Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air

Founded 1984 • With Angi since September 2005

4.3

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12452 Owings Mills Blvd

Reisterstown, MD 21136

Description

Established in 1984, we are a proven reliable resource for home owners like you throughout Baltimore and Carroll Counties. When there’s something wrong with your plumbing, Bruce Solomon is there. To make sure your home heating and cooling systems remain in top working order from one year to the next, Bruce Solomon is there. If you want the kind of home comfort services provider that provides emergency, after-hours repair services for all your home comfort services, Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air delivers on that promise time and time again. 15 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Additional number: 410-484-0900...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/17/2022


Ben H.

It went great, we have been using Solomon for years. Lenny was our technician. He was very friendly and did a perfect job. He went out of his way to make sure the area around the toilet was squeaky clean. He wore a mask, and was a true delight to have over. Thank you Solomon plumbing!

Description of Work
Had a toilet flange installed and a new shut off valve

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

5.0

03/04/2021


Ben H.

It went great. Billy was our plumber and he worked really hard and did a fantastic job. He installed 2 valves where one of the valves leaked. He drained the house in a way that saved time, because we have 3 zones and he was able to drain it only partially which made the job go so much faster. He answered many questions and was a pleasure to work with. I strongly recommend this outstanding company. Bruce the owner patiently answered my questions before the job, and they got it right.

Description of Work
We had a leak in one of our valves in our boiler trunk line

Category plumbing

5.0

01/27/2020


William M.

Very courteous upon arrival. Put on protective booties to keep the house clean. Diagnosed problem, and fixed within an hour and charged a very reasonable rate.

Description of Work
fixed in a bathtub.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/03/2019


Ben H.

We wanted to make sure the pipes in the crawl space were not going bad. So Danny came over and as usual worked hard even in the small crawl space and he sanded the pipes carefully to remove the flux. We wanted to make sure that we didn't have any hidden damaged pipes as there was a lot of green on them. Danny did an excellent job as always. Bruce answered several questions and always makes himself avail. to solve problems. Thank you!

Description of Work
Go into crawl space and sand the pipes to remove the flux

Category plumbing

5.0

06/18/2019


Ben H.

It went great, we could not figure out why our boiler was leaking through the relief valve. We needed someone who was a true expert in boiler hydronic heating.. I have been using Danny as our plumber for 12 years, and he is just an amazing person. Will work as hard as he needs to and both Danny and Bruce the owner are both extremely honest. He did the job without a hitch and patiently waited for the house to heat up and really make sure that the leak problem was in fact the expansion tank. We had been using an undersized expansion tank, and Bruce was able to resolve this mystery that another reputable company had no idea why we had this problem. Solomon plumbing to the rescue!!

Description of Work
Replace #90 thermal expansion tank

Category plumbing

2.0

08/06/2018


Lana L.

Overpriced. Paid double. Do not recommend.

Description of Work
Change RO filter

Category plumbing

1.0

02/27/2018


James R.

Waste of $40 for an estimate that was nearly double what it should have been and (and was from the different contractor I eventually used.)

Description of Work
Estimate for Electric Water Heater

Category plumbing

2.0

02/11/2018


Aron S.

Did a good job replacing part of a kitchen drain line to a main sewer line, but it was kind of expensive and I was pretty skeptical whether it should have cost that much, but had little information to compare it to. Then they did a whole house inspection and recommended I replace my hot water tank with a 50 gallon gas tank for more than $2000, which is double what it should cost based on common knowledge. Makes me wonder how much I got ripped off on the work I had done...

Description of Work
Replacing part of a kitchen drain line to a main sewer line. Also did a whole house inspection.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you. I am glad that you thought we did a good job replacing your kitchen drain line on September 27, 2017. As with your drain line replacement, we first came out to look at the job so we could give you an accurate price up front and in writing for any job you are considering in your home. Then you called us back to have the job done. After our technician completed the drain line job he did a whole house plumbing inspection. During the inspection he noticed that your water heater was installed in 1999. Knowing that water heaters last about 12 to 14 years by Consumers Reports' estimated life expectency. Our technican wrote up a report showing his findings for that and all the other plumbing in your home. He also left you with a sheet that states "Existing water heater working at this time but is almost 20 years old." Then he left you pricing for a new water heater with all the items required to due the proper installation. Also a quote to repair another item in your home. Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air has been in business for over 33 years servicing the needs of our customers. We ALWAYS give a price up front so our customers can make an informed decision about their home.
5.0

11/29/2017


lake B.

