Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Interior and Exterior Painting

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

CWC Painting & Services

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2014

4.8

(112) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

252 Newbury St #32

Peabody, MA 01960

Description

CWC Painting and Services specializes in the Interior and Exterior painting of residential homes and commercial. We offer: interior & exterior painting, drywall repairs, power washing, deck painting, plaster, floor refinishing, light carpentry. 100% skilled painters, Insured, 100% Guarantee. We carry all Insurances (Works compensation and Liability)....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/24/2021


Rachel C.

Claudio and his team did a great job painting our hallway (with very high ceilings) and a bedroom. They also did a great job repairing a big hole in the bedroom ceiling. They were very professional and did a great job cleaning up before they left at the end of each day.

Description of Work
Interior painting and ceiling repair

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to review us, it means a lot to hear from our clients. Glad you liked the painting! Hope to do more business with you in the future! CWC Painting
5.0

07/16/2020


Meegan O.

Claudio gave a clear quote, met with us prior to beginning, and communicated well throughout. His guys were hard-working and worked long days in the heat. They were thorough on prep and on clean-up. There were a few spots that we had expected to be done that weren't complete, and we met with Claudio to discuss. He took care of them that day. The house looks great!

Description of Work
Painting of all exterior trim

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us with your project!
2.0

06/16/2020


ELON G.

Never showed up for appointment for estimate at house. Had confirmed two days prior. Did not text or communicate that he would not be showing up. Wasted my time.

Description of Work
painting interior

Category deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the miscommunication, for some reason i lost the appointment on my cellphone and couldn't contact you back. I was waiting for your confirmation on the appointment so I could retrieve the info but it never happened.
5.0

06/12/2020


Katy W.

The CWC team did a great job. We had a new sun room with vaulted ceilings that needed quite a bit of prep and then full painting of walls, ceilings, and a lot of detailed trim work. I love how it came out. Claudio and his team are easy to work with, incredibly neat, and always very professional. Price was very fair. I plan to hire them again soon to repaint some interior rooms.

Description of Work
interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/31/2020


Katy W.

Claudio is great to work with. Trustworthy and reliable and would hire again!

Description of Work
Floor Installation and Refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting CWC Painting with your project. Looking forward to work with you again in the future!
5.0

11/25/2019


Kasumi T.

We had a rather unusual staining job, to match the new and different species of wood at new addition to existing. They worked with us to decide how the final color to look like. Process was clearly explained before the job was started, on time and clean. Cost was very reasonable. Overall excellent job done.

Description of Work
interior and exterior painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for trusting CWC Painting with your staining job. The outcome was definitely beautiful! Hope to do more jobs with you in the future!
5.0

10/16/2019


Terry R.

We hired CWC two years ago just before selling our house. They gave us a good price that included everything (e.g. power wash, make minor carpentry repairs, scrape, caulk around windows and cornerboards, spot prime, and apply two coats of paint. His crew was punctual and polite, and did a great job on the painting. We needed painting on our new house this year, so we hired CWC again based on how pleased we were with the overall price and service we got on our old house. Once again, CWC did a great job. His crew was extremely hard working and diligent. After the job, we had to call them back twice to paint a couple of spots that were missed, or where knots bled through primer on new wood that was installed. Each time, they showed up promptly and fixed the problem areas. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category decks, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working for your family again! Thank you for reviewing us, glad everything went great, thank you for trusting us with your project!!
5.0

08/14/2019


Jeffrey R.

Claudio and his team just finished painting the exterior of our home. We are so thrilled with the high quality of work and attention to detail that was exhibited throughout the whole project. Starting with the quoting process through project completion, Claudio was consistently responsive and extremely transparent when keeping us updated throughout the project. He took the time to walk us through each step and process, and scheduled regular walkthroughs with us to QC the work. His team was punctual, professional, and FUN. The house looks brand new thanks to Claudio - at a reasonable price. Already looking forward to working with him again on future projects. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Description of Work
Exterior painting, carpentry

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review us! Pleasure to work with you!
5.0

05/25/2019


Todd M.

CWC was very professional from the start. They showed up for an estimate in less than a day's time. When constant rain forced a few reschedules, they were able to do the work on a Sat which was very convenient. The job took less than a day and the results look great.

Description of Work
Exterior siding repair and painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review us and for your understanding with the reschedule :-) Mother nature didn't help us, but glad we were able to get the job done, and it looked beautiful.
5.0

02/15/2019


Julianne M.

We needed our ceilings painted right away before sale of our condo. CWC Painting responded right away and were able to come in to provide a quote quickly and have the ceilings painted within a few days. They were very punctual and prices were reasonable. They exceeded our expectations and were very professional to work with.

Description of Work
Ceiling painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, glad you had a great experience using our services. Hope to see business in the future again! CWC Painting
5.0

11/07/2018


David R.

CWC was an EXCELLENT contractor. We were impressed from the time they came for the estimate, to the cleanup they did when they were finished. The job they did was excellent quality and we would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Painting 2 ceilings, 2 that had minor damage done by a water leak

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review us! glad you had a good experience working with us! Feel free to contact us again in the future!
5.0

11/07/2018


Steven D.

Claudio is an artist. We agreed on the job, price, and timing, and I am very pleased with the result. I would use him again!

Description of Work
Interior painting of 8 rooms

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for reviewing us, glad you had a good experience using our services. Hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

06/01/2018


Eileen C.

We've had our house painted a number of times over the years. Claudio and his crew were, by far, the best. They did a thorough and professional job. The work took longer than expected but this was due to intermittent rain. They spent a great deal of time prepping the house and paid great attention to detail. They addressed any concerns we had and didn't leave until we did a walk-around - ensuring our satisfaction. Would use again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Painty exterior of home.

Category decks, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Glad you had a great experience using our services!! Hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

04/07/2018


Anthony M.

When CWC Painting proprietor Claudio came to give us an estimate for painting our ceilings and before entering into our living area, he covered his work boots with “disposable booties.” How nice to have somebody who cares. Claudio then proceeded to do his estimate for painting the ceilings. After the estimate, he explained the cost breakdown of the estimate (labor and materials) to the penny. He then explained in detail, of the painting process, including covering our furniture, carpeting, etc., and the number of days to complete the job. He told us how much the job would cost and soon after he departed, we received a printed contract of the estimate via email. We accepted. Yesterday, he completed the job as promised and the ceilings look great. No “hits” on ceiling fixtures or drops of paint on walls, woodwork or carpeting. Claudio and crew did all that he promised and are “pros”. He was a pleasure to deal with. Prior to his leaving, he brought us into each room and the areas which were painted and wanted to be sure that we were satisfied. All our future paint work will be done by Claudio; we found our painter. If you hire this honorable, caring and professional person, you won’t have any regrets

Description of Work
PAINT 800 SQ FEET OF CEILINGS

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to let us know! it means a lot to hear when a job is well done and client is satisfied! Glad you had a good experience, and we look forward to work with you again in the future! CWC painting
5.0

01/19/2018


Jason M.

Claudio and his team are truly outstanding. Whenever you hire a company to do work, you hope it will go as great as this job went for us. Claudio is professional, highly skilled, honest, and takes pride in his work. The painting he did was flawless. The prep work and clean up were second to none and made it barely noticeable that they were even at the house. We had 5 rooms painted (ceiling, walls, and trim), the ceilings done in our hallway, and some heavy duty wall and ceiling repairs in one of the rooms. I cant say enough great things about Claudio. He will absolutely be doing any painting work we have in our home, as well as our family and friends.

Description of Work
Paint several rooms - ceilings, walls, trim, and plaster work in each room

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We rely on the word of mouth of our clients, and it means a lot to us when a job is well done and the client is satisfied! Hope to do more business with you in the future!
5.0

11/07/2017


Joshh M.

Claudio's paint estimate (that is, the amount of paint itself) was less than his initial rough calculation- turning out to be about half of the expense! He was efficient and quick, and worked strategically, it is clear he is a professional who knows what he is doing. He was transparent in his communications, and answered all questions and addressed concerns that I had, and even offered advice on unrelated small projects. CWC was quick to respond to provide an estimate, and was organized with invoices and receipts. He did a great job and we would not hesitate to use CWC Painting & Services again in the future - in fact I am awaiting quotes for other services for my home (flooring)!

Description of Work
I requested an estimate for 3 interior rooms- one of which was a foyer which extended into the stairway and the upstairs hallway (which was calculated as 2 rooms). The other rooms were a formal living room with 4 windows, and a master bedroom which required removal of wallpaper border and repairing a crack in the wall. We decided not do ceiling and trim due to time and budget but I have no doubt Claudio would have done an exceptional job with those.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

it was a pleasure meeting you and performing a job for you! Glad you had a great experience! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, it means a lot to me and to my business. Claudio
5.0

11/07/2017


Lisandra B.

Very good experience. Painters were fast, kept the place neat and clean, no streaks on paint, very straight lines... very impressed with quality and their skill.

Description of Work
Painting my high ceiling Living Room, touch up my deck and power washing, some exterior areas were taken care too.

Category decks, drywall, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
5.0

11/04/2017


John H.

