Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Window Nation Inc

4.7

(720) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
124358
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1743 Dorsey Rd Ste 100

Hanover, MD 21076

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Window Nation is one of America's leading window replacement companies. Founded in 2006 by brothers, Harley and Aaron Magden, Window Nation has installed over 1 million windows in more than 125,000 homes across New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Ohio, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Washington D.C., Maryland, and Northern Virginia. Over the past decade, Window Nation has grown to become the 5th largest home remodeling company in the country, according to Remodeling Magazine. At Window Nation our mission is simple. We solve problems by installing solutions. We do this by offering customized products installed by highly skilled professionals at an unsurpassed value....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(720) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

580

4

50

3

26

2

20

1

43

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

window replacement (679)door installation (86)siding companies (13)roofing (11)window cleaning (7)cabinet refacing (97)glass repair (20)woodworking (9)glass block (2)ceiling fan installation (2)gutter repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 720 reviews
5.0

07/18/2021

excellent craftmanship, install team was experienced and confident, i could tell they knew what they were doing. would recommend and use again. windows are of high quality and look like original windows not replacement ones. our salesmen Terry Kuntz explained everything to us and all appointments made were all on time. Ask for Terry.

Description of Work
replace all 19 house windows

Category glass repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

Images

Review for Window Nation Inc - 1743 Dorsey Rd, Hanover, MD - 39407522
5.0

07/14/2021

The whole process was very smooth. Every person we dealt with at Window Nation was extremely nice and very professional. The installation team was excellent and Stephen from the Service Warranty department ensured that everything was being done correctly. We are very pleased with the new windows and love the Lifetime Warranty that comes with it. We highly recommend Window Nation for your window ne...

Description of Work
New Windows

Category picture framing,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

Images

Review for Window Nation Inc - 1743 Dorsey Rd, Hanover, MD - 39403830

+2 More

5.0

07/13/2021

Stephen, and the crew, did a wonderful job installing 10 replacement windows. The windows are great and the installation was done quicker than we expected. Everyone we dealt with was professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

5.0

07/09/2021

Perfect. The technicians were very professional and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend Window Nations, great experience.

Description of Work
Replacement of Windows

Category picture framing,replacement windows

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

5.0

06/28/2021

From day one on April 7, 2021 meeting Sales Consultant Diane Burns she was a pleasure to work with. Thorough and professional meeting, no pressure to purchase. She was prompt in responding to questions. The “Measurer” was great too who came out on April 9, 2021. Installers Elbert and Alfred were polite, professional and timely.

Description of Work
Patio Sliding Door, Living Room and Bedroom Windows

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

Images

Review for Window Nation Inc - 1743 Dorsey Rd, Hanover, MD - 39387211

+2 More

5.0

06/24/2021

The staff did a beautiful job installing the windows

Description of Work
utin some new windows

Category picture framing,replacement windows,woodworking

Cost $3,980

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

5.0

06/21/2021

Very well. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Description of Work
Replaced windows

Category picture framing,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

06/11/2021

We had to cancel the day of install due to Family emergency. They were very understanding and we were able to reschedule our project with no problem. The installers worked in the heat up on ladders with a swarm of cicadas all around them. They managed to keep the cicadas out! From the salesman, Chris, to the installers and the office and Financing associates, we were highly satisfied.

Description of Work
Windows replacement

Category picture framing,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

5.0

06/09/2021

The job went very well, the crew showed up on time and took about 15 - 20 minutes to get setup. they went right to work even helped move furniture because it was a last minute scheduled job, the workers were very professional and did a great job at cleaning up as they went. at the conclusion the supervisor examined all the work done with me and demonstrated some feature of the newly installed wind...

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category picture framing,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Images

Review for Window Nation Inc - 1743 Dorsey Rd, Hanover, MD - 39363357
5.0

05/29/2021

Installation went very well. The installers were very prompt, professional & very courteous. The job was completed quicker than anticipated. Initially, our salesman, Terry, was very informative & knowledgeable.

Description of Work
We had all 16 windows replaced in our home.

Category picture framing,replacement windows

Cost $13,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations, from Terry to install! Thanks for the feedback.

Services Offered

Vinyl & Wood Window Replacement, Door Replacement, Siding Installation, Roof Installation, Seamless Gutter Installation

Services Not Offered

Glass Block Installation. Repairs - Non-installed Items.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes