Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affordable Appliance

4.7

(149) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since May 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1288

RANDOLPH, MA 02368

Description

Affordable Appliance is a local, family-owned business, proudly serving Eastern Massachusetts since 1990. We offer both emergency service and routine maintenance for all major brands of all major appliances. Weekend visits are available! To keep your appliances operating at their best and avoid costly, inconvenient breakdowns, routine maintenance is recommended at least once each year. Protect your investment — call 866-878-1304 today to learn more or schedule an appointment. NOTE - We do not install gas appliances Additional e-mail - repairs@affordableappliance.net....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(149) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

119

4

15

3

5

2

6

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (144)small appliance repair (10)large appliances (2)
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
5.0

03/02/2021


Andrew B.

Affordable Appliance was great to work with. They contacted and got me scheduled very fast. When the technician arrived, he diagnosed the issue immediately and had my fridge back up and running in no time.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Motor Replacement

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

Cost $263

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

2.0

01/05/2021


Esther H.

Oven will heat to desired temperature, but not maintaining heat so food is undercooked. Ken at replaced part on 12/14/20 and claimed it was tested, but oven still does not maintain heat. Called Affordable Appliance on 12/21/20 to have it checked again, but only told message will be sent and no one has gotten back in touch.

Description of Work
oven not maintaining heat

Category appliance repair

Cost $226

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I know you had issues with your stove,and we were willing to come back to repair whatever else was wrong with your stove, but you decided to buy a new stove and you were done with the one you had according to my technician. If you look at all our reviews we have many many A reviews . We would appreciate if you would reconsider your review and give us a better grade.
5.0

11/19/2020


Mary T F.

Very well. Jeff diagnosed the problem and he came in 2 days later and fixed in within 45 minutes. Installed a tiny heater so the line doesn't freeze up. Was going to buy a new refrigerator but not now! No leaking!!!

Description of Work
Leaking freezer line

Category appliance repair

Cost $243

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Mark N.

My dryer repair was handled promptly and efficiently by Ken at Affordable Appliance.

Description of Work
Clothes dryer repair.

Category appliance repair

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Patric S.

They are very good nothing complain.

Description of Work
They are very good nothing complain.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


Karl S.

Very pleased. I requested service through Angie's List on a Friday night from a number of companies. Affordable Appliance called me on Saturday and scheduled a technician for Monday. They came on Monday and diagnosed the issue quickly. Unfortunately the needed part is discontinued. I really appreciated that the technician seemed bummed that he couldn't fix it for us.

Description of Work
Repair dishwasher

Category appliance repair

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/13/2020


Barbara C.

Professional, Knowledgeable, Quick, Expensive

Description of Work
Refrigerator door off track.

Category appliance repair

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

09/26/2020


Suzanne H.

Great job. Nice, friendly guy. Prompt.

Description of Work
dryer vent cleaning

Category appliance repair

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

09/08/2020


Ricardo C.

Well done after diagnostic of issue.

Description of Work
Replace faulty control switch on electric range

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

08/26/2020


Arthur A.

After having spoken to other companies with a significant wait time. The owner was able to provide same day swift service. Technician was polite and professional. Cost was reasonable. Would hire again

Description of Work
Dishwasher door repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

Services Offered

Appliances repair & sales including refrigerators, freezers, washers, dryers, stoves, cook tops, dishwashers, disposals, microwaves, air conditioning, gas & electric appliances.

Services Not Offered

Gas appliance installation not offered. Certain foreign machines cannot be serviced also, call for brands serviced, 866-878-1304

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Warranties
Yes