K Rod Painting

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2014

Here at K-Rod Painting, we take pride in providing the best services and satisfying our customer needs. We specialize in Others, House Painting, Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Painter, Pressure Washing Service, Staining Services and much more. We look forward to your business and serving you....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+24 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (14)house painting (8)pressure washing (3)drywall (3)deck cleaning (1)wallpaper removal (1)plastering (1)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

09/29/2021


Kevin H.

Great experience all around working with K-Rod and his team on a recent interior project. He called me promptly and came out to give an electronic estimate that was very easy to follow. His crew was able to complete the work on a rainy day the following week. Would definitely recommend them for any painting work.

Description of Work
Interior painting of ceiling and walls touch up

Category interior painters

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

5.0

09/26/2020


Cindy S.

Kaisson and his crew were exceptional. They were professional and the work was excellent.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


Chris S.

Kaisson is awesome. He has done such great work. He is meticulous in every detail, fair in his pricing and easy to work with. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Painted entire interior of house and exterior of house. Built a mirror for above the vanity in my new bathroom. Removed wallpaper in the bathroom.

Category wallpaper removal, house painters, interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


Rick R.

Excellent work!

Description of Work
Interior & Exterior prep and paint.

Category drywall, plastering, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Images

Review for K Rod Painting - 849 Boston Post road, Marlborough, MA - 38895768

+8 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks you [Member Name Removed] . Appreciate it .
5.0

09/23/2020


Pam H.

Excellent, careful work.

Description of Work
N/A

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

5.0

11/14/2017


benjamin C.

Very happy with the work. Relatively small interior job - we were fine waiting a bit since they were busy with exterior jobs. Took 1.5 days, Kaisson and his painters arrived on time, covered everything up well, thoroughly prepped the walls, and cleaned up when done. Quote was reasonable, supply costs were reasonable. We would hire again.

Description of Work
Prep and paint living room (2 coats), high ceiling (1 coat), trim.

Category interior painters

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2017

5.0

08/03/2017


Kevin C.

Kaisson and his team were great. They work was excellent, they were extremely professional, punctual, and reasonably priced. We will definitely be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
We needed some interior painting done for our ceiling and in some hard to reach places like our stairwell.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2017

5.0

04/13/2017


Gregory L.

K-Rod did an outstanding job - neat, clean, punctual and the results look very good. They did the hardest and most important thing without prompting: good surface prep. And they were very cost competitive! Would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Exterior painting (soffits, part of house), interior painting (basement floor and interior room), power washing, exterior sill repair.

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

5.0

12/22/2016


Amy J.

Kaisson and his team were WONDERFUL to work with and did truly beautiful work. The absolute best painters I have ever worked with! The electricians could not believe how great they did with all of the patchwork to the walls. Kaisson is VERY responsive via email and/or phone and team was always punctual and speedy (but careful) with their work. K-rod is now the ONLY painting company that I will call in the future. The best!!!

Description of Work
1) Wallpaper removal and painting of walls, trim and ceiling in 2 medium sized bedrooms. 2) LARGE amount of wall repair/patching all over 2900 sq foot house after house completely re-wired by electrician.

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2016

5.0

10/07/2016


Victor B.

Rod and his crew did an excellent job. They were very professional and did their work in what seemed very short time. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2016

5.0

10/04/2016


Victor B.

The work was great. K Rod and his crew did a great job. They went beyond what we had agreed to and patched a piece of the ceiling. This was not part of the contract but they did it because it needed to be done. I would recommend K Rod without any hesitation.

Description of Work
Paint an entire apartment

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2016

5.0

09/02/2016


Brian S.

