Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

4 Season Land Care LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2012

4 Season Land Care is a full service, family owned landscape company proudly servicing the Greater Baltimore Metropolitan area for over 8 years. As a family owned organization, we are well equipped to provide the personal service desired by homeowners and business owners alike. In an effort to better serve our clients we accept all forms of payment including cash, check and credit cards.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(64) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 64 reviews
Kathy S.
5.0
10/01/2019
There was an Issue originally with the order because myself and another person with the same first initial and last name ordered the same day. So there was a little confusion about getting the firewood delivered. Once they realized their mistake they were instantly on the delivery and I received it that week.
Description of Work
Ordered 1 cord of firewood to be delivered and stacked.
Category
firewood
Tina L.
1.0
12/19/2018
The didn't show up the day/time they said. I had to follow up. They came the next day. I paid $260 for 1/2 cord of wet wood. It will not burn. Unresponsive to emails. Does not stand behind their product.
Description of Work
Firewood delivery
Category
firewood
roderick D.
1.0
10/09/2018
not very professional...broke my driveway lights on several occasions and never had the decency to say a thing. Crew always seems to be in a rush. I had to pull teeth to get in touch the owner...then he NEVER remembered we were supposed to meet. ENOUGH ALREADY. THINKING ABOUT TAKING THE COMPANY TO SMNALL CLAIMS COURT.
Description of Work
total, lawn care
Category
gutter cleaning, landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch, hardscaping
gloria L.
1.0
06/25/2018
Never bothered following-up with an estimate. Unprofessional and definitely DO NOT suggest you call them!
Description of Work
Various yard, landscaping and handy work jobs.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Robert W.
1.0
06/29/2017
The contact and follow through was very poor. It took months to finally get a design and what was provided was a few plants drawn on a plain piece of paper. The work and value were terrible.
Description of Work
Landscape design
Category
landscaping
parice H.
5.0
05/03/2017
Very well. John was knowledgeable, professional and courteous and he put enough crew on the job and gave them clear direction so the job was done well, properly and quickly. While John's company seems to be younger, he was able to provide computer generated contract and invoicing. It took longer than i expected from start to finish (aside from a few days of rain delay) but John remained in communication- it just took us a while to get the details worked out.
Description of Work
A small area prone to collecting water and diverting to back porch & back door needed change in scaping ro promote water runofff.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Todd L.
5.0
04/10/2017
The crew of 6 arrived on time and began prepping the beds and yard. All bed edges were dug out, all weeds pulled and the mulch was spread. The yard looks great and I am very satisfied with the results.
Description of Work
Originally it was for a landscape design. The design was received, but we elected to use the drawings and do the work ourselves. However, the company was hired for yard clean up and mulching (approximately 10 yards of mulch).
Category
lawn service, mulch
Edward B.
5.0
03/30/2017
It was very well done. He was punctual and I think the price was very fair. I knew exactly what the expectations were going to be on that and he clearly met those expectations with a very fair price. On the work that he actually did for us I would give him all As. He had a great crew. They did their job and they cleaned up nicely. I would recommend him.
Description of Work
He did some clearing out for us in the back.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Edward B.
3.0
03/30/2017
It went fine. It was very limited in what he was providing for that amount. It was only for one side, just for the front. It was something that was just kind of drawn out. It wasn't to scale. It did give some plant suggestions. It wasn't worth a whole lot more than $89, but it was fine. I did not pay more than the price of the deal. On price I forget what it said it was actually worth. i'm trying to remember what the discount was. I haven't had anybody else after that so I guess it may be a little hard for me to compare. I would say it was fair. He was up front about what it was going to be. He was up front that it was just going to be for one side and that it would be just a drawing up plan. He came really quick. He was responsiveness. He came by for one visit to look at it it then he worked it up later. In between that time is when we had the other work done by him. I would consider using him again. I think I would definitely get very specific pricing at that point of what was going to be included.
Description of Work
He came out to provide the landscaping plan.
Category
landscaping
Dayna O.
5.0
02/24/2017
4 Seasons Land Care did an amazing job getting my front flower beds at my rental property cleaned up and ready for spring!
Description of Work
Spring Clean up, mulching, plantings
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Jennifer Y.
5.0
02/22/2017
The crew was fantastic. We have a pretty flat, common yard but have an invisible dog fence that has a shallow, buried wire. The crew was meticulous in making sure to avoid breaching the system yet still did a thorough job on our yard. They even cleared a few leaves to properly seed the yard. I would absolutely recommend 4 Seasons LandCare and will hire them again for future yard needs.
Description of Work
Aeration/Seeding
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
morris J.
4.0
10/25/2016
It turned out fair. We got what we paid for. We got a plan but we didn't like it so we didn't utilize it. They could lower their prices.
Description of Work
Landscaping evaluation plan.
Category
landscaping
Philip P.
5.0
04/15/2016
Very well, but charge for second day was a bit excessive
Description of Work
cleaned up yard of leaves and debris
Category
lawn service
Joseph M.
5.0
04/06/2016
Arrived with a crew and did an excellent job.
Description of Work
Leaf and debris cleanup
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
Ayana W.
5.0
04/01/2016
Although there was a bit of a misunderstanding initially about scheduling the work, I am very satisfied with the work that 4 Season Land Care did. The owner, John, is honest and communicates well. I appreciate that he was able to squeeze me into the company's busy spring schedule. As a result, my yard looks way better and I didn't have to drag those heavy bags of leaves around this year!
Description of Work
Removed dead leaves, branches and twigs. Hauled away debris.
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
Bob B.
5.0
03/13/2016
