Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ANYTHING GOES REMOVAL SERVICES

Founded 2002 • With Angi since May 2006

RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL PROPERTY CLEAN-OUTS. SPECIAL SERVICES INCLUDE REMOVAL OF: HOT TUBS, DECKS, PIANOS, TRAMPOLINES, POOLS, SHEDS, SWING SETS, CONCRETE & ASPHALT PATIOS, GARAGES.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(111) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 111 reviews
Carolyn P.
5.0
06/23/2021
Ted was amazing! I would highly recommend this company. He was kind during a tough time while we sold our property. He never gave up and kept to his word. We were on a time crunch and he stayed in touch during the entire process! Fairly priced as well.
Description of Work
Removal of boats
Category
towing, hauling services
David W.
5.0
08/04/2020
I was very satisfied with the service offered by this company. Scheduling was easy (with good communication along the way). They arrived when they said they would and they honored the original price quote. I will use them again and recommend to others.
Description of Work
Removal of five heavy items from cellar
Category
towing, hauling services
MELODY W.
5.0
03/21/2018
I called Ted the night before to schedule pick up for the following day. Ted was very responsive and arrived at the scheduled time. The price was very good for the services. I would definitely hire Anything Goes again for junk removal.
Description of Work
Trash removal from my attic.
Category
hauling services
Gail S.
5.0
03/06/2016
I called Ted and set up a date for an estimate which I needed very quickly. He came out gave me a price and we agreed to a date for clean up.They charge per truckload as most companies do. He and his worker were on time took everything I wanted to get rid of, and packed the truck to utilize all the space so as not to require an unnecessary truck. they were professional and very friendly and cleaned up all debris. I felt comfortable with them and confident I received the best service and price. I highly recommend Ted and his company (ANYTHING GOES REMOVAL SERVICES)
Description of Work
estate clean out
Category
hauling services
Craig C.
1.0
01/01/2016
The first job went ok for the most part. When I booked another job things went south. I communicated with the provider several times to confirm and reconfirm, because of my tight schedule, availability to do a follow up job on the weekend of December 26-27. The provider lists weekend hours and replied to me confirming availability. I then made complex, interdependent and tightly coupled long weekend plans based on the premise that this provider would show up as promised to remove my trash as discussed. On Saturday I contacted the provider again to arrange a time in order to be ready in advance. I had a rambling conversation without obtaining a yes / no answer to the question of whether the provider would be coming that weekend as discussed. He stopped responding after a few messages and I assumed that meant he was not coming so I gave up. This blew my entire weekend plan as the trash removal was a dependency for several other taksks. Many hours later that Saturday night he abruptly messaged me to ask "what time I would be ready tomorrow because his guy only had one hour." I'll admit I was angry at the poor communication, combined with the no-show, and I cursed. I had not prepared my trash, and had changed plans to other tasks, after he had stopped responding, so I was completely unprepared for the no-show to become a show. I desperately tried to communicate with the provider to determine if he actually was coming Sunday and if so, when, as I would have to rush home and work into the night to get ready. I sent several messages and left a voicemail asking if there was any chance we could discuss what would or would not be happening. There was no reply at all. This was one of the most intensely frustrating experiences I've had trying to work with someone. The next morning around 11 AM he sent me a message stating he did not receive my messages Saturday night because he "turned off his phone when I became upset." I'll freely admit I cursed twice during the Saturday conversation but I quickly recovered my composure and was professional in my requests for communication. I was frustrated, and a little desperate to communicate, but I was not "upset." If the provider no longer wished to work with me, for whatever reason, he could have said so and I could have moved on; I found another provider the following week. Switching off the phone seems like a somewhat bizarre thing for a business person to do. We had a bit more conversation Sunday and I tried to elicit some empathy for the plight of the weekend warrior homeowner trying to get things done with very limited amounts of time. I've no idea if I was successful. I tried