The K-rod painters were all extremely professional, arriving on time every day and leaving after a long day's work. They cleaned up after themselves each day, putting their materials away neatly and vacuuming away dust and debris. As each room was started, the team made sure to cover the floors, windows and door openings etc. in order to minimize dust and prevent spills etc. Each room was then properly sanded, caulked and prepared. The team then painted ceilings and trim by hand before moving to the wall colors. Several coats of excellent paint were applied, before final touch-ups were made. The team also stained the ceiling of my portico, and the newly installed stair rails and stair trim. During the staining process, I expressed some concern about the color of the stain (which my GC had selected). I thought it was coming out too dark. The K-rod manager changed his clothes and took over the job personally. He sanded and refinished the rails and treads to my satisfaction without a word of complaint. Now that the job is completed, I am extremely pleased with the results. Their work is excellent, and they are a professional and courteous team. I will use them again and I have no hesitations about recommending them to anyone... If you want your job done quickly then you might look at another contractor, but if you want it done right, try K-rod.

Description of Work
After performing an extensive renovation of my first floor (I live in a 4 floor colonial), K-Rod was engaged by my renovation contractor to paint our ceilings, trim, walls and doors (6 rooms), stairs and a new front door / portico. Our GC project manager informed me that I could have the job done quickly, or I could have it done right, which meant waiting for the K-rod team to become available. After a week, the K-rod team arrived (promptly at 7.00am as agreed) and began the painting process.

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2016

5.0

06/05/2016


Per G.

K Rod painting provided excellent service at a very good price. They were on time, professional, neat and clean. They had to sand down the siding on the south side before painting. After painting they were unhappy with the results and on the own decided to paint another coat. It looks great. We have already recommended K Rod painting to several people. Highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
K Rod Painting provided estimates and painted our kitchen and hallway (interior), stained our screened in porch and painted our house (exterior).

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2016

5.0

12/22/2015


Michael F.

Kaisson and crew did an OUTSTANDING job........ Before painting the house, they did a great job replacing old rotten boards, then they did power washed, primed and painted entire exterior of house. They also did great job replacing rotting railroad ties in my yard(front and back). Friendly, courteous, professional! I highly endorse them! You will not be disappointed in their work and professionalism! Mike Fritz Framingham ps: don't let the "Krod" name mislead you into thinking these guys are Yankee fans! (as in "ARod"). It's just the name Kaisson choose. He wan't even sure who ARod was in the first place.......:)

Description of Work
Kaisson and crew did an OUTSTANDING job........ Before painting the house, they did a great job replacing old rotten boards, then they did power washed, primed and painted entire exterior of house. They also did great job replacing rotting railroad ties in my yard(front and back). Friendly, courteous, professional! I highly endorse them! You will not be disappointed in their work and professionalism! Mike Fritz Framingham

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2015

5.0

09/30/2015


Mary H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2015

5.0

08/28/2013


Peg M.

The tasks was done in 3 stages to ensure that each stage had an opportunity to dry out completely prior to sealing and; where the deck is 21 years old he took and put a light tint in the sealer which has not beached out or peeled and the finished job looks brand new ;and brillant

Description of Work
Washed, bleached, brightened, sealed a 14 x 24 foot deck which was 21 years old and now looks like it was just fabricated

Category interior painters

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2013

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    849 Boston Post road

    Marlborough, MA 01752

    Hours

    Monday
    7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.facebook.com/KRod.paint

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    180452
    Trade License Locale
    Massachusetts
    Trade License Authority
    Massachusetts: Home Improvement
    Trade License Expiration
    07/10/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about K Rod Painting

    How is K Rod Painting overall rated?

    K Rod Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are K Rod Painting open?

    K Rod Painting is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does K Rod Painting provide

    K Rod Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does K Rod Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, K Rod Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does K Rod Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, K Rod Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by K Rod Painting?

    Yes, K Rod Painting offers warranties.

    What services does K Rod Painting offer?

    K Rod Painting offers the following services: Interior & Exterior painting. Patchwork to Drywall & Plaster. Staining. Cabinet painting. Color, doorway, trimming & wall matching. Wallpaper removal. Deck staining.