Claudio did a great job. I needed work on 2 sides done before the winter and he was able to do the work and it looks great. What I really liked was that he only worked if the conditions were suitable and didn't risk the quality of work if the weather was questionable which it can be, especially this time of year. I have already inquired as to additional work next spring.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us and glad you had a great experience using our services!
5.0

05/08/2017


John M.

“Claudio and his team went over and above our expectations. His team was professional, impeccably organized and detail oriented. We couldn't be more happy with the results. I was personally most satisfied with Claudio's continuous communication. I trust his work ethic and will hire him again in the near future.”

Description of Work
Repairs to cathedral ceiling following removal of popcorn ceiling and painting ceiling and walls.

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! It means a lot to our business relationship with clients and referrals! Contact us again if you need another project!
5.0

03/24/2017


James B.

This company was very professional, they were responsive from the beginning to the end. Their work was meticulous and they took great pride in their service. I definitely plan on using them again they were respectful of our property and they were a pleasure to have in our home.

Description of Work
Painting of a bedroom

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
5.0

03/21/2017


Jody Q.

Great. Very clean and neat. Professional.

Description of Work
Woodwork inhall

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing us! Call us for any other project in the future!
5.0

03/14/2017


David B.

Very well! They did great work and cleaned up perfectly. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
CWC painted trim and molding.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
5.0

12/05/2016


Ramana M.

Excellent experience with CWC Painting. Caludio was very responsive when I asked for a quote for repairing my ceiling and matching to the existing ceiling. He quickly came and gave a reasonable quote and then came as promised and did an excellent job. He came on time and was very detail and did not compromise on anything. His was very professional and prepared. I was very pleased with the work and matched to the existing ceiling more than i expected. Very reasonable quote, quick response, and the ceiling looks great. Would highly recommend him for any painting project.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you for letting us know about your experience! I appreciate you taking the time to review us, it means a lot to us. CWC
5.0

11/23/2016


Daniel O.

It went very well. The work and professionalism are top-notch. Communication was good.

Description of Work
Interior painting job in den/kitchen, dining room, and a bedroom

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about your experience! Hope to do more business with you in the future! CWC
5.0

11/16/2016


Virginia H.

Owner Claudio was responsive and professional from start (scheduling the job) to finish (giving me a quote for additional jobs). We were very pleased.

Description of Work
Several hours of various painting projects involving interior trim. (It was a special introductory deal from Angie's List.)

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing us and for trusting CWC painting with your project. Hope to do more business with you in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    North Shore Painting

    When you need the best painting the area has to offer, turn to us and our 25+ years of experience, as well as our high retention rate with many satisfied customers. Whether you want to build your dream home or you need home improvements, we've got you covered!  

    Offers by North Shore Painting on Angi
    Tinos Painting Inc

    Painting and Carpentry Interior and exterior Residential. WWW.TINOSPAINT.COM Our experienced team gives our clients 5 star quality without 5 Star price. More details and Warranty on Website.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Tinos Painting Inc on Angi
    Blue Ocean Painting

    Blue Ocean Painting has been servicing Northeast Massachusetts with quality residential interior and exterior painting for the past years with excellence. We strive to deliver high standard service in a quickly manner, keeping your place clean and quiet on the process. No project is too small for us, call and get your free estimate as soon as today! 617 755 5810 Lucas  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC#194191
    Trade License Locale
    Massachusetts
    Trade License Authority
    Commonwealth of Massachusetts
    Trade License Expiration
    01/10/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Painting and Preparation. Drywall Repair. Power Washing. Deck painting. Wallpaper Removal. Floor Refinishing. Light Carpentry. Kitchen and Bathroom Cabinet Painting. Plaster.

    Services Not Offered

    Any homes 3-stories or larger

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CWC Painting & Services

    How is CWC Painting & Services overall rated?

    CWC Painting & Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are CWC Painting & Services open?

    CWC Painting & Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does CWC Painting & Services provide

    CWC Painting & Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does CWC Painting & Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, CWC Painting & Services offers free project estimates.

    Does CWC Painting & Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CWC Painting & Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CWC Painting & Services offer a senior discount?

    No, CWC Painting & Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CWC Painting & Services?

    Yes, CWC Painting & Services offers warranties.

    What services does CWC Painting & Services offer?

    CWC Painting & Services offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Painting and Preparation. Drywall Repair. Power Washing. Deck painting. Wallpaper Removal. Floor Refinishing. Light Carpentry. Kitchen and Bathroom Cabinet Painting. Plaster.

    Are there any services CWC Painting & Services does not offer?

    Any homes 3-stories or larger