Prestige Automotive

Founded 1988 • With Angi since June 2012

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

200 W PADONIA RD

Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093

Description

Award W inning European & Asian Auto Repair specializing in BMW, Mercedes Benz, Porsche, Audi, Jaguar, Land Rover, VW, Volvo, Acura, Infiniti, Lexus. We service most Makes. Prestige Automotive provides Factory Level Engine & Systems Scanning using State-Of-The-Art Autologic Diagnostic Equipment.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/26/2017


AMON D.

Our Honda CRV needed front and back brake pads and rotors. We looked at Angie's list because we found the estimated amount quoted by the dealer to be so high. We saw that Prestige had very good reviews; and when we called, Jennifer and Rick were both highly professional and responsive. Rick was excellent at explaining what needed to be done, and later showing what was done. And the work was finished the same day. They also threw in an air filter and topping off the car fluids for free. Even though the final amount was only $60 less than the dealer's quote, we did not regret going with Prestige because of their professionalism and quality and promptness of work. We would definitely go back to them again.

Description of Work
front and back brake pads and rotors

Category auto repair

5.0

06/09/2017


Walter N.

Let me tell you Rick is the absolute best. Took my Mercedes to an undisclosed Mercedes dealer for AC service. Well the dealer diagnosed my vehicle as needing a a blower motor and resistor to the tune of $1600. Something said let me stop playing and go to Prestoge. Long story short, Rick meticulously found the true problem and repaired my vehicle to the tune of half the price with ice cold AC blowing. Please forgive me for straying to the dealer as he took care of my Audi before and I should have stuck with the shop. Will recommend to anyone hands down. Rock on Rick!! He knows his stuff. Great customer service

Description of Work
AC wasn't working properly

Category auto repair

5.0

01/22/2017


David M.

It's still there. The car has been there now for three weeks. So they're working on it. The workers are good, very professional. It depends on the job, it usually is done in about a week. They could try to make it a little quicker.

Description of Work
Right now they're looking at a potential fuel pump problem.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/28/2016


Fred G.

They are very reliable. Their prices are good. I find them dependable and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Regular scheduled maintenance on our two vehicles.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/12/2016


Jen R.

Rick and his Staff were outstanding and went above and beyond to find me the best price around. The office manager Jennifer was excellent at keeping me informed and Rick explained everything to me in precise detail. It's great to be able to go to a repair shop and not feel like you are being taking advantage of. Defiantly earned my trust! Thanks guy's!!!!

Description of Work
My alternator went up

Category auto repair, transmission repair, radiator service

5.0

10/12/2016


Michael W.

Prestige Automotive, has always performed at a superior level, their professionalism is second to none, quality of service is top notch and you get better service than the dealerships at a much better cost. I would highly recommend Prestige to anyone as one of the top providers in the state of MD.

Description of Work
Prestige automotive has been my service provider for the last 5 years on my 2005 Audi A8 and 2008 S8, 2009 Jaguar and my 1998 Chevy Cameo SS. They performed everything from normal service to transmission repairs, engine overhaul and clutch replacement. Any and all major or minor issues , Prestige was able to perform the repairs.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/28/2016


Charles M.

This was my first time doing business with Prestige Automotive (with no intentions of it being my last). I purchased a rather old Subaru with several minor issues needing addressed. I called Prestige and was greeted over the phone by a friendly person who thoroughly helped me explain the issues I was witnessing. She promptly got my car in for the following day with a general overview of what I should expect upon coming in. The day I brought my car in was such an EASY day, as the mechanic at the desk broke down all the possible issues that I could be experiencing (with reassurance that it will all be taken care of). I received a call a few hours later with a VERY detailed description as to what was happening within my car's engine and why it was happening. The mechanic broke down several price points and helped me figure out what I wanted to be done. He was worried it wasn't going to be finished by the end of the day, but to my surprise, they had it all fixed up and ready to go on time. I had a lovely experience and plan to look to them for any of my mechanical needs.

Description of Work
Prestige Automotive replaced a knock sensor and completed general inspections of my vehicle.

Category auto repair, car inspections

5.0

09/19/2015


Charles L.

My car was neglected for over 10 years. prestige Automotive made my car like new. It drives now as if it was new (1989 Jag.) I'm thrilled with their work & recommend this company to everyone. ("Absolutely" will use this company again in the future)

Description of Work
Extensive repairs on my Jaguar - suspension, brakes, tune-up, front & rear struts, oil change, transmission fluid, radiator flush.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/28/2015


Dylan H.

