Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JB Appliance Service, LLC

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
20-SA-002193
Trade License Locale
25210 Tralee Ct.,Damascus, MD 20872
Trade License Authority
Office of Consumer Protection
Trade License Expiration
02/04/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

25210 Tralee Ct

Damascus, MD 20872

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Major Appliance Repair * Ice Maker Repair * Installation * Maintenance

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Dryer Maintenance

Dryer Maintenance

dry cleaning202020874
The dryer is among the most dangerous appliances in your home. Failure to clean and maintain the dryer is a leading cause of fire. You can prevent this by cleaning and maintaining your dryer!

Description

JB Appliance Service, LLC offers repair & maintenance services, and replacement of appliance parts. We're factory authorized servicer by Marvel, Viking, Lynx, Aga, Boch, Gaggenau, and Thermador. Our technicians arrive promptly and work efficiently to restore your household appliance as quickly as possible. You can trust JB Appliance Service to make sure you're getting what you need. Give us a call. We look forward to speaking with you!...
Under counter Ice Maker Maintenance

small appliance repair

202020854

Verified Reviews

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (44)small appliance repair (6)large appliances (2)
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
5.0

05/26/2021

Louis did a great job. He was knowledgeable and efficient. Diagnosed the problem and returned to replace the needed parts. A very favorable experience overall.

Description of Work
Repair Dishwasher

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

03/08/2021

Antonio and his helper were prompt, professional, and did a great job installing a new cooktop for us. Highly recommend their service.

Description of Work
Installed New Cooktop

Category appliance sales

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

5.0

02/28/2021

Dealing with JB was an excellent experience. They responded immediately to set up an appointment, they keep me informed of timing and the repairman was punctual. Luis, who does the repairs, was very professional and efficent. He diagnosed the problems quickly and, in one case, was able to complete the repair without another visit and, in the other case, ordered the part and returned one week later...

Description of Work
Reopaired a dishwsher and an icemaker.

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2021

5.0

02/26/2021

I called JB Appliance after another company had failed to properly diagnose the problem and had given up on my Samsung refrigerator. But Luis quickly determined it was a bad fan and was back to install it a few days later. He was friendly and professional; I would absolutely use JB Appliance again.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

12/08/2020

Technician was very friendly and explained the problem so that I could understand easily. Fixed the problem quickly and accurately.

Description of Work
Washer Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

10/30/2020

JB Appliance Service is outstanding. The dispatcher was very responsive when communicating via Angie's List. On the day of the diagnostic, the technician, Luis, called to inform me he was coming to the house. After we hung up, I received an email and a text message with tracking information of his progress to my house with an estimated time of arrival. Luis showed up at the estimated time and put ...

Description of Work
Dishwasher Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/02/2020

Luis was very professional and knowledgeable. He explained and showed me what he was doing. I appreciated that he used boot coverings, the mask and social distancing. I would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Problem with in-the-door ice maker

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

5.0

09/19/2020

I bought a washing machine from Home Dept and they refused to install because I did not have a washing machine pan. After several hours of arguging I decided to find someone else to install. Luis was great! He arrived on time and quickly installed my machine and made sure it was running smoothly before leaving. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Washing machine install

Category appliance refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

5.0

09/15/2020

Very professional. Had the part needed so they were able to fix it immediately. Highly recommend them to anyone and we will be using them again.

Description of Work
Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

09/04/2020

Luis was very professional and prompt. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Repair refrigerator and washing machine

Category appliance refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Services Offered

Major Appliance Repair & Maintenance Ice Maker Repair & Maintenance Custom & Standard Installation Part & Accessories

Services Not Offered

We don't service LG appliances

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No