to point out the fact that if he had simply communicated he was not interested in my job, or wanted the weekend after Christmas off, I could have made other plans. The combination of a no-show, combined with incredibly poor communication, is not fair to the working homeowner. It is horribly inconsiderate and unprofessional for a provider or business to operate like this. I feel like it is important to call out providers who display this kind of unprofessional conduct as there needs to be some sort of consequence. He remarked that he "owed me one" and asked me to call him another time. I told him I will not hire him again because I am unwilling to risk blowing another weekend schedule due to a no-show. I'm also unwilling to work with any business who shuts off their phone when there are problems to discuss.
Description of Work
Trash removal
Category
garbage collection, hauling services, dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Dear Contractors, Please be aware of [Member Information Removed] Waltham !!! Boy, where do I start. "He mentioned the first job went OK...?" Well I got there on time and he was totally unprepared. The job took over 3 hours that should have been a half an hour. The only thing he did was seal off his entire house from the staircase. Everything he had was in the second floor or attic which I could not go up to retrieve it. I could only go up to the top of the stairs. I had to work at his pace as he brought everything down from the attic and the second floor. Very nice, however nothing was bagged up and he demanded to double bag the junk. He was concerned about germs, lead, dust, dirt and other particles in an average attic. Again this job took forever !!! I was patience, courteous and respectful of his sensitivities. So I have to ask, if things went just OK, Why did he call me back ??? Anyway the second time he called for very specific timeframe on the weekend and I reminded him that he needs to be prepared and ready for the pickup because at that timeframe of the day (Sunday) we will only have about an hour. So he agreed..!!! However he "NEVER CONFIRMED THE PICKUP" !!!! On the weekend of the alleged pickup this guy calls Saturday afternoon to confirm the Sunday pick. At that point I wanted to jump out the window. I told him I would try to see if one of my guys "could" work Sunday. Later that night 7:30pm my guy says he can work for an hour or two Sunday and I text this guy back. Then he calls and tells me that nothing is packed up or ready to go and flips out on the phone and goes into" Beast Mode". I shut my phone off and didn't turn it back on till after church on Sunday. Lucky for me, it had some nasty texts on it. And he says he was not "Upset"..!!!! And yes most people will not communicate with someone with that kind of behavior or language like that. So this "working homeowner" needs to understand about confirming work with a contractor just like he wants to confirm his "complex, interdependent and tightly coupled long weekend plans". P.S. I did not offer any future services.... !!!
Cindy S.
5.0
09/02/2014
Ted was punctual and professional in taking care of the shed disassembly and removal and A/C removal.
Description of Work
Removal of old metal shed, A/C unit, misc items from shed.
Category
hauling services
Andrea P.
5.0
06/17/2014
Ted and Nicky arrived on time as scheduled. The job was way more difficult and dirty than either of us anticipated. This old massive AC was very heavy, was very tightly affixed to the house and had 20-30 years of accumulated grime. Ted and Nicky went above and beyond to get the unit out of there and haul away. They cleaned up afterwards. For what they had to do to get it out of there, the price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
I had an ancient massive thru-the-wall air conditioner that I needed removing and hauling.
Category
hauling services
DEBORAH C.
5.0
06/04/2014
Excellent, prompt service. Called and scheduled pickup, which was done within two days, and they arrived exactly on time. The original quote was for $150; however item was smaller than they anticipated and they only charged me $100. I would absolutely use this company again without hesitation.
Description of Work
Hauled away a dresser
Category
hauling services
JOHN B.
5.0
05/17/2014
Every room was 4-5 feet high with stuff from a hoarder. Ted and crew cleaned out the whole house and were very helpful in advising me and going the extra mile on things other than removal. I would highly recommend Anything Goes.
Description of Work
Clean out the whole house
Category
hauling services
Elizabeth M.
5.0
04/05/2014
Ted came out to give an estimate and offered a good price. In doing the work, he went the extra mile to clean up the area. He had to do extra jobs in order to get several pieces out. Even so, he kept his charges the same as he originally stated. He and his helper were pleasant and professional.