The job went very well considering the labor intensity .The job which required location the break, ,jack hammering 8 inches of concrete ,diging up 4 ft of soil ,cutting and replacing the damaged sewer line and resurfacing the floor and cleaning up the work area.Danny and Derrick did a great job!

Description of Work
Replace damaged sewer line in basement

Category plumbing

3.0

09/13/2017


Robert I.

There's no cost because we have a service contract. I was displeased at that time with them. My mother's 101 years old and at that time the heat pump gone out. They didn't do anything during the time it had gone out and the time they fixed it. Another company came out and were able to fix it temporarily. So, I was upset that Bruce Solomon would just walk away without offering some type of solution.

Description of Work
Heating and A/C services.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elmar Services

    Elmar Services., an independent and family-owned heating and air conditioning business, has been serving residential and commercial customers for over a decade. We have made it our mission to treat customers as family, making sure they feel comfortable from the first impression to the end of service while maintaining a high level of excellence and professionalism. All of the equipment we use and recommend is certified to be of exceptional quality. Additionally, we constantly strive to stay competitive with our prices while serving you with the utmost quality. In an emergency, Elmar Services will make sure you and your family are taken care of. And since a major portion of our business comes from referrals, our continued success is a reflection of our commitment to our customers. We are also a proud member of DuctlessAmerica.com, a one stop shop for ductless products.  

    Alpha Heating and Air Conditioning

    We have over 22 years of experience in the Heating and Air Conditioning business. We work on gas, electric and oil furnaces. We are also experienced in heat pumps, mini split systems and boiler systems. After hour services available to our customers at no additional charge. License/Insured.  

    Offers by Alpha Heating and Air Conditioning  on Angi
    Amazing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    We are in the customer service business that provides heating and air conditioning services. At Amazing Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc., our business philosophy is to provide ultimate comfort levels in your home by educating the client to make Amazing decisions. We accomplish this by asking a few questions about your problems and offering the best indoor air quality products coupled with energy efficient HVAC systems tailored to your needs. About Us: Amazing Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. was founded by Andrew Fitzhugh Sr. We have been in business since January of 2006 and we are family owned and operated. We are located in Downtown Baltimore (Federal Hill) so we are quickly and easily accessible to all surrounding counties. We design our systems using the most up to date heat load software that allows for most of the newer material that are used in green construction and newly adopted codes as well. We install, maintain and service all of the systems listed below but we are always interested in learning about alternative styles of heating and air conditioning whether it be new or old. We are going to be around for a long time so what is new now will be common practice in the years to come. We also offer multiple financing plans to assist our approved customers get what they need and want. Amazing HVAC offers 24 hour service when necessary but typically keep standard business hours Monday through Friday 7am - 5pm.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing service & repairs. Sewers. Drains. Water Heaters. Backflow Testing & Valves. Bathroom Remodeling. Heating Service & Repair. Heating Systems. Indoor Air Quality. Air Conditioning Service & Repair. Air Conditioning Systems. Duct Sealing & Repair. Water Treatment.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air

    How is Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air overall rated?

    Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air open?

    Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air provide

    Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air offer free estimates?

    Ask Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air for details on free project estimates.

    Does Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air offer a senior discount?

    No, Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air?

    Yes, Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air offers warranties.

    What services does Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air offer?

    Bruce Solomon Plumbing, Heating & Air offers the following services: Plumbing service & repairs. Sewers. Drains. Water Heaters. Backflow Testing & Valves. Bathroom Remodeling. Heating Service & Repair. Heating Systems. Indoor Air Quality. Air Conditioning Service & Repair. Air Conditioning Systems. Duct Sealing & Repair. Water Treatment.