Bought the big deal on Friday, March 11 on the phone with Angie's customer service. I had purchased one that I did not want to use after contacting them and customer service helped me find a better match and a big deal also for less money. I called the contact number mid morning and left a message with my name and number and briefly what I needed done. Within the hour John from 4 Seasons contacted me. I wanted to set up a day and time. He stated he had a crew of 4 guys that was finishing up a job and thought he could get to it later in the afternoon. I asked him to call if he could make it due to I have 2 dogs I needed to corral. I really wasn't expecting it being Friday and all but a couple of hours later he phoned and said they were on the way. WOAH, you got to be kidding me! OK, after getting over the initial shock, I advised him that I hadn't been able to get out and pick up the dog bombs but he said no problem. I was really surprised because if I had to do the job, I would have required hazard pay. Who is this guy and where can I find a hundred of him? Anyway, they were there and done in no time. All said, they were extremely efficient, extremely professional, and I couldn't be happier. If you need yard work, I can emphatically say this company is fantastic! Would I use them again? H*** YES! Would I recommend them? Without a doubt without question or any hesitation. I couldn't be happier . Just a quick footnote, I need knee replacement surgery and cannot work in the yard hardly at all. My wife has had to bear the burden of the clean up but that is not fair to her and that is why I had to find someone to do it for her. I am so glad I went with 4 Seasons and I will be doing more business with them in the future, a lot more! .
Description of Work
Cleaned yard, removed leaves from gardens front and back and removed all debris.
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
Amit S.
4.0
02/09/2016
It was lousy. I wasn't satisfied with them. They have to provide what they had promised to provide. When we buy the coupon, I was expecting like a detailed estimate, do ideas in there but nothing actually happened.
Description of Work
They just came out and gave me an estimate. Nearly it took them two minutes to take a look at it. They were doing inspection plan for landscaping.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Please see below. Attached is the correspondence that was sent to you immediately following our initial consult of 30 minutes. We met you the same day you'd contacted us and attempted to meet with you, as you'd requested, to walk through the landscape plan. As you'll see in the notes below, which I pulled directly from the Angie's List messaging center, you were contacted on more than one occasion but for one reason or another did not respond. We cannot control whether you respond to our calls or emails. Best wishes. Fwd: [Member Name Removed] 7/6/2015 Dear 4 Season Land Care LLC, I just purchased a service from your company. Please review the details below and respond within 2 business days to schedule the service. Scheduling Member suggested dates to schedule service: Afternoon (PM) on 7/10/2015 Afternoon (PM) on 7/17/2015 Afternoon (PM) on 7/24/2015 Note from [Member Name Removed] Item Price Qty Total $89 Landscaping Evaluation and Plans $89.00 1 $89.00 Order Number: 2115203 Ordered On: July 6, 2015 Item ID: 446370 Member Info: [Member Name Removed] [Member Information Removed] Hanover,MD 21076 Coupon Code: Landscape-2115203-1 4 Season Land Care LLC7/13/2015 Mr. [Member Name Removed], I've prepared a plan for your driveway as requested. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience and I'd be happy to meet, or send you the plan if you prefer. It is a hand drawn, conceptual only plan that could easily be implemented. The plan does contain plant recommendations as well as the amount of plants required. Thanks in advance, John 4 Season Land Care LLC8/3/2015 Mr. [Member Name Removed], Multiple messages have been left to notify you that your drawing was complete dating back to the beginning of July. Your completed paperwork will be shredded if we do not hear from you by the end.of business Wednesday, 30 days from date of contact. Thank you,
Bernardine W.
1.0
01/25/2016
The trees died with in the first month that they were in. The mulch was gone in the first week and was not replaced. The owner did not seem to have background that you need. It cost me more money to have another landscaper come in.
Description of Work
They did flower bed and put in some trees.
Category
landscaping, mulch
Stefan G.
5.0
12/02/2015
Fine
Description of Work
Weeding Leaf removal
Category
lawn service
felicia S.
5.0
09/14/2015
Overall it went well. the provider responded to me immediately even when he was on vacation. There was a misunderstanding as to what work was to be done. He corrected it in a good amount of reasonable time and I was happy. Plan to use him again for the fall cleanup, and planting of plants. By the way, I had 152 plants and his guys did some of the planting for me. If you are a woman and living by yourself , this company is very good in assisting you with" what am I going to do with this yard" I had over a quarter of an acre yard that was a complete disaster and these guys help with transitioning it into a pleasurable, eye catching landscape that I love. thanks 4 season land care.
Description of Work
Yard cleanup, edging and preparing planting beds and the landscape design.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
peter E.
4.0
08/26/2015
impressed by quality of suggestions but not by timeliness of response thereafter
Description of Work
reviewed premises for landscaping job
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Teresa B.
5.0
07/12/2015
After being disappointed and left high and dry by another Angie's List company we hired to remove the bushes back in the Spring and then didn't honor their commitment, we contacted this company and a few others for free estimates. We went with 4 Season Land Care since they were the lowest and we are happy we did. John was very nice to work with and, even though the rainy weather delayed the project some, he was very communicative with me ( unlike the other company) and assured me that they would get to us as soon as possible. So yesterday was the day!! They ended up running behind but, rather than put me off to another day ( which the other company kept trying to do), he contacted me to let me know they would still be there because he had promised me that my job would get done. And, even though it was after quitting time on a Saturday, they didn't do a hurry up job. They took out the bushes, cleaned up every bit of the debris and as an added bonus even raked up some of the weeds that were growing in between where the bushed had been ( that was much appreciated). John was very upfront with me through the whole process and I didn't feel like we were just $$ to him ( that too is much appreciated). So THANKS John and crew for a job well done!!
Description of Work
Removed two very LARGE yew bushes from the front of my home.
Category
landscaping
Paula H.
2.0
07/09/2015
The pencil drawing was indecipherable. I wrote him back and he was supposed to do something that was better. What I got the next time was also a pencil drawing. It was a little better but it was pretty much unusable. I got nothing from him. He was going to come back and look at it again or call me. I never heard from him again. He did come out and look at the problem. He did go back. Eventually, I got something. He didn't charge me more than the "Big Deal" I purchased. He came on time. My experience was not good.
Description of Work
I purchased a "Big Deal" for 4 Season Land Care. He was supposed to do a landscape design. I got the pencil drawing.
Category
landscaping
Susan H.
5.0
05/08/2015
Great! We'd use them again.
Description of Work
Full yard clean-up
Category
lawn service
LAURA F.
5.0
04/01/2015
The yard looks absolutely fantastic and ready for Summer. I could not be happier and I would definitely use their services again! They were very thorough and exceeded my expectations. Crew of 5 came out and they were finished in less than 2 hrs.
Description of Work
Purchased DEAL for yard cleanup for $400. Cleared and disposed of: leaves ,branches, weeds, trimmed small shrubs. Cleared gardens of small branches and weeds. A+
Category
lawn service

