Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans

Founded 2013 • With Angi since April 2013

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1515 S Salcedo St Ste 130

New Orleans, LA 70125

Description

AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans is locally owned and operated by Jonathan Porter and Scott M. Phillips. Because your satisfaction is our top priority, we promise to provide you with the best service experience possible. We have a team of caring, industry-trained and certified professionals ready

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Melissa P.
5.0
05/08/2017
Wonderful company. I'm very impressed by quality of work done to my air ducts in a timely manner. Very professional and affordable. I will definitely be using them in the future.
Description of Work
Air Duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! It means a lot to our staff and to me personally to know that you're happy with our service. Regards, Jonathan Porter Partner, AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans
Kelly M.
5.0
05/08/2017
Service was excellent!
Description of Work
AdvantaClean came out to my house when I had some water damage from a busted hot water heater. Jonathan and Scott were at my house within an hour and got right to work. Everything was taken care of and dry in a couple of days. They were professional and helped me feel at ease. They even dealt with my insurance company and made everything easy
Category
water damage restoration, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review, [Member Name Removed].
Leachel M.
2.0
04/24/2017
Not well at all. We had two different cancellations from the technician (first time stated he was on the North shore and could not make it to our area in time so we agreed to reschedule; second time tech tried to schedule earlier because he could not come at the previously agreed upon time. We had a prior commitment and could not make the one that was most convenient for the tech so we just requested for another day. We waited on that day (now the third attempt), about 1 hour after the agreed upon date and time, again no tech. Called the office and was told that the appointment was scheduled for tomorrow which was not the case. We decided not to go with the company at all because the beginning was just a prelude to how the rest of the working relationship would go. All and all, the people are really nice, they just don't keep appointments.
Description of Work
estimate on AC duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We apologize for not being able to connect with you successfully; however, your review contains a few factual inaccuracies that we wish to dispute. The originally set appointment was scheduled for 4/20/2017 at 11:00AM. That morning our sales rep, Henry, contacted your husband to notify him that he was running late due to his appointment in Mandeville. Your husband was offered the option to reschedule, which he accepted and an appointment was set for 4/21/2017 at 9:15AM. When Henry showed up for our second appointment, no one was there to meet him. After a few attempts, Henry finally reached your husband. He informed Henry that he was currently unavailable because he was at the pet hospital. Your husband asked that we reschedule, this time due to your being unavailable. A third appointment was set for 4/25/2017 at 1:00PM. On 4/24/2017 around 11:30AM we received an email notifying us that you cancelled your appointment. Please note that this was received a full day before your scheduled appointment, which contradicts your statement that a) we were an hour late and b) the appointment wasn't scheduled for the following day. When you call our office, you are speaking with a call center whose only job is to schedule appointments. Henry has mobile access to the schedule and would have made the change based upon what's requested and what's available. Double booking is not possible. Therefore, what's more likely: the scheduler picked the wrong day or you forgot over the weekend after a stressful week what day we were meeting? We would be happy to provide anyone interested with emails verifying all the facts contained herein. We've also discussed this with this customer via email and provided her with the email notifications we receive when appointments are set and/or rescheduled, screenshots of the driving record for both the 20th and 21st (first and second appointments), and an explanation of how her imaginary appointment on the 24th would have conflicted with a previously set appointment that had been there prior to her first appointment on the 20th being rescheduled.
Patricia M.
5.0
05/05/2016
Very well. Vents very badly clogged. Provider worked for a long time to completely clear it.
Description of Work
cleaned dryer vent
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review.
Kathie H.
5.0
03/11/2016
They did a very good job and were very professional. I will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Cleaned my dryer vent
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Terry D.
5.0
03/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
air duct cleaning
Matthew C.
5.0
11/26/2015
I contacted them because my dryer wasn't drying clothes properly, and it wasn't a problem with the dryer: it dried properly when the vent was not connected to the wall. I scheduled an appointment for 9:00am on a Monday morning. I received a call at 8:30am from the technician, to inform me that he was running late because of an emergency with another customer. (I understand, and was glad that it was thirty minutes' notice as opposed to, say, five minutes notice.) The technician arrived at 10:15am or so. The equipment he used removed enough lint to fill one-third of a kitchen-sized garbage bag. Unfortunately, the dryer still didn't dry clothes properly. So I called back Tuesday afternoon. The company representative wanted to make sure that the problem was resolved, and they sent someone else (two people, actually) out, at no additional charge, as soon as my schedule permitted. Those two people arrived at 9:00am on Friday morning, and worked until the job was done. I apparently have an unusually long dryer vent duct, and they used the equipment they use for commercial locations. I received a follow-up text message on Monday to ensure that the dryer was working properly. To explain the ratings above: (1) The price was a few dollars less than a a quote I received from another service provider. So, I call that "good" as opposed to "excellent" or "fair." (2) The "quality" was "good" instead of "excellent" because it took two visits instead of the expected one to fix the problem. (3) For punctuality, I put "good" instead of "excellent" because, extenuating circumstances or no, the technician did arrive late, and as a result I did have to take off an additional hour from work. It's not "fair" or "bad" or "lousy" because I received fair warning (30 minutes). (4) For responsiveness and professionalism, I put "excellent" because, when I called back, they expressed an appropriate amount of concern and an appropriate degree of urgency, and they were diligent in coming back to finish the job properly. It's based on these two factors that I gave an overall "excellent" rating.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Barbara B.
5.0
10/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Extensive services were preformed on the air ducts. We were very pleased with the efficiency of the techs and the services provided.
Category
water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, mold removal
Helen S.
4.0
08/06/2015
The owners/managers are honest, attentive and knowledgeable. The two workers did a satisfactory job overall but they missed one small (filthy) register in the stairwell, and did a couple of minor things (lack of attention to detail and a misjudgment in our particular situation to close off the air intake under the tub) that caused both Advantaclean and our A/C guy to make a total of three extra trips over the next couple of days to remove the extra drywall they installed which incorrectly closed off 1/2 of the air intake for the downstairs unit, making it VERY loud and making the unit work much harder than it was supposed to. The other problem was pieces of drywall tape backing stuck in the blower motor that would not have occurred had they properly cleaned up at the end of the day. My Dad & I both had to take off work to be there for the additional service calls and I was NOT happy about that since my Dad was already a nervous wreck (my Mom had died less than a month prior) and I had just taken off the entire day to be there for the duct cleaning, which I also felt took about at least 2 hours longer than necessary. Further, I KNEW that the A/C noise was caused by tape caught in the blower motor because I TOLD Advantaclean that I had retrieved at least 3 pieces at different times later that evening that were blowing around in the closet. When the Advantaclean worker came to check it, he did NOT check the blower motor himself, but told my Dad he had to call our A/C guy. The A/C guy came out later, took the tape out of the blower motor and said there was nothing else wrong with it, but that the drywall they installed was going to make the unit burn out since it was now getting only 1/2 the air the closet was designed to provide. The owner of Advantaclean came out later to remove the drywall that was incorrectly installed, and to make sure everything else was OK. Although the $1,450 I paid was about 1/3 of the price I got from another company, I wish I had gotten more quotes because I believe we could have gotten the same quality work done at about $500 less. I was surprised and irritated that the worker carrying around the bucket and pan of white paint (for the inside of the registers) did NOT set it on a drop cloth of any kind, and he put it on our coffee table, floors, and other unprotected surfaces throughout the day. Even when I put newspaper under them at one point he didn't get the hint and did not take the newspaper around the house with him. As a result, we now have multiple drips of some kind of white paint around the house in the carpet and on various floors. Because of the owner's honesty, politeness and quick attention to correcting the mistakes I called to his attention, I give this company a B. (I'd give HIM an A.) With WORKERS who cared more, this review could easily (and should have been) an A. I would say that overall I am satisfied, but not thrilled with this experience, mostly because I expected much better attention to detail when the price was this high.
Description of Work
Two workers dedicated a full day to cleaning A/C ducts in my Dad's two-story house (with 19 registers that were probably never cleaned in 40 years.)
Category
air duct cleaning
sharon J.
5.0
04/03/2015
I love this company and wouldn't work with anyone else! Jonathan Porter & Scott Phillips are the owners. I met with Jonathan to describe the poor air quality in our house and the allergic reactions we were having. He was extremely professional and outlined everything they could accomplish to address my concerns. We communicated throughout the whole process. The workers were on time and worked diligently and cleaned up after themselves. I should say that we have a large art collection which we were concerned about but they were able to work efficiently around all the work, with no problems. I felt that the price was reasonable for a large house. It was a pleasure to work with them!
Description of Work
We had air testing done followed by air duct cleaning and treatment.
Category
water damage restoration, air duct cleaning
Megan B.
5.0
12/30/2014
Work was done in a professional and timely manner. Scott and his partner were extremely friendly and professional and easily able to be contacted. Would recommend to anyone needing mold treatment specialists. They seem to be a pretty well trusted business in our area and do work for many including Finn McCool's Irish Pub.
Description of Work
Treated the entire house that was down to the studs for mold. Sealed it so no future mold will grow under the walls.
Category
air duct cleaning
Mary P.
5.0
03/18/2014
I contacted AdvantaClean through the Angies List website. They replied promptly and we arranged a day/time for a cleaning. They arrived promptly. They cleaned and sealed the air ducts. They were very good at cleaning up after themselves. Even mopping the floor on their way out of the house.
Description of Work
AdvantaClean cleaned the ductwork in our home.
Category
air duct cleaning
Maria B.
5.0
01/08/2014
Excellent Jonathan and his crew arrived on time and did the work as promised. I could feel and smell the difference right away. No more moldy smell and I can breathe! I even stopped taking my Zyrtec allergy pill every morning.
Description of Work
They removed the mold and encapsulated the fiberglass inside of both of my a/c and heating systems including the ducts, the vent registers and returns. They also installed an attic access tent and sealed all of my recessed lights and bathroom vents to keep the attic air and fiberglass out of my living area.
Category
air duct cleaning, mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Dry Services of Greater New Orleans

    Water Restoration, Mold Remediation, Leak Detection and Smoke Damage  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Duke Restoration

    Full service remodeling contractor. Full service mold and water damage remediator.  

    Angi Certified

    Inspector 12

    Inspector 12 is a local company offering Termite Control, Pest Control, Mold Remediation and Indoor Air Quality Services. We have over 40 years of experience and we use the latest technology for detection and treatment. We are dedicated to educating our customers about mold, termites, pests and air quality so you and your family can be safe in a healthy home. Additional Email - admin@inspect-12.com.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    250518
    Trade License Locale
    Louisisana
    Trade License Authority
    LSLBC
    Trade License Expiration
    05/09/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Mold inspection, testing, remediation, crawl space encapsulation, water damage restoration and emergency response, air duct & dryer vent cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans

    How is AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans overall rated?

    AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans open?

    AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans provide

    AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans offer free estimates?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans offers free project estimates.

    Does AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans offer a senior discount?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans offer emergency services?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans?

    No, AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans does not offer warranties.

    What services does AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans offer?

    AdvantaClean of Metro New Orleans offers the following services: Mold inspection, testing, remediation, crawl space encapsulation, water damage restoration and emergency response, air duct & dryer vent cleaning.