Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

United Home Experts & United Painting Co

4.5

(149) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since October 2002

Licensed
Trade License Number
157108
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
09/04/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

60 Pleasant St Suite 1

Ashland, MA 01721

https://unitedhomeexperts.com/angies-list/

Description

United brings over 20 years of experience in long-term, low maintenance and beautiful roofing, siding, windows and painting solutions. We offer top-quality products and a team of knowledgeable and experienced professionals committed to each step of your remodel. Our team is built to handle the unique needs of every New England property, so you get the best value for your investment. Not to mention our lifetime warranties, dedicated repair and service department, amazing customer service and the highest level of manufacturer certifications. We live by our core values: be positive, energetic, and fun; tell the truth and keep your word; creatively find solutions; know your stuff; make customers happy - and we look forward to serving you! Request an estimate: https://unitedhomeexperts.com/angies-list/...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(149) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

111

4

13

3

5

2

9

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

siding companies (88)roofing (47)house painting (46)window replacement (36)basement remodeling (1)gutter repair (14)interior painting (11)door installation (10)general contractors (9)pressure washing (6)deck cleaning (3)water damage restoration (3)
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
1.0

12/08/2021


Apoorv T.

The crew which did the roofing after they left I noticed that fence door was broken and on the ground. I tried reaching Mike (the sales consultant) and never heard back from him. I specifically remember Mike telling me that he'll be there to answer/help until the project is done. I reached out to Tyler (the project manager assigned) and shared the picture of the broken door. He right off the bat refused that it happened and after I shared the picture he said he'll come and inspect it in person. That was 2 weeks back and hasn't been any follow up. I only went with United because I knew an employees. Even though united was most expensive quote (but comparable work) from other roofing companies. I was hoping for a good experience and hire united for other work like siding replacement.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

2.0

08/03/2020


ALISON C.

After the usual delays in getting started the team worked diligently for the worst part of the job, removing an old ceiling. A new support was installed and I then provided additional money up front for a structural engineer and electrician. At that point things went downhill. The electrician never arrived, the engineer apparently was unlicensed (drawings were provided but no license number given) and it is unclear if what was done was sufficient to complete the job. Alex then completely disappeared, leaving bags of construction debris in our driveway until another contractor agreed to remove them, and has been unresponsive for the last six months to my requests for a refund of the money paid for work not done. I am considering what further action to take.

Description of Work
removal of old ceiling from basement, some electrical, additional supports to address cracked floor joist

Category contractors,basement remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

5.0

07/24/2020


PHIL H.

Very well. Alex's crew did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Replaced deck

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

05/09/2020


Bruno A.

Best Roofing job I had! Great Customer service

Description of Work
Replace Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

5.0

12/03/2019


Robin D.

Excellent! Very professional, I didn't have to worry about anything, they applied for permits, dumpster, everything.

Description of Work
Replaced roof, gutters and down sprouts

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

5.0

12/03/2019


Carol P.

Awesome - good color match, able to replace the section quicker than expected, workmanship was superior, customer service was excellent. I'd definitely ask them to do work for us again!

Description of Work
Replaced damaged vinyl siding

Category siding

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2019

5.0

07/19/2019


Georgia Y.

The work was done in one day, with no mess left behind. So far, the new drains appear to be working properly. We had to reschedule several times due to rain and delayed arrival of materials.

Description of Work
Replace internal drains on a flat rubber roof (approx 10' x 14') and repair a rotting soffit.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

5.0

03/27/2019


James M.

It went good. They did a great. They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
Siding and windows

Category siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind review! It was such a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/13/2018


Rick and Leslie B.

They showed up on time, explained what he was going to do and explained what he found and future recommendations. Fantastic service.

Description of Work
Siding Installation

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you!
3.0

07/19/2018


Steve B.

They want to charge $100 for a 1 hour estimate. I don't pair for a company to bid for work. That's my policy.

Description of Work
Siding/Trim repair

Category siding

Work Completed On 07/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the confusion. We do not charge for estimates but we do however, charge for inspections. If I understand correctly, you have Hardie siding that is failing and needs to be repaired. For that reason, the Technician who would be performing the repair work, needed to inspect the extent of the damage to create a comprehensive report for you which would provide you with recommendations for how to prevent the problem from occurring again. If you were going to be stripping and residing the full section, there would be no need to have the Technician go out and therefore, we could offer a free estimate. But from my understanding, you only wanted to replace the boards that were failing. Our Technicians are wonderful at diagnosing and documenting the source of issues (whether roofing or siding) and recommending action steps so the issues don't arise again. Please let us know if you have any additional questions or concerns!

Services Offered

Roofing, Siding, Windows, & Interior & Exterior Painting.

Services Not Offered

Structural additions. Sandblasting. Lead Abatement.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about United Home Experts & United Painting Co

How is United Home Experts & United Painting Co overall rated?

United Home Experts & United Painting Co is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are United Home Experts & United Painting Co open?

United Home Experts & United Painting Co is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

What payment options does United Home Experts & United Painting Co provide

United Home Experts & United Painting Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Does United Home Experts & United Painting Co offer free estimates?

Yes, United Home Experts & United Painting Co offers free project estimates.

Does United Home Experts & United Painting Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, United Home Experts & United Painting Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by United Home Experts & United Painting Co?

Yes, United Home Experts & United Painting Co offers warranties.

What services does United Home Experts & United Painting Co offer?

United Home Experts & United Painting Co offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Windows, & Interior & Exterior Painting.

Are there any services United Home Experts & United Painting Co does not offer?

Structural additions. Sandblasting. Lead Abatement.