Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

410 Plumber Inc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2009

3.8

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8570 Contractors Rd

Rosedale, MD 21237

Description

410 Plumber has quickly become the family-owned and operated plumbing company trusted by residents in Baltimore, Harford and Northern Anne Arundel Counties. We handle every type of plumbing job from drain cleanings to water and sewer line replacements and from leaky faucets and water heater

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
chypo F.
2.0
04/01/2014
Good work performed, then when I asked about another job, estimator came out and priced the job. He was very aggressive about me putting down a deposit but I refused in order to get another estimate. I found out his estimate was $3000 more expensive than the next offer, on a typical $2000 job he tired to overprice it by more than 150%. I wouldn't recommend.
Description of Work
Sewer Clean out
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Daniel R.
4.0
03/31/2014
I chose this company specifically because of a $50 OFF coupon from Angie's list. I needed a kitchen sink repair at my townhouse, which I am currently renting temporarily. I described the issue and I gave specific instructions that if the bill went over $100 (after applying the coupon) that they should contact me prior to proceeding. The person assured me that seemed like a reasonable amount. They contacted my tenant to schedule the appointment. The work was done quickly and correctly. But, the price was $209, with a balance of $159 after they applied the coupon. My tenant paid the bill and then forwarded it to me for reimbursement. So, my only disappointment was with the total bill. I spoke with another plumber (an inspector I know) who confirmed that the problem should not have cost as much as they charged me. The overflow line from the disposal to the sink was connected improperly, which is exactly what I told them to look for, so there should have been no labor time at all in diagnosing the problem. I believe that they just raised their price by $50 to make up for the coupon they applied. If they didn't want to honor an Angie's List coupon, they should have told me up front.
Description of Work
repaired an overflow line from the disposal to the kitchen sink drain--it was clogged.
Category
plumbing
claire P.
3.0
03/31/2014
A corroded pipe was leaking behind the kitchen sink and needed to be replaced. The plumber cut a section of the drywall out in order to reach the pipe. The pipe was replaced, bleach sprayed on molded area and they left. I was told that I had to fix the drywall otherwise they would charge me plumber rates to repair. They were there for less than two hours (if that) and charged $695.00. I don't know what the going rate is for a plumber, so I really can't say for sure that the price charged was reasonable or not. Seemed a little high to me. They did resolve the problem. I used them for another job and they charged $329.00 to change a pipe joint?? Took less than an hour. Three issues I had with this company - 1. They showed up late for the scheduled appointment (afternoon instead of morning). 2. I called multiple times and asked them to send me a receipt for the job, but never received one. Got tired of calling and gave up. 3. Responsiveness for the second job was slow. I called on a Wednesday to schedule an appointment. I was told to call back on Thursday for a Friday appointment. Then I was told that no one would be able to come out until Monday. Ugh! Fortunately, the leak wasn't severe.
Description of Work
Two separate jobs: 1. Replace corroded pipe in wall with a slow leak. 2. Replaced a leaking pipe under sink.
Category
plumbing
derek F.
5.0
02/27/2014
told him he would jet clean the pipe and would take the fee off the price
Description of Work
wasn't able to fix the sink but he did try
Category
plumbing
John G.
5.0
02/25/2014
The shower door installed pivots several inches from the wall which makes a already narrow opening smaller.
Description of Work
Gutted master bedroom shower stall. Replaced shower diverter and installed green board and tile and new shower door. Installed owner provided safety railing in stall.
Category
plumbing
Janet R.
5.0
02/09/2014
Two different plumbers from 410 Plumber did the above jobs for us, at two locations. Both of them arrived on time for each job. They both were very courteous, and always explained what needed to be done, gave us any options that applied to the proposed jobs, and told us (accurately) the cost in advance. When parts needed to be obtained, they told us when they would be coming back, and they came at the designated time and completed the job. They took the time to show us exactly what they had done and to answer any questions we had. There were no hidden charges - the estimated cost was what we paid. We were very happy with 410 Plumber, and plan to use them again for any future plumbing needs.
Description of Work
