Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J.Brian Day Emergency Services

Founded 1981 • With Angi since July 2010

4.6

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Additional websites: www.jbriandaycarpet.com, www.jbriandayfloors.com. Additional email - claims@jbrianday.com. Additional phone number- 1-888-435-7968....

Other local Pros in your area

Coats of Quality

As a premier painting contractor, we are committed to delivering customer service that is second to none. We offer a wide range of services to meet your residential and commercial painting needs. Big job or small, we have you covered. Please call, text or email us with any questions.  

Offers by Coats of Quality  on Angi
New View Home Improvement

Over 30 years experience! We are here to address all you painting needs and dreams. Cost is determined by the job. Ask about our Senior and Military discounts. http://www.yourpaintingprofessionals.com  

Handy House Cleaning

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/05/2021


henry H.

I paid them $10,000. It was a traumatic experience and the worst experience I ever had.

Description of Work
They put in a new bathtub.

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing

1.0

06/05/2021


henry H.

I paid them $10,000. It was a traumatic experience and the worst experience I ever had.

Description of Work
They put in a new bathtub.

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing

1.0

03/21/2016


Andrius M.

We had an independent insurance adjuster and our insurance company meet to go over necessary work for our water damage due to ice dams from the prior year. So we already knew what work had to be completed and what the insurance company was going to pay for. Well the contact from Jay Brian Day came out and looked at the insurance report and then took a whole bunch of pictures. The work was supposed to be remediation work, for example...tearing out damaged sheet rock, inspecting the insulation and then repairing it all. When we got the quote back from them, it only had the initial tear down work, and no mention of the rebuilding piece. The quote was significantly higher than what the insurance agency was willing to pay for. In my opinion, they were totally trying to scam and scare us into thinking we had a huge mold problem due to the moisture. He even said we were going to have to leave our house for a period of at least a week for the demo work. Then it was explained that they would find us a contractor that could do all of the build out work. I am actually laughing as I write this, as it was a scam all along. I would never, ever call them again.

Description of Work
They came out to do some ice damage work.

Category carpet cleaners,drywall,water damage restoration,mold removal

4.0

12/21/2015


DANIEL S.

They were extremely reactive to the water damage and mold mitigation. The mitigation consultation and work to perform such was very prompt and delivered as promised. Thorough communication and reasonably priced. However, the reconstruction phase was much more frustrating and time consuming. The communication was not as good as separate managers were utilized for the different phases of mitigation versus reconstruction. I had to constantly remind the vendor of promised dates for work crews as sometimes they would be a no show as a result of being overbooked.

Description of Work
Water damage, mold mitigation and reconstruction.

Category carpet cleaners,water damage restoration,mold removal

5.0

12/03/2015


Kathleen C.

Everything looks wonderful. For 10 year old rugs, with 5 boys, they really look great. At this point, we know we can't get rid of every stain, but this is such an improvement and we know the rugs are clean for the boys to play on.

Description of Work
We had the carpet cleaned in 3 rooms, the living room, the dining room and the kids' playroom

Category carpet cleaners,flooring contractor,oriental rug cleaning

1.0

11/23/2015


donna Z.

They came to my home when I had water damage and ice dams on the roof. They made me sign a contract to do the work. They did not show up to do the work, and when called, they said they were too busy, maybe tomorrow or the next day. They never came and never called to cancel. When I got them on the phone, they told me they had bigger jobs to do. I posted this review last winter and it is not on the site so I am re-posting it, as people should know they are unscrupulous.

Description of Work
They came to my home when I had water damage and ice dams on the roof. They made me sign a contract to do the work. They did not show up to do the work, and when called, they said they were too busy, maybe tomorrow or the next day. They never came and never called to cancel. When I got them on the phone, they told me they had bigger jobs to do. I posted this review last winter and it is not on the site so I am re-posting it, as people should know they are unscrupulous.

Category carpet cleaners,water damage restoration

5.0

09/29/2015


Stephen K.

J. Brian Day came out as promised and did the work promptly

Description of Work
I had damage caused by an Ice dam. Unfortunately mold was found. I called J. Brian Day on the recommendation of my contractor and J. Brian Day came out the same day to look at the problem. They had a crew out the next day and took out effected area.

Category carpet cleaners,mold removal

5.0

09/12/2015


Simeon P.

They were very professional and gave the cost up front. They cleaning was done as expected.

Description of Work
Clean carpets and rugs.

Category carpet cleaners,flooring contractor,oriental rug cleaning

5.0

07/13/2015


MARGARET W. E.

I don't remember what I paid due to the length of time that has past. I do know that I will use them in the future for carpet cleaning.

Description of Work
J.Brian Day cleaned the carpets in my home a few; however, this was a while back. I would still recommend this company based on the excellent job it did in removing dirt and stains.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

06/16/2015


Normand L.

Owner B.D. would not perform/offer professional mold remediation unless his company do actual interior walls & ceiling teardown. I cannot use my own contractors.:-(

Description of Work
Service Provider would not perform servjce.

Category carpet cleaners

    J.Brian Day Emergency Services

    Founded 1981 • With Angi since July 2010

    4.6

    (73) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    240 Maple St

    Bellingham, MA 02019

    Services Offered

    Water & fire damage cleanup, mold remediation, puff back, contents storage, carpet solutions, hardwood, floor, tile, laminate, carpet & upholstery cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details