Description of Work
Remove old junk from several areas throughout the house including furniture and air conditioners
Category
hauling services
John H.
5.0
10/02/2013
Everything went great Ted and his crew showed up on time, and immediately went to work. They broke up a very large old wooden shed and removed it in slightly over an hour. I was impressed with how quickly they did the work and left the yard in great condition.
Description of Work
Ted and his crew demolished and removed a large old wooden shed.
Category
hauling services
Nancy B.
5.0
09/26/2013
Great! They made it so easy to get rid of our junk!
Description of Work
Removed junk from our basement and garage.
Category
hauling services
Robert O.
5.0
08/21/2013
It went extremely well. Ted and Paul did an excellent job, are nice people and the cost was very reasonable. They were fast, efficient and left the area clean. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
removed a great deal of wood, windows and other junk.
Category
hauling services
Karen T.
5.0
07/31/2013
They did a great job. They left the yard in pristine condition. There are many companies that haul junk, but it wasn't so easy to find one that would tackle something like this, so I'm thrilled to have found someone who did a great job.
Description of Work
Took down and took away an old, rusted metal shed.
Category
hauling services
Jeremy L.
5.0
07/29/2013
Showed up on time, was incredibly sweet with our two young girls, and moved everything out quickly. Will use again if we need some help hauling.
Description of Work
Removed trash before move.
Category
hauling services
Mary D.
5.0
06/24/2013
The gentleman who came was on time, professional, did his work promptly, and asked a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Removed old patio set, planters, paint cans, old table.
Category
hauling services
linda C.
5.0
05/30/2013
They came back and did an amazing job!!!
Description of Work
They removed lots of trash cheerfully.
Category
hauling services
Marie P.
5.0
05/22/2013
I work for William Raveis Real Estate in Lexington. I listed and recently closed on a property in Waltham. During the buyer's final walk through, we found on the side of the house a few barrows full of trash as well as a dead animal floating in water. Because the job was so small, I had difficulty finding someone to take care of it. I call his company and spoke to Ted and he agree to help me with my problem. We set up a date in which the problem was going to be taken care of and called me when completed. I certainly would use Ted and his services again and also refer him to other real estate agents. Marie
Description of Work
Remove trash from private side of house
Category
garbage collection, hauling services
Weston H.
5.0
04/16/2013
Ted was very responsive and his crew arrived on time and did the job efficiently.
Description of Work
Disposed of a sub-zero like refigerator that Best Buy said they would take when I purchased a new refigerator.
Category
hauling services
Christine D.
5.0
04/15/2013
The work was done as agreed. I asked for extra items to be hauled away and they took everything I asked them to. I did pay more for the extras but that was acceptable.
Description of Work
They did everything I asked quickly and efficiently. I was very satisfied with their work.
Category
hauling services
Carson E.
3.0
04/03/2013
UPDATE: I received a call from an individual who found the paper portion of my recent junk removal in a public paper recycling dumpster at the Riverside Station in Newton. I never in my wildest dreams thought that when I paid this company $850 that they would dispose my things in a public dumpster. I had the expectation that I was paying to have my junk taken to a dump to be discarded or recycled professionally. Be warned. We called and set an appointment for the next day. They arrived on time as promised. Cleaned out our basement as planned and left the are broom clean. Fast, affordable and super professional.
Description of Work
UPDATE: I received a call from an individual who found the paper portion of my recent junk removal in a public paper recycling dumpster at the Riverside Station in Newton. I never in my wildest dreams thought that when I paid this company $850 that they would dispose my things in a public dumpster. I had the expectation that I was paying to have my junk taken to a dump to be discarded or recycled professionally. Be warned. Great Service! Showed up as promised, removed everything we needed removed in one trip and left the areas super neat and clean. Would highly recommend for any type of clean out! The cost was high, but no higher than anyone else. They do seperate metals, donations and trash carefully.
Category
garbage collection, hauling services

