Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stang Plumbing

4.7

(608) Verified Reviews

Founded 1954 • With Angi since December 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705041411
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

7845 Airpark Rd

Gaithersburg, MD 20879

https://www.stangplumbing.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

10 Employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job itself. Service Fees Apply for certain equipment. Extra charge applies for after hours and weekend services....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(608) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

493

4

50

3

27

2

14

1

24

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (572)water heaters (41)sewer cleaning (11)well & water pump repair (11)home remodeling (8)water softeners (8)drain pipe installation (4)excavating (4)gas leak repair (3)drain cleaning (76)appliance repair (20)HVAC Companies (7)
Showing 1-10 of 608 reviews
5.0

08/04/2021


Todd F.

Stang was an excellent company to work with and I highly recommend them. I will be using them again for the (inevitable) future plumbing needs in our old house. Firstly, John the owner was extremely knowledgeable and spent time going through the potential scope and solution to address the deteriorating water service and sewer pipes in our house. This work was a considerable investment (it took a sizeable team multiple days) and John made me very comfortable with what we were about to undertake. The team was punctual, very courteous, and focused on the job. Jason, the team member leading the sewer scope was a pleasure to work with. John and Jason were very communicative through the process and made extra effort to ensure that their activities bothered the neighbors as little as was reasonably possible. I found John and team straightforward and honest which made me comfortable with the work. They absolutely perform to the contract (appropriately so), and I recommend taking the time during the scoping/quote period to ensure that everything you want done is listed: Stang was happy to work through my questions and requested adjustments until the contract was what we all wanted. They offer a good warranty on their work: When the job was complete we noticed a slight seep from a fixture several days after everything was done. John came out right away; as I described what we were seeing while walking him in the front door he diagnosed that the team hadn’t quite tightened up one small part completely and that this would be under the warranty at no cost (He even upgraded an internal part in the fixture while fixing it, which was quite generous of him). They know their business well, they are communicative, they do excellent work, and I have high trust in the work they do.

Description of Work
Replacement of water service line, repair of radiator service line, repair of sewer drain pipes

Category excavators,plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

5.0

05/11/2021


John O.

Great job by Rob at Stang. We had a leak in the ceiling and once the ceiling was opened, Rob found the leak in a pipe running above ductwork. He was able to cut away and repair leaking pipe in a very tough to get to spot. Knowledgeable, efficient, and clean.

Description of Work
Locate and repair tough to find leak.

Category plumbing

Cost $365

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

5.0

12/26/2020


David L.

Fine. Leakage was the result of old grout and dripping valve under sink.

Description of Work
Water leakage in the house.

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

12/05/2020


gail P.

The plumber ensured that the drain was running well and even reviewed the pitch of the pipes in the basement. He was very professional and gave excellent reccommenations. I hired them again for more work a couple weeks later and the same high quality, professional standards were present.

Description of Work
Snake kitchen drain and serviced neutralizer unit.

Category appliance repair,plumbing,wells,drain cleaning

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

5.0

10/07/2020


Bobby L.

Did a great job diagnosing the issue and suggesting solutions.

Description of Work
Water filtration system broke

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

5.0

07/15/2020


Robert M.

After calling to make sure that it was ok, the plumber arrived about 30 minutes before the scheduled appointment. Start-to-finish, the job took about 1.5 hours including cleanup, preparing the invoice, and completing payment by credit card. I am pleased with the service and the cost was in line with other prices I was quoted.

Description of Work
Replace the "T" on a well pressure tank

Category appliance repair,plumbing,wells

Cost $515

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

06/20/2020


Albert M.

All went well. The plumber arrived on time and did a very good job.

Description of Work
They removed an old lavatory faucet and installed a new one.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

5.0

05/16/2020


Marilyn S.

I found the people working for Stang Plumbing to be incredibly honest, and doing the best for their customer seemed to be their top priority. The first time I called them, this past winter, a toilet was so clogged, we couldn't get it working. It was a Saturday evening, and the plumber who called us asked, first, what we needed, and then asked if we really needed it that day. He told us it would cost so much more for him to come out on a weekend, and suggested that, if we could wait until Monday, the price would be much more reasonable. We agreed to wait until Monday, and were actually able to fix it ourselves. That honesty was MOST appreciated. Second issue, this past month, was broken glass stuck in our garbage disposal. Dwayne came out and fixed it, simply and easily in a matter of a few moments. He then told us what we could do if it ever happened again. The price charged was for the full hour, including travel. When I asked him if it was for the full hour, he said they have to charge by the hour, so were there any other issues he could help us with, since he was there and we paid for the full hour. We remembered another toilet that was acting kind of funky lately, so we asked him to look at it. He diagnosed the problem, showed my husband how to fix it if ever happened again, and asked if there was anything else that needed his attention. We SO appreciated his honesty and his desire to give us whatever time we needed. We forgot that our outside faucet was leaking, so we let him go, but rest assured that we will call Stang this week to help us. Good company with good, honest people.

Description of Work
First job, we needed a toilet snaked. Second job, we needed our garbage disposal un-jammed.

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2020

5.0

05/01/2020


Christopher B.

Diagnosed problem and installed a trap and vent from washing machine. Fixed the problem.

Description of Work
Smell coming from different drains

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

3.0

02/08/2020


BENJAMIN F.

They never responded to my message on Angies list. This is the second vendor that has failed to respond or respond in a timely fashion to a request on Angies list. I hate to give anyone a D or E, but I do question the use of Angies list

Description of Work
replacement of anode rod in water heater

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 02/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] We do not have any record of you reaching out to us through Angie's List. If we had received a request from you we would have responded. Sometimes we get two or three requests per day and we always respond in a timely manor. You may want to check your Angie's List account or contact a customer service rep. with Angie's List to ensure your requests are actually being sent/received. You have actually used our company a few times over the last couple of years. Our main office number has never changed, 301-926-1462, please call us directly to avoid these types of issues in the future. Thank you, Dawne General Manager Stang Plumbing

Services Offered

Plumbing. Water heaters. Water treatment units. Well & jet pumps. Sewage ejector pumps. Drain cleaning & snaking. Boilers. Baseboard heat & radiators. Remodeling. Additions & new construction.

Services Not Offered

No hvac. Air conditioning.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
$25.00 off a service call for senior citizens
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stang Plumbing

How is Stang Plumbing overall rated?

Stang Plumbing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Stang Plumbing open?

Stang Plumbing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Stang Plumbing provide

Stang Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Stang Plumbing offer free estimates?

No, Stang Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

Does Stang Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Stang Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Stang Plumbing offer a senior discount?

No, Stang Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

Does Stang Plumbing offer emergency services?

Yes, Stang Plumbing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Stang Plumbing?

Yes, Stang Plumbing offers warranties.

What services does Stang Plumbing offer?

Stang Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing. Water heaters. Water treatment units. Well & jet pumps. Sewage ejector pumps. Drain cleaning & snaking. Boilers. Baseboard heat & radiators. Remodeling. Additions & new construction.

Are there any services Stang Plumbing does not offer?

No hvac. Air conditioning.