Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Pet and Home Care

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2005

4.8

(254) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2710A Prices Distillery

Clarksburg, MD 20871

Description

Working on a project? Away from home all day? Going on vacation? Yes? Well, Pet and Home Care is here for you! COVID Friendly style! Think of us a daycare for your pet. For over 20 years we have been providing a high level of service for our clients and pets Your dog, cat, bird, fish, ferret, reptile and other friendly pets, will get the love and attention they deserve when you can’t provide it. Our team of employees provide high quality service. Some of the services we provide are: dog daycare, pet sitting, dog walking, grooming services, animal training, and more. Our easy online portal allows you to book or cancel service, update your client and pet information, and view and pay your invoices! Give us a call today to learn why so many rave about Pet and Home Care!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/07/2021


Lynne L.

We have used this pet care company for quite a few years now for both of our cats. One is diabetic and one has seizure disorder and our sitter has taken care brilliant care of them, including all of their medications. We haven’t worried a bit about them and I love the fact that she sends photos and updates each day. The whole company is beyond compare. I wouldn’t use any other company for our beloved cats.

Description of Work
Cat sitting

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the pawsitive review, [Member Name Removed]! We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your services. We have enjoyed providing care for your furry family members over the past several years!
5.0

12/08/2020


Nicole G.

Pet and Home Care is fantastic! I work in the evenings, have 3 dogs, and need to have them let out and fed while I'm at work. Our main person is Amber (Ari is our back-up). She does a great job with my dogs, 2 of which have their own special quirks. Amber is patient with them and has really connected with them. My dogs are well cared for when I'm not around and that's a tremendous piece of mind! I highly recommend Pet and Home Care.

Description of Work
Dog visits

Category dog walkers

5.0

10/18/2020


Vicki B.

My chocolate labs have gone to PHC's doggy daycare since they were 8 weeks old and now they are caring for one of them as a senior dog. They LOVE to go and come home happy and exhausted. The staff really care for them and I love that it is an open daycare so they get to roam all day with their buddies, I cannot recommend this business enough - they are amazing and without them I most likely could not have had such happy dogs, THE BEST!!!

Description of Work
doggy daycare

Category pet sitters

5.0

09/24/2020


Jane H.

We love everyone at Pet and Home Care! Having 4 adopted dogs who all have various "issues," we need real professionals to help care for our pets when we are away for long days or traveling. We have used Tiffany and her wonderful employees for over 10 years and have never had any complaints. Our dogs LOVE all the sitters that come into our house and our dogs also all joyfully go to the "resort" for boarding. Pet and Home Care is simply the BEST!!!

Description of Work
In-home care and boarding services for our 4 dogs

Category pet sitters,kennels,dog walkers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We are so happy to have you as our client! We love your furry friends too :)
5.0

09/24/2020


Karen W.

Our household uses only Pet and Home Care. They are responsible, reliable, economical, responsive, and truly, truly have been a part of our extended family for over 10 years. Pet and Home Care has managed our special-needs cat with professionalism and care. We have shared our story with 3 other families that now use Pet and Home Care.

Description of Work
Pet sitting for three cats and 3 fish.

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you! I love to hear this and we love Elle, Kosmo & Zuzu! We truly appreciate your review and referrals!!
5.0

09/24/2020


Diane M.

Excellent and caring staff. Will always use this service

Description of Work
N/A

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the pawsome review! It means so much to us!
5.0

09/24/2020


Jessica K.

My dog loves going to pet and home care. The staff seem very caring.

Description of Work
Boarding dog

Category pet sitters,kennels

4.0

09/24/2020


Kelli F.

It was good although my dog is used to rising early, and the dog walker came later than I would have liked.

Description of Work
Feeding my dog

Category pet sitters

5.0

09/24/2020


Albert T.

The whole experience is very smooth - I have trusted the care of my cats to Pet and Home Care for a number of years now and have never had a complaint about service (or any other matter).

Description of Work
cat sitting

Category handyman service,pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us to care for your fur babies all these years, and thank you for the pawsome review, Al!
5.0

09/24/2020


Kathy W.

Pet and Home Care is the BEST! Every one of their sitters is dedicated, trustworthy and they absolutely love animals. I have used them for my dog and for my cats and every time, I know I can count on them!

Description of Work
N/A

Category pet sitters

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! That makes me so happy! We miss Fluffy!! ;(

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pet Sitting by Patricia

    Pet Sitting by Patricia is a bonded and insured, full service dog walking and pet sitting company. Patricia’s dedicated team come from varied professional backgrounds: the team includes animal rescue volunteers, dog trainer, vet technicians, homeland security professional, law enforcement professional, legal assistant, law student, classical musician, school teachers, a neuroscientist, and some retirees, to name just a few. Each of our dog walkers/ pet sitters has a deep love of animals, as well as being active community citizens. Pet sitting by Patricia has been servicing the Bethesda/Chevy Chase and upper NW DC areas for 18 years. The company is considered one of the best dog walking/pet sitting services in the area – and have been recognized as such in both BETHESDA MAGAZINE as well as the WASHINGTONIAN. Patricia and her husband Jay, and their two cats Doris and Steve, happily reside in the Mohican Hills area of Bethesda. A Bethesda native, Patricia is a graduate of Georgetown University. Jay, also an animal lover, worked at one time for the Montgomery County Humane Society, is a graduate of the University of Maryland, and is currently an Environmental Engineer for Montgomery County. As a member of E.A.R.S., an emergency animal rescue organization, Patricia was honored to have been a part of rescue mission, to help lost or injured animals, after Hurricane Katrina. In addition, a few select team members volunteer, on a weekly basis, at the Washington Humane Society.  

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    JW Home Improvement

    JWHI provides world-class customer service with consistent and superior workmanship and strives to be the trusted market leader in the home improvement industry. Super Service Award Winner TEN years in a row and running. Contact us today to discuss your next home project. We look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by JW Home Improvement on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Animal & House Sitting
    Dog Walking
    Animal Boarding Kennels
    Animal Grooming
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pet care including: Dog walking, pet sitting, cat care, small animal care, overnight pet care, doggie day care, cage-free boarding, pet taxi, grooming and bathing & pet waste clean-up. Home cleaning and check ups. Errands, Grocery shopping and delivery and Regular weekly or bi weekly Housecleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pet and Home Care

    How is Pet and Home Care overall rated?

    Pet and Home Care is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pet and Home Care open?

    Pet and Home Care is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Pet and Home Care provide

    Pet and Home Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Pet and Home Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pet and Home Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Pet and Home Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pet and Home Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pet and Home Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pet and Home Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pet and Home Care ?

    Yes, Pet and Home Care offers warranties.

    What services does Pet and Home Care offer?

    Pet and Home Care offers the following services: Pet care including: Dog walking, pet sitting, cat care, small animal care, overnight pet care, doggie day care, cage-free boarding, pet taxi, grooming and bathing & pet waste clean-up. Home cleaning and check ups. Errands, Grocery shopping and delivery and Regular weekly or bi weekly Housecleaning.