Service Provider Response

It's unfortunate the customer doesn't realize we are saving them money. We didn't charge them extra for the extreme weight. We did recycle at the proper place within the Newton area. Anybody including disposal companies are allowed to recycle there. I am, as they should be, concerned about somebody crawling around the dumpster. This has been an ongoing problem with recycling from the beginning. Now we have people stealing cooper from scrap yards, tires from repair shops, cans and bottles for nickels from trash barrels and yes books from paper recycling containers. Please don't blame us for doing the right thing "RECYCLING".
Beth K.
5.0
03/26/2013
Prompt reply to inquiry; arrived exactly at the time they said they would; friendly and professional and courteous of our property. Took away old chairs, grill from 2nd floor deck and cleared out a storage space of old boards and boxes. Worked quickly!
Description of Work
Took away old chairs, grill, broken planters from 2nd floor deck and cleared out a storage space of old boards and boxes.
Category
hauling services
Adrienne R.
5.0
02/03/2013
Ted and his crew (Victor and Juan) arrived on time. They were good natured even though they were held up by my other contractor who was late and using the driveway. I appreciated that Ted did what he said he would do. They cleared out a large amount of building materials, paint cans, debris and junk that had been left by various people. Ted gave great advice about free disposal options for different items. They also lugged out a large ancient Frigidaire and air conditioner and left those for city pickup. It was very cold that day and I am sure they could have complained but they were simply great all around...and thorough and FAST. I will definitely use them again if I need the service.
Description of Work
Basement cleanout and removal of junk/items around outside of the property
Category
garbage collection
Dyana L.
5.0
01/24/2013
Ted called to let me know he was on his way. He arrived promptly. He was very professional, efficient, and polite. I had years of accumulated junk in my basement and was very happy to see it leave. Ted sorted it all out, and removed it all in a span of approximately 2 hours. I was very please and satisfied with the service. I would use him again and I highly recommend his services.
Description of Work
Removed a truck load of unwanted accumulated junk from my basement.
Category
hauling services
Marlene B.
5.0
01/15/2013
Overall a very positive experience. We had two locals come in for an estimate. Anything Goes proprietor had a great personality and offered to take away and deal with even our coal burning stove. We settled on a day and he came and did the job exactly as he described he would. Our basement was broom clean when he left and we were ready to move after that! He even gave us tips on how to manage paint and other cans in the future. Thank you Anything Goes!!
Description of Work
Cleaned out our basement. Removed scrap wood, scrap metal, bins, oil and paint cans. Gave details on how he planned to recycle our paint cans. Gave a good estimate that included his costs. Arrived on time with a team. Cleaned out the space in the time estimated. Very personable businessman!
Category
garbage collection

Phone

Address

93 JEWETT ST

Newton, MA 02458

Other Information

Services offered

RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL PROPERTY CLEAN OUT, JUNK & TRASH REMOVAL, APPLIANCE & FURNITURE REMOVAL, ESTATES, ATTICS,BASEMENTS, GARAGE CLEAN-OUTS

Covid-19 update

We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

ANYTHING GOES REMOVAL SERVICES is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

ANYTHING GOES REMOVAL SERVICES is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

ANYTHING GOES REMOVAL SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, ANYTHING GOES REMOVAL SERVICES offers free project estimates.

Yes, ANYTHING GOES REMOVAL SERVICES offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, ANYTHING GOES REMOVAL SERVICES offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, ANYTHING GOES REMOVAL SERVICES offers emergency services.

No, ANYTHING GOES REMOVAL SERVICES does not offer warranties.

ANYTHING GOES REMOVAL SERVICES offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL PROPERTY CLEAN OUT, JUNK & TRASH REMOVAL, APPLIANCE & FURNITURE REMOVAL, ESTATES, ATTICS,BASEMENTS, GARAGE CLEAN-OUTS

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Mastermind

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Mastermind

Mastermind Finishing and Appeal. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!  

PMI Bay State

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

PMI Bay State

PMI Bay State is a property management company with a primary focus on Association and Residential property management. We are part of the Property Management Inc. ("PMI") franchise network. PMI has extensive experience in the property management industry and has over 400 offices located throughout the United States that manage properties worth over $50 billion. PMI has developed industry-leading processes and systems that are utilized on a daily basis in the operation of your local PMI Bay State office. Combined with the utilization of a patented state of the art web-based software system, assures a level of service that sets PMI members apart in the real estate industry. On-going training, communication, and education in this relationship ensure successful operations and develops and expands upon a strong national brand.  

Coleman Spray Foam Inc

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Coleman Spray Foam Inc

Closed and Open cell spray foam for new construction and retrofit homes. Now offering SHEEPS WOOL Insulation both Blown in and Batts. Injection Foam, Fiberglass batts, Blown in Cellulose/Fiberglass, Mineral wool, Sound Attenuation, Fire caulking. Coleman Spray Foam Inc is an Irish owned and operated insulation company serving all of Massachusetts. A company that is passionate about their work and aim to build strong relationships with home owners and contractors alike to provide the best insulation solution for you.