We used the services of 410 Plumber Inc several times between September 2013 and January 2014. We were getting our former home in Pikesville MD ready to sell in September 2013, and had to repair a bad pipe in the kitchen sink drain, where the wrong type of pipe had been previously installed. Cost for that job: $550.00. We also had them connect an ice maker in the new refrigerator in that house, where there was no existing hookup. The cost for that job was $425.00, including the installation, at our request, of copper line for the ice maker. When we moved into our new home in Westminster MD in December 2013, we had to install another new ice maker for the fridge we bought for that house; same situation; that house also had never had an ice maker, so an all-new install had to be done; same price. About a month later, we had a leak in a pipe going into the water heater. Cost: $350.
Category
plumbing
David W.
1.0
01/25/2014
They were going to be over 3 hours late so I cancelled the last time they called. Never, ever call that company for anything again.
Description of Work
Nothing, I made an appointment for 10 am, They called at 8:20 to confirm appointment and say that the appointment was from 9-11, which was not true, They never showed, but later they called at 1:00 pm saying that they would eventually get there, I told them, never mind, outrageous to make a firm appointment and they blow you off and don't show on time. 2 to 3 hours late. Others in the region have complained about there responsiveness, this is a company that should be put out of business.
Category
plumbing
Kimberly B.
1.0
12/12/2013
410 PLUMBER refused to honor the $250.00 off coupon they listed on Angie's List, which was the reason I chose them in the first place! Do Not Use 410 PLUMBER!!! Period!
Description of Work
Re-route of underground plumbing pipes in basement that had cracked.
Category
plumbing
Dana R. C.
1.0
12/09/2013
It didn't because they never bothered to call back with an estimate. I think because I made it clear that I would not accept an expansion of the job that they lost interest. This was after I had already been stood up by a previous plumber and made clear to 410 how important it was that they come if they say that they were coming. They assured me of their professionalism.
Description of Work
Came out to give me an estimate, tried to expand the job, and then never bothered to call back with estimate.
Category
plumbing
sheila H.
5.0
11/04/2013
They provided written estimate and performed the work to my satisfaction. So far all is working well. They were on time and stayed until the work was completed. They answered all my questions and explained how to complete the online warranty paperwork. They cleaned up after the job. They were professional and I would use them again.
Description of Work
Installed new water heater, new shower/tub facet, and new heating and air conditioning system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
Emma H.
1.0
10/08/2013
I don't recommend them. The experience was not good. The drain was cleaned out alright, but the front lawn was dug up as they looked for the main line. They weren't actually done until they ripped the entire lawn up. It wound up being clay. They destroyed a front lawn. It cost a landscaper to get it fixed. It took an entire year to get it fixed. We had to have the sidewalk redone. They ripped it out trying to find the main line. The whole thing was a disaster!
Description of Work
I used 410 Plumber Inc for plumbing. They did drain cleaning.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
PAULA P.
5.0
10/02/2013
They came out and gave me estimate to replace my gas water heater at a rental property. I live over 50 miles away. The work was done the next day. They arrived on time and kept me informed with all the process.
Description of Work
Install water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
bryan T.
5.0
07/28/2013
Were issues with the first attempt on Saturday, I let them know it was a rental and to call when close (I live 2 blocks away). That said the DID show up on a Sunday to solve my drain problem. Overall good experience, would use them again
Description of Work
Unclog a shower drain
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
ARTHUR M.
5.0
09/14/2011
Very well. The job was professional in all aspects.
Description of Work
Replaced drain pipes from kitchen to basement, including new double-utility-sink and installation of garbage disposal.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for hiring us to fix your drain problem. We look forward to working for you again in the future..
Ben V.
5.0
06/07/2010
Andy and his brothers are top notch professionals who have impressed us over 7 years with their integrity & commitment to customer service. We have worked with them on three separate occasions. The most recent job was today when our basement flooded. They arrived within 3 hours of our first call and snaked the drain for a total of $128. The previous two jobs were much bigger. We first met them on July 4th, 2003, when our main water line broke. They were the only plumbers we could get to come assess the problem on that holiday. We asked for two quotes because I wanted to dig out the line myself and save money. They quote was reasonable and they placed the new line as soon as we finished the trench. Three years later our sewer line failed (in a 56 year-old house) and they dug out the lawn with a backhoe and replaced it within a day. I recommend them without hesitation.
Description of Work
Drain cleaning (2010), new sewer from house to street (2006), new main water line from street to house (2003).
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