Phone

Address

1232 Rock Hill Rd

Pasadena, MD 21122

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & Commercial Landscape Maintenance & Installation. Lawn Aeration. Seeding. Mulch Delivery. Mulch Installation. Landscape design and install. New garden design. Pruning & Small Tree Removal. Firewood Delivery. Commercial Snow Removal. We subcontract work necessitating a license.

Services not offered

We do not offer large tree removal or installation of large retaining walls. We also unfortunately do not offer snow removal service for our residential accounts at this time.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

4 Season Land Care LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

4 Season Land Care LLC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

4 Season Land Care LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, 4 Season Land Care LLC offers free project estimates.

No, 4 Season Land Care LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, 4 Season Land Care LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, 4 Season Land Care LLC offers warranties.

4 Season Land Care LLC offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Landscape Maintenance & Installation. Lawn Aeration. Seeding. Mulch Delivery. Mulch Installation. Landscape design and install. New garden design. Pruning & Small Tree Removal. Firewood Delivery. Commercial Snow Removal. We subcontract work necessitating a license.

We do not offer large tree removal or installation of large retaining walls. We also unfortunately do not offer snow removal service for our residential accounts at this time.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

American Lawn and Tree Specialists, Inc. is a locally owned & operated company committed to providing the very best lawn care and ornamental tree/shrub care service to its customers. With over 27 years of experience, we offer free estimates where we can come out and evaluate your lawn and landscape. This is our basis so that we may provide you the service your lawn and landscape needs. Our Organic Based Lawn Care Program is proven in getting your lawn to its potential. Contact us today so we can get started improving your lawn.  

ON THE GREEN INC

5.0

(16)

Angi Certified

ON THE GREEN INC

On The Green, Inc. guarantees to produce a thicker, greener, healthier lawn! Our Green Care Lawn Program includes organic fertilizers, poly-coated slow-release products, liquid weed controls and the latest technologies in the industry. In addition to lawn care our Certified Technicians can provide Pest Control Services for Mosquitoes, Ants, Ticks, Rodents, Roaches and other Home Pests. As an industry expert, over 25 years experience and 5 star reviews On The Green, Inc. is the perfect company to care for your lawn and home.  

Jd Landscaping

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Jd Landscaping

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in gardening and landscaping services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!