After a couple of unsatisfactory visits to Nationwide Infinti, I researched automotive service alternatives. I came across Prestige Automotive?s glowing reviews and decided to give them a try. I could not have been more impressed and happy with their service. They are very professional, knowledgeable and take the time to speak with each customer about their vehicle. I waited for my vehicle, so I overheard Rick talking to a few customers. He takes the time to explain everything so you can understand everything and make an informed decision. There?s no pressure - just his honest opinion and expertise. Prestige even found and showed me a belt issue on my car that the dealer did not find a week earlier during their routine inspection. Rick explained the issue and left it up to me if I wanted to have it replaced or not. I?ve always taken my cars to the dealer for service before, but I?ll be taking them to Prestige from now on. The savings with Prestige is an added bonus, but I could not be happier with the professionalism and expertise. Prestige earned my business.

Description of Work
Prestige Automotive performed a 30K miles service on my car.

Category auto repair, car inspections

5.0

04/09/2015


David R.

I have been using them for probably four or five years. I like the customer service.

Description of Work
I used Prestige Automotive. We use them all the time. The last time I was there they did an overall system check and they fix the gas tank issue.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/24/2015


Colm W.

My recent experience with Prestige involved extensive work on the front end of my car. The level of service and quality of work is unmatched to any other automotive experience I have had before. I was highly impressed with the attention to detail and you can tell it comes from a passion in what they do. Highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Put the car into "service position" in order to access rear and underside of engine. Diagnosis and fix critical oil leaks and engine faults.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/10/2015


Calvin B.

We were getting a vehicle that had to have the state inspection on it because we just bought it and they were bringing it up to date on everything that needs to be done before we do the state inspection. They were honest and reasonable. It's hard to find an honest mechanic anymore so I really appreciated that. He was very honest and he explained to me what they needed to do. I trusted what he said. I'm actually going to take my car back and have another service done.

Description of Work
Prestige Automotive They did a state inspection on one of our cars and they did an alignment. They replaced some bulbs that had to be replaced.

Category car inspections

5.0

12/27/2014


Subho G.

Prestige Automotive is the place to go! Rick is very knowledgeable about maintenance required for a variety of makes and models and is very process oriented about the repairs + maintenance he is recommending. He provided me with the maintenance schedule for Odyssey, based on what Honda recommends and dissuaded me from getting a lot of "preventive" maintenance services done that had been recommended by another service provider. He is especially great to work with if you are not super car savvy. My wife's Sonata was making some noise over bumps, which another service provider identified as a "struts issue" and recommended we replace the same at around $1000. Rick's analysis was that the sound was coming from a tie rod that did not need an immediate replacement. He was also opposed to changing the struts simply because the car had gone 80k miles plus, which was the call made by the other guys. Sure, Prestige Automotive can come across as being expensive. But remember that you are paying only for what is really needed. Add to that the excellent experience of interacting with Rick, who is super nice and patient in explaining what needs to be done and why. We also interacted with Rebecca, who is beyond nice - all in all, they are a great bunch of folks to interact with as well!! Based on our experiences of working with Rick and Prestige Auto, we would strongly recommend them!

Description of Work
Replaced all four brakes on my Honda Odyssey, along with rotors.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/24/2014


Payam K.

They performed the service promptly. Rick, the owner went through the status of my car, and educated me about all the work that needs to be done. He also explained what can wait, and how I will know when it is time to do something.

Description of Work
Replaced cabin filter and installed a component.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/12/2014


PAUL R.

ICalled Rick and told him about the problem. He suggested that it be towed in which I did. He pressurized the radiator and found the leak. It was in a bad place but he found and replaced a defective part. I highly recommend Prestige!!

Description of Work
Fixed a coolant leak at the rear of engine

Category auto repair, radiator service

5.0

03/19/2014


Mary D.

Rick fixed our problem and showed us the worn pulleys and belt when we arrived. Rick is very easy to work with and always explains what needs to be done. He communicates with us throughout the process as well. Since we moved to the area, we used Angie's List to find an auto repair shop. Rick has wonderful recommendations and we have also been delighted with the work and fair price.

Description of Work
Diagnosed two noises in the car. One was two idler pulleys that had almost seized. The other was a heat shield that had come loose.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/07/2013


Kenneth Y.

Rick and his crew tried a variety of adhesives and eventually found one that worked. They cleaned off the old residue. In addition to remounting the light unit, they replaced the bulb and ensured that the window was cleaned of any excess. As always, they completed the service exceeding expectations, and kept the overall charges to a moderate amount.

Description of Work
Repaired Hi Mount Stop Light which attaches to rear windshield.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/04/2013


W. William W.

ABS light went on and off and the dealer and other repair shop could not get the code after several attempts. A three week stay at the Jag dealer finally diagnosed the "probable" problem. Part cost shock set in. Tried Prestige because of its high Angie's rating. Very glad we did. Huge savings, quick service and the part works. Wish we had found them sooner.

Description of Work
Had our X-Jag abs motor rebuilt and saved us several thousand dollars. The Jaguar dealer and another repair shop had difficulty diagnosing the problem and a replacement part would have been extremely expensive.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/17/2013


Suzanne C.

It was clear from the beginning that this was a first-rate operation. Cost-efficient and effective. Pleasant enough place to wait for vehicle. I plan to bring future repairs here. When I priced Prestige against the dealer they were less than half.

Description of Work
Inspect car and help me get a new wheel lock.

Category

5.0

09/20/2013


Mary D.

Rick was very professional. Communication was excellent and he charged a fair price.

Description of Work
Car stopped running and they traced it to a defective alternator

Category auto repair

5.0

09/16/2013


Ryan F.

Rick is his shop are fantastic. He always takes the time to explain what is going on in detail and give me options available. They have been very flexible as I always find that I am trying to schedule last minute appointments because of my job, and they've been very accomodating. I've never had any doubt that I am getting honest service from them.

Description of Work
I have used Prestige for routine vehicle maintenance including oil changes and tire rotations. I also recently had some work done including changing the timing belt.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/11/2013


Charles A.

Great and honest and above and beyond.

Description of Work
Misc. Repairs on 1987 Mercedes 560Sl

Category

5.0

08/29/2013


Donna C.

After getting a ridiculous estimate for a scheduled maintenance by our dealership, we researched alternative providers. We found and contacted Prestige. We told them what we needed and was given a ballpark estimate of the service cost. It was lower than the dealership and kept us warranty compliant. We scheduled an appointment. I was greeted promptly and warmly. Work began immediately because I needed to wait for the car. I was also introduced to my service tech during the process. The service was completed in the timeframe estimated. My cost was very good and well below the dealership quoted price.

Description of Work
A large scheduled maintenance on our car.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/20/2013


Robert C.

The service was completed on short notice. Rick explained the work the performed and was professional and knowledgable.

Description of Work
Premium oil service; chassis lubrication; tire pressure

Category auto repair

5.0

08/05/2013


Charles A.

Great and honest and above and beyond.

Description of Work
Misc. Repairs on 1987 Mercedes 560Sl

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hillen Tire & Auto Service

    Additional Contacts: Brian  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Service
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Tires
    Auto Mufflers
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Factory Scheduled Maintenance, Automotive Computer Diagnosing, Coding & Programming Engine & Transmission Repair, Air Conditioning & Heating Service, Brakes, Tires, Steering & Suspension Repair, Tune Ups, Belts & Hoses Replacement

    Services Not Offered

    Body & Glass Repair, Automotive Interior Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Prestige Automotive

    How is Prestige Automotive overall rated?

    Prestige Automotive is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Prestige Automotive open?

    Prestige Automotive is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Prestige Automotive provide

    Prestige Automotive accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Prestige Automotive offer free estimates?

    No, Prestige Automotive does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Prestige Automotive offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Prestige Automotive offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Prestige Automotive offer a senior discount?

    No, Prestige Automotive does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Prestige Automotive offer emergency services?

    Yes, Prestige Automotive offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Prestige Automotive?

    Yes, Prestige Automotive offers warranties.

    What services does Prestige Automotive offer?

    Prestige Automotive offers the following services: Factory Scheduled Maintenance, Automotive Computer Diagnosing, Coding & Programming Engine & Transmission Repair, Air Conditioning & Heating Service, Brakes, Tires, Steering & Suspension Repair, Tune Ups, Belts & Hoses Replacement

    Are there any services Prestige Automotive does not offer?

    Body & Glass Repair, Automotive Interior Repair