Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NORFOLK POWER EQUIPMENT

With Angi since July 2010

4.0

(7) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/27/2016


Marvin W.

Description of Work
Ariens warranty repair. Starter replacement.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

07/24/2015


Sandra G.

The service was fine.

Description of Work
Pre-season check and small part replacement.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

10/23/2014


Bob H.

Description of Work
We go there all the time to the Parts Department to pickup and/or order parts that I need for my small engine repair business. We know all the guys at the Parts counter - they are friendly, knowledgeable, helpfull - share suggestions/ideas & always come thru for us to get what we need. If we order something, it's usually there in a couple of days & they will call us to come over & pick it up.

Category lawn mower repair

1.0

02/21/2014


Daniel G.

.

Description of Work
.

Category home improvement stores

1.0

01/04/2014


Carol T.

My husband brought his Ariens snowblower in because it had a fuel leak. The company called a couple days later and said it needed a new carburetor and there may be leaking fuel in the crankcase. Total would be close to $500.00! My husband knew that a new carburetor, labor and a possibility of leakage would cost no where near that amount. He told the caller as much, refused repairs and was told it would cost $50.00 to pick it up. When he went to pick up the snowblower he expressed, again, his concern about the outrageous price he was told maybe they could do it for about $400.00! Now, suddenly, the price dropped $100.00. My husband said that there was no way he was having them fix the snowblower and he would like to take it. Now the price to pick it up changed from $50.00 to $40.00! We ended up bringing the snowblower to a local sm engine repair guy who fixed it for $50.00! He said the leak was in a small rubber fuel line!!!! We used the snowblower twice after it was fixed and has worked perfectly and with no leaks! The Norfolk Power Company we went to was located in Middleboro on S Main St. We heard that they are moving to Carver. We would NEVER go to another Norfolk Power Equipment Company... Carver, Middleboro, Wrentham or any where else!!!!

Description of Work
work assess

Category lawn mower repair

2.0

09/19/2011


Medora M.

I have called and left mutliple messages with this company to inquire about getting my snowblower repaired and they never call me back. It's as if I never even called them at all.

Description of Work
I bought my snowblower here and it repeatedly broke down and stalled and they had to keep repairing it.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

07/22/2011


Thomas D.

I buy my equipment there because they are so good in their service department. They are honest and do excellent work on repairs.

Description of Work
They do repairs on my tractor, snow blower, lawn mower, string trimmer, and chainsaw.

Category lawn mower repair

    NORFOLK POWER EQUIPMENT

    With Angi since July 2010

    4.0

    (7) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    5 CUSHING DR

    Wrentham, MA 02093

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No