Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Distinctive Design Remodeling

4.7

(259) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1050 ENTERPRISE DR STE 100

Lexington, KY 40510

Description

Whether you are looking to increase your living and storage space or simply improve the beauty of your home, the home remodeling experts at Distinctive Design Remodeling are here for you. Established in 2007 in Lexington, KY, we have been serving Central Kentucky with unparalleled customer service and dedication for several years, and we are fully equipped to take care of any and all of your home remodeling needs....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(259) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

210

4

25

3

7

2

3

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

patio enclosures (56)basement remodeling (55)garage building (38)electrician (72)drywall (48)roofing (41)lighting (41)siding companies (38)door installation (36)decks & porches (36)window replacement (35)concrete repair (27)
Showing 1-10 of 259 reviews
5.0

05/12/2021

Like clock work! The project manager always informed me what work and when it was going to be done. Workers were courteous and kept the mess to a minimum. I am very pleased I chose DDR for the project.

Description of Work
Screened-in back patio.

Category sunrooms

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting DDR with your business! And thanks for this valuable feedback!
5.0

05/12/2021

This company is outstanding! They were very professional. They completed the project AHEAD of schedule! Every day they cleaned up any debris. Excellent, quality work. The project manager, Chris. checked in with us at least daily so we always were informed.

Description of Work
Adding a screened-in porch

Category decks,electrician,lighting,roofing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback, [Member Name Removed]! Glad you love your new space!
5.0

04/30/2021

Used these guys for a complete basement project. Went from bare bones completely unfinished to a high quality, professionally done living space. Everything was done to code and inspected from the wiring, plumbing, framing, drywall, etc. Any defects we found, Kyle offered to come back and make it right, which he did. Great work overall!

Description of Work
Complete Basement Project

Category drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting DDR with your basement finish, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business as well as the positive feedback!
5.0

04/23/2021

DDR did an excellent job building our detached garage! They were professional and each crew came through and completed their portion of the project perfectly! They were in constant communication with us throughout the process. We are completely satisfied with our garage and highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Garage built

Category garage builders

Cost $36,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We're so glad to hear of your complete satisfaction. Thank you for your business.
5.0

04/21/2021

This was actually the second time we've used them as they built a master bathroom extension previously. That project went so well that we made sure to use them again as soon as possible. They did great work and everyone I met was very courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Mudroom Extension

Category awnings,concrete repair,remodeling,roofing,siding,home remodeling,sunrooms

Cost $52,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

Images

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]! It was so great to work with you again on a SECOND addition to your home! We're so glad it turned out to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business.
1.0

03/24/2021

DDR has been the worst contractor imaginable. I started with a screened in porch with adequate headers for wide screens. The slope of 2/12 was adequate for a standing seam metal roof. All I wanted was to fill in the exterior walls with large windows. DDRs high pressure salesman convinced me to have that torn off and a much greater sloped roof installed. The new roof was contracted to start high up...

Description of Work
Enclose screened in porch to make a sunroom

Category awnings

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

DDR has tried, at exhaustion, to communicate with Ms. [Member Name Removed] to address her "issues". She won't respond to direct emails, hangs up the phone mid-conversation, and just today kicked management out of her house while there trying to mediate and communicate rationally about her blatantly false complaints. Her accusations are without merit. We are properly insured by the state's guideli...
5.0

01/31/2021

We are very happy with DDR. They worked very hard to finish our basement and did good work. Our project manager Kyle kept us informed and was responsive to requests during the project. We will consider them for any future projects we may have in the future.

Description of Work
Finished basement

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing DDR for your basement finishing needs! We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/22/2021

Did work as promised. Very fast and very good.

Description of Work
Addition to kitchen

Category concrete repair,drywall,electrician,lighting,roofing,siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

12/20/2020

My wife and I wanted to build a sunroom on the back of our house. Distinctive Designs & Remodeling came out and listened to what we had in mind. They were able to present us with our options at a price that was within our budget. They began this project in mid-August and was completed by the first of October. This room turned out to be exactly what we had hoped. It is a room that we will use for y...

Description of Work
Sunroom Addition

Category sunrooms

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you SO MUCH for the feedback! Wow! Our entire team enjoyed working for you and Amy. We'd encourage you to upload some photos of the finished space, so others can see just how amazing the space really is! And again, thank you for trusting DDR with your business.
5.0

12/18/2020

I met with many other home remodeling companies and DDR was the only one that could provide the custom design I wanted within my budget. Chris, the project manager, was very professional and responsive, providing me with regular project updates. All of the tradesmen were professional and did quality work. I would use them again and refer them to others.

Description of Work
Sunroom addition

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, [Member Name Removed]!

Services Offered

Construction- Room Additions, Garage Additions, Finishing Basements, Sunroom Additions, Patio Covers, Decks, Custom Screen Rooms

Services Not Offered

Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling, Replacement Contracting

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes