Clean always does an excellent job. Their cleaning persons are cheerful, efficient and respectful.
Description of Work
Complete cleaning of my 1-bedroom apartment.
Category
house cleaning
Mark D.
5.0
10/21/2015
Been using them for nearly a year and will continue to do so.
Description of Work
Clean the whole house, they even neaten up things like stuff on the kitchen counter, bathroom counters, sometimes will help with odd things (moving a plant).
Category
house cleaning
Denise P.
5.0
09/30/2015
Reliable & professional staff. They do a very thorough job. The quality of the service has been consistant for the last 3 months.
Description of Work
Provide full house cleaning every 2 weeks
Category
house cleaning
Rose C.
5.0
08/05/2015
Kristi Ann and her team are great at what they do. They cleaned everything (blinds, under cabinets, windowsills, etc). If you look around on Angie's list as I did you will notice they are more $ than other providers. From my experience, you get what you pay for. A deep cleaning takes a lot of time and effort. I also have a number of delicate items and hard to reach places, and am willing to pay for experienced, committed professionals to do the cleaning needed. I will definitely hire this team again and recommend them to others.
Description of Work
full deep house clean
Category
house cleaning
STEVEN C.
5.0
05/27/2015
I have been trying to hire someone to do a deep and thorough move-in clean of a house my husband and I just purchased in Michigan. We are moving from Virginia and are doing a lot of things long distance right now, which is a bit of a challenge all on its own. The house is disgusting and needs a professional to clean it before I'll set foot in it again. I sent a "question" through Angie's List to A2 Green Clean and they responded almost right away (within half an hour - maybe even less). Unfortunately they told me they could not accommodate my request because they are a small business and cannot take on any new clients and still provide the same level of care to their current clients. They even have a waiting list! I have a tremendous amount of respect for a company that cares enough about the quality of its workmanship that it will refuse new business to ensure they can maintain that high-level of care for their current customers. Rather than stretch themselves thin, they have to turn away business. That's true professionalism. I'm jealous of their current clients.
Description of Work
General housecleaning services.
Category
house cleaning
Jennifer R.
5.0
02/12/2015
They did a great job cleaning and used organic cleaners. They even took care of my trash/recycling while I was traveling!
Description of Work
Full - deep clean of the entire home.
Category
house cleaning
Katherine O.
5.0
02/03/2015
A2 Green Clean are amazing! The team is caring, friendly and very professional. Every inch of the house is immaculate after each clean - they are by far the best cleaning service I have ever used (that is over the past ten years and in three different countries!). They also don't mind me, my barking dog and a pet mouse being in the house while they work! I honestly don't know what I would do without them! Highly recommend.
Description of Work
House cleaning
Category
house cleaning
John M.
5.0
12/23/2014
The owner is great. The ladies who clean are great. The work they do is great. The personalized business relationship we have with them is great. We're fortunate to have them!
Description of Work
We've used A2 Green Clean for more than three years. They come twice monthly and clean our entire home.
Category
house cleaning
Mark D.
5.0
12/23/2014
They do a terrific job. The staff that comes to clean the house is pleasant, punctual and professional. The house is always spotless after they leave, and they focus on details that other services don't. If we have ever had feedback, it is incorporated in the following visits. Kristi, the owner, is also wonderful to work with. I realize that having a cleaning service is a luxury, but this group really goes above and beyond what we expect. Bottom line, A2 Green Clean makes our lives better. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Description of Work
They cleaned out entire house. Washed floors, cleaned kitchens and bathrooms. Vacuumed carpets, emptied dishwasher, washed dishes in sink. Tidied office. Dusted. Changed sheets. Everything that goes into cleaning a house, they did.
Category
house cleaning, floor cleaning
Robin Kay C.
5.0
12/08/2014
Uniqueness, they do things that no other cleaners will do. They will clean all of your light fixtures and refrigerator. Whatever you ask them to do they will do. They are not cheap but worth it.
Description of Work
Initial visit was a deep house cleaning, then $255.00 bi-weekly from then. They even cleaned out my kitchen cupboards.
Category
house cleaning
Lisa W.
5.0
10/28/2014
They are very flexible. They do excellent work -- everything is spotless. They always send an email the night before they come to ask if there is anything special I'd like them to do & the time they'll show up. For example, one time I had them clean out a popsicle spill in my freezer. I've used cleaning companies for years and no one comes close. They use their own green cleaning products and show you what they're going to do. They've also tried a number of products to work on my hard-to-clean floors until I was happy.
Description of Work
They clean my home once a month. I've been using them for 4-5 mos and I've got a 2000 sq. ft. home with a dog that sheds.
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning, home & garage organization, floor cleaning
Carrie B.
3.0
09/27/2014
For a while, they were great, but pricey. We have stopped using their services because we were not at the house due to a death in the family and they sent text messages about why we were lucky to have them and what a backlog of clients they had.
Description of Work
Cleaning, straightening and organizing kitchen and living room. Laundry completion and folding.
Category
house cleaning, home & garage organization
KENDRA B.
5.0
08/18/2014
Fantastic all the way around1 Will definitely use them again to clean my home. Best service I have ever used. All natural products polite conversational workers overall A plus Price is not everything you get what you pay for and this company is a prime example of that. Call today you will be very satisfied with the experience!!!
Description of Work
Cleaned my lower level walkout apartment living space 800sq ft
Category
house cleaning
Carrie H.
5.0
07/14/2014
They do exactly what they say they're going to do. They do it very well and very timely. They're very fast. They do a fantastic job. They're an A+.
Description of Work
A2 Green Clean cleaned our home. They come every other week.
Category
house cleaning
Carrie H.
5.0
07/14/2014
It's been a while since we've used them. They were fine. We don't have any issues with them at all. The main reason that we used them is that they had a deal. They did exactly what I wanted them to do. I didn't even notice that they've been here.
Description of Work
I had a coupon for A2 Green Clean. They cut our grass.
Category
lawn service
Michelle S.
5.0
06/16/2014
Okay, let's get the price thing out of the way - yes, they are expensive but, in my opinion, they are miles above their competition in terms of professionalism and quality of service. The minute I met Kristi, the owner, I knew she was different! I just got a great feeling from her; she's warm and very caring! She genuinely seems to love what she does and she wants to make her customers happy and, in turn, their living spaces healthy and inviting places to be. The first time they cleaned our home, it was RIDICULOUS (in a good way!)!! The floors were literally squeaky clean and neither my husband nor I wanted to walk anywhere or touch anything for fear of messing it up! They also cleaned areas I never dreamed a cleaning service would tackle (the inside of the fireplace, to name just one). We've worked with them for about a year and the level of service has not declined; Kristi continues to ask if there's anything special they can do for me and she always responds quickly to my emails. Jen, Kristi's second-in-command, always leads the team at my house and she is a pleasure to have around!! I mentioned in the first paragraph how I felt that A2 sets themselves apart from the competition and that I felt Kristi was a very kind and compassionate human being. Case in point: I recently had surgery and when I returned home from the hospital I had a card and gift bag, busting with all sorts of goodies designed to aid in the healing process, waiting for me on the kitchen table. Above and beyond, for sure! In summary, I really enjoy the results the A2 employees achieve in our home and I would recommend their service to anyone.
Description of Work
We use A2 Green Clean once a month for a whole-house cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Lori B.
5.0
06/13/2014
AMAZING! If you want a clean house, you will hire Kristi Ann and her crew... Jenn, Emily, Amanda, Elaina - these girls are the 'clean angels'. I have had A2 do EVERYTHING - even the back patio, the garage, the windows, organizing cupboards and drawers. They are incredible. Kristi Ann even arranged for someone to polish marble and granite. They are the most accommodating, hard-working crew I've ever known. Usually, when you hire a service,they are good for the first month, and then it's just 'okay'. That is NOT the case here - dear Jenn just comes into this place and whips it into shape. The dogs love her. We love her. Elaina's organizing skills are incredible. Amanda and Emily are just cleaning wizards!!!! The house has never been so orderly. When the crew leaves, the entire house is gleaming and smells incredible. Kristi Ann is VERY responsive - emails to check in and see if I'm happy with the service. If I ever ask for anything extra it's done immediately. In my opinion, you get what you pay for, and A2GreenClean is worth EVERY PENNY!!!!
Description of Work
Total house clean (and I do mean TOTAL), wiping out inside of fridge, stove, cleaning dog beds, window tracks, door frames, laundry, changing linen...
Category
house cleaning
Michael G.
4.0
06/13/2014
We first hired A2 Green Clean for monthly cleaning of our 1400 square foot ranch at a rate of $90/cleaning. The quality of their work was great. KristiAnn was great with communication. The bi-montly service became too much of a strain on our budget, and we discussed with KristiAnn about switching to a monthly schedule. She was receptive to this and we settled on a rate of $125/month. After a few months at this rate KristAnn raised out monthly rate to $160/month out of the blue. After this significant increase in price we cancelled our service. I was disappointed about the sudden and significant price increase.
Description of Work
Residential cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Steve D.
5.0
06/11/2014
Kristi Ann and her crew definitely deserve all the Angie's List awards they have earned the last few years running. From the first day when Kristi Ann came out for the initial estimate through every cleaning we have received nothing but responsive, professional service. They clean it all down to the last detail (i.e. every window blind, refrigerator shelf, nook and cranny). The communication is great between cleanings as well. Kristi Ann herself checks in before/after every cleaning to make sure everything went as desired and to see if there are any special requests for the next cleaning. They're also very good with pets! They seem to love them as their own :) Just a note on my rating of a "B" for price, they are pricey but you get what you pay for. Other cleaning services we've tried aren't nearly as thorough. And she did work with me on a price that we felt more comfortable with. I think you'd be hard pressed to find a better house cleaning service in Ann Arbor.
Description of Work
Bi-weekly house cleaning services for our 1300 sq ft house
Category
house cleaning

Phone

Address

513 Krause Street Building B

Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Other Information

Services offered

Housecleaning - rooms, closets, pantries, laundry & linen, garage cleaning, appliance & cabinet cleaning, wall & baseboard cleaning, window cleaning, party & rental preparation. Lists & errands. Regular scheduled cleaning. Gifts, DEEP intense cleans/guests/entertaining, Preparation for sale Donation-ANGEL CLEANING FOR SUPPORT, Can be anonymous, prepare packages/gift baskets, surprises, schedule and set up cleaning/support to help individuals in need A2GC matches any donation.

Payment options

Visa
Check
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
PayPal

FAQ

A2 Green Clean is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

A2 Green Clean is open:

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

A2 Green Clean accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

Yes, A2 Green Clean offers free project estimates.

Yes, A2 Green Clean offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, A2 Green Clean does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, A2 Green Clean offers emergency services.

Yes, A2 Green Clean offers warranties.

A2 Green Clean offers the following services: Housecleaning - rooms, closets, pantries, laundry & linen, garage cleaning, appliance & cabinet cleaning, wall & baseboard cleaning, window cleaning, party & rental preparation. Lists & errands. Regular scheduled cleaning. Gifts, DEEP intense cleans/guests/entertaining, Preparation for sale Donation-ANGEL CLEANING FOR SUPPORT, Can be anonymous, prepare packages/gift baskets, surprises, schedule and set up cleaning/support to help individuals in need A2GC matches any donation.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

ANN ARBOR Cleaning Solutions

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

ANN ARBOR Cleaning Solutions

 

IJTS Organizing

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

IJTS Organizing

IJTS is ran and operated by Founder and Owner, LaShawn Robinson. Every job is done with the owner present. Any additional workers may include, if applicable, subcontractors hired for shelving installation, painting, heavy furniture removal, and/or bulk trash haul away services. Billing procedures: 1/2 of total payment due at the end of first day of work. Balance due upon completion of project.  

So Fresh & So Clean

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

So Fresh & So Clean

Specializing in customizable eco-friendly deep-cleaning or organizing your home or office. Move-Out/In Cleans One Time Clean Weekly Cleans Bi-weekly Cleans Monthly Cleans