     BFMD, LLC

    BFMD, LLC is licensed and dependable plumbing and pipeline service provider in Manchester, MD. Specializing in sewer service, underground pipe repair, and video pipeline inspections, there is no project too big for our team. We even handle municipal plumbing and builder services, including public right-of-way connections, new water meter installation, and fire hydrant repair. At BFMD, we combine our years of experience with underground utilities with state-of-the-art video technology to help quickly and efficiently find and eliminate pipeline problems like clogs and corrosion. If you have an older home or property in the Carroll County area, trust BFMD for annual pipeline inspections, sewer cleaning, and underground pipe repairs that keep your property in top condition. Call today for a free water or sewer line estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    First Class Mechanical LLC

    We offer Free Estimates up to 30 minutes! First Class Mechanical is an 14 yr. old co, currently employing 15 technicians and office staff. Our office is located in Westminster, Maryland on Rt 140. We serve customers in Baltimore City, Carroll, Frederick, Howard & Baltimore County. Locally owned & operated.  

    Angi Certified

    Clarksville Heating & Air

    Since 1999, Clarksville Heating & Air has earned the trust of residential and commercial customers by delivering complete indoor comfort solutions to Howard County and the Baltimore-Washington corridor. Clarksville Heating and Air, LLC. was born of the combination with Merit Air, widely known in Howard, Carroll, Baltimore, and Anne Arundel, Montgomery, and Prince George's counties as a personal, honest, reliable and technically proficient HVAC service provider for over 20 years. Our expertise in establishing and maintaining indoor comfort led to the 2017 rebranding of Clarksville Heating and Air as Charles Minnick retired. Merit Air merged with Clarksville Heating and Air, owned by Adam August and Mike Rackers. Collectively, Adam and Mike have over 40 years of heating and air conditioning and business experience with a focus on building trust. We're here for you seven days a week improving life and comfort! We have the experience and expertise of the large regional & national HVAC companies, with the personal touch of a small customer-friendly full service comfort provider. Clarksville Heating & Air strives to establish a relationship with our customers that will last a lifetime! We put customers first.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Ask For Details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance Installation, Backflow Prevention, Bathroom Remodeling, Boiler Installation & Repair, Drain & Sewer Repair, Drain & Sewer Stoppages, Faucet Installation & Repair, Garbage Disposal Installation, Gas Line Installations & Repair, Hose Bib Installation, Pressure Regulator Sink Installation, Sump Pump Installation, Under Sink Repair, Valves (Supply & Emergency) Vent Pipe Installation & Repair, Water Closet, Water Heater, Water Service, Well Pump Installation, Heating, Air Conditioning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 410 Plumber Inc

    How is 410 Plumber Inc overall rated?

    410 Plumber Inc is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are 410 Plumber Inc open?

    410 Plumber Inc is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does 410 Plumber Inc provide

    410 Plumber Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does 410 Plumber Inc offer free estimates?

    No, 410 Plumber Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does 410 Plumber Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, 410 Plumber Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 410 Plumber Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, 410 Plumber Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 410 Plumber Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, 410 Plumber Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 410 Plumber Inc?

    Yes, 410 Plumber Inc offers warranties.

    What services does 410 Plumber Inc offer?

    410 Plumber Inc offers the following services: Appliance Installation, Backflow Prevention, Bathroom Remodeling, Boiler Installation & Repair, Drain & Sewer Repair, Drain & Sewer Stoppages, Faucet Installation & Repair, Garbage Disposal Installation, Gas Line Installations & Repair, Hose Bib Installation, Pressure Regulator Sink Installation, Sump Pump Installation, Under Sink Repair, Valves (Supply & Emergency) Vent Pipe Installation & Repair, Water Closet, Water Heater, Water Service, Well Pump Installation, Heating, Air Conditioning