Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2006

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4755 Dorsey Hall Dr

Ellicott City, MD 21042

Description

AutoStream Car Care Center is proud to be local, family-run auto repair shop in Ellicott City, MD that has been serving the Dorsey Hall community since 1999. We're AAA Approved, RepairPal Certified, and have professional, ASE Certified mechanics who work on all makes and models of cars, trucks, SUVs, minivans and hybrid vehicles. We offer a lifetime warranty on auto services, a free shuttle service, loaner cars, easy online appointment scheduling, and free coffee, sodas, juices and snacks in our comfortable waiting area. We're dedicated to providing you with friendly, convenient and reliable car repair and maintenance services, because that's what you expect and deserve!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/28/2019


Juliet G.

I worked with Larry and he was very helpful, honest, timely and knowledgable. I was told by dealership I needed front and rear brakes. I knew I needed rear brakes because of the grinding so assumed same for the front. Larry and his team looked at my car, and found that I still had 80% left on my front brakes and only needed repair to the rear for now. They took the time to provide a full overview of the cost associated for each item. Really did an excellent job and very professional. I'll likely bring my car here to get future service as opposed to the dealership!! Thank you Larry for an excellent job, I greatly appreciate it! Juliet G

Description of Work
Brake repair

Category auto repair

5.0

08/02/2019


Jessica M.

Excellent. They were nice, professional and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. Pricing was significantly cheaper than my dealer. That gave me a loaner car and finished the work in 1 day. I'll definitely be back.

Description of Work
Rotors, brake pads, trans wash, oil change...

Category auto repair,car tires,transmission repair,car inspections

5.0

04/24/2018


John S.

Great service! My wife’s power steering went out far from home - horrible screeching and the wheel wouldn’t turn. After a quick phone call and tow, the car was in the shop and the problem diagnosed. Not long later, she was on the road again. Very glad that she found quick and professional help.

Description of Work
Replaced power steering serpentine belt and pulley assembly

Category auto repair

5.0

08/01/2017


Emily N.

It was a rough start at first only because my car didn't pass the inspection. Coming back from the U.K. my car had some light issues due to regulation standards. I couldn't get anyone to fix the issue until the following week. Once the issue was fixed, I returned to get the car reinspected. Larry and Kevin were so NICE, COURTEOUS, and HONEST during the entire ordeal. Even more amazing, they didn't charge me any additional fees (going over 1,000 miles). It was a pleasure meeting them and I would recommend them to anyone! It's truly refreshing to come back home to the U.S. where great customer service is actually a thing.

Description of Work
State Inspection

Category auto repair,car inspections

5.0

06/27/2017


John H.

I dropped the car off the morning on the day before they were scheduled to work on it. However, by that afternoon, the car was ready. A new fuel pump was installed at no cost to me. They guarantee new parts for life and there was no haggling when it failed.

Description of Work
Previously, they replaced the fuel pump on my Ford Explorer. Unfortunately, even though the fuel pump was new, it had a bad check valve. The engine would have to be cranked for several seconds before it ran because the fuel would have to be pumped up.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/06/2017


janet T.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

5.0

03/08/2017


John N.

Dave at the Ellicott city location was great. A very professional person who was very helpful. He arranged for a tow truck and gave me a loaner car so that I could pick up my daughter at school later that day. He also provided me with timely updates on the status of my repair. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Transmission

Category auto repair,transmission repair

5.0

03/05/2017


Sreedhar P.

I visited them for a help needed with changing brake pads on my CLA250. I was suggested to change them asap by the dealer and I found Autostream by a neighbor welcome letter in my mail box. I checked the ratings before reaching out to them and I'm flattered by their professionalism. I was given a ride back home telling that they will do the free evaluation of the situation and will let me know what exactly is going on with the braking system. After an hour or so, I got a call from the manager of the facility, Mr. Dave, that there seems to be a problem with the front left wheel which was worn down as against the other pads and would try to reach out the dealership on my behalf and enquire if there a chance of covered under warranty. That was the right call because, following that I visited the dealership to understand what actually was going on there. It appeared that they changed my pads 6 months back only and are pretty much within the warranty. Moreover, I wanted to understand why only the left wheel, which will hopefully be answered in my visit which is scheduled in the next week. Bottom line, though I did not get a chance to get to work with these awesome people, I'll be working with them from now on.

Description of Work
Changing front brake pads on my CLA 250

Category auto repair

5.0

01/02/2017


Philip H.

It went fine. I did give "B"s for punctuality and responsiveness because the wrong part was delivered and it took a little extra time. I will very likely use AutoStream again, as they were honest, fair and reasonable price.

Description of Work
I had a problem on an old pickup with more than 200,000 miles. I had self-diagnosed a bad ABS speed sensor but changing the part was difficult without a lift, etc. The folks at AutoStream in Dorsey Hall listened to me, followed up on what i thought was wrong, confirmed it and changed the part all for what I consider a fair price. They also did an overall check of the vehicle and did find a more expensive problems (ball joints) which i do believe are bad. Will plan to have done in the near future. I would have given all "A" s

Category auto repair

5.0

11/24/2016


Susan L.

Excellent. Very accommodating with the schedule. I'm new to the area and they provided lots of good advice and directions to places. Gave me a loaner while my car was being repaired. Professional, polite and very friendly. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
State inspection, wheel hub repair, oil change

Category auto repair,car inspections

1.0

09/30/2016


Matt A.

The inspector did not know the law regarding tint on the rear windows of an SUV. I sent them numerous references about the tint law and instead of the inspector verifying the law, they made me take the vehicle to the state police to have the tint approved. This was a major inconvenience that was unnecessary since the law is very clear about tint. Their error almost cost me a $100 to have all the tint unnecessarily removed. I feel sorry for anyone else who had to pay for tint removal because this station did not know the tint law and was unwilling to verify when their decision was questioned.

Description of Work
Vehicle Inspection

Category auto repair

Service Provider Response

All tint on the vehicle is required to be tested. It must allow 35% of light in. A tint test is required on all vehicles with tint. If it fails the test, it must be removed. There is no discretion on the Inspector's part.
5.0

09/28/2016


Barry D.

Appointment on time, work completed as agreed, no problems to date

Description of Work
Oil change with premiun synthetic oil

Category auto repair

5.0

09/28/2016


Jamie S.

Excellent service, fair prices. They never ask you to do unnecessary things and they always explain everything and all of your options. Very friendly, easy to get appointments and overall just a great experience every time. We moved to the area last year and had to find a car service place and we are very lucky to have found this one!

Description of Work
Routine maintenance

Category auto repair

5.0

09/28/2016


Lili C.

I was very pleased with the professionalism and knowledge that this Service station provided me with..

Description of Work
I have too many examples to list . I have had service work done on at least 6 of my cars which includes.... rear end work to electrical to air-conditioning to head-light motors repaired in my 1993 Corvette and all was done the right way the first time !

Category

5.0

09/28/2016


Sampath K.

Very nice repair. Very professional people and maintain their word for time.

Description of Work
Did Maryland Safety inspection and repairs needed

Category auto repair

5.0

09/28/2016


Jeanne M.

I take all four of my cars to Autostream because they do such a great job! As a single mother with children still at home, I don't have the time to keep searching for the best place for tires, for brakes, etc. The Ellicott City Autostream is my go-to for everything! I don't bother trying anywhere else. Although they can sometimes be a little pricey, it is well worth it when you know that they are trustworthy and that the job is done properly. I constantly recommend Autostream to anyone who has car issues. With four cars there is always a car which needs something, so it is giving me such peace of mind to know that I can trust them. I think Kelly is the perfect blend of professional and compassionate, as well as seeming to know everything about cars! I'm so glad I found them! It is such a relief and gives me tremendous peace of mind to know that they are taking care of me. I am well cared-for.

Description of Work
Kelly was able to diagnose the problem with shaky steering as a bad tire. I anticipated within $50 the cost of 2 new tires.

Category auto repair,car tires

5.0

09/23/2016


Nancy M.

Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The work area and waiting area are nice and clean. All the work was explained to me in a very understandable way. Kelly McGregor has always been so helpful, friendly. She lets me feel that someone is really looking out for "me" and my welfare. She totally takes the stress out of having my car serviced.

Description of Work
Appointment was promptly made to my schedule needs. I was seen right on time. Oil change and total review of all of my systems was reviewed in a very moderate time.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/01/2016


Lili C.

I was there November of 2014. It cost $175.

Description of Work
I used AutoStream Car Care Center for auto service.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/01/2016


Lili C.

I was there April of 2010. It cost $900.

Description of Work
I used AutoStream Car Care Center for auto transmission service.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

5.0

07/01/2016


Lili C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/11/2016


Phyllis K.

Description of Work
Oil change and check up

Category auto repair

5.0

08/28/2015


Susan F.

.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/09/2014


Giovanni I.

.

Description of Work
Kelly was very responsive and helpful. Repairs were perform as requested, and didn't experience any problems. My car is running well and I haven't had any more issues.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/07/2011


David R.

They were very professional, easy to deal with, honest, and punctual. They will steer you away from tires if they feel you can get it done cheaper somewhere else. The get the job done when they say they are going to.

Description of Work
I used them to repair brakes, for oil change, and refilling fluids.

Category auto repair

4.0

03/31/2006


MICHAEL F.

They are a bit expensive, but they are very professional in their dealings and I will continue to use them in the future.

Description of Work
General auto maintenance. They have recently done a regular tune-up and repair work on my clutch.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hillen Tire & Auto Service

    Additional Contacts: Brian  

    Auto Service
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Tires
    Auto Towing
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto Repair & Maintenance - Oil Changes, Tune Ups, Maryland State Vehicle Safety Inspections, Engine Services, Tire Repair & Services, Wheel Alignment, Brake Service & Repair, Factory Scheduled Maintenance - 30K, 60K, & 90K, Transmission Service & Maintenance, Cooling System Service, Exhaust Systems & Mufflers, Smog Checks, Diesel Repairs, Hybrid Repairs, Electrical Systems, Gas Station, & Convenience Store.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City

    How is AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City overall rated?

    AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City open?

    AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City provide

    AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City offer free estimates?

    Yes, AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City offers free project estimates.

    Does AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City offer a senior discount?

    No, AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City?

    Yes, AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City offers warranties.

    What services does AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City offer?

    AutoStream Car Care Center - Ellicott City offers the following services: Auto Repair & Maintenance - Oil Changes, Tune Ups, Maryland State Vehicle Safety Inspections, Engine Services, Tire Repair & Services, Wheel Alignment, Brake Service & Repair, Factory Scheduled Maintenance - 30K, 60K, & 90K, Transmission Service & Maintenance, Cooling System Service, Exhaust Systems & Mufflers, Smog Checks, Diesel Repairs, Hybrid Repairs, Electrical Systems, Gas Station, & Convenience Store.