Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Capitol Locksmith Inc.

5.0

(30) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
300
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2725 Kenhill Dr

Bowie, MD 20715

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Your One Stop Shop for your residential and commercial needs. Offering the DMV area Locksmith installation and repairs,residential cleaning,commercial cleaning, handyman services, interior and exterior painting. Free estimates and quotes. No job or task is small or large enough for us. We work around what your budget is without compromising good honest quality work. Cash and Checks accepted. Payment Installments depending on job price amount....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(30) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

locksmith (28)handyman (6)
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
5.0

10/19/2021

The technician was on time, very detailed in explaining to me how the work would be completed and finished less than 30 minutes. Provided the new keys. Excellent work and the keys are not hard to use. They slide in easily and remove easily. I would call on their services again.

Description of Work
There was a locked that needed to be rekeyed.

Category locksmith

Cost $126

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

5.0

09/20/2021

Erwin was very polite and pleasant. Extremely Knowledgeable and installed the lock flawlessly. Erwin takes pride in his work and stands behind it. I would definitely recommend and by all means will not hesitate to hire again.

Description of Work
locksmith

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

5.0

08/26/2021

The follow up for service was immediate. Everything from the initial communication to providing the service was done with absolute professionalism. The cost was quite reasonable compared to others. I will use Capitol Locksmith again if needed!

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

5.0

03/29/2021

We recently moved into a new home and needed the locks rekeyed. Erwin did a fantastic job. He was prompt, professional, and performed quality work. I highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Rekeying for new home

Category locksmith

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

Went Great. On time and did a great job of re-keying the locks I needed. Highly recommend Erwin.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review 👋🏼
5.0

12/22/2020

Erwin was excellent. He changed the locks on 3 doors, rekeyed them, and installed extra security on my patio sliding door. It was a big job that took him more than 3 hours, but he remained professional and courteous throughout and did an excellent job. His prices were also the best that I could find! And, my garage door wasn't properly fitted on the frame, and he offered to take a look at it and f...

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

11/15/2020

I had the best experience with Capitol Locksmith. Erwin was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and on time. He answered all of my questions and did exactly what he said he would do. Outstanding customer service. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

11/15/2020

Well. He was professional, timely and focused.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Cost $119

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

5.0

11/10/2020

Erwin was easy to work with and the job was completed quickly with no difficulties.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your review.
5.0

10/29/2020

Great service! Got here fast and fixed the lock in minutes. Friendly and professional. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Replaced broken door handle

Category handyman service,locksmith

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Services Offered

Locksmith Commercial Cleaning Residential Cleaning Painting-Exterior Painting-Interior, home improvement. Kitchen and bathroom remodeling, floor installation, carpet installation and more.

Services Not Offered

Car keys at the moment.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes