Double Coat Painting

About

Founded 2017

Painting interior/exterior/etc. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+11 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (4)house painting (2)woodworking (2)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

08/18/2022


Renata R.

Very punctual & efficient work done on my home. Communication was very thorough with the carpenters. I have received lots of compliments from neighbors and guests. Wound definitely rehire if needs be.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category woodworking, house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2022

4.0

07/11/2022


Matthew C.

It was fine. I think they did a good job for the most part.

Description of Work
Interior painting and also took down wallpaper.

Category interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

5.0

04/22/2022


Robert Workman W.

just great. Scheduled appointment, arrived on time, very professional, completed job, clean area before leaving. Would highly recommend services.

Description of Work
Interior room and hallway painting, as well as kitchen drainage pipe replacement, toilets replacement, and leaking faucet repair. On the exterior repaired and painted broken wooden steps front and rear.

Category plumbing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2022

5.0

04/07/2022


meta J.

Initially I hired him to paint my bedroom. My home is very old and needed a lot of work, so I wasn’t expecting a miracle. After he finished my bedroom I hired him to paint my entire apartment which I had no intention of doing at the time. His precision, eye for detail and suggestions were spot on. I am still in awe of how great my apartment looks because of his work.He even painted my radiators black and my apartment now looks and feels like a beautifully renovated brownstone. He’s fair with cost and super reliable. I would hire him again and again if ever needed and wish I could give him a ten star rating. He also cleaned up afterwards but made very little mess. You won’t be disappointed

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

5.0

04/05/2022


Brian ..

Garth did a great job in a timely manner

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2022

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located in

    Dorchester, MA 02136

    Hours

    Sunday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.doublecoatpainting.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Double Coat Painting

    How is Double Coat Painting overall rated?

    Double Coat Painting is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Double Coat Painting open?

    Double Coat Painting is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does Double Coat Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Double Coat Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Double Coat Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Double Coat Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Double Coat Painting offer?

    Double Coat Painting offers the following services: General Painting, Interior/Exterior, Sheet Rock Repairs