Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JP Pest Services - Massachusetts

Founded 1925 • With Angi since September 2015

4.8

(82) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

41 Brigham St Ste 16

Marlborough, MA 01752

Description

Family owned & operated since 1925. We have local service representatives living throughout our service area and multiple service centers to provide you with timely, local service.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Ann H.
5.0
09/18/2017
No more mice or pests in the house...very prompt and notify quarterly service. Highly recommend
Description of Work
Yearly pest and rodent control
Category
pest control
Lloyd C.
5.0
05/28/2015
I got three quotes and JP Pest Control were the cheapest by far. They showed up on time and were extremely professional. Due to the extent of the mold, they were unable to finish in one day and came back for a half day to finish the job without asking for an extra dime. The attic looks great and is entirely free of mold and stains. I would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Mold remediation and associated clean up of attic.
Category
pest control, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks (removed member name) for your kind review. We have worked very hard to ensure that our mold department is the best choice available in the marketplace both in terms of value and quality. We really appreciate that you would go out of your way to review us on AngiesList. Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Ekaterini V.
5.0
05/07/2015
Andrew was very professional and punctual. He dug in the soil next to my house and actually showed me the live termites. Under "quality" I selected N/A because until the Sentricon product has a chance to work I won't be able to tell its quality and effectiveness. As far as the quality of the provider, I was very satisfied with the thoroughness of his explanations of the different solutions, as well as his punctuality. The $1350 is for the system, installation, and a second year of monitoring. Monitoring thereafter is $265 per year.
Description of Work
Installed the Sentricon system for termites all around my house and garage.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed], for going out on a limb so to speak and giving us a positive review with only your initial impressions. Please let me assure you that you will be thrilled with the results that the Sentricon System provides. We have been using it almost exclusively since 1995. We have protected thousands of homes with it and I can tell you for certain that it has never failed for us. It works when no other system will. On top of that, it is the only permanent method of protection. You made a great choice and we look forward to proving it to you! Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Wendy T.
4.0
04/22/2015
I have been using them for many years, maybe over five or six years. I still use them.
Description of Work
I use JP Pest Control.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member name removed] for the positive review. We will be working hard to move that B to an A on our over-all score! Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Christianna J.
5.0
11/20/2014
After staying in a hotel in Hampton Inn North Carolina with bedbugs, I was worried that I had an infestation because of the bites on my body. I received professional, courteous service from the person that answered the phone to the technician that came to the house. The exterminator spend a lengthy amount of time educating me about bedbugs, inspecting bedrooms, closets, luggage, and clothing for possible infestation. It turns out that I didn't bring bed bugs home with me and bites were probably a reaction from my stay at the hotel (was educated that it could take up to a week for the bites to reveal themselves). For precautionary measures, I still washed all my clothes and linens in hot water and dried on the hottest setting, vacuumed, and threw out my luggage). Bedbugs look like little ticks, and the exterminator had an example of with him of what they looked like to confirm what I saw. He is working with us to monitor the situation, even though there is presently no evidence. As a extra security measure I purchase a special cover for my mattresses and set up traps. I felt this exterminator was honest and wasn't trying to sell me things I didn't need. He made recommendations, but didn't say we had to purchase anything because there was not evidence of infestation. When he left, I took a nap, and slept better than I had in days! JP Pest was recommended by my neighbors as they use them to spray for mosquitoes in the summer. I don't write reviews, I always mean to but, never get around to it. The service was more than five stars!!! They didn't charge me for the consultation. The $55.00 was to purchase 11 traps for the feet of the beds. Thank you again for taking an embarrassing, harrowing physiological experience and turning it to an education.
Description of Work
Consultation to determine if we had an infestation of bed bugs from a hotel stay in North Carolina.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank You So Much for your awesome review! We are very fortunate to have developed an amazing service staff. As you rightly point out, I think a lot of people are half expecting us to try to sell them things they don't need. I don't know if that is a statement about this industry or just contractors in general these days but we have worked really hard to be successful and we have no reason to be anything but up-front and honest with everyone. We are growing by word of mouth by leaps and bounds. Its so nice to be recognised for that honesty. And thanks for going out of your way to share your experience. A lot of people have never heard of our company in Massachusetts.... but they will thanks to nice people like you! Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Rich B.
5.0
08/28/2014
Everything was great. All went as planned and creepy crawlies in the basement and outside have diminished. We also found another yellow jacket nest in the woods and they came back and took care of it for us. Explained how it all works and what to do after they all die. Could not be any happier with this company.
Description of Work
We purchased the Home Quarterly Service. The gentlemen came out and inspected the house and sprayed the outside. Explained everything they they were doing, why they were doing it, what would happen in the days to come. They even checked and sprayed where we had yellow jackets in the beds by the woods.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great feedback [Member Name], and your willingness to share with other Angie's List Members! From all of here; We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Edward M.
5.0
08/12/2014
it was very easy and they were great to deal with
Description of Work
Sprayed for mosquitos
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [member name removed]! We really appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Kathleen S.
3.0
08/07/2014
They automatically make the appointments for each quarterly service and state in their email that you don't need to be home. Well, how are they supposed to check the interior bait traps if we aren't home? We still have spiders in our house and we have had some ants. I did contact the vendor when we saw an increase in ants and they came and sprayed the perimeter again. However, there still has been no inside inspection or treatment done for spiders or any other creepy crawly things.
Description of Work
Quarterly extermination treatment, it is supposed to be inside and outside and they have never done the inside except for the first time. The treatment is supposed to cover protection against, ants, spiders, mice etc...
Category
pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the valuable feedback. We have discussed your concerns in several management meetings this month and we are working to improve the issues that you've raised. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to earning your confidence. Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Nicole B.
5.0
08/04/2014
The customer service representatives were very helpful. The inspector who came out was great!!! He was very efficient, polite, took the time to explain everything and had a great sense of humor! I was very impressed with the service and would highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Initial home inspection for the quarterly preventive program.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the thoughtful review. A sense of humor is mandatory in this business! Please know how much our staff appreciates the positive feedback. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, we'd love to help. Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
michele W.
1.0
08/02/2014
Worst service I have ever had. The treatment made the ant problem worse. When asked to re-treat they gave my wife a run around. After re-treatment we still had ants worse than the original,problem.
Description of Work
Treated for ants
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Ouch! That review stings a bit... Clearly we missed the mark. I know that our management team worked with you to resolve your concerns. I hope this ended to your satisfaction. If there is anything further we can do please reach out to me. Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Kenneth M.
5.0
07/28/2014
The company was excellent, and very helpful. My sister was very thankful that I found the company for her.
Description of Work
The company came out and removed mold from my sisters attic and he installed some air soffets so the attic would get some air circulation.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We've worked hard to create the best Mold Solution available anywhere. Its great to hear that we were able to help your sister and put her mind at ease. Thanks for sharing with other AngiesList members! Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
justine F.
5.0
06/26/2014
They are very conscious of their work and they are very polite, clean and very professional.
Description of Work
They have an ongoing schedule with me and they normally come in for eradication of mice and insects.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to review us and your willingness to share with other AngiesList members. We really appreciate your confidence in us and will continue to work hard to earn your trust. Thanks Again! Chris Pestana VP
James H.
5.0
05/27/2014
They are just fine, they came out on time, and the services were good so it’s all good.
Description of Work
I used Jp Pest Services for pest control.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experiences. We really appreciate the positive review! Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
David R.
5.0
01/25/2014
I sold the house a few months later and the ants still had not reappeared.
Description of Work
Had my house sprayed for ants, and the company did that, guaranteed the results, and the ants disappeared.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks You for helping to promote us on AngiesList. Your feedback is exactly the type of experience we are aiming for. Please reach out if you ever need any further assistance. Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Mark M.
5.0
01/06/2014
I called on the 12/23 to see if they could come and treat for carpenter ants. The earliest they could come out was 12/30 which I though was reasonable since it was Christmas week. I arranged for a pest control contract where they would come out and do a complete inspection and treat for pretty much anything they found, and then come back for routine inspections or any time I saw any signs of trouble. The price was very reasonable and they even gave me a discount for contacting them through Angie's list. On the 30th, the tech arrived on time and was very professional. He did a complete inspection and noticed some signs of mice in the cellar. He treated throughout the house for ants and placed mouse bait stations in the attic, cellar and the perimeter of the house outside. Part of the ant treatment is to treat outside which they will come back in the spring to do that as well as place termite monitoring stations when the ground isn't frozen. He also said that he will call back in about 10 days to schedule a follow up to come out and check on the ant situation. We couldn't be happier with the service and the tech that came out.
Description of Work
Inspected the entire property, treated for Carpenter Ants and baited for mice.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate your kind words. Please reach out if there is anything else we can assist you with. Sincerely, Chris Pestana
Linda D.
5.0
12/20/2013
The initial visit for both the tick service and the pest service were fine. The individuals that came were very professional. We have not had any ticks on our dog since the service started. During the initial pest service visit, poison was placed around the home for rodents in containers that children would not be able to access. I have two small children so this was important. The home was sprayed with chemicals that are not poisonous to humans or pets. Since the initial visit, we no longer have had any mice in the home and the stink bugs are no longer infesting our home. They don't guarantee to help against stink bugs but the spray they use seems to work. During the summer, we found bat guano on our front doorstep. We called JP Pest Service and it was covered under our yearly agreement. They came out, found we had bats in the attic, calked all around the home and added one-way doors so the animals could leave but not re-enter, and added mesh to the bigger holes. The bats have left and not returned. JP has come back twice since. We have been very happy with the service. :) UPDATE: We found more bat guano on our doorstep (not as much as we had initially) and I was concerned the bats were back in our attic somehow. They sent someone out that week to take a look. He took the ladder and searched the entire house for an entrance point. He was very kind and explained that because the bats had been living in our home for so many years, they were still roosting on our roof-line but not getting back in the house. It has been months since they came and the bat guano comes and goes, but is getting less and less. He did say, they would eventually learn they couldn't get back in and move on. Also, we had an ant infestation in the kitchen. They sent someone out within days who baited around the kitchen. In addition, he looked over the rest of the house just to make sure he didn't see any other issues while he was here. The ants are now gone and we are very happy. We are extremely happy with their customer service. ;)
