Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jennifer's cleaning service

4.8

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2012

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

26599 Lawrence Adams Dr

Mechanicsville, MD 20659

Description

House cleaning is a chore. It's tedious and takes time away from your work and family. Don't you wish you could have somebody come in and clean your house who was actually trustworthy? My name is Jennifer, and I specialize in house cleaning. Basically, I do everything in my power to make sure your time isn't wasted on cleaning or scrubbing. I provide FREE on-site estimates and will make sure your house is cleaned from top to bottom. Just a call away 301-752-4472 ***** INSURED and TRUSTWORTHY *******...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (22)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

07/30/2021


Pamela N.

Jennifer and her crew did an immaculate job. The house smell so clean. I gave four stars for pricing. The house was much bigger than Jennifer thought so I had to adjust. Please specify the square footage. I didn’t because it (Angi site) didn’t ask. But she did a really good job and we are able to relax this weekend and not worry about any housework. Definitely worth the funds!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so glad you were happy. It was a pleasure working with you.
1.0

05/21/2021


Sandra M.

Terribly Disappointed. I scheduled a initial cleaning in March 21, and indicated I wanted a cleaning every other week. Jennifer reached out first, and I thought this would be good match. So I agreed to wait, her schedule was busy. I also turned down other companies. Right before the date, she contacted me and had to reschedule due to illness. It was understandable, and I wanted to be supportive so I told her I’d wait for her to get well. More than a month later, I reached back out to reschedule. We agreed a date a few weeks later. That week she texted to confirm. I confirmed. She later texted back asking about how often I would like cleaning. I said every other week. She said she only had monthly - two days out from our appointment. I couldn’t get back with her as I was dealing with a death in the family. But, made sure I texted the morning of the appointment and that I took time off of work. She never cancelled, never responded, and was a no show. I also left a voicemail. Just ghosted. I waited a full day to post as emergencies happen these days. So far ... crickets.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I apologize for the miscommunication. I couldn’t accommodate the frequency you were looking for therefore I didn’t think it was best for to go with my company especially because most companies charge a first time fee so you would have had to pay a first time fee to me and then again to the company you chose to come clean biweekly. It was my understanding that we were on the same page. Thanks for the feedback
5.0

07/23/2020


Jessica S.

Jennifer was wonderful! Took her time and was super thorough. Can’t wait for her to come back back next month

Description of Work
Monthly cleaning of the downstairs living areas as well as the master bedroom And bath

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Makes me happy that you guys were happy!
5.0

03/13/2019


Kim H.

Jennifer and her crew are professional, efficient, fast, and friendly. They also are willing to follow direction and never disappoint with the quality of their work. I will continue to hire her for as long as we're in the area!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2019

5.0

03/03/2019


Tracy G.

Great service, willing to work with my schedule. Reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Household cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2019

5.0

03/01/2019


Chad O.

Jennifer shows up every Friday on time and does an excellent job. I love coming home to my clean house. I would recommend her to everyone. She and her associate are quick and thorough, very professional, and I enjoy talking with them. She doesn't have a random cleaning crew, she shows up with one other person every week so you can count on her being there herself to do the job right! She has been cleaning my house for almost a year-and-a-half

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

5.0

03/01/2019


Clint D.

Jen has been cleaning our home for over 2 years now and we have never been disappointed. She is flexible with her schedule and always does an amazing job! She’s even let our dogs out once or twice as a favor when she was there cleaning. She goes the extra mile to feel like family and treats your home as her own!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2019

5.0

03/01/2019


Tamara T.

Jennifer has been cleaning for me weekly for several years. I appreciate her flexibility and attention to detail.

Description of Work
General house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

5.0

02/14/2018


Brandon W.

I am a single father of 2 teenage boys and lets just say it’s tough to keep a clean house. I was very please to find my house immaculate!! When I got home from work.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2018

5.0

02/13/2018


Brandy R.

Services were excellent. She was very professional and trustworthy. I would definitely recommend her services. A+++ rating!!!!

Description of Work
General house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2018

Services Offered

House cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
15%
Warranties
Yes