Description of Work
We have two yearly services on a 3200 square foot home with a little over an acre lot. We have them come out to spray for ticks. We also have them take care of our pest issues in and around the home. The tick service is $141 three times a year. The pest service is $136 four times a year (update: it went up to $140 in 2014).
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Wow (removed member name), Awesome Review. Thanks so much for all of your business and willingness to share with other Angies Members! Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Christina B.
5.0
12/04/2013
Just talking to them, they were great. They actually said not to do the service until the construction was done. I do not know if I need it anymore. I liked the fact that they would talk to me over the phone. They did not have me do something unnecessary before the construction was done. I was very impressed and made a note so that I do not forget them. They were pretty quick. If I need anything like that, I will call them.
Description of Work
I talked to JP Pest Services about getting services.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great feedback. If you ever find an insect or any other pest you can either send it to us, drop it off in a container or upload a good photo to Ask Dr Gary on our website and our entomologist Dr Gary Neilsen will identify the pest and advise you about what to do for free. Its a great way to make sure the right steps are taken. Good luck with your construction and we'll see you in the spring! Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Seth D.
5.0
12/03/2013
We have used JP Pest for years and the results are amazing. We always had ants in the spring and mice in our home in the fall and winter. Since starting with them a few years ago we have not had either issue, and we have an older home. We decided to continue to use this service for our rental home, and the value and service is second to none.
Description of Work
In home pest inspection
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You [member name removed] for sharing your positive experience with other Angies Members. Its really kind of you and helpful to us! Call us any time. Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Andrew M Z.
5.0
11/14/2013
Chantal inspected my home for bugs and rodents, inspected for ways that they are entering my home and also inspected previous damage done by termites. They have an amazing program for eliminating and keeping bugs away as well as a shifting focus from indoors to outdoors when the seasons change. As a first time home owner I was pleased w/the service, the information provided and the fact that every nook and cranny in my home was inspected and a proposal was made and I signed up on the spot! The main office followed up with me w/in one day and a complete plan will be put into place in less than ten days. What I also like is that they have other programs which they offer, including insulation services, which I need and will look into in the Spring. Very efficient, professional and informative.
Description of Work
Inspected inside and outside of my home and advised me of what was found and what could be done to address the issues.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for sharing your experience with other AngiesList Members! I will be sure to mention to our service staff how pleased you were. We look forward to helping you protect your new home. Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP
Brian S.
5.0
10/31/2013
The pest inspector did a great job, he was through and explained everything he was doing. He also gave a written description of all the work he did.
Description of Work
Initial house pest inspection for year service, sealed several openings where mice were getting in the attic. They set bait traps in attic and basement. Sprayed exterior for insects and set posts for termite posts to monitor if there are any concerns.
Category
pest control
Pamela Z.
5.0
10/05/2013
They showed up on time and explained the entire process. They spent approx. 1 hour making sure they covered the entire house and basement. They were very professional and answered all of our questions and concerns.
Description of Work
Sprayed the entire house and basement for flea control.
Category
pest control
Jeff E.
5.0
09/30/2013
I would recommend JP Pest without hesitation. We have worked with them twice on different issues- and both times they did a great job. Regarding the ant service- they did return. But JP Pest stood behind their guarantee and repeated the application to polish them off.
Description of Work
Ant service.
Category
pest control
Tim K.
5.0
09/10/2013
Raccoon removed 2 years ago and no problems since. Had bad mouse problem last fall/winter. signed up for quarterly service and situation quickly under control. now still under control 1 year later.
Description of Work
Over the past couple of years we've used JP Pest services to remove a raccoon and to control mice
Category
pest control, animal removal
Ellen C.
5.0
08/29/2013
The whole experience was great. The technician was friendly, informative, punctual and professional. He explained every thing he was going to do and the rationale for it ahead of time. He appeared very knowledgeable about all types of household pests. He explained what to expect after the treatment and he was absolutely right. The best part is we haven't encountered any ant problems since. He did explain other services the company provides and left information but, was not pressuring in his manner. The price quoted was the price I paid and I would definitely use their services again.
Description of Work
Inspected the kitchen and 3 season porch area where we were seeing about a dozen carpenter ants every day. He also inspected the outside perimeter of the house to see if there were any ant trails or carpenter ant damage. He treated the 2 baseboards of the kitchen area and the inside perimeter of the porch with a substance that is neurotoxic to ants
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with other Angies Members! As a company that relies on Word of Mouth I want you to know how much we appreciate your kinds words. Sincerely, Chris Pestana VP JP Pest Services
James H.
5.0
08/27/2013
All good for the initial service. Scheduled quarterly follow-up. On-time, quick, efficient.
Description of Work
Initial inspection and service. Treated for ants.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    EZinsul, Inc.

    We offer insulation and weatherization services including fiberglass, blown cellulose, air sealing, firestopping, etc... The business leader has over 15 years of experience in the insulation industry and has his unrestricted construction Supervisor's license.  

    Angi Certified

    D & T Pest Control Inc

    www.dtpest.com Additional phones  

    Angi Certified

    Waltham Pest Control

    Waltham Pest Control has been providing professional pest extermination and pest control services for over 30 years to home owners and business owners throughout Massachusetts.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Pest & wildlife removal & control. Mold removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JP Pest Services - Massachusetts

    How is JP Pest Services - Massachusetts overall rated?

    JP Pest Services - Massachusetts is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are JP Pest Services - Massachusetts open?

    JP Pest Services - Massachusetts is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does JP Pest Services - Massachusetts provide

    JP Pest Services - Massachusetts accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does JP Pest Services - Massachusetts offer free estimates?

    Ask JP Pest Services - Massachusetts for details on free project estimates.

    Does JP Pest Services - Massachusetts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JP Pest Services - Massachusetts does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by JP Pest Services - Massachusetts?

    No, JP Pest Services - Massachusetts does not offer warranties.

    What services does JP Pest Services - Massachusetts offer?

    JP Pest Services - Massachusetts offers the following services: Pest & wildlife removal & control. Mold removal